Publications

Shield of the State

09 July 2017
1022
1
Shield of the State
The most important factor of independence, security of the country's political, territorial and economic interests is the Armed Forces. In Kazakhstan, these structures were created with independence

After the August events of 1991, the state of the Armed Forces was critical. The headquarters of the 40th Army was liquidated, which led to chaos in the management of ground forces on the territory of the republic. In 1992, thousands of servicemen illegally left parts of the Ministry of Defense. Budgetary underfunding, problems related to the payment of cash, an outflow of officers to other CIS countries, evasion of military service - all these negative events discredited the army and its cadres. The polygons such as Baikonur, Saryshagan, and Semipalatinsk nuclear center were especially affected. These strategic facilities were practically plundered and decayed. Therefore, the creation of the Armed Forces of Kazakhstan was a logical and objective step of the country's leadership. In the difficult conditions of 1991-1992, in the interests of national security, Kazakhstan defended the idea of ​​forming the Armed Forces of the Commonwealth.

"During the last year of the existence of the USSR and the first years of the formation of the CIS and independent states, the reform of the security structures and the Armed Forces was to some extent spontaneous in nature, it remained the result of a clash of many political interests rather than a purposeful creative process,"

wrote in his memoirs the Hero of the Soviet Union, General Sagadat Kozhakhmetovich Nurmagambetov.

March 16, 1992, in accordance with the Constitutional Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On State Independence of the Republic of Kazakhstan", a decree was signed on the establishment of the Republican Guard of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

On the Establishment of the Republican Guard of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 673 of March 16, 1992

In accordance with the Constitutional Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On State Independence of the Republic of Kazakhstan" I hereby resolve:

1. To establish the Republican Guard of the Republic of Kazakhstan in order to ensure sovereignty, protect constitutional rights and freedoms of citizens, as well as other vital interests of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

2. To establish that the Republican Guard of the Republic of Kazakhstan is a separate military formation and reserve of the Armed Forces. The Republican Guard submits to the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the immediate leadership is entrusted to the Commander of the Republican Guard.

3. The recruitment of the Republican Guard is carried out in accordance with the current legislation on a voluntary basis from among the citizens liable for military service of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

4. The Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Kazakhstan: to develop and submit for approval by April 15, 1992 the Regulations on the Republican Guard of the Republic of Kazakhstan, proposals on its structure and states; provide financing, supply with special and military equipment, armament, communications and other property; to determine the procedure for providing housing and creating other social and living conditions for the personnel of the Republican Guard.

President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N. NAZARBAYEV

In May 1992, its formation began. The Republican Guard was entrusted with such tasks as participation in ensuring the security of protected individuals, performing ceremonial rituals, protecting especially important state facilities, protecting the standards of the National Flag of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the State Emblem of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

In different years, the command of the Republican Guard was carried out by Major-General Tulegen Umbetbayev, Colonel-General Sat Tokpakbayev, Major-General Bulat Janasayev, Major-General Bolat Iskakov, Lieutenant-General Abay Tasbulatov, and Lieutenant-General Amangeldy Shabdarbayev.

Relying on the legitimate right to establish its own Armed Forces, confirmed in the agreement of the Council of Heads of State of the CIS member states on the Armed Forces and border troops, on May 7, 1992, the President signed a decree on the creation of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

ON THE CREATION OF THE ARMED FORCES OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN

Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan of May 7, 1992

Guided by the Constitutional Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On State Independence of the Republic of Kazakhstan", based on the need to implement a unified state defense policy, based on the legitimate right to establish its own Armed Forces, in the Agreement of the Council of Heads of State of the Commonwealth of Independent States on the Armed Forces and Border Troops, and taking into account the formation of its own Armed Forces by other states of the Commonwealth, I DECIDE:

6. To establish the Armed Forces of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Military units, departments, institutions, organizations, landfills, arsenals, storage bases, warehouses, movable and immovable military assets of the Joint Armed Forces of the Commonwealth deployed in the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan shall be transferred to the jurisdiction of the Republic of Kazakhstan and included in the Armed Forces of the Republic of Kazakhstan with Compliance with the terms of the Agreements on the Joint Armed Forces of the Commonwealth of Independent States.

7. For all military formations stationed on the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan, armed with nuclear weapons, for the period until their complete liquidation, maintain the existing system of management of the Strategic Forces in accordance with the previously adopted agreements among the member states of the Commonwealth.

