«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

The Battle Route of the 72nd Guards

1227 0
The Battle Route of the 72nd Guards
Echoes of war are farther away from us, the last veterans are passing away. But there are young researchers who are not indifferent to the history of participation of Akmolinsk people in the GP War

On the eve of Victory Day, the editorial staff of the “National Digital History” portal publishes an excerpt from the scientific work of the pupil of the 10th grade of the school-lyceum No. 35 of Astana Igor Ivanov "Formation and Battle Route of the 72nd Guards Rifle Krasnograd Red Banner Division of Akmolinsk". He works on this scientific project in the State Archives of Astana.

Formation of the 29th Rifle Division in Akmolinsk

In Akmolinsk during the war years, the legendary 29th, 310th, 387th Rifle Divisions and 106th cavalry division were formed and sent to the front. The city played an important role in the formation of Kazakhstani military units.

In the form of the 29th Rifle Division it is written: "December 1941. The small town of Akmolinsk was seemingly calm and deaf. There was no artillery cannonade, heavy explosions of aerial bombs and machine-gun fire. Only the menacing breath of war was heard here."

The Red Army, after heavy defensive battles, was in dire need of new reserves. By the order of Comrade Stalin, in December 1941, the 29th Rifle Division, which was included in the 1st Reserve Army in April 1942, was created. The division included: 106th, 128th, 299th rifle regiments, 77th artillery regiments, separate anti-tank fighter battalions, separate battalions of sappers, communications and other special units.

The personnel of the division was mainly staffed by conscripts from Akmola, Karaganda, North-Kazakhstan oblasts and some of the youth of the temporarily occupied regions of Ukraine and Belarus.

S.S. Khlebnikov’s former mansion. The museum of local history, then the Teacher's House and during the war the headquarters of the 29th (72nd Guards) rifle division were located there. In the 80-ies the premises were occupied by the children's day nursery. The house was demolished in 1987. Photo by N. Imamov

The headquarters of the division was in the former mansion of S. Khlebnikov along Socialist Street. The training of soldiers was conducted in an accelerated mode, engaged day and night.

One of the military commanders who served in the Red Army from 1937 to 1939, a participant in the battles at Khalkhin-Gol, awarded the Order of the Red Star, was a junior political instructor Sharipov Serik, a member of the All-Union Communist Party (b) since 1941. He with his mother and wife lived in the city of Akmolinsk. As a staff member of the Military Committee of the city he was given a bicycle. July 17, 1941 he was appointed secretary of the Komsomol bureau of the 1084th Rifle Regiment.

In mid-April 1942, at railway stations in Akmolinsk and Karaganda, parts of the division plunged into train cars and left for the reserve of the Supreme High Command and continued their military training in the Tula region.

Senior political instructor of the advanced detachment Vassily Nagonny, a native of Akmolinsk, 1942

Commander of the 78th Separate Engineering Battalion of the 29th Rifle Division, Senior Lieutenant Nikifor Bystrov, 1942

On April 24, 1942, Lieutenant Colonel Anatoly Ivanovich Kolobutin took command of the division. He was a relatively young and energetic man, already participated in the battles and awarded the Order of the Red Banner for the defense of Moscow. Commissar was the senior battalion commissar Joseph Vassilyevich Shursha, the chief of the political department - the battalion commissar Andrei Severyanovich Kisselev, the chief of staff - lieutenant colonel Dionisy Semenovich Tsalay, the chief of artillery - lieutenant colonel Nikolai Pavlov.

Battle baptism at Stalingrad

By the first half of July, an order had arrived to hastily transfer the reserve army to Stalingrad. This was due to an emergency situation. After the winter defeat near Moscow, the enemy managed to regroup forces. In the spring of 1942, by a powerful tank ram, he crushed the defense of the Bryansk and South-Western fronts, again seized the initiative, poured into the Caucasus and Stalingrad. At the Stalingrad direction, the Nazis concentrated about 30% of their troops. The goal of the breakthrough, according to Hitler's plan, was to, by capturing the Caucasian oil-bearing region and blocking the Volga, drastically worsen the already very difficult position of the Soviet Army and thereby ensure the Germans a successful conclusion of the war.

