Publications

Living bridge

17 March 2017
277
0
Living bridge
This year marks the 25th anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Federal Republic of Germany

On February 11, 1992, an official start was made for the diplomatic relations between Kazakhstan and Germany. Today it has become one of the important key partners of Kazakhstan.

In his Address "The Third Modernization of Kazakhstan: Global Competitiveness", President Nursultan Nazarbayev said: "Our task is to make education the centerpiece of a new model of economic growth."

Cooperation between the two countries in the field of education has long-term prospects and facilitates the integration of the national system in the world educational space. It is necessary to continue to work together on existing projects, as well as to develop further partnerships in the research area.

To this end, a conference was held in Astana dedicated to the 25th anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between Germany and Kazakhstan.

The conference "Together we create the future: education in Germany and Kazakhstan", organized by the Embassy of Germany and the Association of Public Associations of Germans of Kazakhstan "Revival", took place in the National Academic Library of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

At the opening ceremony of the event, Roman Vasilenko, Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan, stressed that former Kazakhstanis, Germans, by origin living in Germany and citizens of Kazakhstan, also Germans, by origin are a living bridge between our countries.

The meeting covered all aspects of bilateral cooperation in the field of education, as well as its potential and prospects.

As Deputy Chairman of Assembly of Peoples of Kazakhstan Darkhan Mynbay noted, today in Kazakhstan there are 182 thousand ethnic Germans.

"I am convinced that today's meeting will be another step towards strengthening peace and harmony between our countries. Over 25 years of cooperation, more than 30 documents have been signed in the sphere of economy, education, culture and health. The potential for the development of bilateral cooperation is huge," D. Mynbay said.

During the conference in his welcoming speech, German Ambassador to Kazakhstan Rolf Mafael stressed that recently Kazakhstan and Germany have been working very hard to develop dual education. There is a project of the German society for international cooperation and the German side very much hopes that these projects will continue to develop.

According to the executive secretary of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Nurseyit Baizhanov, today all prerequisites for cooperation between our countries have been created. The regulatory and legal framework within which we carry out our activities meets modern requirements. Kazakhstan is modernizing educational activities in the context of European requirements. Expansion of cooperation with Germany, cooperation of schools, cooperation in the field of technical, professional, higher education, joint training of personnel is a priority task between our countries.

The "Business Relations" program, which has been in operation since 2004, makes it possible not only to gain certain knowledge, but also to create business jointly with German partners. Realization of tasks in the Kazakhstan-2050 Strategy and in the National Plan "100 concrete steps", including training of highly qualified professionals for priority economic growth is a priority for Kazakhstan.

The Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan provides all assistance in the implementation of the projects of the German side, within the framework of which there is an in-depth study of the German language.

So, since 2000 the international project for the German language diploma of the 2-nd stage has been implemented, in which eight specialized schools with in-depth study of the German language participate. Since 2008, the project "School Partners of the Future" has started. In 1999, the Kazakh-German University (Almaty) was founded.

During the work of the DAAD Information Center, which began operating in 1994, more than 3,700 Kazakhstani students and scientists were trained and conducted research in Germany. The Center provides information on all matters of education and research in Germany and supports intensive cooperation between the Federal Republic of Germany and the Republic of Kazakhstan in the field of higher education.

In the universities of Kazakhstan, work is being done to promote the German language. Today German is taught on the basis of 53 universities, the total contingent of students in the specialty "Foreign Language" is 14 590 people. Annually from the republican budget grants are allocated for the training of personnel with higher and postgraduate education, where one of the languages ​​is German.

From 2014 to 2016, 138 students underwent academic mobility in universities in Germany, 94 scientists were included for lecturing at universities in Kazakhstan.

It is worth noting, on March 15 of this year, the first meeting of the working group for the popularization of the German language in Kazakhstan was held in the MES of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The group will meet several times and, as a result, will develop a document that will contribute to the further development of the German language in our country.

Within the framework of four panel sessions, discussions took place on topics such as cooperation in higher education, school policies, vocational education, and cultural and educational policies.

