«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

Art of living in harmony

1211 0
Art of living in harmony
On the initiative of the President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev in our national calendar of special dates March 1 is marked as Gratitude Day

"Art of living in peace and harmony is our most valuable experience and it must always be protected. As soon as one starts to say that his nation is better than another or his religion is better than others, and hence starts the most terrible things that we see around the world.

We are humans, created by God in a single image and likeness of Him, and only then we know to which nationality we belong, and who we are on the religion. It is necessary to preserve and develop these relations"

Nursultan NAZARBAYEV 

Today the whole Kazakhstan celebrates Gratitude Day. It was established a year ago on the initiative of the President of Kazakhstan N.A. Nazarbayev. It is based on historical events, when in the years of repression to our country were deported entire peoples. Hundreds of thousands of people were brought by wagons and left to the mercy of fate. But the Kazakh people sheltered each one and gave them food. Thanks to this remained families who settled in Kazakhstan.

Gratitude Day of all ethnic groups is celebrated the second year. Today in all regions will be held celebrations and concerts. This Holiday aims to be a great day of patriotism, friendship and cultural diversity.

January 15, 2015 the President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev signed a decree "On introducing amendments and additions to the Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated January 20, 1998 № 3827 "On professional and other holidays in the Republic of Kazakhstan." According to the document, 1 March was marked as Gratitude Day.

It is worth noting that the date was not chosen by chance. On this day in 1995 Assembly of the People of Kazakhstan was established in Kazakhstan.

"In Stalin's regime at different times were deported entire peoples. And Kazakh families, who themselves were in need, took them into their adobe home. Our family also took a married couple with three children. Gratitude Day of all ethnic groups to each other and to the Kazakhs who showed mercy and accepted these people as a native would further brought us closer together. This day may become a bright holiday of mercy, love and friendship of all Kazakhstanis to each other",

said the President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev during the XXII session of APK as of April 22, 2015.

The Head of State pointed out that a common historical fate of the ethnic groups inhabiting modern Kazakhstan had a positive impact on the mentality of the people, their views of life and aspirations, formed common to all ethnic values and ideals.

"Thanks to a big country, where in peace and harmony live millions of different, but in essence alike people. Thanks to the President who from the first days of independence took the stability of our society as a basis of public policy. Thanks to our grandparents, parents who showed us here on Kazakh land a great example of humanity in the most difficult time. They - simple workers, despite the prohibitions and persecution had not just survived and taught us to love the motherland, to appreciate friendship, peace, knowledge, work, honesty in relationships. And we in our national association teach the younger generation of Kazakhstan",

said the President of the republican public association "Union of children's organizations "Zhuldyz" Elena Dmitrienko.

"Dear Kazakhs, take a hot salam from grateful Ingush and Chechens. Deportation to Northern Kazakhstan was an ordeal, we were taken as enemies of the people on carts and sledges, but the local population took us, not turned away, helped, gave advice and accustomed to a new life. Now the most important thing is that such "mistakes of history" are not repeated. Therefore, it is quite natural desire to understand the past, we are grateful to all indigenous people: a low bow for that we lived to see this day, thanks to the people who saved us",

the chairman of the Chechen-Ingush society "Vainakh" of Akmola region Gerikhan Yandiev.

"The celebration of Gratitude Day is a good reason to think that here, on Kazakh land lived and worked at least several generations of my ancestors, here I took my first steps, I live here, my children and grandchildren, too. With such thoughts and real deeds formed common Kazakh identity and strengthened our unity and statehood. It seems to me that this holiday will cross the state border of Kazakhstan. It will be marked by compatriotic associations of our countrymen in Russia, Germany, France and other countries. Remembering our best years lived in this country and bow to the sacred land of our ancestors",

shared the chairman of APK Association Department Anatoly Bashmakov.

"When people ask me why I live in Kazakhstan, I just say – here it is good, my friends, neighbors live here and I am grateful to the people who are close. Where else can you meet such an attitude to yourself, when neighbors go to visit each other and can share the latest, when you yourself come to the rescue. And in our country live that way and I do not need another. On Gratitude Day I would say special thanks to our President Nursultan Nazarbayev for the fact that we do not divide on account of our ethnic descent. We all are Kazakhstanis. We should have common goals and common methods to achieve them. Among which the main is work",

said Valentina Dmitrenko, pensioner (Kokshetau).

"The Poles were among the first deported to Kazakhstan. Special settler status for 20 years was associated with a restriction of personal freedom and weekly marks in the commandant's office, with the ban to remove from the place of residence, without the right to correspondence and education in native language. The first years of life were very difficult in inhuman conditions with slave labor, hunger and disease. Only advice and assistance of the local population made our life easier. My grandparents remembered that largely thanks to the local population they were able to survive the hard times. Today we live in a free country, fearlessly speak the native language and profess our faith. We are equal among equals; all paths are open to us. We bow to the past, roll up our sleeves and - for the job"

expressed gratitude the Chairman of the Association of Poles in Akmola oblast Alexander Sukhovetskiy.

