Publications

Spanish vector

10 February 2017
48
0
Spanish vector
February 11 marks the 25th anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Kingdom of Spain. This article by M. Smatayev is dedicated to this event

During the years of independence developed an international image of Kazakhstan as a reliable and friendly partner that demonstrates the world community openness with clearly-set priorities. The foreign policy of Kazakhstan is based on the principles of multi-vector and pragmatic, mutual benefit and consistent upholding of national interests.

In 2017, the 25th anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between Kazakhstan with more than 70 countries will be marked. February 11, 1992 diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Kingdom of Spain were set.

Today, Spain is one of the strategic partners of Kazakhstan.

On the back of photo-postcard - the signature of the royal family.

The President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Archive contains unique materials on the Kazakh-Spanish relations.

In the history of diplomatic relations between Kazakhstan and Spain a special role played personal contacts and friendly relations established between the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.A. Nazarbayev and King of Spain Juan Carlos I. In one of his letters to the King, President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.A. Nazarbayev wrote: "I am confident that our growing friendship, which I really appreciate, would become a symbol of the partnership between Kazakhstan and Spain."

The first official visit of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan to Spain was held on 23 March 1994, during which the President was presented with a symbolic key to the city of Madrid and award pin of the Kingdom of Spain Senate member.

Juan Carlos I repeatedly pointed out Kazakhstan's contribution to Europe's security, which served as the Treaty on the Nonproliferation of Nuclear Weapons.

30 January 1996 Spain was among the first European Union member states to ratify the Agreement on Partnership and Cooperation between the European Union and Kazakhstan.

February 13, 1998 the King of Spain Juan Carlos I visited Kazakhstan. President of the Republic of Kazakhstan received the King at his residence. During the talks, leaders discussed the results and prospects of the Kazakh-Spanish relations.

In 2002, in his message on the occasion of the 10th anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between Kazakhstan and the Kingdom of Spain, President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.A. Nazarbayev wrote: "With a feeling of deep satisfaction I would like to note the dynamic development of the Kazakh-Spanish cooperation. The past ten years were an important step in the development of mutually beneficial cooperation, and I hope that in the long term bilateral relations would reach the level of strategic partnership. To do this, there are a number of objectives and subjective conditions, currently our countries experience a period of dynamic growth; our views on international and regional issues, as well as approaches to its solutions coincide. I also believe that our personal friendship with you is an important factor of mutual understanding and strengthen the partnership between our two countries". Afterwards, the President assured that he would pay special attention to the interaction of representatives of official, business and public circles of our countries in various spheres of cooperation.

In 2008, the President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev at the invitation of King Juan Carlos I participated in the World Expo, which was held from 14 June to 14 September in the Spanish city of Zaragoza. President visited the pavilions of Kazakhstan, Russia and Spain, signed the book of honorable guests.

In June 2014 Juan Carlos I handed the throne to Crown Prince Felipe - Spain's King Philip VI.

In 2016, the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.A. Nazarbayev invited the King of Spain Philip VI to visit Kazakhstan on an official visit in the framework of the international exhibition EXPO-2017 which would be held in Astana.

By Margulan Smatayev

Student-intern of the President of Kazakhstan Archive

On the main photo - Greeting card with New Year 1998 of the King of Spain Juan Carlos I with his family photo to the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.A. Nazarbayev

Fund 5. Inventory 1. Case 7283. Pages 35-37.

Translated by Raushan Makhmetzhanova

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111). 

 

 

Quiz

In what scientific field did National Academy of Sciences reach high achievements during the 70-year period of activity?

Публикации

Испанский вектор

10 Февраля 2017
618
0
Испанский вектор
11 февраля исполняется 25 лет установлению дипломатических отношений между Республикой Казахстан и Королевством Испания. Этому событию посвящена статья М. Сматаева

За годы Независимости сложился международный образ Казахстана, как надежного и дружественного партнера, который демонстрирует мировому сообществу открытость с четко расставленными приоритетами. Внешняя политика Казахстана основана на принципах многовекторности и прагматизма, взаимной выгоды и последовательном отстаивании национальных интересов страны.