8. The leadership of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Kazakhstan before the adoption of the necessary legislative acts is carried out by the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan - the Supreme Commander-in-Chief, and the direct control is assigned to the Minister of Defense of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

9. To the Ministry of Defense of the Republic of Kazakhstan within 3 months to receive military units, departments, institutions and organizations of the Common Armed Forces deployed on the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan, to ensure the creation of a system for direct control of troops, to organize interaction with the Commander-in-Chief of the United Armed Forces and to accept measures to maintain their combat readiness. To prohibit the command of military units, formations, organizations, landfills, arsenals, storage bases and warehouses, including those directly subordinate to the Commander-in-Chief of the United Armed Forces, their redeployment, as well as the export of military equipment, weapons and material and technical equipment outside the Republic of Kazakhstan without agreement with the Government.

10. The Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Kazakhstan to resolve issues of financing, food, material and technical and medical support for troops stationed on the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

11. Extend the validity of existing legal norms, instructions and provisions regulating the life activity of troops and maintaining their combat readiness, for the period until the adoption of relevant acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

12. This Decree enters into force from the moment of its signing.

President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N. NAZARBAYEV

The same day, the Head of State appointed General S.K. Nurmagambetov, the participant of the Great Patriotic War, the Minister of Defense. Military units, ranges, arsenals, warehouses, and property of the United Armed Forces of the CIS were transferred to the jurisdiction of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

On April 9, 1993, the Law "On Defense and Armed Forces of the Republic of Kazakhstan" was adopted, which became the basis for the development of many other documents that ensure the military security of the state. 1993 and subsequent years have gone to stabilize the situation in the troops, eliminate the consequences caused by the collapse of the Armed Forces of the USSR, as well as the organization of combat training.

In 1993, the first Military Doctrine of Kazakhstan was adopted. It was oriented to the formation of a system for ensuring military security at the stage of the formation of a sovereign state.

On May 24, 1994, the decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.A. Nazarbayev "On conferring the title "Halyk kаhаrmany" to Nurmagambetov S.K." was issued. The decree of the Head of State reads:

"For the heroism shown in the years of the Great Patriotic War, for the merits in the creation and construction of the Armed Forces, strengthening the country's defense capability and active participation in patriotic education of youth, to confer the title "Halyk kаharmany" with the awarding of the Golden Star to Nurmagambetov Sagadat Kozhakhmetovich - Minister of Defense, General of the Army."

The creation of our own Armed Forces required serious changes in the system of training military personnel.

July 1, 1996 Cadet Corps of the Ministry of Defense of the Republic of Kazakhstan named after Valikhanov was formed for the preparation of junior commanders.

In February 1997, to improve the training of officer cadres and the development of military science, the Almaty Higher Military Command School named after I.S. Konev was transformed into the Military Academy. Later, the Military Academy was reorganized into the National Defense University. During the years of independence, an effective network of military higher educational institutions has been formed in the country.

The elaboration and adoption of the new Military Doctrine in 2000 was dictated by the need to provide for rapid changes in the means, methods and character of military operations that have occurred in recent years in matters of military development. In addition, it was vitally important to overcome the chronic insufficiency of financing the state's military needs in a difficult economic situation, and to develop new approaches to the economic maintenance of military reform. The points noted were taken into account in the development of the new Military Doctrine. In addition, the experience of military construction in a number of foreign countries was thoroughly generalized and used.

In July 2000, the Concept of Military Reform in the Republic of Kazakhstan was approved. This document noted that military reform is an integral part of the process of transformation taking place in the country.

In 2001, four military districts were created, which were later transformed into regional commands - Astana, West, East and South. In Kazakhstan, compulsory military service was introduced, the term of which by 2009 was one year. The Armed Forces have about 70,000 troops, and 34,500 paramilitary units. In the Western region of the Republic, a military infrastructure has been created at the strategic site of the Caspian region, which, in close proximity to the borders, systematically prevents the penetration of international terrorism, extremism, illicit trafficking in drugs and weapons, expansion of military conflicts.

To strengthen military command and control of the Armed Forces on May 7, 2003, the Chiefs of Staff Committee was established by the Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The Armed Forces of Kazakhstan were divided into the following kinds of troops: the Ground Forces, the Air Defense Force, the Navy and the Republican Guard.

