Publications

15 facts about the famous boxer Serik Konakbayev

25 October 2016
6088
0
15 facts about the famous boxer Serik Konakbayev
Today is the birthday of athlete, a silver medalist of Olympics in Moscow, who became the pride of the Kazakh people

Honorary Professor of the Kazakh Academy of Sports and Tourism, Vice-President of AІBA Serik Kerimbekovich was born on October 25, 1959 in Pavlodar oblast. He graduated from Dzhambul Irrigation and Construction Institute, the International Kazakh-Turkish University named after K.A. Yassaui. Among his awards a special place take awards "Parasat" and "Kurmet". He is the winner of "Daryn" State Youth Award. On the birthday of the eminent boxer, «National digital history» portal presents to viewers 15 interesting facts about the star of the Kazakhstan boxing. 

1. Before Serik Konakbayev none of the Kazakh boxers won the European championship. In 1979, at the European Championship in Cologne, Germany Serik Konakbayev first won the European Championship. 

e5e2778a5ff6a787dd50706e2776e89c.jpg

2. Recognized world boxing coach, the Pole Feliks Stamm, who trained six Olympic champions, seeing Konakbayev in the ring, gave this assessment: "This guy will be a boxing genius". 

3. Serik’s father - Kerimbek Konakbayev was a graduate student in Moscow, was fascinated by the science. He is a candidate of technical sciences, the author of the first textbook "Descriptive Geometry" in the Kazakh language. 

4. In 1981, the world boxing experts admit Serik Konakbayev best amateur boxer in the world. 

5. In 1984, four Kazakh boxers of the USSR national team became champions. They were Serik Konakbayev, Karimzhan Abdyrakhmanov, Serik Nurkazov and Asylbek Kilymov. Four Kazakh boxers had to participate in the Olympic Games in Los Angeles, USA. Unfortunately, the Soviet athletes were forced for political reasons to miss this game. Whether it's different, Serik Konakbayev could change Moscow silver for gold medal. 

d056a76fad83a42f155ddfc1d58ad04d.jpg

6. Politician who idealized Serik Konakbayev was a French statesman - Charles de Gaulle. 

7. The famous boxer loved to read fiction. He was interested in works of Kazakh and foreign classics. 

8. Champion of the Sydney Olympics, the young talented boxer Bekzat Sattarkhanov considered Serik Konakbayev his idol. In 1980, when Serik Konakbayev fought in the final of the Moscow Olympics, Bekzat was little baby lying in a cradle. His mother Syrlykul Sattarhanova wanted her son to become a champion like Serik Konakbayev. Bekzat fulfilled the dream of his mother and became the pride of the Kazakh people. 

9. Serik has a twin brother - Erik Konakbayev. This Serik aga mentioned in one of his interviews: "So, Mom went to Pavlodar, and there on October 25 to the light we come, I and my twin brother, Erik". 

c3c5cdcb100f31343e44121cfc069958.jpg

10. The famous astronaut, for many years, head of the Boxing Federation of the Soviet Union, Hero of the Soviet Union Pavel Popovich wrote: "Movements of Konakbayev in the ring, describing the artistic style, could be compared with the cosmic heights. Moment of his release in the ring became a significant event in the sport life of our country. I am proud of him as if he is my own son". 

11. At school, Serik Konakbayev played football, athletics, swimming. From teenagers who chase the ball with Serik, were such famous sportsmen like Vakhid Massudov and Anton Shoch. 

12. The success of Serik Konakbayev attracted many Kazakh guys in boxing. USSR Championship 1979-1984's, World Cup, European Championship, bright victory at the Olympic Games made a powerful breakthrough in Kazakhstan's boxing. It is worth to note: the championships of the USSR from 1979 until 1991, Kazakh boxers alternately raised to the pedestal of victory. Among them: Serik Nurgazov, Asylbek Kilymov, Karimzhan Abdrakhmanov, Rashid Kabirov, Erik Kakimov, Beybit Eszhanov, Bolat Temirov, Esbolat Nurymov, Talgat Berdibekov, Kairat Galymtaev, Zhumatai Tusipov. 

13. Serik Konakbayev started boxing at 14 years and around 24 years he put gloves aside. For 10 years, he became a Kazakh boxing legend. 

14. Serik Kerimbekuly began his career with the Department of Agriculture of Almaty oblast. He managed a team of Komsomol youth who was involved in the construction of big Almaty Channel. 

15. Serik Konakbayev starred in the feature films "Pirates of the twentieth century", "Secrets of Madame Wong". 


By Altynbek KUMYRZAKULY

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What historical movie about the Kazakh-Dzungarian wars did you like best?

Публикации

15 фактов о знаменитом боксере Серике Конакбаеве

25 Октября 2016
6405
0
15 фактов о знаменитом боксере Серике Конакбаеве
Сегодня день рождения спортсмена, серебряного призера Олимпиады в Москве, ставшего гордостью казахского народа. 

Почетный профессор Казахской академии туризма и спорта, Вице-президент АІВА Серик Керимбекович родился 25 октября 1959 года в Павлодарской области. Окончил Джамбульский гидромелиоративно-строительный институт, Международный казахско-турецкий университет им. К.А. Яссауи. Среди его наград особое место занимают ордена «Парасат» и «Курмет». Он является лауреатом государственной молодежной премии «Дарын». В день рождения именитого мастера кожаной перчатки портал  «National digital history»  представляет вниманию зрителей 15 интересных фактов о звезде казахстанского бокса.

1.  До Серика Конакбаева никто из казахских боксеров не выигрывал чемпионат Европы. В 1979 году на чемпионате Европы прошедшем в городе Кельн в ФРГ Серик Конакбаев впервые завоевал первенство Европы.

6a3e8a12523a91144f9c4cd6ba61f24b.jpg

2.  Признанный мировой тренер по боксу, поляк Феликс Штамм, воспитавший шесть Олимпийских чемпионов, увидев Конакбаева на ринге, дал такую оценку: «Этот парень станет гением бокса».

3.  Отец Серика – Керимбек Конакбаев учился в аспирантуре в Москве, был увлечен наукой. Он является кандидатом технических наук,автором первого учебника «Начертательная геометрия» на казахском языке.

4.  В 1981 году специалисты мирового бокса признают Серика Конакбаева Лучшим любительским боксером мира.

5.  В 1984 году из сборной СССР четыре казахстанских боксера становятся чемпионами. Это Серик Конакбаев, Каримжан Абдырахманов, Серик Нурказов и Асылбек Килымов. Четыре казахских боксера должны были участвовать в Олимпийских играх в Лос-Анджелесе, США. К сожалению, спортсмены СССР вынуждены были по политическим причинам пропустить эти игры. Будь все иначе, Серик Конакбаев смог бы поменять московское серебро на золото.

654cd0bf3b2c0196c0a05728d6c04c45.jpg

6.  Политическим деятелем, которого идеализировал Серик Конакбаев, был французский государственный деятель – Шарль де Голль.

7.  Знаменитый боксер любил читать художественную литературу. Его интересовали произведения казахских и зарубежных классиков.

8.  Чемпион Сиднейской олимпиады, молодой талантливый боксер Бекзат Саттарханов считал Серика Конакбаева своим кумиром. В 1980 году, когда Серик Конакбаев дрался в финале Московской олимпиады, Бекзат маленьким младенцем лежал в колыбели. Его мать Сырлыкуль Саттарханова мечтала, чтобы ее сын стал чемпионом как Серик Конакбаев. Бекзат исполнил мечту матери и стал гордостью всего казахского народа.

9.  У Серика есть брат-близнец – Ерик Конакбаев. Об этом Серик ага упомянул в одном своем интервью: «Итак, мама едет в Павлодар, и там 25 октября на свет появляемся мы: я и мой брат-близнец Ерик».

cfb9f870f5f21e358a05e666fc56f2b6.jpg

10.  Знаменитый космонавт, долгие годы возглавлявший Федерацию бокса Советского союза, Герой Советского союза Павел Попович писал: «Движения Конакбаева на ринге, описывая художественным слогом, можно было бы сравнить с космическими высотами. Момент его выхода на ринг стал значимым событием в спортивной жизни нашей страны. Я горжусь им как собственным сыном».

11.  В школьные годы Серик Конакбаев занимался футболом, легкой атлетикой, плаванием. Из подростков, гонявших мяч вместе с Сериком, вышли такие известные спортсмены как Вахид Масудов, Антон Шох.

12.  Успех Серика Конакбаева привлек многих казахских парней к боксу. Чемпионат СССР 1979-1984 годов, Кубок Мира, чемпионат Европы, яркие победы на Олимпийских играх совершили мощный прорыв в казахстанском боксе. Стоит отдельно отметить: на чемпионатах СССР с 1979 до 1991 года казахские боксеры поочередно поднимались на пьедестал победы. Среди них: Серик Нургазов, Асылбек Килымов, Каримжан Абдрахманов, Рашид Кабиров, Ерик Какимов, Бейбит Есжанов, Болат Темировтер чемпион атанса, Есболат Нурымов, Талгат Бердибеков, Кайрат Галымтаев, Жуматай Тусипов.

13.  Серик Конакбаев начал заниматься боксом с 14 лет и всего в 24 года отложил перчатки в сторону. За 10 лет он превратился в легенду казахского бокса.

14.  Серик Керимбекулы начал свой трудовой путь с Управления сельского хозяйства Алматинской области. Руководил бригадой комсомольской молодежи, которая была вовлечена в строительство большого Алматинского канала.

15.  Серик Конакбаев снялся в художественных фильмах «Пираты ХХ века», «Тайны Мадам Вонг».

Подготовил: Алтынбек ҚУМЫРЗАКУЛЫ


Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Как вы считаете, будет ли интересен читателю журнал NDH digest, если его номера будут соответствовать историческим этапам развития Казахстана?