Roman Vasilenko also noted that Kazakhstan welcomes and highly appreciates the planned participation of Germany in the international exhibition EXPO-2017 in Astana.

"It is planned that the national day of Germany will be held on July 12 and Mr. Ambassador promises interesting surprises, so I think it will be interesting for everyone to visit the German pavilion," R. Vasilenko said.

The German pavilion with an area of ​​1,700 square meters will be one of the biggest at the exhibition. The focus will be on the policy of switching to alternative energy sources Made in Germany. Innovative solutions should be presented on future energy issues in the fields of solar, wind, geothermal, biomass and water energy applications. Visitors in particular will be pleased with an interactive energy show where they can take part in a laser show. The next "magnet", but already gastronomic, will be a German restaurant with typical for Germany drinks and dishes.

We recall that as of February 11, 2017 the result of the competition for the best logo, which will accompany the anniversary year, was summed up. Following the results of the competition, initiated by the German Embassy in Kazakhstan, the winner was the logo of Bakhtiyar Atymtayev.

"This symbol means a Kazakh and German eagle, he sweeps up. One wing is Kazakh, one wing is German. He symbolizes the dynamic and harmonious development of our states," commented Mr. Rolf Mafael.

 

 

By Makhabbat BOLSHINA

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111).

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What do you expect from the V international Qurultay of Kazakhs?

Публикации

Живой мост

17 Марта 2017
294
0
Живой мост
Со дня установления дипломатических отношений между Республикой Казахстан и Федеративной Республикой Германия в этом году исполнилось 25 лет

11 февраля 1992 года было положено официальное начало дипломатическим отношениям Казахстана и Германии. Сегодня она стала одним из важных ключевых партнеров Казахстана.

В своем Послании «Третья модернизация Казахстана: глобальная конкурентоспособность» Глава государства Нурсултан Назарбаев сказал: «Наша задача сделать образование центральным звеном новой модели экономического роста».

Сотрудничество двух стран в сфере образования имеет долгосрочные перспективы и содействует интеграции национальной системы в мировом образовательном пространстве. Необходимо продолжить совместную работу по существующим проектам, а также развивать дальнейшее партнерство в научно-исследовательской области.

С этой целью в Астане прошла конференция, посвященная 25-летию установления дипломатических отношений между Германией и Казахстаном. 

Конференция «Вместе создаем будущее: образование в Германии и Казахстане», организованная Посольством Германии и Ассоциацией общественных объединений немцев Казахстана «Возрождение», состоялась в Национальной академической библиотеке РК.

На торжественной церемонии открытия мероприятия вице-министр иностранных дел РК Роман Василенко, подчеркнул, что бывшие казахстанцы, немцы, по происхождению живущие в Германии и граждане Казахстана, также немцы, по происхождению являются живым мостом между нашими странами.

На встречи были освещены все аспекты двустороннего сотрудничества в области образования, а также его потенциал и перспективы.

Как отметил, заместитель председателя Ассамблеи народа Казахстана Дархан Мынбай, сегодня в Казахстане проживает 182 тысяч этнических немцев.

«Убежден, что сегодняшняя встреча станет еще одним шагом на пути укрепления мира и согласия между нашими странами. За 25 лет сотрудничества подписано более 30 документов в сфере экономики, образования, культуры и здравоохранения. Потенциал развития двустороннего сотрудничества огромен», - сказал Д.Мынбай. 

В ходе конференции в своей приветственной речи посол Германии в Казахстане Рольф Мафаэль, подчеркнул что, в последнее время Казахстан и Германия очень много работают в развитии дуального образования. Есть проект германского общества по международному сотрудничеству и германская сторона очень надеется, что эти проекты и дальше будут развиваться.

По словам ответственного секретаря МОН РК Нурсеита Байжанова, сегодня созданы все предпосылки для сотрудничества между нашими странами. Нормативно-правовая база, в рамках которого осуществляем свою деятельность, отвечает современным требованиям. Казахстан осуществляет модернизацию образовательной деятельности в контексте европейских требований. Расширение сотрудничества с Германией, сотрудничество школ, сотрудничество в области технического, профессионального, высшего образования, совместная подготовка кадров является приоритетной задачей между нашими странами. 

