«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

Constitutional reform

1275 0
Constitutional reform
Constitutional reform is moving along its trajectory, capturing in its orbit primarily scientists. Recently, the Institute of History of State held a conference on this topic

The Institute of History of State held a conference "Constitutional reform of Kazakhstan - a large-scale reform of power." As the moderator of the event A.N. Kashkinbayev, the conference is held to discuss the reasons and urgency of introducing amendments and additions to the Constitution of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the need for constitutional measures for redistribution of powers between branches of state power, responsibility of the Parliament and the Government of the Republic.

At the conference, the essence and urgency of carrying out the constitutional reform in the Republic of Kazakhstan, the position of Kazakhstan in the conditions of global destabilization, state power and the authority of the President were discussed.

The issue of the distribution of powers between branches of state power and their balance was examined in detail by the jurist E.K. Nurpeissov.

He recalled that when the institution of the presidency was introduced, the well-known lawyer Salyk Zimanov warned that the presidential power could turn into an authoritarian one. All executive power, law enforcement agencies were under the control of the President. He could dissolve the Parliament and the Government.

Now we observe that the time of tough crisis management has passed. There are no internal reasons for the crisis. Religious and ethnic contradictions have waned. The time has come for the liberalization of presidential power.

More than 600 proposals were submitted for discussion of the draft constitutional amendments.

If you look closely at the last article of the President, where he calls for evolutionary development, then we can observe the evolutionary development of the Kazakh Parliament.

In this case, many more legal nuances require further development, for example, the appointment of akim. The appointment procedure as such has not yet been developed. The President arrives, represents the akim to the maslikhat, proposes his candidacy, taking into account all the merits, and the deputies unanimously vote "for". Nobody expresses doubts; no one votes against, there is not even an alternative figure. These issues need to be improved, E.K. Nurpeissov believes.

The young scientist Zhaksylyk Sabitov drew attention to those items that did not participate in the project and discussion. In the draft Constitution on article 26 there were 2 points. On the 1st point everything is clear, and on the second, its discussion was rejected, in principle, from the public opinion. But the second point is also very important.

Zh. Sabitov turned to the theory. In the West, at one time a scientific trend emerged at the junction of the three sciences of jurisprudence, political science and economics, a new school of political economists or institutional economists, namely J. Robinson, Daron Ajemoglu, who drew attention to how all political and economic institutions are related to each other and how they influence each other. Their scientific work “Why Nations Fail” (2012) became a bestseller and topped the tops and ratings. They simply showed how political institutions established by the state can influence the political system, economic growth and society as a whole. Legal and political institutions, in their opinion, are of two types: inclusive and extravagant. Inclusive contribute to economic growth, disclosure of the resource potential and self-realization of the state. And the extras are aimed at conservative preservation of previous institutions.

So, when we talk about such a concept as private property and its inviolability, this is the point that was not adopted, this rule and this institution is one of the key inclusive institutions. Indeed, if private property is considered inviolable and can not be withdrawn in any way, even if a person has committed some serious crimes, it contributes to greater economic growth and stability of the political system.

Sabitov gave such an example from his practice.

In Germany, after the end of World War II, all property of Hitler went to his relatives.

In the USSR, perhaps, it would be confiscated completely in favor of the state. This is the principle that even such a not-so-good person as Hitler did not take away private property, but transferred it to his heirs, is the institution that stabilizes the political and economic system. That is, the inviolability of private property is the guarantee that the state will be very strong.

In addition, Ajemoglu and Robinson show how seemingly similar in their weight enterprises differ in capitalization. Why is this happening? Because in the American system, private property is inviolable and when there is a change in political power, there is no risk of losing property. In the countries of the post-Soviet space, there is always a reason to confiscate property, so this property loses tens of times in capitalization.

Thus, if this item were introduced into the Constitution, this would make Kazakhstan more profitable.

First, GDP would increase, because political risks would decrease and property would become more capitalized, that is, its value would grow at times. My thesis of the speech is that the paragraph 2 of Art. 26 - key to economic growth and political stability in the state. It should be taken and this is one of the shortcomings of the constitutional reform.

Ziyabek Kabuldinov noted the correctness of the president's policy of redistributing the powers of the authorities. In the history of the Kazakh people there were no examples of one-man rule. The people knew the steppe law, respected customs and traditions, and always in case of violation of the laws did not fear telling the ruler about this. Great value played court of biys, where people addressed for the decision of difficult questions. The judicial power was honest and objective. Having gained independence in 1991 Kazakhstan faced serious difficulties in the economy and society. To overcome them, the powers of the President were expanded. It was a forced, but necessary, measure at that time.

The conference was attended by researchers from the Institute of History of State, scientists, public figures and representatives of the intelligentsia.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Публикации

Конституционная реформа

30 Апреля 2017
274
0
Конституционная реформа
Конституционная реформа движется по своей траектории, захватывая в свою орбиту в первую очередь ученых. На днях в Институте истории государства состоялась конференция на эту тему

В Институте истории государства состоялась конференция «Конституционная реформа Казахстана – масштабная реформа власти». Как отметил модератор мероприятия А.Н. Кашкинбаев, конференция проходит в целях обсуждения причин и актуальности внесения изменений и дополнений в Конституцию РК, необходимости конституционных мер перераспределения полномочий между ветвями государственной власти, ответственности Парламента и Правительства республики.