Major Yu. Ragulin - Commander of the rifle battalion of the 224th Rifle Regiment of the 72nd Guards Division, a native of Akmolinsk, 1942

Lieutenant E. Vnukovsky - Party organizer of the 3rd riffle battalion of the 72nd Guards Division, 1943. He was killed near Kharkov

 

On July 10, 1942, the 29th Rifle Division was ordered by the order No. 07 of the 64th Army to the Stalingrad Front.

On July 17, 1942, the division arrived at its destination and unloaded at the Zhutovo station of the Stalingrad Railway.

By the order of the Commander of the Stalingrad Front No. 0017 dated 17.07.1942, the 29th Division took up the defense on the eastern bank of the Don River and southwest of Stalingrad on the northern bank of the River Aksay.

On August 6, a battle began with the enemy; especially the stubborn fighting had to endure the 128th Rifle Regiment and the 3rd Battalion of the 106th Rifle Regiment. August 7-10, battles were fought to destroy the German units wedged into our defense.

Fights near Abgonerovo

On August 17, 1942, the division received a new combat order: to dislodge the enemy and connect with the units of the 126th Division, which occupied the station of Abgonerovo. Strong and fierce battles began. Unable to break through the division's defense, on August 29 the enemy undertook a roundabout maneuver. Focusing a huge number of tanks and aircraft, they increased pressure on the flanks. The fighting to the north-east of Kotelnikovo reached the highest tension. Having broken through the defenses in the sector of the neighboring division, the Germans took the 29th Rifle Division in the ring, which fought hard all day in the encirclement.

29th Rifle Division on the march to the Don, July 1942

On the night of August 30, the division began to leave the encirclement, without ceasing to wage a heavy battle with the enemy. By the evening of August 31, the remnants of the division's personnel left the encirclement.

The enemy approached Stalingrad. September 2, 1942, the division took up defense in the area of ​​Elkhi, covering the southern outskirts of the city. Here the enemy was stopped.

A few days later, the Germans wrote in their leaflets: "We defeated the 29th Siberian Division," and then bitterly added: "and the Division reappeared."

During the Stalingrad defense, the movement of snipers was widely spread in parts. The sniper of the 299th Rifle Regiment, the younger political instructor Sayenko, went out hunting for days and ambushed the enemy infantry without a miss. He had a particularly good day, when he "took off" 12 Fritz. Sniper Jr. Lieutenant Ivanov exterminated 71 Germans, sniper Mishin 20. Also and other snipers mercilessly exterminated the enemy.

The defeat of the Germans at Stalingrad

By the time the general offensive began on January 10, 1943, the division was in the second echelon of the 64th Army.

On January 14, the division with the attached and supporting units received the task and entered the battle. Breaking the enemy's stubborn resistance, the division led a non-stop offensive. In these battles, dozens of names, glorified by courage and bravery, emerged among fighters, commanders and political workers. Many fighters and commanders were killed by the death of heroes, many were wounded and evacuated, but their heroism inspired fighters for new exploits.

Calculation of the 82-mm mortar of the 29th division on the firing position

Commander of the company for political units, Lieutenant Mikheyev from the 128th Rifle Regiment on the night of 15 to 16 January with a group of 12 submachine gunners, moving forward, met a large congestion of the enemy. Evaluating the situation, he decided to turn aside and go from the rear. They were blocked by a dugout with enemy soldiers and officers. Mikheyev arranged his fighters so that the Germans could not attack suddenly, and himself with the commander of the platoon gunner Lieutenant Chubirov burst into the dug-out. Here they destroyed 20 Hitlerites and 30 captured. Sending the prisoners to the rear, Mikheyev continued to carry out the task. In the ensuing fierce battle, they killed 40 Germans and 100 captured. In addition, he captured large trophies. Having completed the combat mission Mikheev with his group of submachine gunners was fixed on the reached frontier and held it until the arrival of his unit.

