Publications

Abai forever with people

17 April 2017
281
0
Abai forever with people
Abai Qunanbayev's literary heritage consists of a number of lyrical verses, poems, and works in the form of "Words" - philosophical essays and translations

Abai Qunanbayev is an outstanding poet, composer, philosopher, thinker, educator and democrat, the founder of the new Kazakh realistic literature.

Abai's poetry is rich in content; it is distinguished by the problematic themes. These are poems on socio-political themes, satirical poems, philosophical reflections, landscape lyrics, poems about love, friendship, poetry, science. Lyric of Abai acquaints us with his reflections on the meaning of life, about the happiness of man, with his moral ideals.

Abai's time is complicated and troubled. This time was marked by the formation and further development of national realistic literature, the founder of which was Abai Qunanbayev.

Abai (Ibrahim) Qunanbayev was born in 1845 in the Semipalatinsk region, among the blue Chingis Mountains, in the family of the head of the tribe Tobykty. Akyns and storytellers brought up in him a sincere love for his native people, their history and rich cultural heritage. From the mother, he inherited a kind heart, in which every day grew outrage against violence and evil.

Abai's father, Qunanbay, was the leader of the Tobykty tribe. After receiving the initial education at home from the mullah, Abai was sent to the madrasah of Semipalatinsk Imam Akhmet-Riza.

Sent by his father to the Semipalatinsk madrasah, Abai, breaking its strict laws, seeks to learn Russian. Only three months continued his teaching in the Russian parochial school.

At the insistence of his father, thirteen-year-old Abai returns home to take part in the political life of the Steppe. Father began to gradually prepare for judicial and administrative activities of the head of the tribe. Abai comprehends the methods of conducting verbal contests, where weapons were honed eloquence, wit and resourcefulness.

The trial was conducted on the basis of the existing customary law of the Kazakhs for centuries. Drained into the affairs of tribal disputes, Abai delves into the most complicated mechanism of the social life of the Kazakhs. At the same time he manages to study Russian colonial orders, to learn European values. He comes to the idea of ​​the inevitability of the end of the traditions of the Kazakhs and the transition to more progressive ones, connected with the introduction of bourgeois, capitalist principles.

Only after fifteen years did Abai return to the city to deepen his knowledge and become a champion of justice, a defender of the poor and oppressed. He eagerly studies the works of the classics of Russian and Western European literature, gets acquainted with the advanced Russian people exiled by the tsarist government to Semipalatinsk.

Abai was the bearer of a new concept of life, stood head and shoulders above the environment that gave birth to him. The Enlightener wanted to see human society a good and intelligent, progressively developing. The desire for the progressive development of society, where man is elevated by "reason, science, will," is one of the main directions of Abai's whole creative work. All the work of Abai is permeated with ideas of irreconcilability to idleness, false shame. The human character, in his opinion, consists only in the struggle against difficulties, in overcoming these difficulties.

As a result of the colonial policy of tsarist regime and the intensification of oppression in the second half of the 19th century, the situation of the Kazakh Sharua worsened. Caring about this part of the Kazakh poor, Abai pointed out to them the way to existence, urging them not to be shy of hired labor, as a more progressive form of labor activity.

Abai protested against intergenerational strife. He sharply criticized the vain, self-seeking rulers, cunning biys, and the morals of the ruling strata of society.

In the poem "Oh my Kazakhs, my poor people," the poet with pain in his soul says that in the steppe there is no unity, order, everywhere discord, because of money and power, feud turns violent.

He placed great hopes on young people; he turned to those who "were penetrating and sensitive in heart". The theme of enlightening the people in Abai's work has acquired a huge social sound. In disseminating knowledge, the poet saw a means of freeing people from social evil.

Abai deeply believed in the creative forces of the masses and understood that under the current conditions of public life the masses do not have the opportunity to fully enjoy the fruits of their labor.

Abai, when he raised the issue of ways to change society, believed that reforms, primarily education and science, can change the existing system.

Pushkin and Lermontov were the most beloved poets of Abai. He was worried about truthfulness, high skill, and life-affirming power of their works. Abai seeks to introduce the creativity of these great Russian poets to the inhabitants of Kazakh auls, and in the 1880s he began to translate excerpts from the novel by A.S. Pushkin "Eugene Onegin" and poems by M.Yu. Lermontov.

The study of Russian classical literature ideologically and artistically enriched the work of the Kazakh poet; he organically absorbed its enlightenment and aesthetic ideas.

But at the same time, Abai's creative work remains original; he is deeply national poet and philosopher. The subject of his poetic descriptions and philosophical reasoning was the life of the Kazakh people. We see him as an artist, deeply, truthfully and brightly depicting everyday life, customs and character of Kazakhs.

Abai died in 1904. During the life of the poet, his separate poems were published in the years 1889-1890 on the pages of the newspaper Dala Ualayaty (Stepnaya Kirgizskaya Gazeta), published in Omsk. The first collection of Abai's poems was published after his death in 1909 in St. Petersburg. Abai's works were translated into many languages ​​of different peoples.

The great son of the Kazakh people, Abai Qunanbayev, left a legacy of beautiful works. They embodied his whole life, his dreams of a bright future. His fiery verses and wise "Words of edification" will never lose their strength and freshness.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Quiz

Do you think that NDH Digest magazine will be interesting to the readers if its publications correspond to the historical stages of Kazakhstan's development?

Публикации

Абай вечно с народом

17 Апреля 2017
381
0
Абай вечно с народом
Литературное наследие А.Кунанбаева состоит из множества лирических стихов, поэм, произведений в виде «Слов» - философских эссе и переводов

Абай Кунанбаев – выдающийся поэт, композитор, философ, мыслитель, просветитель-демократ, родоначальник новой казахской реалистической литературы.

