Publications

The pathway of Sagadat Nurmagambetov

12 May 2017
799
0
The pathway of Sagadat Nurmagambetov
The NDH portal continues to talk about the exploits of Kazakhstani people - heroes of the Soviet Union who defended their homeland from fascist invaders

Nurmagambetov Sagadat Kozhakhmetovich - the commander of the machine-gun company of the 1052nd rifle regiment of the 301st rifle division of the 2nd Degree Stalin Order of Suvorov of the 9t Red Banner Rifle Corps of the 5th Shock Army of the 1st Belorussian Front, Captain.

He was born on May 25, 1924 in the Alekseyevka district of the Tselinograd region, now Akmola region of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Kazakh. He graduated from 7 classes. He worked as head of the village reading room on the collective farm.

In the Red Army since 1942. A year later - after the end of the 1st Turkestan machine-gun school - was sent to the front by a platoon commander of a separate infantry brigade. Later commanded a company of the infantry regiment. He fought in the North Caucasus, in parts of the 4th Ukrainian and 1st Belorussian Fronts. Participated in the liberation of the Krasnodar Territory, Ukraine, Moldova, Western Belorussia, and Poland. Member of the All-Union Communist Party (B.) / CPSU in 1944-1991.

The commander of the machine-gun company of the 1052nd Rifle Regiment of the 301st Rifle Division of the 9th Rifle Corps of the 5th Shock Army of the First Belorussian Front, captain Nurmagambetov Sagadat Kozhakhmetovich showed exceptional courage in the Vistula-Oder offensive operation. On January 14, 1945, in an offensive battle, breaking through the enemy's defense in the valley of the Vistula River, when a rifle company of the 1052nd Rifle Regiment under the command of Captain Tyshkevich V.A. stormed an important tactically high altitude with a mark of "125.7", located north-west of one of the Polish village, all machine gunners of the machine-gun company of captain Sagadat Nurmagambetov fought in the combat formations of rifle units. In the battle for the height of "125.7", the calculation of a single machine gun was wounded. Captain Nurmagambetov, instantly assessing the situation, himself lay down behind a machine gun and opened a hurricane fire on enemy defenses. Covered with machine-gun fire, the rifle chains stormed the "125.7" high, hoisting the Red Flag on its top.

Sagadat Nurmagambetov with combat comrades

On January 15, 1945, Captain Nurmagambetov organized the crossing by the company of the Pilitsa River near the village of Marynka (5 km southwest of the town of Varka, Poland). Rota seized the bridgehead and held it until reinforcements arrived, destroying, in 2 days, up to 120 Nazis and 12 firing points.

For exemplary fulfillment of command tasks on the front of the struggle against the German invaders and shown courage and heroism by the Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR as of February 27, 1945, captain Nurmagambetov Sagadat Kozhakhmetovich was awarded the title of Hero of the Soviet Union with the Order of Lenin and the Gold Star medal.

In the post of commander of the battalion, Major Nurmagambetov again distinguished himself in the Berlin Offensive Operation: the breakthrough of the enemy's defense on the Kystrin bridgehead, the crossing of the Spree river, and the storming of Berlin. Then in street battles his battalion stormed the enemy's 9 strong points, while more than 450 enemy soldiers were killed and another 1560 captured. The battalion commander himself was wounded in these battles, he was presented to the second Gold Star medal for rewarding, by order of the commander of the 99th Rifle Corps he was awarded the Order of the Red Banner.

From June 1946 to November 1949 he studied at the Military Academy named after M.I. Frunze. After its termination since 1949 he served as commander of an infantry regiment, an inspector of the management of military schools. Since 1951 - senior officer of the operational department of the headquarters of the Turkestan Military District. Since 1954 - the commander of the motorized rifle regiment, in 1958-1961 - the chief of staff of the motorized rifle division. In 1962 he was appointed head of the Civil Defense Staff of the Kazakh SSR. Deputy commander of the troops of the Central Asian Military District in 1969-1981 and 1984-1989. First Deputy Commander of the Southern Group of Forces in 1981-1984. In 1989, after the disbandment of the district, he became chairman of the Kazakh Republican Council of Veterans of War, Labor and Armed Forces and, at the same time, Chairman of the Committee of the Supreme Council of the Kazakh SSR for Veterans and Disabled People Affairs of the Armed Forces.

