Publications

ARCHITECTURAL DECORATIONS OF MEMORIAL MONUMENTS OF KAMYSBAY

13 March 2017
336
0
ARCHITECTURAL DECORATIONS OF MEMORIAL MONUMENTS OF KAMYSBAY
The Internet portal "National Digital History" continues the photo tour of the memorial monuments of the necropolis of Kamysbay with the famous architect Almaz Ordabayev

In the 19th century, in the architectural practice of the national masters of Mangystau, significant changes occurred, in the direction of significantly enriching the forms and improving the quality of their decoration. The appearance of long two-handed steel saws made it possible to easily obtain large facing plates from the local stone with a perfectly flat surface. Facades and interiors of dome mausoleums and Sagan-tams began to be decorated with contour carving and various polychrome paintings. For the paintings both mineral and organic dyes were used. Some of them were bought in the bazaars of Khiva, Astrakhan, Orenburg, and others - the masters prepared themselves using the colored clays with which the Mangystau Mountains are rich, and various plants.

The type of the dome mausoleum, formed by the end of the 19th century

During the whole field season, which we conducted with colleagues on the necropolis, except for measurements and other types of fixation of the monument, the mural paintings of several mausoleums were carefully examined and copied. In the interiors of the dome mausoleums the murals have been preserved almost in pristine freshness. On the facades of the mausoleums and in the interior of the Sagan-tams, the colors under the influence of water, wind and sun changed. Some colors have burned out, leaving areas lighter than the stone itself, some have become oxidized, turning into black or brown colors. This gave rise to the first researcher of the monuments of Mangystau, M. Mendykulov, to consider them as mourning tones.

Horned tam

Comparing the murals in the interiors and on the facades, and also fixing the remnants of the colorful layers in the shadowed depressions of the relief, we made reconstruction of the paintings on the facades and in the interiors of the Sagan Tams. Apparently, the nature of the paintings was incredibly major - no "funeral" colors. This report presents the works of Usta Kalmukhanbet, an outstanding master who created dozens of large mausoleums and hundreds of small architectural forms in Mangystau. In addition, he created his local school in the person of several masters, among who were his sons.

Tam of Baizhanak ita

Kalmukhanbet was a universal master. He was an architect, a builder and decorator. Being a competent person and a good calligrapher, he made inscriptions on his works. Fixing the epigraphy of the necropolis of Kamysbay, I unerringly determined his handwriting. One of his inscriptions on a small kulpytas just shocked me. Typically, the standard inscription on the Mangystau gravestone begins with the Muslim formula "there is no God but Allah, Muhammad is his messenger."

Tam of Baizhanak, 1901, Arch. of Kalmukhanbet

Next comes information about the buried and ends with the autograph of the master. Then I see - "There is no God - master Kalmukhanbet!" I have already said that the masters of Mangystau were genuine professionals. Only considering himself as the Creator, the architect could exalt so high. Mausoleum of Bibish is amazingly lyrical and light, distinguished from other dome mausoleums monument - Kalmukhanbet built for his wife in 1907. A few years later he was buried in this mausoleum.

Kamysbay. Tam number 1 of Baizhanak, 1901 Usta Kalmukhanbet

Kamysbay. Tam of Baizhanak. Usta Kalmukhanbet, 1901

Tam of Baizhanak Tsuk

Tam of Baizhanak. U. Kalmukh.

Mausoleum of Bibish

Maus. Bibish tsukp

Mausoleum of Bibish, Master Kalmukhanbet, 1907

Maus. Bibish 376

Maus. Bibish oap

Maus. Bibish Tor

Maus. Bibish, left side

Maus. Bibish, left wall

Maus. Bibish, right wall

Kulpytas nroap

 

By Daulet IZTELEU

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111).

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What historical movie about the Kazakh-Dzungarian wars did you like best?

