«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

THE MOST DELICIOUS HOLIDAY - NAURYZ

2638 0
THE MOST DELICIOUS HOLIDAY - NAURYZ
Nauryz is considered one of the most ancient holidays in the world. According to some facts, Nauryz is celebrating for about 5000 years

It was believed that the richer Nauryz would be held, the more prosperous the year would be. And what was usually served with a dastarkhan and what did our ancestors treat to guests in nomadic yurts?

Even if for a moment our ancestors were visited by a guest, they, at all costs, sat him down at the table and offered syi-ayak - a cup of tea. To tea immediately brought flatbread, kaimak, dried fruits, butter, nuts and sweets. Drink and feed the guest is an ancient tradition of nomads, for whom hospitality is the basis of their way of life.

The main dish of Nauryz was, of course, the traditional cold soup called Nauryz kozhe, which was prepared from seven components: meat, fat, kurt, irimshik, wheat, onions and salt.

The Kazakh tradition of receiving guests is very similar to the Chinese tea ceremony - everything was done strictly in order and with a special meaning attached to serving each dish.

In one word et (meat), all meat dishes were named, of which there are a great many in Kazakh cuisine.

Besbarmak - was and remains one of the most important and favorite dishes of the Kazakh people. Usually besbarmak was prepared from lamb, but for special guests, the horse’s meat was sometimes used. Boiled meat was served in a special dish - tabak. Tabak had to be served very correctly and this art was owned by a special person - et turaushy, who cut meat and knew which part to give, while not violating the tradition of hospitality and respect.

Kuyrdak is also a frequent dish on the table of the Kazakh family. This is a traditional roast, the ingredients of which are liver, lungs, kidneys, heart and onions.

To the main meat dish - meat in Kazakh (Besbarmak) - must be served sorpa - rich broth, in which meat was cooked. There are many kinds and names of sorpa. Some of it indicates the type of meat, others - the caloric content, taste. For example, there is a fresh sorpa and sorpa sur. Sorpa Sur, in turn, was called Bakyr, when meat was cooked in a pot (upon the road), and sorpa, when the meat was boiled in a cauldron (at home).

Kazy is a real delicacy. Kazy is not a household, everyday kind of sausage, but rather a festive one, because almost none of holiday is without kazy. Kazy is added to such dishes as pilaf and naryn or simply cut into slices and put on the table as a snack.

From fish dishes was known koktal - fish, fried on charcoal on willow branches with vegetables. More often fish was used simply in the boiled form, and mainly in recent times due to lack of meat.

Traditional Kazakh bread is taba-nan, baked on charcoal between two frying pans, baursak - roasted in oil round or square dough pieces, shelpek - thin fried in oil flat cake and tandyr-nan - baked flat cakes on the inside of Tandyr furnace.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One of the most popular desserts in the Kazakh dastarkhan was chak-chak (shek-shek), and the most forgotten (even in Kazakhstan itself) was shertpek (a mixture of honey and horse fat), which was mainly present at bay's feasts.

Also, the famous dessert-snack was talkan - roasted and crushed wheat, which is mixed with sugar before serving.

The main Kazakh drink was and still is tea; in Kazakhstan drink tea twice more than in India. Without a traditional tea party, there was never a Dastarkhan.

The second drink by popularity among the Kazakhs was koumiss, and the third - shubat. Koumiss and shubat were fermented and stored in special vessels made of leather, wood or ceramics.

All Kazakh dishes were simple, short in preparation and very nutritious, which is historically explained by their nomadic way of life. Kazakh food was considered as God's grace; it was associated with the concept of "happiness", "abundance" and "well-being".

                

By Makhabbat BOLSHINA

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111).

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Публикации

САМЫЙ ВКУСНЫЙ ПРАЗДНИК - НАУРЫЗ

20 Марта 2017
1165
0
САМЫЙ ВКУСНЫЙ ПРАЗДНИК - НАУРЫЗ
Наурыз считается одним из самых древних праздников в мире. По некоторым данным Наурыз отмечают уже около 5000 лет

Считалось, чем богаче будет проведен Наурыз тем благополучнее пройдет год. А чем обычно накрывали дастархан и чем угощали гостей в кочевых юртах наши предки?