For the excellent performance of the tasks of the Command by the Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR, 1,544 fighters and division commanders were awarded orders and medals.

By the order of the People's Commissar of Defense of the USSR No. 104 dated 01.03.1943, the 29th Rifle Division was transformed into the 72nd Guards Rifle Division.

In the division a song was composed.

The soldiers were singing it.

Author A. Dubitsky. Here are its lyrics:

Our faces were burning with fire,

We were glorified by Stalingrad,

Our banner was pierced with bullets,

We do not know ways back.

The flames are shining for us,

We are walking the road of victory,

And our banner is roaring above us,

And there is no road back for us.

The 29th Rifle Division participated in one of the decisive battles of the Great Patriotic War - the Battle of Stalingrad. The Division participated in the battles of Abgonerovo, Aksay, Elkhi and directly in the battles for Stalingrad. During the first few battles at Stalingrad, the 29th Rifle Division showed very high efficiency, capturing 3 German generals, about 1,000 soldiers, German equipment and so on. The soldiers of the 29th Rifle Division were able to withdraw from the fighting near Stalingrad with the least losses of personnel. For the heroism shown by the Division in the battles at Stalingrad, it was awarded the title of Guards and was renamed the 72nd Guards.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Публикации

Боевой путь 72-ой Гвардейской

05 Мая 2017
1344
0
Боевой путь 72-ой Гвардейской
Все дальше удаляется от нас эхо войны, уходят из жизни последние ветераны. Но есть молодые исследователи, которые не равнодушны к истории участия акмолинцев в Великой Отечественной войне

В канун Дня Победы редакция портала публикует отрывок из научной работы учащегося 10 класса школы-лицея № 35 г. Астаны Игоря Иванова «Формирование и боевой путь 72-ой Гвардейской стрелковой Красноградской Краснознаменной дивизии г. Акмолинска». Над этим научным проектом он работает в Государственном архиве города Астаны.

 

Формирование  29-ой стрелковой дивизии в г. Акмолинске

В Акмолинске в годы войны были сформированы и отправлены на фронт легендарные 29-ая, 310-ая, 387-ая стрелковые дивизии и 106 кавалерийская дивизия. Город сыграл важную роль в формировании казахстанских воинских частей.

В формуляре 29-ой стрелковой дивизии написано: «Декабрь 1941 года. Небольшой городок Акмолинск внешне казался спокойным и глухим. Здесь не было слышно артиллерийской канонады, тяжелых взрывов авиабомб и пулеметной стрельбы. Сюда лишь доносилось грозное дыхание войны».

Красная армия, после тяжелых оборонительных боев остро нуждалась в новых резервах. Приказом ИКО товарища Сталина в декабре 1941 года была создана 29 стрелковая дивизия, вошедшая в апреле месяце 1942 года в 1-ю резервную армию. В дивизию вошли: 106, 128, 299 стрелковые полки, 77 артиллерийский полк, отдельный противотанковый истребительный дивизион, отдельные батальоны саперов, связи и другие специальные подразделения.

Личный состав дивизии в основном был укомплектован из призывников Акмолинской, Карагандинской, Северо-Казахстанской областей и некоторой части молодежи временно оккупированных областей Украины и Белоруссии.

 

Бывший особняк С.С. Хлебникова, в котором размещался историко-краеведческий музей, затем Дом учителя, а в годы войны - штаб 29-й (72-й Гвардейской) стрелковой дивизии. В 80-е гг. помещение занимали детские ясли «Мотылек». Дом был снесен в 1987 году. Фото Н. Имамова.

 

Штаб дивизии находился в бывшем особняке С. Хлебникова по улице Социалистической. Учебную подготовку воинов вели в ускоренном режиме, занимались днем и ночью.