"In my hands are the Bible and zhaynamaz - both are very expensive for our family. In the years of repression my grandmother took care of a young German girl, her name was Hilda. To believe for the repressed ones was forbidden, and the girl asked to keep this relic, secretly reading it, she drew strength. Confidence in the old Kazakh woman was so great that she opened her most intimate. My grandmother worshiped Allah. And zhaynamaz, where she prayed, and Hilda’s Bible always were in our house. And in it is a strong sense of deep respect for other people's spiritual values. We must always have a heart, as if the fate experienced us",

said Deputy Head of KSI "Kogamdyk kelіsіm" in Akmola oblast Ismagulov Manat.

I would like to wish on that day the hearts and souls of all people cleared of slags of aggressiveness, jealousy, neglect. Let this day in our memory appear hundreds, maybe even thousands of names of people whom we can and should say: "Rakhmet for being with us, live with us today."

We recall that holidays when you say "thank you" exist in many countries of the world. The most famous in the world is Thanksgiving Day. This is a public holiday in the US (is celebrated on the fourth Thursday of November) and Canada (the second Monday of October). With this holiday begins a season, which includes Christmas and lasts until New Year.

Thanksgiving Day was originally the holiday of expression the gratitude and appreciation to God, your family and friends for material well-being and a good attitude. It was celebrated since ancient times. But since then, in the US and Canada it largely lost its religious roots and became civil, customary and nationwide.

 

By Makhabbat BOLSHINA

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111).

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Публикации

Искусство жить в согласии

01 Марта 2017
760
0
Искусство жить в согласии
По инициативе Главы государства Нурсултана Назарбаева в нашем национальном календаре особых дат 1 марта отмечено как День благодарности

«Искусство жить в мире и согласии - это

наш самый ценный опыт и его надо всегда

беречь. Как только один начинает говорить,

что его нация лучше другого, или его религия

лучше других, тут начинаются самые ужасные

вещи, которые мы наблюдаем во всем мире.

Мы люди, Богом созданы, единым образом и

подобием его, и только потом мы узнаем,

к какой мы национальности принадлежим,

и кто мы такие по религии. Надо беречь

эти отношения и развивать»

Нурсултан НАЗАРБАЕВ

Сегодня весь Казахстан отмечает День благодарности. Учредили его год назад по инициативе Президента Н.А. Назарбаева. Он основывается на исторических событиях, когда в годы репрессий в нашу страну были депортированы целые народы. Сотни тысяч людей доставляли вагонами и оставляли на произвол судьбы. Но казахский народ приютил каждого, дал кров и пропитание. Благодаря этому сохранились семьи, которые обосновались в Казахстане.

День благодарности всех этносов друг к другу празднуют уже второй год. Сегодня во всех регионах пройдут праздничные мероприятия и концерты. Праздник призван стать Великим днем патриотизма, дружбы, культурного разнообразия.

15 января 2015 года Глава государства Нурсултан Назарбаев подписал Указ «О внесении изменения и дополнения в Указ Президента Республики Казахстан от 20 января 1998 года № 3827 «О профессиональных и иных праздниках в Республике Казахстан». Согласно документу, 1 марта объявлено Днем благодарности.

Стоит отметить, дата выбрана не случайно. Именно в этот день в 1995 году в Казахстане была учреждена Ассамблея народа Казахстана.

«При сталинском режиме в разные годы были депортированы целые народы. И казахские семьи, сами находившиеся в крайней нужде, принимали их в свои саманные дома. Наша семья также приняла супружескую пару с тремя детьми. День благодарности всех этносов друг к другу и к казахам, проявившим милосердие и принявшим этих людей, как родных еще больше сблизило бы нас. Этот день может стать ярким праздником милосердия, дружбы и любви всех казахстанцев друг к другу», - заявил Президент Казахстана Нурсултан Назарбаев в ходе XXII сессии АНК 22 апреля 2015 года.

Глава государства отметил, что общая историческая судьба этнических групп, населяющих современный Казахстан, позитивно отразилась на менталитете народа, его жизненных представлениях и устремлениях, сформировала общие для всех этносов ценности и идеалы.

«Благодарность одной большой стране, где в мире и согласии живут миллионы таких разных, но в главном очень похожих граждан. Благодарность нашему Президенту, который с первых дней независимости в основу государственной политики поставил стабильность общества. Благодарность своим бабушкам и дедушкам, родителям, показавшим нам здесь, на казахстанской земле, пример великого человеколюбия в самое тяжелое время. Это они, простые труженики, несмотря на запреты, гонения не просто выживали, а учили нас любить родину, ценить дружбу, мир, знания, труд, порядочность в отношениях. И мы в своем республиканском объединении этому же учим молодое поколение Казахстана», 

- сказала Президент республиканского общественного объединения «Союз детских общественных организаций «Жулдыз» Елена Дмитриенко.

