«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

Documentary film about horses as a Kazakh brand

1921 0
Documentary film about horses as a Kazakh brand
The documentary series "Equus", which tells the history of domestication of the horse in the steppe spaces of Kazakhstan, will be taken down by the international team

EQUUS in Latin means a horse. The horse in the Kazakh tradition holds a special honorable place. The Kazakhs were nomadic people. They always appreciated and cherished horses, respectfully called them "esti zhanuar" which means "wise animal". This attitude to the horse, exaltation and reverence of the horse is associated with the leading role of this noble animal in the nomadic life of the Kazakhs.

Modern studies prove that the first horse was tamed in the territory of modern Kazakhstan. Scientists found the remnants of koumiss on the crocks of clay vessels found on the site of the ancient settlement Botay. They date back to the IV century BC.

The well-known archaeologist Victor Zaibert noted that the first who began to drink koumiss were the Botays. It was 6 thousand years ago (Botay was the territory of modern Northern Kazakhstan). A wild horse can not be milked.

And it was they who first saddled a horse. It was a thousand years earlier than it is written now in textbooks on ancient history.

Having such weighty facts we can not neglect our cultural heritage.

A joint project of Canada, the USA, Germany, France and Kazakhstan was presented to the Kazakh public - the documentary series "Equus", which tells the story of the horse's domestication in the Great Steppe.

This was told by D. Abayev in his Facebook account.

 

The project will be headed by the famous director, researcher Niobe Thompson. Thompson's movies are subject to a logical structure: the author of the movie chooses the most common, basic, most global moments that influenced on everything else.

The details are immaterial - there are many of them, they tend to expand in a polygeometric progression, so the main thing is to understand the principle and follow the peculiar "middle way" between the accumulation of data, building the theory and seeking confirmation of it.

Director Niobe Thompson

In the film, based on a large-scale archaeological material, the territory of Kazakhstan will be represented as the cradle of horsemanship and horse breeding. Also, the authors plan to tell the world audience - to the inhabitants of more than 50 countries of the world - about the revolutionary role that horse breeding played in the migration of peoples, trade, military affairs.

"This project is able to arouse serious interest in the world to the history, culture and traditions of the nomadic civilization",

believes D. Abayev.

It is likely that the first horse carts and chariots also appeared on the territory of Kazakhstan.

 

By Arman SULEIMENOV

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111).

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Публикации

Документальный фильм о конях, как казахском бренде

07 Марта 2017
379
0
Документальный фильм о конях, как казахском бренде
Документальный сериал «Equus», рассказывающий об истории приручения лошади на степных просторах Казахстана будет снят международной командой

EQUUS в переводе с латыни означает лошадь. Конь в казахской традиции занимает особое почетное место. Прежде всего, потому что казахский народ всегда был кочевым. Казахи всегда очень ценили и берегли коней, уважительно называли их «есті жануар» «мудрым животным». Такое отношение к лошади, возвеличивание и почитание коня, связано с ведущей ролью этого благородного животного в кочевой жизни и быту казахов.

Современные исследования доказывают, что первую лошадь приручили на территории современного Казахстана. Ученые нашли остатки кумыса на черепках глиняных сосудов, обнаруженных на месте древнего поселения Ботай. Они датируются IV веком до нашей эры.

 

Известный археолог Виктор Зайберт отметил, что самыми первыми кумыс стали пить еще 6 тысяч лет назад ботайцы (территория современного Северного Казахстана). Дикую лошадь нельзя подоить.

И именно они впервые оседлали лошадь. Причем на тысячу лет раньше, чем написано сейчас в учебниках по древней истории. 

Имея такие веские факты нельзя пренебрегать нашим культурным достоянием.

Казахстанской общественности представили совместный проект Канады, США, Германии, Франции и Казахстана – документальный сериал «Equus», рассказывающий об истории приручения лошади на просторах Великой степи.

Об этом рассказал Д.Абаев в своем аккаунте в Facebook.

 

Возглавит проект известный режиссер, исследователь Найоби Томпсон. Картины Томпсона подчинены логической структуре: автор картины выбирает наиболее общие, базовые, наиболее глобальные моменты, которые повлияли на все остальное.

Детали несущественны – их множество, они имеют тенденцию разрастаться в полигеометрической прогрессии, поэтому главное – понимать принцип и следовать своеобразному «срединному пути» между накоплением данных, выстраиванием теории и поисками подтверждения ей.

 

Режиссер Найоби Томпсон

 

В фильме на базе масштабного археологического материала территория Казахстана будет представлена как колыбель наездничества и коневодства. Также авторы планируют рассказать мировой аудитории – жителям более 50 стран мира – о той революционной роли, которую коневодство сыграло в переселении народов, торговле, военном деле.

«Данный проект способен пробудить серьезный интерес в мире к истории, культуре и традициям кочевой цивилизации»,

- считает Д.Абаев.

Вполне вероятно, что и первые конные повозки, и колесницы тоже появились на территории Казахстана.

Арман СУЛЕЙМЕНОВ

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?