Publications

Kazakhstan Pavilion caused interest in Berlin

13 March 2017
280
0
Kazakhstan Pavilion caused interest in Berlin
Astana prepares for EXPO-2017 and the world's largest tourist exhibition "ITB Berlin 2017" opens in Germany, where the tourist potential of Kazakhstan is presented

At the 51st international exhibition-exchange of tourism "ITB-Berlin-2017", which is held in the capital of Germany, Kazakhstan stand is presented.

According to Marat Igaliyev, the Director of the Tourism Industry Department of the Ministry for Investments and Development of the RK, the responsible secretary of the Ministry of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan Kuatzhan Ualiev, the deputy of the German Federal Bundestag Jurgen Klimke, the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Kazakhstan to Germany Bolat Nusupov took part in the opening ceremony.

According to M. Igaliyev, tourism can become one of the important branches of the country's economy. For this purpose, in the framework of the UNESCO and World Tourism Organization's infrastructure development project on the Great Silk Road, Kazakhstan is working to simplify the visa regime for tourists.

According to the press service of the National Chamber of Entrepreneurs of the Republic of Kazakhstan "Atameken", twenty tourism companies, among them Turan Asia, Asia Discovery, Akzhol travel, Explore Central Asia, Arnai tours, Compass, International Travel Plus, Nata Worldwide travel and others, as well as hotel complexes "Kazzhol" and "Otyrar" presented Kazakhstan.

The official delegation also included representatives of "Atameken" and LLP "Foreign Trade Chamber of Kazakhstan". In addition, representatives of the regional tourist offices, Astana Convention Bureau and JSC Astana-EXPO take part in the exhibition.

The intensive program of the exhibition includes many areas: workshops, sections of business travel, hospitality and marketing, Internet technologies in tourism and young professionals.

During the "ITB Berlin 2017" the delegation of Kazakhstan together with the Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the FRG held a presentation of the Kazakhstan stand, presenting to the participants of the exhibition modern tourist opportunities of Kazakhstan and promising projects of our country.

Kazakhstan stand is traditionally one of the most visited. Foreigners are attracted not only by national dances, which they consider exotic, but also refreshments. Europeans are fond of our sweets and baursaks. Foreign guests like Kazakhstan's "hand-made", in particular, felting.

The presentation aroused great interest among tourism specialists and visitors to the exhibition. All participants called on German tourists to actively discover Kazakhstan. After all, here at ITB you can see firsthand the whole creative process and try yourself to make any favorite thing.

Rachel, a tourist:

“Every year I take part in ITB and I am traditionally on the Kazakhstan stand. I'm interested in your culture and like national crafts. I really want to go to Kazakhstan! And I hope my dream will come true soon. I know that there is an amazing nature: there are steppes and mountains. We recognize Kazakhstan thanks to the project EXPO-2017. The scale of construction is surprising. I think this is a chance for Kazakhstan to show that your country is following the latest innovations in the environment. Renewable energy sources are the future. I am sure that EXPO will attract even more tourists to Kazakhstan.”

ITB has its own peculiarities, within the framework of the exhibition there is a contest of stands of participants.

This year in the exhibition complex on an area of ​​160 thousand square meters more than 11 thousand participants from 180 countries visited the exhibition, which was visited by about 180 thousand people, including more than 10 thousand representatives of the tourist business: government officials in the field of tourism, tour operators, representatives of airlines and hotels.

We recognize Kazakhstan thanks to the project EXPO-2017. We recall that the holding of an international specialized exhibition in Astana was one of the most important topics last year at the meeting of the Ministers of the Silk Road, which traditionally takes place at the ITB tourism fair.

The Kazakh delegation at this conference not only told, but also visually demonstrated how our capital is preparing for EXPO.

Grandiose objects from the drawings will soon turn into an amazing city of the future.

Innovative developments in energy conservation, futuristic buildings, non-standard architectural solutions in one complex, this was not even seen by Europeans.

Separately, days of destinations are held for those who want to establish partnership contacts and get acquainted with popular and new tourist destinations.

The Sixth Forum for Tour Operators on the Great Silk Road on the Program of the World Tourism Organization, which was held within the framework of the exhibition, was also a target event for the Kazakhstan tourist market. “Atameken” held a series of meetings with the aim of ensuring mutually beneficial cooperation, expanding tourist ties and exchanging experience on topical tourism issues.

The exhibition will last until March 13.

 

By Makhabbat BOLSHINA

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111).

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What do you expect from the V international Qurultay of Kazakhs?

Публикации

Казахстанский павильон вызвал интерес в Берлине

13 Марта 2017
966
0
Казахстанский павильон вызвал интерес в Берлине
Астана готовится к EXPO-2017, а в Германии открылась крупнейшая в мире туристская выставка «ITB Berlin 2017», где представлен туристический потенциал Казахстана

На 51-ой международной выставке-бирже туризма «ITB-Berlin - 2017», проходящей в столице Германии, презентован казахстанский стенд.

