«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

Excavations at Shagalaly perplexed scientists

756 0
Excavations at Shagalaly perplexed scientists
March 1, 2017 in the library "Otyrar" the presentation of a new monograph on the ancient history of Kazakhstan “Study of the Bronze Age monuments of Akmola (settlement Shagalaly II)” was organized

The book is published by a team of the Research Institute of Archeology named after K.A. Akishev and contains the results of years of research of one of the outstanding monuments of the Bronze Age - settlement Shagalaly II.

This was the first settlement of the Bronze Age, which was opened on the territory of Kazakhstan. For the first time the monument was opened by K.A. Akishev in the years of virgin expeditions 1954-1955. The settlement was on the river bank of Chaglinka 33 km south of the city of Kokshetau. Then the North-Kazakhstan archeological expedition was organized. They passed a huge area, territory. As K. Akishev recalled, there were no roads, state farms, the tselinniks hammered pegs in the desert, and there were no houses. The result of three years of work was an archaeological map of Kazakhstan, published in 1960. The first book was published in the USSR, which covered the monuments on the territory of Kazakhstan, at the center of the Eurasian steppes. There were no analogues of this. This edition is still required reading for all those involved in archeology.

The first exploratory excavations were undertaken in 1983. After excavation, undertaken in 1983, a detachment of the Ural-Kazakhstan archaeological expedition led by T.S. Malyutina the monument entered under the name of "settlement Pavlovka."

During the last 7 years, since 2010, the Ishim archaeological expedition one of the main objects of stationary studies chose settlement Shagalaly II. The settlement is not chosen by chance. 4000 years ago on the banks of the river Chaglinka was a huge settlement, which covered a large area. Therefore, the monument is of great interest to archeology, it is a landmark and attracts the attention of all those interested in the Bronze Age, the history of the Eurasian steppes.

This monument is a stationary base of the archaeological practice of students of the historical faculty of ENU named after L.N. Gumilyov.

What is interesting is this settlement? About this told Ph.D., associate professor of ENU named after L.N. Gumilyov, director of the Institute of Archeology named after K.A. Akishev Maral Habdulina.

An excavation of any settlement for the archaeologist is a big job. This is a difficult, painstaking daily work.

One of the interesting facts found in this settlement was the discovery of pottery. Apparently this happened under the influence of tribes who came from Western Asia, lived in this settlement seasonally, they built two-storied houses, these buildings are not connected with the traditions of the Andronov culture, it is more reminiscent of Near Eastern tradition, when, as a building material was used clay and wood. And in the pottery they produced ovenware.

The archaeological science faces the problem of determining the age and dating. It is advisable to determine the age of the monument with an accuracy of up to one century. As artifacts obtained during the excavations, the date is - XIX-XVIII centuries BC. Settlement refers to the Andronov cultural-historical community.

Archaeologists believe that Androns were ancient arias, powerful tribes, who rode horses and managed to harness them to the chariot and made long transcontinental migrations. Our ancestors from our huge steppes mastered oecumene and spread from Greece to China first powerful vehicle of antiquity - the chariot. Routes of their movements preserved ancient rock paintings - petroglyphs and rock paintings of chariots.

The Bronze Age lasted almost a thousand years, and much was done during this period. Technological innovations in steel production, elaborate rituals in spiritual practice, the first system of religion - Zoroastrianism - all these are achievements of the Bronze Age. And Shagalaly II settlement did not disappoint scientists, allowing them to make at least 2 openings.

Authors: D. Tleugabylov, Bilyalova G., M. Habdulina, Brynza T., P. Kucherov

Firstly, pottery, local Andronov utensils and dishes made on potter's wheel were discovered inside the settlement. Technological analysis showed that these huge jugs and hums are made of local clay. This fact and pottery testify close cultural ties between Andronov tribes with the agricultural civilizations of the Near East and Central Asia. Many controversial issues of the origin of ancient ethnic groups and development of cultural processes open materials of the settlement Shagalaly II. From where did the potter's clay appear in the steppes of Kazakhstan? For decades, the scientific communities discuss this issue. What happened: perhaps people came from Western Asia, perhaps they brought with them pottery, ceramics from the Middle East. Products differ from the steppe ceramics on the paste composition and ornamentation.

The discovery of the remains of a pottery workshop with ceramic factions was a major discovery for the region and for the whole of the Eurasian steppes.

Another important finding was the discovery by archaeologists in the settlement of traces of two two-storey houses. People, who came from distant lands, built the dwelling. They have a design and architecture, which is not typical for the steppe zone of Kazakhstan. Dome vaulted great facilities such warehouses. The second floor, which is built on wooden pillars, covered with clay, this feature, which is not typical for the archeology of our region. These houses were somehow burned. Perhaps it was a ritual burning, because there was a lot of fire, burned not only these but also other houses built later.

Such discoveries in new way open the Bronze Age of steppe Kazakhstan for us.

M.K. Habdulina hoped that the ceramic findings will be duly examined and described, and the results will bring Kazakhstan archaeological science at the proper level.

 

By Arman SULEIMENOV

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111).

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Публикации

Раскопки на Шагалалы озадачили ученых

02 Марта 2017
1776
0
Раскопки на Шагалалы озадачили ученых
1 марта 2017 года в библиотеке «Отырар» состоялась презентация новой монографии по древнейшей истории Казахстана «Исследование памятников эпохи бронзы Акмолинского Приишимья (поселение Шагалалы II)»

Книга издана коллективом НИИ археологии им. К.А. Акишева и содержит результаты многолетних исследований одного из ярких памятников эпохи бронзы – поселения Шагалалы II.