Поэзия Абая богата по содержанию, ее отличает проблемность тематики. Это стихотворения на социально-политические темы, стихи сатирические, философские раздумья, пейзажная лирика, стихи о любви, дружбе, поэзии, науке. Лирика Абая знакомит нас с его раздумьями о смысле жизни, о счастье человека, с его нравственных идеалах.

Время Абая – сложное и неспокойное. Это время ознаменовалось становлением и дальнейшим развитием национальной реалистической литературы, основоположником которой явился Абай Кунанбаев.

Абай (Ибрагим) Кунанбаев родился в 1845 году в Семипалатинской области, среди голубых Чингисских гор, в семье главы рода Тобыкты. Акыны и сказители воспитали в нем искреннюю любовь к родному народу, его истории и богатому культурному наследию. От матери он унаследовал доброе сердце, в котором с каждым днем росло возмущение против насилия и зла.

Отец Абая, Кунанбай, был вождем тобыктинского рода. Получив первоначальное образование дома, у муллы, Абай был направлен в медресе семипалатинского имама Ахмет-Ризы.

Отданный отцом в Семипалатинское медресе, Абай, нарушая его суровые законы, стремится изучить русский язык. Всего лишь три месяца продолжалось его учение в русской приходской школе.

По настоянию отца тринадцатилетний Абай возвращается домой для участия в политической жизни Степи. Отец начал постепенно готовить к судебной и административной деятельности главы рода. Абай постигает приемы ведения словесных состязаний, где оружием служило отточенное красноречие, остроумие и находчивость.

Судебное разбирательство велось на основе веками существовавшего обычного права казахов. Втянутый в дела родовых распрей, Абай вникает в сложнейший механизм общественной жизни казахов. Одновременно ему удается изучить российские колониальные порядки, познать европейские ценности. Он приходит к мысли о неизбежности конца традиций казахов и перехода к более прогрессивным, связанным с введением буржуазных, капиталистических начал.

Лишь через пятнадцать лет Абай снова приезжает в город, чтобы углубить свои знания и стать поборником справедливости, защитником бедных и угнетенных. Он жадно изучает произведения классиков русской и западноевропейской литературы, знакомится с передовыми русскими людьми, сосланными царским правительством в Семипалатинск.

Абай был носителем новой концепции жизни, стоял на голову выше той среды, которая его породила. Просветитель хотел видеть человеческое общество благим и разумным, прогрессивно развивающимся. Стремление к прогрессивному развитию общества, где человека возвышает «разум, наука, воля», является одним из главных направлений всего творчества Абая. Все творчество Абая пронизано идеями непримиримости к безделью, ложному стыду. Человеческий характер, по его мнению, заключается лишь в борьбе с трудностями, в преодолении этих трудностей.

В результате колониальной политики царизма и усиления гнета во второй половине XIX века ухудшалось положение казахского шаруа. Заботясь об этой части казахской бедноты, Абай указывал им путь к существованию, призывая не чуждаться наемного труда, как более прогрессивной формы трудовой деятельности.

Абай выступал с протестом против межродовых распрей. Резко критиковал тщеславных, корыстолюбивых управителей, хитрых биев, нравы правящих слоев общества.

В стихотворении «О казахи мои, мой бедный народ» поэт с болью в душе говорит о том, что в степи нет единства, порядка, везде разлад, из-за денег и власти кипит вражда.

Большие надежды возлагал Абай на молодежь, он обращался к тем, кто «сердцем прозорлив и чуток». Тема просвещения народа в творчестве Абая приобрела огромное социальное звучание. В распространении знаний поэт видел средство освобождения людей от социального зла.

Абай глубоко верил в творческие силы народных масс и понимал, что при современных условиях общественной жизни народные массы не имеют возможности полностью пользоваться плодами своего труда.

Абай, когда поднимал вопрос о путях изменения общества, считал, что реформы, в первую очередь, просвещения и науки, способны изменить существующий строй.

Пушкин и Лермонтов были самыми любимыми поэтами Абая. Его волновали правдивость, высокое мастерство, жизнеутверждающая сила их произведений. Абай стремится познакомить с творчеством этих великих русских поэтов жителей казахских аулов, и в 80-х годах XIX века начинает переводить отрывки из романа А.С. Пушкина «Евгений Онегин» и стихи М.Ю. Лермонтова.

Изучение русской классической литературы идейно и художественно обогатило творчество казахского поэта, он органически впитывал в себя ее просветительские и эстетические идеи.

Но вместе с тем, творчество Абая остается оригинальным, самобытным, он глубоко национальный поэт и философ. Предметом его поэтических описаний и философских рассуждений была жизнь казахского народа. Мы видим в нем художника, глубоко, правдиво и ярко рисующего быт, нравы и характер казахов.

Абай умер в 1904 году. При жизни поэта его отдельные стихотворения публиковались в 1889–1890 годах на страницах газеты «Дала уалаяты» («Степная киргизская газета»), издававшейся в Омске. Первый сборник стихов Абая вышел в свет после его смерти, в 1909 году в Петербурге. Произведения Абая были переведены на многие языки разных народов.

Великий сын казахского народа, Абай Кунанбаев, оставил в наследие прекрасные творения. В них воплощена вся его жизнь, его мечты о светлом будущем. Его пламенные стихи и мудрые «Слова назидания» никогда не утратят своей силы и свежести.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Какая из задач, поставленных Президентом Казахстана на ХХV сессии АНК, является наиболее важной для укрепления национального единства и согласия: