«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

CHORDS of "Parade of Sovereignties"

1742 0
CHORDS of "Parade of Sovereignties"
October 25, 1990 the "Declaration of State Sovereignty of the Kazakh SSR" was adopted

The prologue of the final collapse of the USSR was "parade of sovereignties". Such a name in journalism in those years was a process of sovereignty of the Union republics. Moscow could not solve any of the accumulated national problems, and it provoked a movement of national republics of the formation of independent states. In a few months, all the Soviet republics adopted a declaration of sovereignty, the rule of law over the national union. The most important result of parade of sovereignties was the movement of political power from the center to the republic.

Due to the need to adopt the "Declaration of Sovereignty", the situation in the society in October 1990 was not easy. Special resonance caused in the national and the Union press an alternative draft "Declaration of Sovereignty", proposed by the members of the group "Democratic Kazakhstan".

Discussion of the Declaration draft was stormy. As a result, the "Declaration of State Sovereignty of the Kazakh SSR" was adopted on 25 October 1990 and in November 1990 on its basis - the Law "On the improvement of state power and governance structures in the Kazakh SSR".

President became the head of the executive power; the Council of Ministers was transformed to the Cabinet of Ministers. Government formation was the prerogative of the President. Vice-president of the country was established. There was a union of apparatus of the Head of State and the Council of Ministers into a single Office of the President and the Cabinet of Ministers of the Kazakh SSR. An advisory body - the Council of the Republic was formed under the President of the country.

Declaration of State Sovereignty, proclaimed the principle of supremacy of the Constitution of the Kazakh SSR and the laws on the territory of Kazakhstan, the right to suspend the action of the USSR acts on its territory that violate the sovereign rights of the republic. With this Declaration started the actual implementation of the republic its national sovereignty.

The Declaration of October 25, 1990 the indivisibility and inviolability of the territory of Kazakhstan was fixed, the country was defined as a subject of international law. Announcement of the exclusive property of the Republic of all natural resources, economic and scientific-technical potential allowed Kazakhstan to pursue an independent economic policy. The first, declaration renounced the class approach to the definition of the social basis of the state and declared national character of statehood. The Declaration was the basic underlying legislative act that started the stage of further development of the state and legal system of the country by way of registration of full independence.

The historical significance of the "Declaration of State Sovereignty of the Kazakh Soviet Socialist Republic" is that it gave real content of state sovereignty of the Republic, recalled Kazakhstan own statehood, which had a long history, emphasized the principle of territorial integrity and declared the system of separation of powers, an essential principle of the Republic functioning as a democratic and legal state.

In honor of this by the Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated October 18, 1995 "About holidays in the Republic of Kazakhstan", October 25 was declared a national holiday of the Republic of Kazakhstan - the Day of Republic. However, on April 22, 2009 the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On Holidays in the Republic of Kazakhstan" was amended. The law abolished the celebration of the Republic Day and increased the celebration of the holiday "Nauryz". However, not even being a public holiday, it is necessary to remember this historic event, which played a role in the formation of statehood of Kazakhstan.

Here are some excerpts of this historic document

Declaration of State Sovereignty of the Kazakh Soviet Socialist Republic

The Supreme Council of the Kazakh Soviet Socialist Republic, expressing the will of the people of Kazakhstan, aiming at the creation of decent and equal living conditions for all citizens of the Republic, consider the primary task of the consolidation and strengthening of friendship between the peoples living in the country, Recognizing the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and the right of nations to self-determination, aware of the responsibility for the fate of the Kazakh nation, based on the determination of the creation of humane democratic legal state, proclaimed the sovereignty of the Kazakh Soviet Socialist Republic and adopts the present Declaration.

1. The Kazakh Soviet Socialist Republic is a sovereign state which voluntarily merged with other republics of the Union of Sovereign Republics and build relationships with them on a contractual basis. Kazakh SSR reserves the right to withdraw from the Union.

2. Kazakh SSR adopts the conservation, protection and strengthening of national statehood. The revival and development of indigenous culture, traditions, language, and national dignity of the Kazakh nation and other nationalities living in Kazakhstan is one of the most important tasks of the state of the Kazakh SSR.

