Publications

They proved that Kazakh Art was important for them

17 May 2017
718
0
They proved that Kazakh Art was important for them
81 years ago in Moscow, the first decade of Kazakh Art and Literature took place, which demonstrated the achievements of the young Art of Kazakhstan

Soviet music, created on the vast territory of the Soviet Union, has become a special phenomenon in the world musical culture, an amazing phenomenon of multinational unity. Her appearance, as N. Shakhnazarova notes, began to be determined already in the 1930s: "The idea of ​​an "all-Union" culture was actively introduced into the public consciousness, supported by such actions as the decades of literature and the arts of the national republics in Moscow, the plays of playwrights from different regions, translations of literary works, etc.".

The participants of the Decade of Kazakh Literature and Art at the final concert

In May 1936, the first Decade of Literature and Art of Kazakhstan was held in Moscow. Fine Art was presented in the foyer of the Bolshoi Theater branch in Moscow from May 17 to June 26. The exposition was organized on the basis of the Central Museum of Kazakhstan, the Institute of National Culture and other organizations. It included painting, graphics, a poster of contemporary artists and samples of folk art - a total of more than 200 exhibits. Among the participants were F.I. Bolkoyev, A.I. Bortnikov, L.V. Gerbanovsky, K.G. Grigoriants, A. Ismailov, V.V. Kapterev, A. Kasteyev, N.I. Krutilnikov, A.A. Rittich, E.A. Tekhmenev, H.H. Khodzhikov, N.G. Khludov.

About 300 people came to Moscow - the ensembles of the Kazakh State Musical Theater, the Kazakh State Drama Theater, the Kazakh State Philharmonic, the National Orchestra and the People's akyns. Within 10 days, the Kazakh people showed two operas "Kyz-Zhibek" and "Zhalbir" by E. Brussilovsky, gave a concert.

Ten-Day festival, as they called such events, certainly was a triumph, first of all, for the Kazakh musical theater. Many theater actors were awarded by the government. But the art exhibition did not go unnoticed. "The Literary Gazette" wrote: "Three dozen paintings by Khludov are a small encyclopedia of Kazakhstan, which conveys the originality of this region in colors and lines." "No less interesting is the exhibition of paintings, drawings, carpets, ornaments, decorations organized for the decade."

At the exhibition there are a lot of Khludov's paintings ... Three paintings by Tekhmenev ... There are paintings of Rittich, Bortnikov and others at the exhibition. A few quotations from the newspapers of that time: "May 23, the concert of Kazakh folk music, song and dance at the Bolshoi Theater ended the decade of Kazakh Art in Moscow. Comrade Stalin was present."

Many positive reviews of famous representatives of the artistic intelligentsia were contained in the central newspapers and magazines. "The performances of the people of Kazakhstan are concerned with their sincere artistic enthusiasm. The freshness of richly singing music, optimistic playful performance acts on listeners as a healthy steppe air," admired Boris Asafiev. "The Decade of Kazakh Art <...> is the creative report of Kazakhstan. Witnessing the growth of the Kazakh people, it will at the same time be an impetus for its further development," it was written in “The Literary Gazette”.

“On May 25, in the St. George Hall of the Grand Kremlin Palace, a creative meeting of cultural figures of Kazakhstan with Moscow artists was held. The meeting was attended by Stalin, Molotov, Voroshilov, Kalinin, Kaganovich, Mikoyan, Khrushchev and others. Directors, actors, writers, artists, sculptors were invited.”

Kazakhstan artists at the first Decade of Art and Literature in Moscow

Such a successful performance of Kazakhstanis was preceded by a stubborn, sometimes exhausting work. Here is how K. Dzhandarbekov, one of the participants of the concert, described the preparation for the concert:

"Days and nights there were rehearsals, decorations were written, suits were sewed. We slept in between the rehearsals right there, right in the chairs of the auditorium. Our relatives brought us food from home. And all the days and nights in the hall was the People's Commissar of Education Zhurgenov.

The musicians of the orchestra could not withstand such a rhythm, playing almost continuously. Showing swollen fingers, they asked for a three-day vacation. Temirbek Zhurgenov, all quarrelsome, jumped from his place and exclaimed in a hoarse, broken voice: "Who does not care about Kazakh Art, let them get out of here!"

The musicians silently sat in their seats, and the rehearsals continued."

E. Brussilovsky also left his memories of the Decade: "There have not been any experience of organizing national decades yet. The Kazakh decade was only the second after the first - the Ukrainian one. But Ukrainian Art, of course, in Moscow for a long time knew, but about the Kazakhs, and even more so the Kazakh Art, knew very little <...>. Thus, the Kazakh decade was supposed to first acquaint the Moscow public with the Kazakh people, its life and customs, Literature and Art. Very difficult, very important and honorable task. <...> Our orchestra <...> was on the verge of exhaustion. <...> The first rehearsal began at 9 am and ended at 3 pm. The second rehearsal began at 5 pm and ended at 9-10 pm. There were no days off, and we rehearsed until exhausted every day."

Using the great popularity, the Decade opened the fascinating world of the East to the Soviet audience - the Kazakhs were the first representatives of the Central Asian republics to show their unique Art in Moscow in 1936, and then in Leningrad in 1937.

 

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Make sure to subscribe to our Telegram channel!

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Quiz

The «Bolashak» program celebrates its 25th anniversary this year. Did you participate in the program?

