Publications

Will the Pharaoh's mummy get into the museum of Kazakhstan?

14 March 2017
311
0
Will the Pharaoh's mummy get into the museum of Kazakhstan?
Cairo held V meeting of the Kazakh-Egyptian intergovernmental commission on trade-economic, cultural-humanitarian and scientific-technical cooperation

Last week in Cairo, the Kazakh-Egyptian inter-MFA consultation was held. During the talks, a wide range of issues of bilateral cooperation in the field of culture and historical and cultural heritage, sports and tourism, education, religious activity, trade, industry, investment, energy, oil, agriculture, health and pharmaceuticals, civil aviation were considered.

The parties noted the proximity of the positions of Astana and Cairo on the main international and regional problems and, in the light of recent events in the Middle East region, expressed concern over the growth of international extremism and terrorism.

As the Minister of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan Arystanbek Mukhamediuly, who headed the Kazakhstan delegation noted, this is the most important event for further deepening and expanding mutually beneficial cooperation between Kazakhstan and Egypt, defining more concrete and extensive prospects for cooperation between the countries. This is especially true when there is considerable potential for cooperation in this direction, but the dynamics of development in recent years are not high.

"This year marks the 25th anniversary of diplomatic relations between our countries. During these years, a significant expansion and strengthening of the dialogue between our countries in all spheres was achieved. In particular, much work has been done to strengthen cultural and humanitarian cooperation, as well as in the field of multilateral cooperation," the minister said.

The result of the talks was that representatives of the foreign ministries of the two countries confirmed the agreement on mutual support of the candidatures of Kazakhstan and Egypt to non-permanent members of the UN Security Council. Taking into account the forthcoming 5th Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions in Astana in June, the diplomats expressed readiness to continue joint efforts to promote interreligious dialogue. The Kazakh side called on Egypt to join the initiative of the state to establish an Islamic Organization for Food Security under OIC headquartered in Astana.

During the meeting, the Egyptian side officially confirmed its participation in the international specialized exhibition EXPO-2017 in Astana. In this regard, the parties will work out the issue of holding an exhibition on Ancient Egypt works of Art within the framework of the exhibition.

According to the press service of the Ministry of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Kazakhstan welcomes the offer of the Egyptian side to donate works of Art of Ancient Egypt; these are originals and copies of exhibits. And also the opening in the future of a separate hall of world culture in the National Museum of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The issue of conducting professional courses in Egypt for Kazakhstan restorers, archaeologists and other specialists is being considered.

In addition, Kazakhstan and Egypt agreed to exchange experiences in the field of physical culture and sports, as well as to develop cooperation between sports federations of the two countries.

During their stay in Cairo, the Kazakh delegation met with the Secretary-General of the Supreme Council for Monuments Mustafa Amin, with whom the restoration of the Sultan Baybars mosque in Cairo, whose personality is an important historical link connecting the Kazakh and Egyptian peoples was discussed. And also it was decided to intensify the activities of the Forum on Economy and Cooperation of the Arab countries, the states of Central Asia and the Republic of Azerbaijan.

At the end of the meeting there was a visit and a solemn laying of flowers to the bust of Abai in the territory of the park "Friendship and Freedom" in Cairo.

As a result of bilateral meetings, a number of important agreements have been signed between various institutions and organizations of Kazakhstan and Egypt.

 

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111).

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Quiz

How do you think is it right to give foreign guests Kazakh national chapan?

Публикации

Попадет ли мумия фараона в музей Казахстана?

14 Марта 2017
470
0
Попадет ли мумия фараона в музей Казахстана?
В Каире прошло V заседание казахстанско-египетской межправительственной комиссии по торгово-экономическому, культурно-гуманитарному и научно-техническому сотрудничеству

На прошлой неделе в Каире состоялась Казахстанско-египетская межмидовская консультация. В ходе переговоров был рассмотрен широкий круг вопросов двустороннего сотрудничества в области культуры и историко-культурного наследия, спорта и туризма, образования, религиозной деятельности, торговли, промышленности, инвестиции, энергетики, нефти, сельского хозяйства, здравоохранения и фармацевтики, гражданской авиации.

Стороны констатировали близость позиций Астаны и Каира по основным международным и региональным проблемам и, в свете последних событий в регионе Ближнего Востока, выразили озабоченность ростом международного экстремизма и терроризма.

Как отметил министр культуры и спора РК Арыстанбек Мухамедиулы, который и возглавил казахстанскую делегацию, это важнейшее мероприятие для дальнейшего углубления и расширения взаимовыгодного сотрудничества между Казахстаном и Египтом, определения более конкретных и обширных перспектив взаимодействия между странами. Это особенно актуально, когда в данном направлении имеется значительный потенциал для сотрудничества, но динамика развития в последние годы невысокая.

«В этом году исполняется 25 лет дипломатическим отношениям между нашими странами. За эти годы достигнуто значительное расширение и укрепление диалога между нашими странами во всех сферах. В частности, большая работа проведена по укреплению культурно-гуманитарного сотрудничества, а также в области многостороннего взаимодействия», - отметил министр.

Результатами переговоров стало то, что представители внешнеполитических ведомств двух стран подтвердили договоренность о взаимной поддержке кандидатур Казахстана и Египта в непостоянные члены Совета Безопасности ООН. С учетом предстоящего в июне в Астане V Съезда лидеров мировых и традиционных религий дипломаты выразили готовность продолжить совместные усилия по продвижению межрелигиозного диалога. Казахстанская сторона призвала Египет присоединиться к инициативе государства по созданию Исламской организации по продовольственной безопасности при ОИС со штаб-квартирой в Астане.

В ходе встречи Египетская сторона официально подтвердила свое участие в международной специализированной выставке «ЭКСПО-2017» в Астане. В связи с этим, стороны будут прорабатывать вопрос проведения выставки произведений искусства Древнего Египта в рамках выставки.

По информации пресс-службы министерства культуры и спорта РК, Казахстан приветствует предложение египетской стороны о передаче в дар произведений искусства Древнего Египта, это оригиналы и копии экспонатов. А также открытие в дальнейшем отдельного зала мировой культуры в Национальном музее Республики Казахстан. Рассматривается вопрос по проведению курсов повышения квалификации в Египте для казахстанских реставраторов, археологов и других специалистов.

Кроме того, Казахстан и Египет договорились обмениваться опытом в области физической культуры и спорта, а также развивать сотрудничество между спортивными федерациями двух стран.

Во время своего пребывания в Каире казахстанская делегация встретилась с Генеральным секретарем Высшего совета по делам памятников АРЕ Мустафой Амином, с которым были обсуждены вопросы завершения реставрационных работ в мечети Султана Бейбарса в Каире, личность которого является важным историческим звеном, связывающим казахстанские и египетские народы. А также активизировать деятельности Форума по экономике и сотрудничеству арабских стран, государств Центральной Азии и Республики Азербайджан.

В завершении встречи прошло посещение и торжественное возложение цветов бюсту Абая на территории парка «Дружба и свобода» в Каире.

По итогам двусторонних встреч подписан целый ряд важнейших соглашений между различными учреждениями и организациями Казахстана и Египта.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
Опрос

Понравился ли Вам исторический сериал «Казахское ханство», описывающий историю создания казахской государственности?