Публикации

Архитектурные декорации мемориальных памятников Камысбая

14 Марта 2017
929
0
Архитектурные декорации мемориальных памятников Камысбая
Интернет-портал «National Digital History» продолжает фото-экскурсию по мемориальным памятникам некрополя Камысбай с известным архитектором Алмазом Ордабаевым

В 19 веке в архитектурной практике народных мастеров Мангыстау произошли существенные сдвиги, причем, в сторону значительного обогащения форм и улучшения качества их отделки. Появление длинных двуручных стальных пил позволило легко получать из местного камня крупные облицовочные плиты с идеально ровной поверхностью. Фасады и интерьеры купольных мавзолеев и сагана-тамов стали украшаться контурной резьбой и разнообразными полихромными росписями. Для росписей использовались как минеральные, так и органические красители. Некоторые из них покупались на базарах Хивы, Астрахани, Оренбурга, а другие - мастера приготавливали сами, используя цветные глины, которыми богаты горы Мангыстау, и различные растения.

Тип купольного мавзолея, сложившийся к концу 19 века.

Во время целого полевого сезона, который с коллегами мы провели на некрополе, кроме обмеров и других видов фиксации памятником, были тщательно исследованы и скопированы росписи нескольких мавзолеев. В интерьерах купольных мавзолеев росписи сохранились практически в первозданной свежести. На фасадах же мавзолеев и в интерьерах сагана-тамов краски под воздействием воды, ветра и солнца видоизменились. Некоторые цвета выгорели, оставив под собой более светлые, чем сам камень, области, некоторые окислились, превратившись в черные или бурые цвета. Это дало повод первому исследователю памятников Мангыстау М. Мендыкулову счесть их за траурные тона.

Рогатый там

Сопоставляя росписи в интерьерах и на фасадах, а также фиксируя остатки красочных слоев в затененных углублениях рельефа, мы сделали реконструкцию росписей на фасадах и в интерьерах сагана-тамов. Как видно, характер росписей был невероятно мажорный - никаких «траурных» цветов. В этом сообщении представлены работы Уста Калмуханбета – выдающегося мастера, создавшего в Мангыстау десятки крупных мавзолеев и сотни малых архитектурных форм. Кроме этого, он создал свою местную школу в лице нескольких мастеров, среди которых были и его сыновья.

Там Байжанака итьа

Калмуханбет был универсальным мастером. Он был архитектором, строителем и декоратором. Будучи грамотным человеком и неплохим каллиграфом, он сам делал надписи на своих произведениях. Фиксируя эпиграфику некрополя Камысбай, я безошибочно определял его почерк. Одна из его надписей на небольшом кулпытасе меня просто потрясла. Обычно типовая надпись на мангыстауском надгробии начинается мусульманской формулой «нет Бога, кроме Аллаха, Мухаммед – посланник его».

Там Байжанака. 1901 г. Арх. Калмуханбет.а

Далее идет информация о погребенном и завершается автографом мастера. Тут я вижу - «нет Бога – мастер Калмуханбет»!!! Я уже говорил о том, что мастера Мангыстау были подлинными профессионалами. Только осознающего себя творцом архитектора может так высоко занести. Мавзолей Бибиш – удивительно лиричный и светлый, отличающийся от других его купольных мавзолеев памятник - Калмуханбет построил для своей жены в 1907 году. Через несколько лет его самого похоронили в этом мавзолее.

Камысбай. Там №1 - Байжанака. 1901 г. Уста Калмухамбет.р

Камысбай. Там Байжанака. Уста Калмуханбет. 1901 г.

Там Байжанака цука

Там Байжанака. У-а Калмух.п

Маволей Бибиш 12ае

Мавз. Бибиш цукп

Мавзолей Бибиш. Мастер Калмуханбет. 1907 г.а

Мавз. Бибиш 376а

Мавз. Бибиш оап

Мавз.-Бибиш.-Тор

Мавз. Бибиш. Лев. ст.а

Мавз. Бибиш. Левая стена а

Мавз. Бибиш.  Правая стена а

Кулпытас нроап

Даулет ИЗТЕЛЕУ 

фото из личного архива Алмаза Ордабаева

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Интересуетесь ли Вы историей Независимого Казахстана?