Chairman of the Committee of the Supreme Council of the Kazakh SSR for veterans, disabled and military personnel in 1990-1992. Chairman of the State Defense Committee of the Republic of Kazakhstan from October 1991 to May 1992. Minister of Defense of the Republic of Kazakhstan from May 1992 to October 1995. In November 1995, he was dismissed from military service. Since October 1995 - Adviser to the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Member of the Supreme Council of the Republic of Kazakhstan 8-12th convocation.

By the Decree of the President of Kazakhstan dated May 23, 1994 Nurmagambetov Sagadat Kozhakhmetovich was awarded the title People's Hero of the Republic of Kazakhstan with the Order “Otan” and the medal "Gold Star".

On the military route and long-term service in the Armed Forces, Sagadat Kozhakhmetovich told in his books "Face to Fire", "My Cutting Edge," "And There Is No Silence in Memory."

Lived in Almaty. He died on September 24, 2013. He was buried at Kensai Cemetery in Almaty, next to his wife.

General of the Army of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

He was awarded the Soviet Order of Lenin (1945), the October Revolution, the Red Banner (1945), the Patriotic War 1st (1985) and 2nd (1944) degrees, two Orders of the Red Banner of Labor, two Orders of the Red Star (1943), orders " For service to the Motherland in the Armed Forces of the USSR", 3rd degree, "Badge of Honor", Order "Otan" (1994), medals, as well as orders and medals of foreign countries, including the Order of Friendship (Russian Federation, 1995), "Bogdan Khmelnitsky" 3rd degree (Ukraine, 2010), "September 9, 1944" with swords (People's Republic of Bulgaria), "Cross Meadows" (Poland).

Honorary citizen of Astana, Almaty and Donetsk (1993).

In 1999, was named after General Nurmagambetov the Republican School "Zhas Ulan" in Astana, which was created for in-depth study of the state and foreign languages, military disciplines, as well as enhanced physical training.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA 

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Make sure to subscribe to our Telegram channel!

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Quiz

The «Bolashak» program celebrates its 25th anniversary this year. Did you participate in the program?

Публикации

Ратный путь Сагадата Нурмагамбетова

12 Мая 2017
586
0
Ратный путь Сагадата Нурмагамбетова
Портал «NDH» продолжает рассказывать о подвигах казахстанцев - героев Советского Союза, защищавших свою Родину от фашистских захватчиков

Нурмагамбетов Сагадат Кожахметович - командир пулеметной роты 1052-го стрелкового полка 301-й стрелковой Сталинской ордена Суворова 2-й степени дивизии 9-го Краснознаменного стрелкового корпуса 5-й ударной армии 1-го Белорусского фронта, капитан.

Родился 25 мая 1924 года в Алексеевском районе Целиноградской области, ныне Акмолинской области Республики Казахстан. Казах. Окончил 7 классов. Работал заведующим избой-читальней в колхозе.

В Красной Армии с 1942 года. Через год - по окончании 1-ой Туркестанской пулеметной школы - направлен на фронт командиром взвода отдельной пехотной бригады. Позднее командовал ротой пехотного полка. Воевал на Северном Кавказе, в частях 4-го Украинского и 1-го Белорусского фронтов. Участвовал в освобождении Краснодарского края, Украины, Молдавии, Западной Белоруссии, Польши. Член ВКП(б)/КПСС в 1944-1991 годах.

Командир пулеметной роты 1052-го стрелкового полка 301-й стрелковой дивизии 9-го стрелкового корпуса 5-й ударной армии 1-го Белорусского фронта капитан Нурмагамбетов Сагадат Кожахметович проявил исключительное мужество в Висло-Одерской наступательной операции. 14 января 1945 года в наступательном бою, прорывая оборону неприятеля в долине реки Висла, когда стрелковая рота 1052-го стрелкового полка под командованием капитана Тышкевича В.А. штурмовала важную в тактическом плане высоту с отметкой «125,7», расположенную северо- западнее польского села Выборув, все пулеметчики пулеметной роты капитана Сагадата Нурмагамбетова сражались в боевых порядках стрелковых подразделений. В бою за высоту «125,7» был ранен расчет одного станкового пулемета. Капитан Нурмагамбетов, мгновенно оценив обстановку, сам лег за пулемет и открыл ураганный огонь по вражеской обороне. Прикрытые пулеметным огнем, стрелковые цепи штурмом овладели высотой «125,7», водрузив на ее вершине Красное знамя.