Одним из боевых командиров, отслужившим в рядах Красной Армии с 1937 по 1939 г., участник сражений на Халхин-Голе, награжденный орденом «Красная звезда», был младший политрук Шарипов Серик, член ВКП(б) с1940 г. Он с матерью и женой проживал в г. Акмолинске. Как сотруднику горвоенкомата ему был выделен велосипед. 17 июля 1941 года он был назначен секретарем комсомольского бюро 1084-го стрелкового полка.

В середине апреля 1942 года на железнодорожных станциях г. Акмолинска и Караганды части дивизии погрузились в вагоны эшелонов и отбыли в резерв Верховного Главнокомандования и продолжали боевую учебу в Тульской области.

Старший политрук передового отряда Василий Нагонный, уроженец Акмолинска, 1942 г.

Командир 78-го отдельного саперного батальона 29-й стрелковой дивизии старший лейтенант Никифор Быстров, 1942 г.

 

 

 

24 апреля 1942 года командование дивизией принял подполковник Анатолий Иванович Колобутин – человек сравнительно молодой, энергичный, уже участвовавший в боях и награжденный орденом Красного Знамени за оборону Москвы. Комиссаром был старший батальонный комиссар Иосиф Васильевич Шурша, начальником политотдела – батальонный комиссар Андрей Северьянович Киселев, начальником штаба – подполковник Дионисий Семенович Цалай, начальником артиллерии – подполковник Николай Николаевич Павлов.

Боевое крещение под Сталинградом

К первой половине июля поступил приказ о спешной переброске резервной армии к Сталинграду. Это было обусловлено чрезвычайной обстановкой. После зимнего поражения под Москвой противник сумел перегруппировать силы. Весной 1942 года мощным танковым тараном он смял оборону Брянского и Юго-Западного фронтов, снова завладел инициативой, хлынул в сторону Кавказа и Сталинграда. На Сталинградском направлении гитлеровцы сосредоточили около 30% своих войск. Цель прорыва, по плану Гитлера, состояла в том, чтобы, захватив кавказский нефтеносный район и перекрыв Волгу, резко ухудшить и без того очень тяжелое положение Советской Армии и тем самым обеспечить немцам успешное завершение войны.

Командир стрелкового батальона 224-го стрелкового полка 72-й гв.стр.дивизии майор Ю. Рагулин, уроженец Акмолинска, 1942 г.

 

Парторг 3-го стр.батальона 72-й гв.стр.дивизии лейтенант Е. Внуковский, 1943 г. Погиб под Харьковым

 

 

10 июля 1942 года 29-я стрелковая дивизия приказом №07/ОП 64-ой Армии была направлена на Сталинградский фронт.

17 июля 1942 года дивизия прибыла к месту назначения и выгрузилась на станции Жутово Сталинградской железной дороги.

Приказом командующего Сталинградским фронтом №0017/ОП от 17.07.1942 г. 29-я дивизия заняла оборону на восточном берегу реки Дон и юго-западнее Сталинграда на северном берегу р. Аксай.

6 августа завязался бой с противником, особенно упорные бои пришлось выдержать 128-му стрелковому полку и 3 батальону 106-го стрелкового полка. 7-10 августа бои велись по уничтожению немецких частей, вклинившихся в нашу оборону.

Бои под Абгонерово

17 августа 1942 года дивизия получила новый боевой приказ: выбить противника и соединиться с частями 126-й дивизии, которая заняла станцию Абгонерово. Начались упорные и ожесточенные бои. Будучи не в состоянии прорвать оборону дивизии, 29 августа противник предпринял обходной маневр. Сосредоточив огромное количество танков и самолетов, он усилил нажим на фланги. Бои северо-восточнее Котельниково достигли наивысшего напряжения. Прорвав оборону на участке соседней дивизии, немцы взяли в кольцо 29-ю стрелковую дивизию, которая весь день вела тяжелые бои в окружении.

29-я стрелковая дивизия на марше к Дону, июль 1942 года

В ночь на 30 августа дивизия начала выходить из окружения, не прекращая вести тяжелого боя с врагом. К вечеру 31 августа остатки личного состава дивизии вышли из окружения.