At the beginning of the 21st century, new threats and challenges emerged. Accordingly, on January 7, 2005, the Law "On Defense and Armed Forces of the Republic of Kazakhstan" was adopted, which allows coordinating the functions and powers of state bodies in the field of defense and the Armed Forces.

ABOUT THE DEFENSE AND ARMED FORCES OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN

Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan of January 7, 2005 N 29-3

This Law regulates public relations in the field of defense organization and the Armed Forces of the Republic of Kazakhstan, functions and powers of state bodies in ensuring the country's defense capability, rights and obligations of citizens and organizations in the field of defense.

Chapter 1. General provisions

Article 3. Basic principles of state policy in the field of military security of the Republic of Kazakhstan

The main principles of state policy in the field of ensuring military security of the Republic of Kazakhstan are:

1) Respect for sovereignty, inviolability of state borders, territorial integrity of other states and non-interference in their internal business;

2) Strengthening of confidence and openness in the military sphere;

3) Peaceful settlement of international disputes;

4) Compliance with international obligations and assistance in achieving the objectives of treaties to which the Republic of Kazakhstan is a party;

5) Maintaining friendly relations with all countries on the basis of mutually beneficial cooperation and mutual understanding;

6) Participation in the creation of global and regional security systems aimed at preventing military conflicts, maintaining and restoring peace.

Legislation regulating public relations in the sphere of military service by citizens of the Republic of Kazakhstan continues to be improved in the definition of state policy in the field of social security for servicemen.

On July 8, 2005, the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On Military Duty and Military Service" was signed.

In 2007, the Military Doctrine of the Republic of Kazakhstan was adopted. At the same time, many of its provisions have become irrelevant in the years to come, as the situation in and around Kazakhstan have radically changed. There were new factors destabilizing the situation in the region and posing a threat to national security. Existing and potential hotbeds of military conflicts in the immediate vicinity of the borders of the state, the likelihood of the penetration of armed groups of extremists and international terrorists into the country, the emergence of new nuclear states in the region all necessitated the adaptation of military policy and military organization of our state to the changed realities.

Based on the terms of the strategic and military-political situation, in 2011 the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan approved the fourth military doctrine that allowed adjusting the state’s military policy and adapting it to changes in the geopolitical environment of the country. The new military doctrine is purely defensive in nature and is aimed at ensuring Kazakhstan's military security in modern conditions, in the medium term.

On February 16, 2012, the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On Military Service and Status of Servicemen" was adopted. The law determines the status of a serviceman, his rights and duties, taking into account limitations and responsibilities, depending on the nature of the service. In addition, a new system was proposed to provide housing for servicemen at the expense of the state.

With the approval of the Development Strategy of Kazakhstan until 2030 and the National Security Strategy of the Republic of Kazakhstan, qualitative changes took place. Priority was given to the regional Organization of the Collective Security Treaty (CSTO). Its task is to maintain conditions for the common interaction of the national Armed Forces.

In order to develop military relations with NATO, Kazakhstan signed the framework document "Partnership for Peace". As emphasized in the document, Kazakhstan's cooperation with NATO is carried out in a spirit of cooperation, openness to ensure control over the Armed Forces, training of military units for peacekeeping operations under the auspices of the UN and OSCE.

In 2008, the international peacekeeping exercise "Steppe Eagle 2008" was held at the Iliisky range of the Airmobile Forces of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Servicemen of the Kazakh army, as well as Great Britain and the United States of America participated in the maneuvers. To conduct joint anti-terrorist Russian-Kazakhstan tactical exercises "Interaction-2008" with the landing and combat shooting, military units and subunits of the Airborne Forces, Airborne Forces, and the Air Defense Force of the Kazakh army with a total strength of about 2,000 servicemen were involved.

August 30, 2009 in the capital on the square near the monument "Kazakh Eli" was held a military parade on the occasion of the holiday of the country's Basic Law. The army of the renewed Kazakhstan with each year increases its power, raises its combat readiness; a step-by-step transition of military service to a contractual basis. A young generation of Kazakhstani warriors seizes new equipment and weapons to protect borders and democratic gains.

On May 7, 2015, a military parade was held in Astana dedicated to the 70th anniversary of the Victory in the Great Patriotic War. This parade the Ministry of Defense declared the largest in the history of the country, since it involved twice as many personnel and units of military equipment than usual. More than 5,000 servicemen took part in it; more than 200 veterans were invited.

