Publications

SUPPOSED SITE OF A BURIAL

11 May 2017
287
0
SUPPOSED SITE OF A BURIAL
The supposed site of the burial of one of the founders of the Kazakh Khanate is found in Akmola region

Head of State Nursultan Nazarbayev in his article "Looking into the Future: Modernization of Public Consciousness" focuses on the development of the Sacral Geography of Kazakhstan, since the objects of the historical and cultural heritage should be regarded as the most important link in the tourism infrastructure. They must enter the system of Kazakhstani and international routes and become points of growth of the developing tourism sector.

To date, one of the blocks of this direction can become cult architecture, vividly represented in the Korgalzhyn district of the Akmola region. This is due to the fact that the two most important hydraulic systems of the northern Sary-Arka Nura and Ishim most closely converge in the specified area. History knows many world civilizations, the cradle of which was the in-between rivers, such as Mesopotamia, Egyptian civilization and others.

One of the examples is the ruins of the bright and originally magnificent for the design the mausoleum of Zhanibek-Shalkar located 9 km. east of the Korgalzhyn village. The mausoleum is named after the name of a flowing lake formed in the natural decline of the Nura river bed. Necropolis is built on the hill, next to the steppe lakes, rich in game. In the new millennium, one of the local hunters discovered a mausoleum; he brought to the scientists samples of a turquoise tile. The mausoleum of Khoja Akhmet Yassawi and the historical part of Samarkand were lined with the same material.

Based on the information of scientists who conducted research work, the mausoleum was a portal-dome type. The facade of the mausoleum was decorated with glazed tiles, ornamented with a combination of various vegetal and geometric patterns. The topography of the cluster of some types of tiles gives grounds to suggest their location in the mausoleum decor. Above the portal niche could be a strip of glazed green tile with epigraphic ornament.

The monument was framed by a unique polychrome tile, which only a noble person of that time could afford.


Kazakhstan is one of the few countries in Central Asia where the early toponymical names of lakes, rivers, tracts, mountains associated with the names of historical figures have been preserved to this day. The mausoleum stands on the shore of the lake with the name "Zhanibek Shalkar".

It is also important that in the Korgalzhyn lakes system there is a lake called Kerey and the Kerey River, which flows into it. These hydronyms are associated with the names of two historical figures that played a key role in the history of Kazakhstan.

Proceeding from the above, one can assume that one of the founders of the Kazakh Khanate Zhanibek is buried here.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What historical movie about the Kazakh-Dzungarian wars did you like best?

Публикации

Возможное место захоронения одного из основателей Казахского ханства

11 Мая 2017
1283
0
Возможное место захоронения одного из основателей Казахского ханства

Не случайно Глава государства Н.А. Назарбаев в своей статье «Взгляд в будущее: модернизация общественного сознания» делает акцент на развитие Сакральной географии Казахстана, так как объекты историко-культурного наследия следует рассматривать как важнейшее звено в инфраструктуре туризма. Они должны войти в систему казахстанских и международных маршрутов, стать точками роста развивающейся туристической сферы.

На сегодняшний день одним из блоков данного направления может стать культовая архитектура, ярко представленная в Коргалжынском районе Акмолинской области. Это объясняется тем, что две важнейшие гидросистемы северной Сары-Арки Нура и Ишим наиболее близко сходятся в указанной местности. История знает множество мировых цивилизаций, колыбелью которых явилось междуречье, такие как Месопотамия, Египетская цивилизация и другие.

Одним из примеров являются руины яркого и изначально великолепного по оформлению мавзолея Жанибек-Шалкар расположенного в 9 км. восточнее с. Коргалжын. Мавзолей назван по наименованию проточного озера образованного в естественном понижении русла реки Нура. Некрополь построен на сопке, рядом раскинулись степные озера, богатые дичью. Уже в новом тысячелетии мавзолей обнаружил один из местных охотников, который принес ученым образцы бирюзового изразца. Таким же материалом были облицованы мавзолей Ходжи Ахмеда Яссауи и историческая часть Самарканда.

Исходя из сведений ученых, проводивших исследовательские работы, мавзолей относился к типу портально-купольных. Фасад мавзолея был декорирован глазурованными плитками, орнаментированными сочетанием разнообразного растительного и геометрического узора. Топография скопления некоторых видов плитки дает основание предложить их расположение в декоре мавзолея. Над портальной нишей могла располагаться полоса глазурованной зеленой плитки с эпиграфическим орнаментом.

Памятник был обрамлен уникальной полихромной черепицей, которую мог позволить себе только знатный человек того времени.

Казахстан — одна из немногих стран в Центральной Азии, на территории которой до сих пор сохранились ранние топонимические наименования озер, рек, урочищ, гор, связанные с именами исторических личностей. Мавзолей стоит на берегу озера с названием «Жанибек Шалкар».

Немаловажно, что в системе Коргалжынских озер есть озеро под названием Керей и река Керей, впадающая в нее. Эти гидронимы связаны с именами двух исторических личностей, сыгравшими ключевую роль в истории Казахстана.

Исходя из вышеизложенного, можно предположить, что здесь захоронен один из основателей Казахского ханства Жанибек.

 

 

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Подпишитесь на наш Telegram канал!

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Чего не хватает национальной сборной Казахстана по футболу, основанной 105 лет назад, чтобы принять участие на ЧМ?