Программа «Деловые связи», действующая с 2004 года, дает возможность не только получить определенные знания, но и создать бизнес совместно с немецкими партнерами. Реализация задач в Стратегии «Казахстан-2050» и в Плане нации «100 конкретных шагов», в том числе по подготовке профессиональных высококвалифицированных кадров для приоритетного роста экономики является для Казахстана приоритетным.

МОН РК оказывается всяческое содействие в реализации проектов германской стороны, в рамках которых идет углубленное изучение немецкого языка.

Так, с 2000 года реализуется международный проект на получение немецкого языкового диплома 2 ступени, в котором участвуют восемь специализированных школ с углубленным изучением немецкого языка. С 2008 года стартовал проект «Школы партнеры будущего». В 1999 г. основан Казахстанско-Немецкий университет (г.Алмата).

За время работы информационного центра «DAАD», который начал работать еще в 1994 года, более 3 700 казахстанских студентов и ученых прошли обучение и проводили исследование в Германии. Центр предоставляет информацию по всем вопросам обучения и исследований в Германии и поддержки интенсивного сотрудничества между Федеративной Республикой Германия и Республикой Казахстан в области высшего образования.

В ВУЗах Казахстана ведется работа по продвижению немецкого языка. Сегодня немецкий язык преподается на базе 53 ВУЗов, общий контингент студентов в рамках специальности «Иностранный язык» составляет 14 590 человек. Ежегодно из республиканского бюджета выделяются гранты на подготовку кадров с высшем и послевузовским образованием, где один из языков является немецкий язык.

С 2014 года по 2016 год в рамках академической мобильности 138 человек прошли обучение в ВУЗах Германии, 94 ученых были включены для чтения лекций в ВУЗах Казахстана.

Стоит отметить, 15 марта текущего года в МОН РК прошло первое заседание рабочей группы популяризации немецкого языка в Казахстане. Группа будет собираться несколько раз и по итогам разработают документ, который будет способствовать дальнейшему развитию немецкого языка в нашей стране.

В рамках четырех панельных сессий прошли обсуждения таких тем как сотрудничество в сфере высшего образования, политика в сфере школьного образования, профессиональное образование, а также политика в сфере культуры и образования.

Роман Василенко также отметил, что Казахстан приветствует и высоко ценит планируемое участие Германии в международной выставке ЭКСПО-2017 в Астане.

«Планируется, что национальный день Германии состоится 12 июля и господин Посол обещает интересных сюрпризов, поэтому я думаю всем будет интересно побывать в германском павильоне», - поделился Р.Василенко.

Германский павильон с площадью 1 700 квадратных метров будет одним из самых больших на выставке. В центре внимания будет находиться политика перехода на альтернативные источники энергии Made in Germany. Должны быть представлены инновационные решения по вопросам энергетики будущего, в сферах применения энергии солнца, ветра, геотермии, биомассы и энергии воды. Посетителей в особеннос¬ти порадует интерактивный энергетический спектакль, где они смогут принять участие в лазерном шоу. Следующим «магнитом», но уже гастрономическим, станет немецкий ресторан с типичными для Германии напитками и блюдами.

Напомним, 11 февраля 2017 года подвели итог конкурса на лучший логотип, который будет сопровождать юбилейный год. По итогам конкурса, инициатором которого является Посольство Германии в Казахстане, победителем стал логотип Бахтияра Атымтаева.

«Этот символ означает казахстанского и немецкого орла и, что он парит в высь на своих обоих крыльях – одно крыло казахское, одно крыло немецкое. Он символизирует динамичное и гармоничное развитие наших государств», прокомментировал господин Рольф Мафаэль.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
Опрос

Понравился ли Вам исторический сериал «Казахское ханство», описывающий историю создания казахской государственности?