Publications

MAUSOLEUM OF AYKOZHA ISHAN

30 March 2017
399
0
MAUSOLEUM OF AYKOZHA ISHAN
The monument belongs to the central dome type. The mausoleum of Aykozha is located in Zhanakorgan district, 49 kilometers to the south-west

The monument is located on the elevation of the right bank of the Syrdarya River. In front of the building are similar five tombstones. On the east side there is a monument of his wife, four monuments located on the west side - monuments of their assistants. The foundation of the mausoleum of Aykozha is a masonry made of baked brick, erected (26x26x5 cm, 10 rads + 10 joints = 0.78 m). The planned size was 8.42x8.46 m. The monument belongs to the central dome type.

It has two main facades with two-winged apertures in the walls, which are closed by two limited steeply closed doors. Also there is a door in the western part of the wall which is directed towards Mecca. The dome was made in the form of a half ball.

Underground drum dome - octagonal, have four windows located in the longitudinal and transverse axes. At the moment the monument has been reconstructed, moreover, the operating time, dome crescents made of metal, lattices on windows, wooden domes of underground drums are installed. The rough walls of the mausoleum were plastered.

Passage through the walls is mainly made of logs, placed at an angle of 45 degrees, put through pendentives. In the middle of each wall there are holes in the lower part of the chamber, built like arrows. Originally, the monument from the inside was decorated with geometric and floral patterns. When restoring the building, unfortunately, the drawings were not saved.

The middle of the burial chamber is covered with a white cloth; the tombstones in the plan are rectangular. The monument to Aykozha was built in the 19th century. It not only enriched the architecture of the memorial building, but also made changes to the new typology. Unfortunately, the drawings that were inside the building could not be restored.

The dome of the monument to Aykozha was added to the list of monuments of history and culture of national importance.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111).

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What of the wealth of Zheti Kazyna is the most in demand in modern society?

Публикации

Мавзолей Айкожи ишана (ХIХ в.)

30 Марта 2017
466
0
Мавзолей Айкожи ишана (ХIХ в.)
Памятники относится к центрально-купольному типу. Мавзолей Айкожа находится в Жанакорганском районе 49 километрах к юго-западу

Памятник находится на возвышенности правого берега реки Сырдарьи. Перед зданием расположены аналогичные пять надгробных памятников. На восточной стороне расположен памятник жены, четыре памятника расположенные на западной стороне - памятники помощников. Фундаментом мавзолея Айкожа служит кладка из обожженного кирпича, возведенный (26х26х5 см, 10 радов + 10 стыков = 0,78 м). Плановый размер составлял - 8,42х8,46 м, памятник относится к центрально-купольному типу.

Имеет два основных фасада с двустворчатыми проемами в стенах, которые закрываются двумя ограниченными круто закрывающимися дверями. Также имеется дверь в западной части стены которая направлена в сторону Мекки. Купол был сделан в виде половины шара. 

Подземные барабанные купола – восьмигранные, имеют четыре окна, расположенных в продольной и в поперечной осях. В данное время памятник реконструирован, более того, наработки, установлены купола полумесяца из металла, решетки на окна, деревянные купола подземных барабанов. Неоштукатуренные фасады мавзолея были оштукатурены.

Прохождение через стены в основном из бревен, поставленных под углом 45о, поставленных, реализованных через пандативы. В середине каждой стены имеется отверстий в нижней части камеры, сооруженные как стрелы. Изначально памятник изнутри был украшен геометрическими и растительными узорами. При реставрации здания, к сожалению, рисунки не были сохранены.

Середина погребальной камеры покрыта белой тканью, надгробные памятники в плане прямоугольные. Памятник Айкожа был построен ХІХ веке он не только обогатил архитектуру мемориального строительство, а также внес изменения в новую типологию. К сожалению рисунки, которые были во внутренней части здания не смогли восстановить.

Купол памятника Айкожа был внесен в список памятников истории и культуры республиканского значения.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?