Даже если на минуту к нашим предкам заходил гость в дом, то хозяин, во что бы то ни стало, усаживал его за стол и предлагал сый-аяк — пиалу чая. К чаю тут же приносили лепешки, каймак, сухофрукты, масло, орехи, сладости. Напоить и накормить гостя — древняя традиция кочевников, для которых гостеприимство — основа жизненного уклада.

Главным блюдом на Наурыз был конечно же традиционный холодный суп именуемый в народе Наурыз коже, который готовился из семи компонентов: мясо, жир, курт, иримшик, пшеница, лук, соль.

Казахская традиция приема гостей очень схожа с китайской чайной церемонией — все делалось строго по порядку и с особым смыслом, придаваемым подаче каждого блюда.

Одним словом ет (мясо), именовались все мясные блюда, коих в казахской кухне великое множество.

Бесбармак — был и остается одним из самых главных и любимых блюд казахского народа . Обычно бесбармак готовили из баранины, но для особых гостей иногда использовали и мясо жеребенка. Отварное мясо подавалось в специальном блюде — табак. Табак нужно было подать очень правильно и этим искусством владел специальный человек — ет тураушы, который нарезал мясо и знал, кому какую часть подать, при этом не нарушив традиции гостеприимства и уважения.

Куырдак - тоже частое блюдо на столе казахской семьи. Это традиционное жаркое, ингредиенты которого — печень,легкие, почки, сердце и лук.

К основному мясному блюду— мясу по-казахски (Бесбармак) — обязательно подают сорпу—насыщенный бульон, в котором варилось мясо. Есть много видов и названий сорпы. Некоторые из них указывают на вид мяса, другие— на калорийность, вкус. Например, существует свежая сорпа и сорпа сур. Сорпу сур, в свою очередь, называли бакыр, когда мясо варилось в посуде (в пути), и сорпа, когда мясо варили в котле (дома).

Казы — настоящий деликатес. Казы — не бытовой, повседневный вариант колбасы, а скорее праздничный, поскольку без нее не обходится практически ни один той. Казы добавляют в такие блюда, как плов и нарын или попросту нарезают ломтиками и ставят на стол как закуску.

Из рыбных блюд был известен коктал — рыба, зажаренная на углях на ветках ивы с овощами. Чаще рыба употреблялась просто в варенном виде, и главным образом в последнее время ввиду недостатка мяса.

Традиционный казахский хлеб — это таба-нан, испеченный на углях между двух сковород, баурсак — жареные в масле круглые или квадратные кусочки теста, которые готовились в походных условиях, шельпек — тонкая жареная в масле лепёшка и тандыр-нан — печённые лепешки на внутренней стороне тандырной печи.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Один из самых популярных десертов на казахском дастархане был чак-чак (шек-шек), а самый забытый даже в самом Казахстане — шертпек (смесь меда и конского жира), который присутствовал в основном на байских застольях.

Также известным десертом-закуской был талкан — прожаренная и растолченная пшеница, которая перед подачей на стол смешивается с сахаром.

Главным казахским напитком был и остается чай, его в Казахстане пьют в два раза больше, чем в Индии. Без традиционного чаепития, никогда не было Дастархана.

Вторым напитком по популярности у казахов являлся кумыс, а третьим - шубат. Кумыс и шубат заквашивались и хранились в специальной посуде из кожи, дерева или керамики.

Все казахские блюда были просты, недолги в приготовлении и очень питательны, что исторически объясняется их кочевым образом жизни. Пища у казахов рассматривалась, прежде всего, как божья благодать, с ней связывалось понятие «счастье», «изобилие», «благополучие».

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Подпишитесь на наш Telegram канал!

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Чего не хватает национальной сборной Казахстана по футболу, основанной 105 лет назад, чтобы принять участие на ЧМ?