Сагадат Нурмагамбетов с боевыми товарищами

15 января 1945 года капитан Нурмагамбетов организовал форсирование ротой реки Пилица в районе села Марынки (5 км юго-западнее города Варка, Польша). Рота овладела плацдармом и удерживала его до подхода подкрепления, уничтожив за 2 дня до 120 гитлеровцев и 12 огневых точек.

За образцовое выполнение заданий командования на фронте борьбы с немецкими захватчиками и проявленные при этом отвагу и геройство Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 27 февраля 1945 года капитану Нурмагамбетову Сагадату Кожахметовичу присвоено звание Героя Советского Союза с вручением ордена Ленина и медали «Золотая Звезда».

В должности командира батальона майор Нурмагамбетов вновь отличился в Берлинской наступательной операции: прорыве обороны врага на Кюстринской плацдарме, форсирование реки Шпрее, и при штурме Берлина. Тогда в уличных боях его батальон штурмом взял 9 опорных пунктов противника, при этом были уничтожены свыше 450 солдат врага и еще 1560 захвачены в плен. Сам комбат был ранен в этих боях, представлен к награждению второй медалью «Золотая Звезда», приказом командира 99-го стрелкового корпуса награжден орденом Красного Знамени.

С июня 1946 года по ноябрь 1949 года проходил обучение в Военной академии имени М.И. Фрунзе. После ее окончания с 1949 года служил командиром пехотного полка, инспектором управления военно-учебных заведений. С 1951 года - старший офицер оперативного отдела штаба Туркестанского военного округа. С 1954 года - командир мотострелкового полка, в 1958-1961 годах - начальник штаба мотострелковой дивизии, дислоцированной в ТуркВО. В 1962 году назначен руководителем штаба Гражданской обороны Казахской ССР. Заместитель командующего войсками Среднеазиатского военного округа в 1969-1981 и 1984-1989 годах. Первый заместитель командующего Южной группой войск в 1981-1984 годах. В 1989 году после расформирования округа стал председателем Казахского республиканского совета ветеранов войны, труда и Вооруженных Сил и, одновременно председателем Комитета Верховного Совета Казахской ССР по делам ветеранов и инвалидов Вооруженных Сил.

Председатель Комитета Верховного Совета Казахской ССР по делам ветеранов, инвалидов и военнослужащих в 1990-1992 годах. Председатель Государственного комитета обороны Республики Казахстан с октября 1991 года по май 1992 года. Министр обороны Республики Казахстан с мая 1992 по октябрь 1995 года. В ноябре 1995 года уволен в отставку с военной службы. С октября 1995 года - советник Президента Республики Казахстан. Депутат Верховного Совета Республики Казахстан 8-12-го созывов.

Указом Президента Казахстана от 23 мая 1994 года Нурмагамбетову Сагадату Кожахметовичу присвоено звание Народный Герой Республики Казахстан с вручением ордена Отан и медали «Золотая Звезда».

О ратном пути и многолетней службе в Вооруженных силах Сагадат Кожахметович рассказывал в своих книгах «Лицом к огню», «Мой передний край», «А в памяти нет тишины».

Жил в Алмате. Умер 24 сентября 2013 года. Похоронен на Кенсайском кладбище города Алматы, рядом с супругой.

Генерал армии Республики Казахстан.

Награжден советскими орденами Ленина (1945), Октябрьской Революции, Красного Знамени (1945), Отечественной войны 1-й (1985) и 2-й (1944) степеней, двумя орденами Трудового Красного Знамени, двумя орденами Красной Звезды (1943), орденами «За службу Родине в Вооружённых Силах СССР» 3-й степени, «Знак Почета», орденом «Отан» (1994), медалями, а также орденами и медалями иностранных государств, в том числе - ордена Дружбы (Российская Федерация, 1995), «Богдана Хмельницкого» 3-й степени (Украина, 2010), «9 сентября 1944 года» с мечами (Народная Республика Болгария), «Крест Заслуги» (Польша).

Почетный гражданин Астаны, Алматы и Донецка (1993).

В 1999 года именем генерала Нурмагамбетова была названа созданная для углубленного изучения государственного и иностранных языков, военных дисциплин, а также усиленной физической подготовки Республиканская школа «Жас улан» в Астане.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

какая историческая кинокартина о казахско-джунгарских войнах вам понравилась больше всего?