This year, on May 7, in Astana, on the "Kazakh Eli" square, a military parade will be held timed to the 25th anniversary of the formation of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The ceremonial calculations arrived in Astana; these are officers, contract servicemen, conscript soldiers, service-women who will take part in the parade. Military equipment will please citizens and visitors of the city.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Make sure to subscribe to our Telegram channel!

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

сарсенгали02.11.2018, 00:00

Возможно ли в Казахстане создание войска на подобии казачества, под названием Сарматы-Сармат аскерлер. Три войска Сармат по числу жузов, к примеру северо-восточное,восточное и юго-западное,численностью 100 сотен(10000). Сармат означает 1) Сар!м+ат - мой золотистый(желтый) конь, 2) Сар!м+ат - мой светлый конь. Сарматы предки казахов в далеком прошлом...

Quiz

The «Bolashak» program celebrates its 25th anniversary this year. Did you participate in the program?

Публикации

Щит государства

09 Июля 2017
777
0
Щит государства
Важнейшим фактором независимости, безопасности политико-территориальных и экономических интересов страны являются Вооруженные Силы. В Казахстане эти структуры были созданы с обретением независимости

После августовских событий 1991 года состояние Вооруженных Сил было критическим. Был ликвидирован штаб 40-й армии, что привело к хаосу в управлении сухопутными войсками на территории республики. В 1992 году тысячи военнослужащих незаконно покинули части Минобороны. Бюджетное недофинансирование, проблемы, связанные с выплатой денежного содержания, отток офицерских кадров в другие страны СНГ, уклонение от воинской службы – все эти негативные явления дискредитировали армию и ее кадры. Особенно пострадали такие полигоны, как «Байконур», «Сарышаган», Семипалатинский ядерный центр. Эти стратегические объекты практически оказались разграбленными и пришли в упадок. Поэтому создание Вооруженных Сил Казахстана было логичным и объективным шагом руководства страны. В сложных условиях 1991–1992 годов Казахстан в интересах национальной безопасности отстаивал идею образования Вооруженных Сил Содружества.

«На протяжении последнего года существования Союза ССР и первых лет формирования СНГ и самостоятельных государств, реформирование структур безопасности и Вооруженных Сил носило в определенной мере стихийный характер, оставалось скорее результатом столкновения многих политических интересов, чем целенаправленным созидательным процессом»,

– писал в мемуарах Герой Советского Союза генерал Сагадат Кожахметович Нурмагамбетов.

16 марта 1992 года, в соответствии с Конституционным Законом Республики Казахстан «О государственной независимости Республики Казахстан», был подписан Указ о создании Республиканской гвардии Республики Казахстан.

О СОЗДАНИИ РЕСПУБЛИКАНСКОЙ ГВАРДИИ РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН

Указ Президента Республики Казахстан № 673 от 16 марта 1992 г.

В соответствии с Конституционным Законом Республики Казахстан «О государственной независимости Республики Казахстан» ПОСТАНОВЛЯЮ:

1. Создать Республиканскую гвардию Республики Казахстан в целях обеспечения суверенитета, защиты конституционных прав и свобод граждан, а также иных жизненно важных интересов Республики Казахстан.

2. Установить, что Республиканская гвардия Республики Казахстан является отдельным воинским формированием и резервом Вооруженных Сил. Республиканская гвардия подчиняется Президенту Республики Казахстан, непосредственное руководство возлагается на Командующего Республиканской гвардией.

3. Комплектование Республиканской гвардии проводится в соответствии с действующим законодательством на добровольной основе из числа военнообязанных граждан Республики Казахстан.

4. Кабинету Министров Республики Казахстан: разработать и представить на утверждение до 15 апреля 1992 г. Положение о Республиканской гвардии Республики Казахстан, предложения по ее структуре и штатам; обеспечить финансирование, снабжение специальной и военной техникой, вооружением, средствами связи и иным имуществом; определить порядок предоставления жилья и создания иных социально-бытовых условий для личного состава Республиканской гвардии.

Президент Республики Казахстан H. HАЗАРБАЕВ

 

В мае 1992 года началось ее формирование. На Республиканскую гвардию были возложены такие задачи, как, участие в обеспечении безопасности охраняемых лиц, в выполнении церемониальных ритуалов, охрана особо важных государственных объектов, охрана эталонов Государственного флага Республики Казахстан и Государственного герба Республики Казахстан.