3. The territory of the Kazakh Soviet Socialist Republic within the existing boundaries is inviolable and indivisible and can not be used without consent. Any violence against the constitutional order of the Kazakh SSR, public incitement to violation of the integrity of its territory, as well as inciting ethnic hatred on the part of political parties, public organizations, mass organizations, and other groups or individuals prosecuted.

4. Citizens of all nationalities constitute the people of Kazakhstan, and it is the sole bearer of sovereignty and source of state power in the Kazakh SSR, exercises state authority, both directly and through representative bodies on the basis of the Constitution of the Kazakh SSR. The right to speak on behalf of all the people of the Republic belongs to the Supreme Council of the Kazakh SSR.

5. Kazakh SSR has its own citizenship and guarantees each citizen the right to the preservation of the USSR citizenship. Citizens residing in the territory of the Republic are guaranteed all the rights and freedoms provided by the Constitution of the USSR and the Constitution of the Kazakh SSR, irrespective of their nationality and political affiliation, origin, social or property status, sex, religion, occupation, place of residence. Encroachment on the civil and national equality is punishable by law. Kazakh SSR guarantees the social, political and religious organizations, mass movements operating in the Kazakh SSR, different legal opportunities to participate in public and social life. Kazakh SSR regulates the migration processes in the Republic, between the Republic and other republics.

6. State power of the Kazakh SSR has supremacy, independence, completeness within the Republic, as well as in external relations in the framework defined by the Union treaty. Kazakh SSR independently solves all issues related to the political, economic, social and national-cultural development in the Republic, its administrative-territorial unit, determines the structure and competence of the state authority and administration, as well as symbols of the republic. <...>

By Arman SULEIMENOV

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111).

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Публикации

Аккорды «парада суверенитетов»

25 Октября 2016
605
0
Аккорды «парада суверенитетов»
25 октября 1990 года была принята «Декларация о государственном суверенитете Казахской ССР» 

Прологом окончательного распада СССР стал «парад суверенитетов». Такое название в публицистике тех лет получил процесс суверенизации союзных республик. Москва не могла решить ни одной из накопившихся национальных проблем, и это спровоцировало движение национальных республик за образование самостоятельных государств. За считанные месяцы все союзные республики приняли декларации о своем суверенитете, о верховенстве республиканских законов над союзными. Важнейшим результатом парада суверенитетов стало перемещение политической власти из центра в республики. 

Обстановка в обществе в октябре 1990 года в связи с необходимостью принятия «Декларации о суверенитете» была непростой. Особый резонанс вызвал в республиканской и союзной прессе альтернативный проект «Декларация о суверенитете», предложенный членами группы «Демократический Казахстан». 

Обсуждение проекта Декларации было бурным. В итоге «Декларация о государственном суверенитете Казахской ССР» была принята 25 октября 1990 года, а в ноябре 1990 года на ее основе – Закон «О совершенствовании структуры государственной власти и управления в Казахской ССР». 

Президент стал главой исполнительной власти, Совет Министров был преобразован в Кабинет Министров. Формирование правительства стало прерогативой Президента. Был учрежден пост вице-президента страны. Произошло объединение аппаратов Главы государства и Совета Министров страны в единый аппарат Президента и Кабинета Министров Казахской ССР. При Президенте страны был образован консультативно-совещательный орган - Совет Республики. 

Декларация о государственном суверенитете провозгласила принцип верховенства Конституции Казахской ССР и законов на территории Казахстана, право приостанавливать на своей территории действие актов Союза ССР, нарушающих суверенные права республики. Именно с этой Декларации началось фактическое осуществление республикой своего государственного суверенитета. 

В Декларации 25 октября 1990 года была закреплена неделимость и неприкосновенность территории Казахстана, страна была определена как субъект международного права. Объявление исключительной собственности республики на все природные ресурсы, экономический и научно-технический потенциал позволяло Казахстану проводить самостоятельную экономическую политику. Впервые Декларация отказалась от классового подхода к определению социальной основы государства и провозглашает национальный характер государственности. Декларация стала базовым основополагающим законодательным актом, с которого начался этап дальнейшего развития государственно-правовой системы страны по пути оформления полной государственной независимости. 

Историческое значение «Декларации о государственном суверенитете Казахской ССР» состоит в том, что она придала реальное содержание государственному суверенитету республики, напомнила о собственной государственности Казахстана, имеющей многовековую историю, подчеркнула принцип территориальной целостности и объявила систему разделения властей важнейшим принципом функционирования республики как демократического и правового государства. 

В честь этого события Указом Президента Республики Казахстан от 18 октября 1995 года «О праздничных днях в Республике Казахстан»25 октября был объявлен Национальным праздником Республики Казахстан – Днем Республики. Однако 22 апреля 2009 года в Закон Республики Казахстан «О праздниках в Республике Казахстан» были внесены изменения. Закон отменил празднование Дня Республики и увеличил дни празднования праздника «Наурыз мейрамы». Тем не менее, даже не являясь государственным праздником, необходимо помнить это историческое событие, сыгравшее свою роль в становлении государственности Казахстана.

Приведем некоторые выдержки из этого исторического документа 

 ДЕКЛАРАЦИЯ О ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОМ СУВЕРЕНИТЕТЕ КАЗАХСКОЙ СОВЕТСКОЙ СОЦИАЛИСТИЧЕСКОЙ РЕСПУБЛИКИ 

Верховный Совет Казахской Советской Социалистической Республики, выражая волю народа Казахстана, стремясь к созданию достойных и равных условий жизни для всех граждан Республики, считая первостепенной задачу консолидации и укрепления дружбы народов, проживающих в республике, признавая Всеобщую декларацию прав человека и право наций на свободное самоопределение, осознавая ответственность за судьбу казахской нации, исходя из решимости создания гуманного демократического правового государства, провозглашает государственный суверенитет Казахской Советской Социалистической Республики и принимает настоящую Декларацию. 

1. Казахская Советская Социалистическая Республика есть суверенное государство, которое добровольно объединяется с другими республиками в Союз Суверенных Республик и строит взаимоотношения с ними на договорной основе. Казахская ССР сохраняет за собой право свободного выхода из Союза. 

2. Казахская ССР принимает меры по охране, защите и укреплению национальной государственности. Возрождение и развитие самобытной культуры, традиций, языка и укрепление национального достоинства казахской нации и других национальностей, проживающих в Казахстане, являются одной из важнейших задач государственности Казахской ССР. 

3. Территория Казахской ССР в существующих границах является неделимой и неприкосновенной и не может быть использована без ее согласия. Любые насильственные действия против конституционного строя Казахской ССР, публичные призывы к нарушению целостности ее территории, а также разжигающие национальную рознь со стороны политических партий, общественных организаций, массовых объединений, иных группировок или отдельных лиц преследуются по закону. 

4. Граждане Республики всех национальностей составляют народ Казахстана, и он является единственным носителем суверенитета и источником государственной власти в Казахской ССР, осуществляет государственную власть как непосредственно, так и через представительные органы на основе Конституции Казахской ССР. Право выступать от имени всего народа Республики принадлежит Верховному Совету Казахской ССР. 

5. Казахская ССР имеет свое гражданство и гарантирует каждому гражданину право на сохранение гражданства СССР. Гражданам, проживающим на территории Республики, гарантируются все права и свободы, предусмотренные Конституцией СССР и Конституцией Казахской ССР, безотносительно к их национальной и партийной принадлежности, происхождению, социальному и имущественному положению, полу и вероисповеданию, роду занятий, месту жительства. Посягательство на гражданское и национальное равноправие карается по закону. Казахская ССР гарантирует общественным, политическим и религиозным организациям, массовым движениям, действующим в Казахской ССР, разные правовые возможности участвовать в государственной и общественной жизни. Казахская ССР регулирует миграционные процессы внутри Республики, между Республикой и другими республиками. 

6. Государственная власть Казахской ССР обладает верховенством, самостоятельностью, полнотой внутри Республики, а также во внешних сношениях в рамках, определенных Союзным договором. Казахская ССР самостоятельно решает все вопросы, связанные с политическим, экономическим, социальным и национально-культурным строительством в Республике, ее административно-территориальным устройством, определяет структуру и компетенцию органов государственной власти и управления, а также символы республики. <…> 

Арман СУЛЕЙМЕНОВ 

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?