Publications

How many of the Kazakhs were there 200 years ago?

10 March 2017
195
0
How many of the Kazakhs were there 200 years ago?
We present to your attention the info graphics "Record about the number of the Kirghiz from 3 Hordes, with an indication of their dynasty and trade"

In July, 1803 Alexander I appointed duke Volkonsky, general of cavalry, Orenburg military governor. This Volkonsky became inspector of Orenburg inspection, in addition, he was charged with the responsibility of management of the civil part in Orenburg province. In 1804-1805 the military governor twice inspected Orenburg province and the troops entrusted to him. During his activity as Orenburg military governor, duke Volkonsky compiled "Record about the number of the Kirghiz from 3 Hordes, with an indication of their dynasty and trade". The source was an attempt to find out the number of dynasty, groups, the Kazakh families of all Hordes and their trade relations with the neighboring nations.

 

By Arman SULEIMENOV

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111).

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

Which of the tasks set by the President of Kazakhstan at the XXV session of the Assembly of People of Kazakhstan is the most important for strengthening national unity and harmony?

Публикации

Сколько было казахов 200 лет назад?

10 Марта 2017
10138
0
Сколько было казахов 200 лет назад?
Представляем Вашему вниманию инфографику «Ведомость о числе киргизов 3-х Орд, с показанием родов торговли их»

В июле 1803 года Александр I назначил генерала от кавалерии князя Волконского оренбургским военным губернатором. При этом Волконский становился инспектором Оренбургской инспекции, кроме того, в обязанность ему вменялось и управление гражданской частью Оренбургской губернии. В 1804-1805 годах военный губернатор дважды инспектировал Оренбургскую губернию и вверенные ему войска. В ходе своей деятельности Оренбургским Военным губернатором князем Волконским была составлена «Ведомость о числе киргизов 3-х Орд, с показанием родов торговли их». В источнике сделана попытка выяснить количество родов, отделений, семей казахов всех орд, а также торговые отношения с соседними народами.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что Вы ожидаете от V Международного курултая казахов?