Как сообщил директор департамента индустрии туризма МИР РК Марат Игалиев, в церемонии открытия приняли участие ответственный секретарь Министерства культуры и спорта РК Куатжан Уалиев, депутат Бундестага Федеративной Республики Германии Юрген Климке, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Казахстана в Германии Болат Нусупов.

По мнению М.Игалиева, туризм может стать одной из важных отраслей экономики страны. Для этого в рамках проекта ЮНЕСКО и Всемирной туристской организации по развитию инфраструктуры на Великом Шелковом пути Казахстан ведет работу по упрощению визового режима для туристов.

По данным пресс-службы Национальной палаты предпринимателей РК «Атамекен», экспозицию Казахстана представили двадцать туристских компаний, среди которых Turan Asia, Asia Discovery, Акжол travel, Explore Central Asia, Arnai tours, Компас, International Travel Plus, Nata Worldwide travel и другие, а также гостиничные комплексы «Казжол» и «Отырар».

В состав официальной делегации вошли также представители НПП РК «Атамекен» и ТОО «Внешнеторговая палата Казахстана». Кроме того, в выставке принимают участие представители региональных управлений туризма, ТОО «Astana Convention Bureau» и АО НК «Астана-ЭКСПО».

Интенсивная программа выставки включает в себя много направлений: воркшопы, секции бизнес-путешествий, гостеприимства и маркетинга, интернет-технологий в туризме и молодых профессионалов.

В ходе «ITB Berlin 2017» делегация Казахстана совместно с посольством РК в ФРГ провела презентацию казахстанского стенда, представив участникам выставки современные туристические возможности Казахстана и перспективные проекты нашей страны.

Казахстанский стенд традиционно один из самых посещаемых. Иностранцев манят не только национальные танцы, которые они считают экзотическими, но и угощения. Наши конфеты и баурсаки уже давно полюбились европейцам. Ценят зарубежные гости и казахстанский «хэнд-мейд», в частности войлоковаляние.

Презентация вызвала большой интерес у специалистов сферы туризма и посетителей выставки. Все участники призвали немецких туристов активно открывать для себя Казахстан. Ведь именно здесь на ITB можно увидеть воочию весь творческий процесс и попробовать самому сделать своими руками любую понравившуюся вещь.

Рейчел, турист:

«Я каждый год участвую на ITB и традиционно бываю на казахстанском стенде. Мне интересна ваша культура и нравятся национальные поделки. Очень хочу в Казахстан! И надеюсь, моя мечта скоро сбудется. Я знаю, что там удивительная природа: есть степи и горы. Узнаваем стал Казахстан и благодаря проекту ЭКСПО-2017. Масштабы строительства удивляют. Считаю, это шанс для Казахстана, чтобы показать, что ваша страна следит за последними инновациями в экологии. Возобновляемые источники энергии - это будущее. Я уверен, ЭКСПО привлечет в Казахстан еще больше туристов.

Есть у ITB и свои особенности, в рамках выставки проходит конкурс стендов участников.

В этом году в выставочном комплексе на площади 160 тыс.кв.м. открыли свои стенды более 11 тыс. участников из 180 стран мира, которые посетили около 180 тыс. человек, в том числе более 10 тыс. представителей туристского бизнеса: сотрудники государственных органов в области туризма, тур-операторы, представители авиалиний и отелей.

Узнаваем стал Казахстан и благодаря проекту EXPO-2017. Напомним, проведение международной специализированной выставки в Астане стало одной из самых главных тем в прошлом году на встрече министров Шёлкового пути, которая традиционно проходит на туристической ярмарке ITB.

Казахстанская делегация на этой конференции не только рассказала, но и наглядно показала, как наша столица готовится к EXPO.

Грандиозные объекты с чертежей уже скоро превратятся в удивительный город будущего.

Инновационные разработки в энергосбережении, футуристические здания, нестандартные архитектурные решения в одном комплексе такого не видели даже европейцы.

Отдельно проходят дни дестинаций для тех, кто хочет установить партнерские контакты и ознакомиться с популярными и новыми туристскими направлениями.

Целевым мероприятием для казахстанского туристского рынка также стал шестой Форум для туроператоров по Великому Шелковому пути по Программе Всемирной туристской организации, который прошел в рамках выставки. НПП РК провел ряд встреч с целью обеспечения взаимовыгодного сотрудничества, расширения туристских связей и обмена опытом по актуальным вопросам туризма.

Выставка продлится до 13 марта.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

какая историческая кинокартина о казахско-джунгарских войнах вам понравилась больше всего?