В разные годы командование Республиканской гвардией осуществляли генерал-майор Тулеген Умбетбаев, генерал-полковник Сат Токпакбаев, генерал-майор Булат Джанасаев, генерал-майор Болат Искаков, генерал-лейтенант Абай Тасбулатов, генерал-лейтенант Амангельды Шабдарбаев.

Опираясь на законное право создания собственных Вооруженных Сил, подтвержденное в соглашении Совета глав государств-участников СНГ о Вооруженных Силах и пограничных войсках, 7 мая 1992 года Президент подписал Указ о создании Вооруженных Сил Республики Казахстан.

О СОЗДАНИИ ВООРУЖЕННЫХ СИЛ РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН

Указ Президента Республики Казахстан от 7 мая 1992 года

Руководствуясь Конституционным Законом Республики Казахстан «О государственной независимости Республики Казахстан», исходя из необходимости осуществления единой государственной политики в области обороны, на основе законного права на создание собственных Вооруженных Сил, подтвержденного в Соглашении Совета глав государств-участников Содружества Независимых Государств о Вооруженных Силах и Пограничных войсках, и принимая во внимание формирование собственных Вооруженных Сил другими государствами Содружества, ПОСТАНОВЛЯЮ:

6. Создать Вооруженные Силы Республики Казахстан. Воинские объединения, соединения, части, учреждения, организации, полигоны, арсеналы, базы хранения, склады, движимое и недвижимое военное имущество Объединенных Вооруженных Сил Содружества, дислоцированные на территории Республики Казахстан, передать под юрисдикцию Республики Казахстан и включить в состав Вооруженных Сил Республики Казахстан с соблюдением условий Соглашений об Объединенных Вооруженных Силах Содружества Независимых Государств. Вооруженные Силы Республики Казахстан

7. Для всех воинских формирований, дислоцированных на территории Республики Казахстан, имеющих на вооружении ядерное оружие, на период до их полной ликвидации сохранить существующую систему управления Стратегическими Силами в соответствии с ранее принятыми Соглашениями между государствами-участниками Содружества.

8. Руководство Вооруженными Силами Республики Казахстан до принятия необходимых законодательных актов осуществляет Президент Республики Казахстан – Верховный Главнокомандующий, а непосредственное управление возлагается на Министра обороны Республики Казахстан.

9. Министерству обороны Республики Казахстан в 3-месячный срок осуществить прием воинских объединений, соединений, частей, учреждений и организаций Объединенных Вооруженных Сил Содружества, дислоцированных на территории Республики Казахстан, обеспечить создание системы непосредственного управления войсками, организовать взаимодействие с Главнокомандующим Объединенными Вооруженными Силами и принять меры по поддержанию их боевой готовности. Запретить командованию воинских объединений, соединений, частей, учреждений, организаций, полигонов, арсеналов, баз хранения и складов, включая и непосредственно подчиненных Главнокомандующему Объединенными Вооруженными Силами, их передислокацию, а также вывоз военной техники, вооружения и материально-технического имущества за пределы Республики Казахстан без согласования с Правительством.

10. Кабинету Министров Республики Казахстан решить вопросы финансирования, продовольственного, материально-технического и медицинского обеспечения войск, дислоцированных на территории Республики Казахстан.

11. Распространить действие существующих правовых норм, инструкций и положений, регулирующих жизнедеятельность войск и поддержание их боевой готовности, на период до принятия соответствующих актов Республики Казахстан.

12. Настоящий Указ вступает в силу с момента его подписания.

Президент Республики Казахстан H. HАЗАРБАЕВ

В тот же день Глава государства назначил министром обороны участника Великой Отечественной войны генерала С.К. Нурмагамбетова. В юрисдикцию Республики Казахстан были переданы воинские соединения, части, полигоны, арсеналы, склады, имущество Объединенных Вооруженных Сил СНГ.

9 апреля 1993 года был принят Закон «Об обороне и Вооруженных Силах Республики Казахстан», ставший основой для разработки многих других документов, обеспечивающих военную безопасность государства. 1993 и последующие годы ушли на стабилизацию положения в войсках, ликвидацию последствий, вызванных распадом Вооруженных Сил СССР, а также организацию боевой подготовки.

