Publications

The tract of Koshkarbai

14 May 2017
225
0
The tract of Koshkarbai
This territory was inhabited during the Mesolithic era. There are more than 100 objects of archeology from the Stone Age to the ethnographic modernity

The Koshkarbai tract is located in a picturesque place in the Zerenda district of the Akmola region. In landscape terms, the tract is tied to the valley of the Chaglinka River. The valley of the Chaglinka River and its right tributary of the Koshkarbai River between the villages of Karsak and Aydarly are a unique natural and historical region. This territory was inhabited by man already in the Mesolithic age, i.e. about 10 thousand years ago.

The abundance of diverse archaeological monuments (from the Mesolithic to the Middle Ages) speaks of a dynamic historical past of the population, which left numerous temporary sites, year-round settlements, barrow and soil burial grounds and solitary funerary structures.

The uniqueness of the tract of Koshkarbai is that more than 100 objects of archeology from the Stone Age to the ethnographic modernity are concentrated on a relatively short stretch of the Chaglinka River valley (about 20 km). The tract was attractive to the ancient man: favorable natural and ecological conditions were formed, expressed in the vertical zonality of the landscape. The relatively broad valley of the Chaglinka River and its tributaries is clamped by low mountain formations and the hilly watershed of the left bank of the Chaglinka. The valley and especially floodplain areas already in the Mesolithic and Neolithic were saturated with rich flora and fauna. Here there were conditions for various types of fishing, hunting and gathering. The valley was closed from severe winds, rich forest vegetation on the hills and along them served as a resource for the construction of dwellings, funerary structures and fires. Even the epochal climate changes towards continentality in the era of the Eneolithic did not affect negatively the demographic factor and the habitual way of life.

And in 2014, archaeologists have found unique vessels with crosses in the tract. Earlier in the valley, nicknamed by the historians the valley of the Dead, because of hundreds of ancient burials of different eras, only bronze crosses were met. Now in one burial of the Bronze Age vessels with a swastika are found.

And, at the bottom of the vessels - a swastika. And it does not repeat itself. The first drawing is simple, the second is complicated, the third is intricate, stylized.

Also in other burials were found fragments of bronze, ornaments. At the same time, local historians note that burials were ransacked in the olden days, and contemporaries make their contribution. Near the graves there is a road to the village. Only the archaeological expeditions can preserve the antiquity for descendants. By the way, in this tract were previously found the remains of a shaman, warriors, bronze-rimmed mirrors, knives and ornaments.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What of the wealth of Zheti Kazyna is the most in demand in modern society?

Публикации

Урочище Кошкарбай

14 Мая 2017
323
0
Урочище Кошкарбай
Эта территория была заселена в эпоху мезолита. Там сосредоточено более 100 объектов археологии от каменного века до этнографической современности

Урочище Кошкарбай расположено в живописном месте в Зерендинском районе Акмолинской области. В ландшафтном отношении урочище привязано к долине реки Чаглинка. Долина реки Чаглинка и ее правого притока реки Кошкарбайка между селами Карсак и Айдарлы являются уникальным природно-историческим регионом. Эта территория была заселена человеком уже в эпоху мезолита, т.е. около 10 тыс лет назад.

Обилие разнообразных и разновременных археологических памятников (от мезолита до средневековья) говорит о динамичном историческом прошлом населения, оставившем многочисленные временные стоянки, круглогодичные поселения, курганные и грунтовые могильники и одиночные погребальные сооружения».

Уникальность урочища Кошкарбай, в том, что на относительно коротком участке долины реки Чаглинка (около 20 км) сосредоточено более 100 объектов археологии от каменного века до этнографической современности. Урочище было привлекательным для древнего человека: здесь сложились благоприятные природно-экологические условия, выраженные в вертикальной зональности ландшафта. Относительно широкая долина реки Чаглинка и ее притоков зажата невысокими горными образованиями и всхолмленным водоразделом левого берега Чаглинки. Долина и особенно пойменные пространства уже в мезолите и неолите были насыщены богатой флорой и фауной. Здесь были условия для различных видов рыболовства, охоты и собирательства. Долина была закрыта от суровых ветров, богатая лесная растительность на сопках и вдоль них служила ресурсом для строительства жилищ, погребальных сооружений и костров. Даже эпохальные изменения климата в сторону континентальности в эпоху энеолита не отразились отрицательно на демографическом факторе и привычном образе жизни.

А в 2014 году археологи здесь нашли уникальные сосуды с крестами в урочище. Ранее в долине, прозванной историками долиной Мертвых из-за сотен древних погребений различных эпох, встречались лишь бронзовые кресты. Теперь в одном погребении бронзового века обнаружены сосуды со свастикой. 

Причем, на дне сосудов - свастика. И она не повторяется. Первый рисунок простой, второй усложненный, третий замысловатый, стилизованный.

Также в других погребениях были найдены фрагменты бронзы, украшений. В то же время краеведы отмечают, что погребения разграблены в былые времена, свою лепту вносят и современники. Рядом с могильниками проходит дорога в село. Сохранить древность для потомков могут только такие археологические экспедиции. К слову, в этом урочище ранее находили останки шаманки, воинов, зеркала в бронзовой оправе, ножи и украшения.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?