«Дорогие казахи, примите горячий салам от благодарных ингушей и чеченцев. Депортация в Северный Казахстан была тяжелым испытанием, везли, как изгоев, врагов народа на подводах и санях, но местное население приняло нас, не отвернулось, помогали, давали советы, приучали к новой жизни. Сейчас самое главное, чтобы подобные «ошибки истории» не повторились. Поэтому вполне естественно стремление осознать, осмыслить прошлое, мы благодарны всем коренным жителям: низкий поклон за то, что мы дожили до этого дня, спасибо народу, что спас нас»,

председатель чечено-ингушского общества «Вайнах» Акмолинской области Герихан Яндиев.

«Празднование Дня благодарности - прекрасный повод подумать о том, что именно здесь, на казахской земле жили и трудились, по меньшей мере, несколько поколений моих предков, здесь я сделал первые шаги, здесь жить мне, моим детям и внукам. С такими мыслями и реальными делами и формируется общеказахстанская идентичность, укрепляется единство и наша государственность. Мне представляется, что этот праздник перешагнет государственную границу Казахстана. Его будут отмечать земляческие объединения наших соотечественников в России, Германии, Франции, в других странах. Вспоминать свои лучшие годы, прожитые в нашей стране, склонять головы перед священной землей своих предков»,

- поделился председатель Ассоциации кафедр АНК Анатолий Башмаков.

«Когда меня спрашивают, почему я живу в Казахстане, говорю как есть – мне здесь хорошо, здесь мои друзья, соседи, я благодарна людям, которые рядом. Где еще встретишь такое отношение к себе, когда соседи в гости ходят друг к другу и могут поделиться последним, когда ты сам приходишь на помощь. А у нас в стране именно так живут и мне другого не надо. В День благодарности я бы отдельное спасибо сказала нашему Президенту Нурсултану Назарбаеву за то, что не делит нас по национальному признаку. Мы все - казахстанцы. У нас должны быть единые цели и единые способы в их достижении. Среди которых главный - труд»,

- отмечает Валентина Дмитренко, пенсионерка (г.Кокшетау).

«Поляки были одними из первых депортированных в Казахстан. Статус спецпереселенца на долгие 20 лет был связан с ограничением личной свободы и еженедельными отметками в комендатуре, с запретом удаляться от места жительства, без права переписки, обучения на родном языке. В нечеловеческих условиях с рабским трудом, голодом и болезнями, первые годы жилось очень трудно. Облегчали жизнь только советы и помощь местного населения. Мои бабушка и дедушка вспоминали, что во многом благодаря ему они смогли выжить в то тяжелое время. Сегодня мы живем в свободной стране, безбоязненно говорим на родном языке, исповедуем свою веру. Мы равные среди равных, для нас открыты все пути. Поклонимся же прошлому, засучим рукава и - за работу»,

- поблагодарил председатель объединения поляков Акмолинской области Александр Суховецкий.

«В моих руках Библия и жайнамаз - и то, и другое очень дороги для нашей семьи. В годы репрессий моя бабушка приютила у себя молодую немку, ее звали Хильда. Веровать репрессированным запрещалось, и девушка попросила сохранить эту реликвию, тайком читая ее, она черпала силы. Доверие к пожилой казашке было так велико, что она открыла ей самое сокровенное. Моя бабушка поклонялась Аллаху. И жайнамаз, на котором она молилась, и Библия Хильды в нашем доме всегда были рядом. И в этом тоже заключен глубокий смысл уважения к чужим духовным ценностям. Мы должны оставаться людьми всегда, как бы судьба нас ни испытывала»,

- сказал заместитель руководителя КГУ «Қоғамдық келісім» Акмолинской области Манат Исмагулов.

Хочется пожелать, чтобы в этот день сердца и души всех людей очищались от шлаков агрессивности, зависти, забвения. Пусть в этот день через нашу память пройдут сотни, а может, и тысячи имен людей, кому можно и нужно сказать: «Рахмет за то, что были с нами, живете рядом с нами сегодня».

Напомним, праздники, когда принято говорить «спасибо», существуют во многих странах мира. Самый известный в мире – День благодарения (англ. Thanksgiving Day). Это государственный праздник в США (отмечается в четвертый четверг ноября) и Канаде (второй понедельник октября). С него начинается сезон, который включает в себя Рождество и продолжается до Нового года.

День благодарения изначально был праздником выражения благодарности и признательности Богу, ровно как семье и друзьям за материальное благосостояние и доброе отношение. Отмечался с древнейших времен. Но с тех пор в США и Канаде в значительной степени утратил свои религиозные корни и стал гражданским, общепринятым и общенародным.

 

Махаббат БОЛЬШИНА

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Интересуетесь ли Вы историей Независимого Казахстана?