В 1993 году была принята первая Военная доктрина Казахстана. Она была ориентирована на формирование системы обеспечения военной безопасности на этапе становления суверенного государства.

24 мая 1994 года был опубликован Указ Президента РК Н.А. Назарбаева «О присвоении звания «Халық қаһарманы» Нурмагамбетову С.К.». В указе Главы государства говорится:

«За героизм, проявленный в годы Великой Отечественной войны, за заслуги в создании и строительстве Вооруженных Сил, укрепление обороноспособности страны и активное участие в патриотическом воспитании молодежи присвоить звание «Халық қаһарманы» с вручением Золотой Звезды Нурмагамбетову Сагадату Кожахметовичу – министру обороны, генералу армии».

Создание собственных Вооруженных Сил потребовало серьезных изменений в системе подготовки военных кадров.

1 июля 1996 года был сформирован Кадетский корпус Министерства обороны Республики Казахстан имени Ч. Валиханова для подготовки младших командиров.

В феврале 1997 года для совершенствования подготовки офицерских кадров и развития военной науки Алматинское высшее военное командное училище имени И.С. Конева было преобразовано в Военную академию. Позже Военная академия была реорганизована в Национальный университет обороны. За годы независимости в стране сформировалась эффективно действующая сеть военных вузов.

Разработка и принятие новой Военной доктрины в 2000 году были продиктованы необходимостью предусмотреть в вопросах военного строительства стремительные изменения в средствах, методах и характере военных действий, произошедших за последние годы. Кроме того, жизненно важным представлялось преодоление в условиях сложной экономической ситуации хронической недостаточности финансирования военных нужд государства, выработка новых подходов к экономическому обеспечению военной реформы. Отмеченные моменты были учтены при разработке новой Военной доктрины. К тому же был тщательно обобщен и использован опыт военного строительства в ряде зарубежных стран.

В июле 2000 года была утверждена Концепция военной реформы в Республике Казахстан. В этом документе отмечалось, что военная реформа является неотъемлемой частью процесса преобразований, происходящих в стране.

В 2001 году было создано четыре военных округа, которые затем были преобразованы в региональные командования – Астана, Запад, Восток и Юг. В Казахстане введена обязательная воинская служба, срок которой к 2009 году составлял один год. Численность Вооруженных Сил – около 70 тыс. человек, военизированных формирований – 34 500. В Западном регионе Республики на стратегическом объекте Каспийского региона создана военная инфраструктура, которая осуществляет в непосредственной близости от границ системное предотвращение проникновения международного терроризма, экстремизма, незаконного оборота наркотиков и оружия, экспансии военных конфликтов.

Для усиления военного управления Вооруженными Силами 7 мая 2003 года Указом Президента Республики Казахстан был создан Комитет начальников штабов. Вооруженные Силы Казахстана были разделены на следующие рода войск: Сухопутные войска, Силы воздушной обороны, Военно-Морские силы и Республиканская гвардия.

В начале ХХІ века появились новые угрозы и вызовы. В соответствии с этим 7 января 2005 года был принят Закон «Об обороне и Вооруженных Силах Республики Казахстан», позволяющий координировать функции и полномочия государственных органов в сфере обороны и Вооруженных Сил.

ОБ ОБОРОНЕ И ВООРУЖЕННЫХ СИЛАХ РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН

Закон Республики Казахстан от 7 января 2005 года N 29-3

Настоящий Закон регулирует общественные отношения в области организации обороны и Вооруженных Сил Республики Казахстан, функции и полномочия государственных органов в обеспечении обороноспособности страны, права и обязанности граждан и организаций в сфере обороны.

Глава 1. Общие положения

Статья 3. Основные принципы государственной политики в области обеспечения военной безопасности Республики Казахстан Основными принципами государственной политики в области обеспечения военной безопасности Республики Казахстан являются:

1) уважение суверенитета, нерушимости государственных границ, территориальной целостности других государств и невмешательство в их внутренние дела;

2) укрепление мер доверия и открытости в военной области;

3) мирное урегулирование международных споров;

4) соблюдение международных обязательств и содействие достижению целей договоров, участником которых является Республика Казахстан;

5) поддержание дружественных отношений со всеми странами на основе взаимовыгодного сотрудничества и взаимопонимания;

6) участие в создании глобальной и региональных систем безопасности, направленных на предотвращение военных конфликтов, поддержание и восстановление мира.