Публикации

Доказали, что им дорого казахское искусство

17 Мая 2017
484
0
Доказали, что им дорого казахское искусство
В Москве 81 год назад состоялась первая Декада казахского искусства и литературы, которая продемонстрировала достижения молодого искусства Казахстана

Советская музыка, созданная на огромной территории Советского Союза, стала особым явлением в мировой музыкальной культуре, удивительным феноменом многонационального единства. Ее облик, как отмечает Н. Шахназарова, начал определяться уже в 30-е годы: «Идея «всесоюзной» культуры активно вводилась в общественное сознание, подкреплялась такими акциями, как декады литературы и искусства национальных республик в Москве, постановки на столичных сценах пьес драматургов из разных регионов, переводами литературных произведений и т.д.».

Выступление участников Декады казахской литературы и искусства на заключительном концерте

В мае 1936 года в Москве проходила первая Декада литературы и искусства Казахстана. Изобразительное искусство было представлено в фойе филиала Большого театра в Москве с 17 мая по 26 июня. Экспозицию организовали на материале Центрального музея Казахстана, Института национальной культуры и других организаций. Она включала живопись, графику, плакат современных художников и образцы народного искусства – в общей сложности более 200 экспонатов. Среди участников - Ф.И. Болкоев, А.И. Бортников, Л.В. Гербановский, К.Г. Григорьянц, А. Исмаилов, В.В. Каптерев, А. Кастеев, Н.И. Крутильников, А.А. Риттих, Е.А. Техменев, Х.Х. Ходжиков, Н.Г. Хлудов.

В Москву приехало около 300 человек – коллективы Казахского государственного музыкального театра, Казахского государственного драматического театра, Казахской государственной филармонии, национальный оркестр и народные акыны. В течение 10 дней казахстанцы показали две оперы «Кыз-Жибек» и «Жалбыр» Е. Брусиловского, дали отчетный концерт.

Декадник, как тогда называли подобные мероприятия, безусловно, явился триумфом, в первую очередь, для казахского музыкального театра. Многие деятели театра были награждены правительством. Но и художественная выставка не прошла незамеченной. «Литературная газета» писала: «Три десятка картин Хлудова являются маленькой энциклопедией Казахстана, передающей своеобразие этого края в красках и линиях». «Не меньший интерес представляет организованная к декаднику выставка картин, рисунков, ковров, орнамента, украшений».

На выставке представлено много картин Хлудова… Три картины Техменева… На выставке есть картины Риттиха, Бортникова и других» Еще несколько цитат из газет того времени: «23 мая концертом казахской народной музыки, песни и танца в Большом театре закончилась декада казахского искусства в Москве. Присутствовал тов. Сталин».

Много положительных рецензий и отзывов известных представителей художественной интеллигенции содержалось в центральных газетах и журналах. «Спектакли казахстанцев волнуют своим искренним художественным воодушевлением. Свежесть богато напевной музыки, оптимистически задорное исполнение действует на слушателей как здоровый степной воздух», – восхищался Борис Асафьев. «Декада казахского искусства <…> – творческий отчет Казахстана. Свидетельствуя о росте казахского народа, она в то же время явится стимулом его дальнейшего развития», – писалось в «Литературной газете».

«В Георгиевском зале Большого Кремлевского дворца 25 мая состоялась творческая встреча деятелей культуры Казахстана с московскими работниками искусств. На встрече присутствовали Сталин, Молотов, Ворошилов, Калинин, Каганович, Микоян, Хрущев и другие. Были приглашены режиссеры, артисты, писатели, художники, скульпторы».

Казахстанские артисты на первой Декаде искусства и литературы в Москве

Столь успешному выступлению казахстанцев предшествовала упорная, порой изнурительная работа. Вот как описывал подготовку один из ее участников К. Джандарбеков:

«Дни и ночи шли репетиции, писались декорации, шились костюмы. Спали в перерывах между репетициями тут же, прямо в креслах зрительного зала. Пищу приносили родные из дома. И все дни и ночи в зале находился нарком просвещения Жургенов.

Первыми не выдержали такого ритма музыканты оркестра, игравшие почти непрерывно. Показывая опухшие пальцы, они попросили трехдневный отпуск. С места вскочил весь склоченный Темирбек Жургенов и хриплым, сорванным голосом воскликнул: «Кому не дорого казахское искусство, пусть убирается отсюда вон!».

Музыканты молча сели по местам, и репетиции продолжились».

Свои воспоминания о Декаде оставил и Е. Брусиловский: «Опыта организации национальных декад еще не было. Казахская декада была только второй вслед за первой – украинской. Но украинское искусство, естественно, в Москве очень давно знали, а о казахах, и тем более казахском искусстве, знали очень мало <…>. Таким образом, казахская декада должна была впервые познакомить московскую общественность с казахским народом, его жизнью и обычаями, литературой и искусством. Очень трудная, очень важная и почетная задача. <…> Наш оркестр <…> находился на грани изнурения. <…> Первая репетиция начиналась с 9 утра и оканчивалась в 3 часа дня. Вторая репетиция начиналась в 5 часов дня и оканчивалась в 9–10 часов вечера. Выходных дней не было, и репетировали до полного изнеможения каждый день».

Пользуясь большой популярностью, Декада открыла советскому слушателю увлекательный мир Востока – казахи первыми из представителей среднеазиатских республик показали свое уникальное искусство в Москве в 1936 году, а затем и в Ленинграде в 1937-м.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?