«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

Eyes on the Champions

1189 0
Eyes on the Champions
In Astana opened the exhibition "Olympic Movement", which is dedicated to the 25th anniversary of Kazakhstan's National Olympic Committee

Sports and sports achievements is an integral part of world civilization and culture. The development of sports in the Republic of Kazakhstan is one of the most important areas of public policy. After gaining sovereignty professional sports began to develop rapidly in the republic.

In 1992, our country was adopted 192 member of the International Olympic Committee and the same year became an independent subject of the Olympic movement, participating in competitions under its own flag and its own anthem. The special merit in the sports achievements of Kazakhstan sportsmen belongs to the National Olympic Committee of Kazakhstan.

In the Museum Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – the Leader of the Nation was opened the exhibition "Olympic Movement" and the ceremony of canceling postage stamps dedicated to the 25th anniversary of the National Olympic Committee of Kazakhstan.

The event was attended by famous sportsmen of the country, among them the first Kazakh - Olympic champion of the USSR’s wrestling team Zhaksylyk Ushkempirov, Olympic champion and a winner of Val Barker Trophy Bakhtiyar Artayev and a winner of the Olympic Games Guzel Manyurova.

According to the Secretary General of the National Olympic Committee of Kazakhstan Daniyar Abulgazin, this event NOC begins celebration its 25th anniversary.

"I would like to thank the leadership of the Museum of the First President of Kazakhstan, for the fact that we were able to place the exposition in the beautiful museum, it would be a good contribution to the promotion of our sports and the Olympic movement. There are a lot of children here, they look at our famous champions, and maybe among them are our future Olympic champions who would glorify our country on the world stage", - said D. Abulgazin.

This exhibition gathered the exhibits which allow not only to study in detail the history of the glorious victories of Kazakhstan on sports Olympus, but also to inspire for new achievements.

The exhibition "Olympic Movement" was the first time a large collection of sports trophies of Kazakh champions, objects and archival materials from the personal collections of the presidents of the National Olympic Committee which would trace the history of sporting achievements of Kazakhstan during the years of Independence.

"For 25 years of Independence, our country reached great achievements in sports, the history of which can be found by visiting this exhibition. Thanks to our Olympic Committee for making it possible once again to recall the highlights of the Olympics. We are confident that for many people of Astana it would be interesting, especially for children - future champions", - said G. Manyurova.

As the Executive Director of the Library of the First President of Kazakhstan Beisembay Zhumabekov noted the chronology of major sports victories would be presented through the unique items, which were carefully collected and kept in the National Olympic Committee of Kazakhstan.

The organizers hope that the exhibition would be updated in parallel with the new achievements of our athletes.

"Especially for this jubilee date JSC "Kazpost" prepared a series of commemorative stamps for commemorative dates, and today we witnessed the ceremony of stamps cancellation. Postage stamp is made by offset printing of four colors in the form of stamps sheet of eight stamps, perforation comb. We accepted UV paint elements of protection," - said a member of the Board of JSC "Kazpost" Aliya Dikanbaeva.

The exposition will run at the Museum Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – the Leader of the Nation until May 2, 2017.

 

By Makhabbat BOLSHINA

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111).

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Публикации

Равнение на чемпионов

03 Марта 2017
655
0
Равнение на чемпионов
В Астане открылась выставка «Олимпийское движение», которая посвящена 25-летию Национального Олимпийского комитета Казахстана

Спорт и спортивные достижения – неотъемлемая часть мировой цивилизации и культуры. Развитие спорта в Республике Казахстан – одно из важнейших направлений государственной политики. После обретения республикой суверенитета стремительно начал развиваться профессиональный спорт.

В 1992 году наша страна принята 192 членом Международного Олимпийского Комитета и с этого же года становится самостоятельным субъектом олимпийского движения, участвуя в соревнованиях под своим флагом и со своим гимном. Особая заслуга в спортивных достижениях казахстанских спортсменов принадлежит Национальному Олимпийскому комитету Казахстана.

В музее Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации состоялось торжественное открытие выставки «Олимпийское движение» и церемония гашения почтовых марок, посвященных 25-летию НОК РК.

На мероприятии присутствовали известные спортсмены страны, среди них первый казах – олимпийский чемпион в составе сборной СССР по борьбе Жаксылык Ушкемпиров, олимпийский чемпион и обладатель Кубка Вела Баркера Бахтияр Артаев и призер двух олимпиад Гузель Манюрова.

 

По словам генерального секретаря НОК РК Данияра Абулгазина, этим мероприятием НОК начинает празднование своего 25-летнего юбилея.

«Хотел сказать большое спасибо руководству музея Первого Президента РК, за то, что мы смогли разместить экспозицию в прекрасном музее, это будет хорошим вкладом в популяризацию нашего спорта и олимпийского движения. Здесь очень много детей стоят, они посмотрят на наших прославленных чемпионов, и может среди них появится олимпийские чемпионы, которые будут славить нашу страну на мировых аренах», - сказал Д.Абулгазин.

В этой выставке собраны экспонаты, которые позволят не только подробным образом ознакомиться с историей славных побед казахстанцев на спортивном Олимпе, но и вдохновиться на новые достижения.

На выставке «Олимпийское движение» впервые была представлена большая коллекция спортивных трофеев казахстанских чемпионов, предметы и архивные материалы из личных коллекций президентов Национального Олимпийского комитета, которые позволят проследить историю спортивных достижений Казахстана за годы независимости.

«За 25 лет независимости наша страна достигла больших спортивных достижений, с историей которых можно ознакомиться, посетив эту выставку. Спасибо нашему Олимпийскому комитету за то, что даете возможность снова вспомнить яркие моменты Олимпиад. Уверены, что многим астанчанам она будет интересной, особенно детям – будущим чемпионам», - сказала Г.Манюрова.

Как отметил исполнительный директор библиотеки Первого Президента РК Бейсембай Жумабеков, хронология знаменательных спортивных побед будет представлена через уникальные предметы, которые бережно собирали и хранились в НОК РК.

Организаторы надеяться, что экспозиция будет пополняться параллельно с новыми достижениями наших атлетов.

«Специально к этой юбилейной дате АО «Казпочта» подготовила серию почтовых марок памятной и юбилейной даты и сегодня мы стали свидетелями торжественной церемонии гашения марок. Почтовая марка выполнена офсетной печатью в четыре краски в форме марочного листа из восьми марок, перфорация гребенчатая. Применены элементы защиты ультрафиолетовой краской», - сказала член правления АО «Казпочта» Алия Диканбаева.

Экспозиция продлится в музее Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации до 2 мая 2017 года.

Махаббат БОЛЬШИНА

Фото-видеооператор Нурбек АЛЬМАНБЕТОВ

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Интересуетесь ли Вы историей Независимого Казахстана?