Законодательство, регулирующее общественные отношения в сфере прохождения воинской службы гражданами Республики Казахстан, продолжает совершенствоваться и в определении государственной политики в области социального обеспечения военнослужащих.

8 июля 2005 года был подписан Закон Республики Казахстан «О воинской обязанности и воинской службе».

В 2007 году была принята Военная доктрина Республики Казахстан. Вместе с тем многие ее положения стали неактуальными в последующие годы, так как ситуация в Казахстане и вокруг него коренным образом изменилась. Возникли новые факторы, дестабилизирующие обстановку в регионе и создающие угрозу национальной безопасности. Существующие и потенциальные очаги военных конфликтов в непосредственной близости от границ государства, вероятность проникновения на территорию страны вооруженных формирований экстремистов и международных террористов, появление в регионе новых ядерных государств – все это вызывало необходимость адаптации военной политики, военной организации нашего государства к изменившимся реалиям.

Исходя из условий стратегической, военно-политической обстановки, в 2011 году Президентом Республики Казахстан была утверждена четвертая по счету военная доктрина, которая позволила скорректировать военную политику государства и адаптировать ее к изменениям в геополитическом окружении страны. Новая военная доктрина носит сугубо оборонительный характер и направлена на обеспечение военной безопасности Казахстана в современных условиях, в среднесрочной перспективе.

16 февраля 2012 года был принят Закон Республики Казахстан «О воинской службе и статусе военнослужащих». Законом определяется статус военнослужащего, его права и обязанности с учетом ограничений и ответственности в зависимости от характера осуществляемой службы. Кроме того, была предложена новая система обеспечения жильем военнослужащих за счет государства.

С утверждением Стратегии развития Казахстана до 2030 года и Стратегии национальной безопасности Республики Казахстан произошли качественные изменения. Приоритетное место было уделено региональной Организации договора о коллективной безопасности (ОДКБ). Ее задача — поддержание условий для общего взаимодействия национальных Вооруженных Сил.

В целях развития военных отношений с НАТО Казахстан подписал рамочный документ «Партнерство во имя мира». Как подчеркивается в документе, сотрудничество Казахстана с НАТО осуществляется в духе сотрудничества, открытости в целях обеспечения контроля за Вооруженными Силами, подготовки воинских подразделений к миротворческим операциям под эгидой ООН и ОБСЕ.

В 2008 году на Илийском полигоне Аэромобильных войск ВС Республики Казахстан было проведено международное миротворческое учение «Степной орел-2008». В маневрах участвовали военнослужащие казахстанской армии, а также Великобритании и Соединенных Штатов Америки. Для проведения совместных антитеррористических российско-казахстанских тактических учений «Взаимодействие-2008» с десантированием и боевой стрельбой привлекались воинские части и подразделения Воздушно-десантных войск, Аэромобильных войск, Сил воздушной обороны казахстанской армии общей численностью около 2000 военнослужащих.

30 августа 2009 г. в столице на площади у монумента «Қазақ елі» состоялся военный парад, впервые проведенный по случаю праздника Основного Закона страны. Армия обновленного Казахстана с каждым годом наращивает свою мощь, повышает боеготовность; продолжается поэтапный переход воинской службы на контрактную основу. Молодое поколение воинов-казахстанцев овладевает новой техникой и вооружениями для защиты границ и демократических завоеваний.

7 мая 2015 года в Астане прошел военный парад, посвященный 70-летию Победы в Великой Отечественной войне. Этот парад министерство обороны объявило самым крупным в истории страны, поскольку в нем было задействовано в два раза больше личного состава и единиц военной техники, чем обычно. В нем приняло участие свыше 5 тысяч военнослужащих, были приглашены более 200 ветеранов.

В этом году, 7 мая в Астане, на площади «Қазақ елі», состоится военный парад, приуроченный 25-летию образования Вооруженных Сил Республики Казахстан. Парадные расчеты прибыли в Астану, это офицеры, военнослужащие по контракту, солдаты-срочники, женщины-военнослужащие, которые будут учувствовать в параде. Военная техника порадует горожан и гостей города.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

какая историческая кинокартина о казахско-джунгарских войнах вам понравилась больше всего?