Это было первое поселение бронзового века, которое было открыто на территории Казахстана. Впервые памятник был открыт К.А. Акишевым еще в годы целинных экспедиций 1954-1955 гг. Поселение находилось на берегу реки Чаглинка в 33 км южнее г. Кокшетау. Тогда была организована Северо-Казахстанская археологическая экспедиция. Они прошли огромные площади, территории. Как вспоминал К. Акишев, тогда не еще не было дорог, не было совхозов, первоцелинники забивали колышки в степи, не было домов. Итогом трехлетней работы явилась археологическая карта Казахстана, изданная в 1960 году. Впервые в СССР вышла книга, которая охватывала памятники на территории Казахстана, в центре евразийских степей. Аналогов этому не было. Это издание до сих пор является настольной книгой для всех, кто занимается археологией.

Первые разведочные раскопки были предприняты в 1983 году. После раскопок, предпринятых в 1983 году отрядом Урало-Казахстанской археологической экспедиции под руководством Т.С. Малютиной памятник вошел под названием «поселение Павловка».

В течение последних 7 лет, начиная с 2010 года, Ишимская археологическая экспедиция одним из главных объектов стационарных исследований выбрала поселение Шагалалы II. Поселение выбрано не случайно. 4 тысячи лет назад на берегу реки Чаглинки было огромное поселение, занимавшее довольно большую площадь. Поэтому памятник очень интересен для археологической науки, он является знаковым и привлекает внимание всех, кто интересуется эпохой бронзы, историей евразийских степей.

Этот памятник является стационарной базой археологической практики студентов исторического факультета ЕНУ им. Л.Н. Гумилева.

Чем интересно это поселение? Об этом рассказала к.и.н., доцент ЕНУ им. Л.Н. Гумилева, директор НИИ археологии им. К.А. Акишева Марал Хабдулина.

Раскопки любого поселения для археолога – это большая работа. Это трудная, кропотливая ежедневная черновая работа.

Одним из интересных фактов, открытых на этом поселении явилось открытие гончарной мастерской. По всей видимости это произошло под влиянием племен, пришедших с Передней Азии, обитали на этом поселении сезонно, они построили двухэтажные дома, эти постройки не связаны с традициями андроновской культуры, это больше напоминает переднеазиатские традиции, когда в качестве строительных материалов употребляется глина, дерево. А в гончарной мастерской изготовляли керамическую посуду.

 

В археологической науке стоит проблема определения возраста и датировки. Желательно определить возраст памятника с погрешностью до одного века. По артефактам, полученным в ходе раскопок, установлена дата - XIX-XVIII вв. до н.э. Поселение относится к андроновской культурно-исторической общности.

Археологии считают, что андроновцы – это древние арии, могущественные племена, освоившие лошадь, сумевшие запрячь ее в колесницу и совершавшие далекие трансконтинентальные миграции. Именно наши далекие предки, из наших степей освоили огромную ойкумену и распространили от Греции до Китая первое мощное транспортное средство древности – колесницу. Маршруты их передвижений сохранили древние каменные полотна – петроглифы и наскальные рисунки колесниц.

Эпоха бронзы длилась почти тысячу лет, и за этот период было сделано многое. Технологические инновации в металлургическом производстве, сложные ритуалы в духовной практике, первая религиозная система – зороастризм – все это достижения бронзового века. И поселение Шагалалы II не разочаровало ученых, позволив сделать как минимум 2 открытия.

Авторский коллектив: Тлеугабылов Д., Билялова Г., Хабдулина М., Брынза Т., Кучеров П. 

Во-первых, внутри поселения была открыта гончарная мастерская, местная андроновская посуда и посуда, сделанная на гончарном круге. Технологический анализ показал, что эти кувшины и огромные хумы сделаны из местной глины. Этот факт и гончарная мастерская свидетельствуют о тесных культурных связях андроновских племен с земледельческими цивилизациями Передней и Средней Азии. Многие дискуссионные вопросы происхождения древних этносов, развития культурных процессов открывают материалы поселения Шагалалы II. Откуда в степях Казахстана появилась гончарная керамика? Десятки лет в научных кругах идет дискуссия по этому вопросу. Что произошло: возможно люди приходили с Передней Азии, возможно они приносили с собой керамические изделия, гончарную керамику с территории Ближнего Востока. Изделия отличаются от степной керамики по составу теста, по орнаментации.

Открытие гончарной мастерской с остатками керамических фракций стало важнейшим открытием для этого региона и для евразийских степей в целом.

Вторым важным открытием стало открытие археологами на этом поселении следы двух двухэтажных домов. Люди, пришедшие из дальних земель, построили здесь жилища. Они имеют конструкцию и архитектуру, которая не характерна для степной зоны Казахстана. Купольные сводчатые огромные сооружения, такие склады. Второй этаж, который построен на деревянных столбах, обмазанных глиной, эта особенность, которая не характерна для археологии нашего региона. Эти дома почему-то сгорели. Возможно, это было ритуальное сожжение, потому что было много огня, сгорели не только эти, но и другие дома, построенные позже.

Такие открытия по-новому открывают для нас бронзовый век степного Казахстана.

М.К. Хабдулина выразила надежду, что керамические находки будут должным образом обследованы и описаны, и результаты позволят вывести археологическую науку Казахстана на должный уровень.

Арман СУЛЕЙМЕНОВ

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?