Враг подошел к Сталинграду. 2 сентября 1942 года дивизия заняла оборону в районе Елхи, прикрывая южную окраину города. Здесь враг был остановлен.

Через несколько дней немцы писали в своих листовках:

«мы разгромили 29-ю дикую сибирскую дивизию», а потом с горечью добавляли: «а она снова появилась».

Во время Сталинградской обороны в частях получило широкий размах движение снайперов. Снайпер 299-го стрелкового полка младший политрук Саенко, выходя на охоту просиживал в засаде целые дни и без промаха разил вражескую пехоту. Был у него особенно удачный день, когда он «снял» 12 фрицев. Снайпер мл. лейтенант Иванов истребил 71 немца, снайпер Мишин 20. Также беспощадно истребляли врага и другие снайперы.

Разгром немцев под Сталинградом

К моменту начала генерального наступления 10 января 1943 года дивизия находилась во втором эшелоне 64 армии.

14 января дивизия с приданными и поддерживающими частями получила задачу и вступила в бой. Ломая упорное сопротивление врага, дивизия вела безостановочное наступление. В этих боях среди бойцов, командиров и политработников выдвинулись десятки имен, прославленных отвагой и мужеством. Многие бойцы и командиры погибли смертью героев, многие были ранены и эвакуированы, но их героизм вдохновлял бойцов на новые подвиги.

Расчет 82-миллиметрового миномета 29-й стр. дивизии на огневой позиции

Зам. командира роты по политчасти лейтенант Михеев из 128-го стрелкового полка в ночь с 15 на 16 января с группой 12 автоматчиков, продвигаясь вперед, встретил большое скопление противника. Оценив обстановку, он решил свернуть в сторону и зайти с тыла. Путь им преградила землянка с вражескими солдатами и офицерами. Михеев расставил своих бойцов так, чтобы немцы не могли атаковать внезапно, а сам с командиром взвода автоматчиком лейтенантом Чубировым ворвался в землянку. Здесь они уничтожили 20 гитлеровцев и 30 захватили в плен. Отправив пленных в тыл, Михеев продолжал выполнять задачу. В завязавшемся ожесточенном бою они убили 40 немцев и 100 взяли в плен. Кроме этого им были захвачены большие трофеи. Выполнив боевую задачу. Михеев со своей группой автоматчиков закрепился на достигнутом рубеже и удерживал его до прихода своего подразделения.

За отличное выполнение заданий Командования Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР 1544 бойцов и командиров дивизии были награждены орденами и медалями.

Приказом Народного Комиссара Обороны СССР №104 от 01.03.1943 г. 29-я стрелковая дивизия была преобразована в 72-ю Гвардейскую стрелковую дивизию.

В дивизии была сложена песня.

Ее пели бойцы.

Автор А.Ф. Дубицкий. Вот ее слова:

 

Наши лица опалило пламя,

Нас овеял славой Сталинград,

Пулями пробито наше знамя,

Мы путей не ведаем назад.

Светит нам больших пожаров пламя,

Мы идем дорогою побед,

И шумит над нами наше знамя,

И назад для нас дороги нет.

 

 

 

 

29-ая стрелковая дивизия участвовала в одном из решающих сражений Великой Отечественной Войны – Сталинградской битве. Она участвовала в боях под Абгонерово, Аксай, Елхи и непосредственно в боях за Сталинград. За первые несколько боев под Сталинградом 29-ая стрелковая дивизия показала очень высокую эффективность, захватив в плен 3 немецких генералов, около 1000 солдат, немецкую технику и прочее. Бойцы 29-ой стрелковой дивизии сумели выйти с боев под Сталинградом с наименьшими потерями личного состава. За героизм, проявленный дивизией в боях под Сталинградом она была удостоена звания Гвардейской и была переименована в 72-ую Гвардейскую.

Игорь ИВАНОВ

ученик 10 «В» класса школы-лицея №35

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?