В 2017 году исполняется 25 лет со дня установления Казахстаном дипломатических отношений более чем с 70 странами. 11 февраля 1992 года были установлены дипломатические отношения между Республикой Казахстан и Королевством Испания.

На сегодняшний день Испания является одним из стратегических партнеров Казахстана.

На обороте фотографии-открытки - подписи членов королевской семьи.

В Архиве Президента Республики Казахстан хранятся уникальные материалы по казахстанско-испанским отношениям.

В истории дипломатических отношений между Казахстаном и Испанией особую роль сыграли личные контакты и дружественные отношения, установившиеся между Президентом Республики Казахстан Н.А. Назарбаевым и Королем Испании Хуаном Карлосом I. В одном из писем Королю Президент Республики Казахстан Н.А. Назарбаев писал: «Убежден, что наша крепнущая дружба, которую я очень ценю, станет символом партнерства между Казахстаном и Испанией».

Первый официальный визит в Испанию Президента Республики Казахстан состоялся 23 марта 1994 года, во время которого Президенту были преподнесены символический ключ от города Мадрида и нагрудный знак члена Сената Корлевства Испании.

Хуан Карлос I неоднократно отмечал вклад Казахстана в безопасность Европы, чему послужил договор о нераспространении ядерного оружия.

30 января 1996 года Испания первая из членов Европейского Союза ратифицировала Соглашение о партнерстве и сотрудничестве между Европейским Союзом и Казахстаном.

13 Февраля 1998 года состоялся визит Короля Испании Хуана Карлоса I в Казахстан. Президент Республики Казахстан принял Короля в своей резиденции. Во время переговоров Главы государств обсудили результаты и перспективы казахстанско-испанских отношений.

В 2002 году в своем послании по случаю 10-летия установления дипломатических отношений между Казахстаном и Королевством Испания Президент Республики Казахстан Н.А. Назарбаев писал: «С чувством глубокого удовлетворения хотел бы отметить динамичный характер развития казахстанско-испанского сотрудничества. Прошедшие десять лет стали важным этапом в становлении взаимовыгодного сотрудничества, и я надеюсь, что в долгосрочной перспективе двусторонние отношения, достигнут уровня стратегического партнерства. Для этого есть ряд объективных и субъективных предпосылок в настоящее время наши страны переживают период динамичного развития; наши взгляды на международные и региональные проблемы, также как и подходы и их решению совпадают. Считаю также, что наша с Вами личная дружба является важным фактором взаимопонимания и укрепления партнерских отношений между нашими странами». Далее Президент заверил, что будет уделять особое внимание обеспечению взаимодействия представителей официальных, деловых и общественных кругов наших стран в различных сферах сотрудничества.

В 2008 году Президент РК Н. Назарбаев по приглашению Короля Хуана Карлоса I принял участие во Всемирной выставке ЭКСПО, которая проходила с 14 июня по 14 сентября в испанском городе Сарагоса. Президент посетил павильоны Казахстана, России и Испании, сделал запись в Книге почетных гостей.

В июне 2014 года Хуан Карлос I передал престол наследному принцу Фелипе - Королю Испании Филиппу VI.

В 2016 году Президент Республики Казахстан Н.А. Назарбаев пригласил Короля Испании Филиппа VI посетить Казахстан с официальным визитом в рамках международной выставки ЭКСПО-2017, которая состоится в Астане.

Маргулан СМАТАЕВ

студент-практикант Архива Президента РК

На главном фото - поздравительная открытка с Новым 1998 г. Короля Испании Хуана Карлоса І с семейной фотографией Президенту Республики Казахстан Н.А. Назарбаеву.

Фонд 5-Н. Опись 1. Дело 7283. Листы 35-37.

 

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

какая историческая кинокартина о казахско-джунгарских войнах вам понравилась больше всего?