«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

“Barca” vs “Yarysh”

1113 0
“Barca” vs “Yarysh”
At the time when the Spanish "Barcelona" defeats the French PSG in the Champions League, "Ordabasy" defeated "Astana" in the first round of the KPL-2017. How did football appear in Kazakhstan?

Football is a game of millions, including in Kazakhstan. Kazakh football takes its start in 1913. The birthplace of football is Semipalatinsk. There is an opinion that football appeared here thanks to the English merchants, because Semipalatinsk was the center of transit trade. The new game quickly gained popularity in the city. The first football teams "Olymp", "Lastochka", "Orlyata" and “Yarysh” appeared.

"Yarysh" in translation means "competition".

Football players were young, and then they were 16 years old. Captain and Coach of “Yarysh” Yunus Sydykovich Nigmatullin demanded from the players a meaningful game, sports excitement and excellent technique of ball possession.

Yunus himself played football. He was a universal football player who played in defense, midfield and in attack. In the football team "Yarysh" played Akhmetsalim Karimov, Kasymkhan Mohammedov, Salakh Khismatullin, Ziyatdin Ryspayev, Mohammed Saydashev, Yunis Nigmatullin, Amirzhan Syzdykov, Gabdulkhan Gabbasov, Mukhamedulla Kurmanov, Gusman Yambushev, Sabyrzhan Akhmedshin. The future classic of Kazakh literature Mukhtar Omarkhanovich Auezov played in the team as a midfielder. Thanks to his assist forward of “Yarysh” Rifkat Faizov managed to score a goal against the Omsk team.

In those days, especially in Siberian cities, football championships were not held. There were only friendly matches between the football teams of neighboring cities. The team "Yarysh" held matches with teams from Barnaul, Novosibirsk and Tomsk.

Yunus's father, the merchant of the first guild Sydyk Nigmatullin, took over the financial expenses: equipment of players, transportation costs, study of arbitrators in Moscow, Tomsk and Omsk. In the printing house "Yardam" of Nigmatullin were printed posters about football competitions, and then it was put up all over the city. So the first fans appeared in the city. Form for the team with the emblem "Yarysh" sewed at home a seamstress Gafa Bayazitova.

In 1918, "Yarysh" played an international match with prisoners of war, held in Semipalatinsk since the First World War. It is noteworthy that in the opposition team played two participants of the Olympic Games in 1912.

The fate of the first football coach was tragic. As a representative of the "Alash Horde", Yunus Nigmatullin in 1919 was subjected to the Red Terror. Trying to escape, on the border with China, he was killed by border guards. But the foundation for the Kazakh football was laid.

 

By Arman SULEIMENOV

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111).

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Публикации

«Барса» VS «Ярыш»

09 Марта 2017
648
0
«Барса» VS «Ярыш»
В то время, когда испанская «Барселона» одерживает победу над французским ПСЖ в Лиге чемпионов, «Ордабасы» разгромил «Астану» в первом туре КПЛ-2017. Как появился футбол в Казахстане?

Футбол – игра миллионов, в том числе и в Казахстане. Казахстанский футбол берет свое начало в 1913 году. Родиной футбола по праву считают Семипалатинск. Существует мнение, что футбол здесь появился благодаря английским купцам, поскольку Семипалатинск был центром транзитной торговли. Новая игра быстро завоевывала популярность в городе. Появились первые футбольные команды «Олимп», «Ласточка», «Орлята», «Ярыш».

«Ярыш» в переводе означает «соревнование».

Игроки были молоды, тогда им было по 16 лет. Капитан и тренер «Ярыша» Юнус Сыдыкович Нигматуллин требовал от игроков содержательной игры спортивного азарта, отличной техники владения мячом.

Юнус и сам играл в футбол. Он был универсальным футболистом, игравшим в защите, полузащите и в нападении. В составе футбольной команды «Ярыш» выступали Ахметсалим Каримов, Касымхан Мухаммедов, Салах Хисматуллин, Зиятдин Рыспаев, Мухаммед Сайдашев, Юнис Нигматуллин, Амиржан Сыздыков, Габдулхан Габбасов, Мухамедулла Курманов, Гусман Ямбушев, Сабыржан Ахмедшин. Будущий классик казахской литературы Мухтар Омарханович Ауэзов играл в команде полузащитником. Благодаря его голевой передаче нападающий «Ярыша» Рифкат Фаизов сумел забить гол в ворота омской команды. 

В те далекие времена, особенно в сибирских городах чемпионаты по футболу не проводились. Происходили лишь товарищеские встречи между футбольными командами соседних городов. Команда «Ярыш» провели матчи с командами из Барнаула, Новосибирска, Томска. 

Отец Юнуса, купец первой гильдии Сыдык Нигматуллин, взял на себя финансовые расходы: экипировка игроков, транспортные расходы, учеба арбитров в Москве, Томске, Омске. В типографии «Ярдам» Нигматуллина печатались плакаты о футбольных состязаниях, а потом расклеивались по всему городу. Так появились в городе первые фанаты-болельщики. Форму для команды с эмблемой «Ярыш» шила у себя дома мастерица-швея Гафа Баязитова.

В 1918 году «Ярыш» сыграл международный матч с военнопленными, содержавшимися в Семипалатинске со времен первой мировой войны. Примечательно, что в команде соперников играли два участника Олимпийских игр 1912 года.

Судьба первого футбольного тренера сложилась трагически. Будучи представителем «Алаш Орды», Юнус Нигматуллин в 1919 году подвергся красному террору. Пытаясь спастись, на границе с Китаем он был убит пограничниками. Но фундамент для казахстанского футбола был заложен.

 

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?