На конференции были обсуждены суть и актуальность проведения конституционной реформы в Республике Казахстан, положение Казахстана в условиях глобальной дестабилизации, государственная власть и авторитет Президента.

Вопрос распределения полномочий между ветвями государственной власти и их баланс, подробно рассмотрел правовед Е.К. Нурпеисов.

Он напомнил, что при введении института президентства известный юрист Салык Зиманов предупреждал, что президентская власть может превратиться в авторитарную. Вся исполнительная власть, силовые структуры были под контролем Президента. Он мог и распустить Парламент и Правительство.

Сейчас мы наблюдаем, что время жесткого кризисного правления прошло. Внутренних причин для кризиса нет. Религиозные и этнические противоречия пошли на убыль. Наступило время либерализации президентской власти.

На обсуждение проекта конституционных изменений поступило более 6000 предложений, затрагивающих 63 статьи Конституции, которые включают все разделы Основного Закона.

Если внимательно посмотреть на последнюю статью Президента, где он призывает к эволюционному развитию, то мы можем наблюдать эволюционное развитие казахстанского Парламента.

 

В связи с этим нужно ввести дополнение в регламент Мажилиса по вопросам консультации с Правительством по кандидатурам на назначения министров.

Молодой ученый Жаксылык Сабитов обратил внимание на те пункты, которые в проекте не приняли участие и обсуждение. В проекте Конституции по статье 26 было 2 пункта. По 1-му пункту все понятно, а по второму, его обсуждение отклонили, в принципе, из мнения общественности. Но второй пункт тоже очень важен.

Ж.Сабитов обратился к теории. На Западе в свое время возникло научное направление на стыке трех наук юриспруденции, политологии и экономики появилась новая школа политэкономистов или институциональных экономистов – это Дж. Робинсон, Дарон Аджемоглу которые обратили внимание на то, как все политические, экономические институты между собой связаны и как влияют друг на друга. Их научный труд «Почему одни страны богатые, а другие бедные» (Why Nations Fail, 2012) стал бестселлером и возглавил топы и рейтинги. Они простым языком показали, как политические институты, установленные государством, могут влиять на политическую систему, экономический рост и на общество в целом. Юридические и политические институты, по их мнению, бывают двух видов: инклюзивные и экстративные. Инклюзивные как раз способствуют экономическому росту, раскрытию ресурсного потенциала и самореализации государства. А экстративные направлены на консервативное сохранение предыдущих институтов.

Так вот, когда мы говорим о таком понятии как частная собственность и ее неприкосновенность, это именно тот пункт, который не был принят, это правило и этот институт является одним из ключевых инклюзивных институтов. Действительно, если в стране считается частная собственность неприкосновенной и ее никак нельзя изъять, даже если человек совершил какие-то тяжкие преступления, она не изымается, то это способствует большему росту экономики и стабильности политической системы.

Сабитов привел такой пример из своей практики.

В Германии, после окончания Второй мировой войны, вся собственность Гитлера отошла его родственникам.

В СССР, возможно, ее конфисковали бы полностью в пользу государства. Вот этот принцип, что даже у такого не совсем хорошего человека как Гитлер, не забрали частную собственность, а передали ее его наследникам, является тем институтом, который стабилизирует политическую и экономическую систему. То есть неприкосновенность частной собственности является гарантом того что государство будет очень сильным.

Кроме того, Аджемоглу и Робинсон показывают насколько казалось одинаковые по своему весу предприятия отличаются по капитализации. Почему это происходит? Потому что в американской системе частная собственность неприкосновенна и при смены политической власти рисков потери собственности нет. В странах постсоветского пространства всегда найдется причина конфисковать собственность поэтому такая собственность по капитализации проигрывает в десятки раз.

Таким образом, если бы этот пункт ввели бы в конституцию это бы сделало Казахстан более выигрышным.

Во-первых, повысился бы ВВП, потому что снизились бы политические риски и собственность стала больше капитализироваться, то есть ее стоимость выросла бы в разы. Мой тезис выступления заключается в том, что именно пункт 2 ст. 26 является ключевым для экономического роста и политической стабильности в государстве. Его стоило бы принять и это один из недостатков конституционной реформы.

Зиябек Кабульдинов отметил правильность проводимой президентом политики по перераспределению полномочий власти. В истории казахского народа не было примеров единоличного правления. Народ знал степное право, соблюдал обычаи и традиции и всегда при нарушении законов не боялся говорить об этом правителю. Большое значение играл суд биев, куда люди обращались за решением сложных вопросов. Судебная власть была честной и объективной. Получив независимость в 1991 году Казахстан столкнулся с серьезными трудностями в экономике и обществе. Для их преодоления были расширены полномочия Президента. Это была вынужденная, но необходимая мера в тот период.

В работе конференции приняли участие научные сотрудники Института истории государства, ученые, общественные деятели и представители интеллигенции.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?