«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

Spiritual accord – foundation of stability

1559 0
Spiritual accord – foundation of stability
October 18, 1992, in Almaty passed the First World Congress of spiritual accord by initiation of the president of the Republic of Kazakhstan

One of the main achievements of the 25 th anniversary of Independent Kazakhstan is stability, which is based on interethnic and interreligious agreement in modern society of Kazakhstan. Twenty four years ago it was the first time when Kazakhstan brought together representatives of all religions, spiritual organizations, scientists and social activists who weren’t indifferent to spiritual problems.

af50f4bf3ccd30b3dffea1cac446f8eb.jpg

It wasn’t just occasion that Congress passed on October 18. In 1893 the attempt to convene such conference was taken in Chicago (USA).

The participants of congress took a manifest, in which they attempted to declare 18 October the Day of spiritual accord – the day of moratorium to conflicts and collision, the day of charity and help to neighbors. 

Since that time Kazakhstan celebrates the Day of spiritual agreement on October 18.

The representatives of more than 130 ethnic groups and 17 denominations live in Kazakhstan. The Republic of Kazakhstan created unique model of interethnic and interreligious agreement, which is recognized by international experts. Today many countries learn Kazakhstan’s way in keeping the interethnic and interreligious agreement. International organizations support all initiatives of Kazakhstan which aim to consolidate the peace.

Unfortunately, the modern society is subject to multitude risks, which carry definite conflict potential, subtly have an impact on destabilization of national and social arrangement owing to social, ethnic and religious conflicts. The Spiritual agreement problem become the priority for many countries. In this situation Kazakhstan demonstrates stability which is based on nation unity. The tolerance and unity of the ethnic groups which living in the country, helped to Kazakhstan citizens to endure difficult times of formation of sovereignty and continue to be big adjunct in development of the country.

Kazakhstan aims to preserve stability not only in Eurasian space, but also advances initiative of global constructive dialogue among representatives of religions of the entire world. The bright example of such success became the conduct of five Congresses of leaders of world and traditional religions (2003, 2006, 2009, 2012, 2015). Their activities had no such precedents before. The initiative of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan has received general acceptance. The Congress participants came to decision that dialogue is the form of spiritual communication which corresponds to the principles of each religion. 

b6b3ed33c589639c361f7fe8c3be5ad1.jpg

Kazakhstan’s experience proves that constructive dialogue and mutual understanding can become the platform for spiritual consolidation of people, return them to those eternal values which were temporarily lost or forgotten.

Kazakhstan declared freedom of religion and everyone has an opportunity to choose its own religion. But the main task - it should not disable psychologically, ruin people`s lives, turn them to against public policy.

Currently, the religious situation is being characterized not only with the steady growth of religious communities, but also with increased activity of religious groups. At the same time their activities are ambivalent. Despite the variety of religious movements, the risk of inter-confessional conflict in Kazakhstan is not eliminated. Therefore, the main task of Kazakhstan's internal policy is not only the preservation and strengthening of interreligious harmony, religious tolerance, interfaith dialogue, but also it is the prevention of religious extremism.


By Arman SULEIMENOV

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Публикации

Духовное согласие – фундамент стабильности 

17 Октября 2016
1580
0
Духовное согласие – фундамент стабильности 
18 октября 1992 года по инициативе Президента РК Нурсултана Назарбаева в Алматы прошел Первый Всемирный конгресс духовного согласия

Одним из важных достижений 25-летия независимого Казахстана является социальная стабильность, основанная на межнациональном и межрелигиозном согласии в современном казахстанском обществе.  24 года назад Казахстан впервые собрал за одним столом представителей всех религий, духовных организаций, ученых и общественных деятелей, неравнодушных к проблемам духовности. 

90a0246f0030179a10876fe003632124.jpg


 Не случайно Конгресс прошел 18 октября. В 1893 году попытка созыва такого съезда была предпринята в г. Чикаго (США). 

Участники конгресса приняли манифест, в котором призвали объявить 18 октября Днем духовного согласия – днем моратория на конфликты и столкновения, днем милосердия и помощи ближним. 

С тех пор в Казахстане 18 октября отмечается как День духовного согласия. 

В Казахстане живут представители более 130 этносов и 17 конфессий. Казахстан создал уникальную модель межнационального и межрелигиозного согласия – это признают международные эксперты. Казахстанский путь сохранения межэтнического и межконфессионального согласия сегодня изучается многими странами. Мировое сообщество поддерживает все инициативы Казахстана, направленные на укрепление мира. 


К сожалению, современное общество подвержено множеству опасностей, несущих определенный конфликтный потенциал, скрытно влияющих на дестабилизацию государственного и социального устройства на почве социальных, этнических и религиозных конфликтов. Духовное согласие стало для многих государств задачей номер один. В этой обстановке Казахстан демонстрирует стабильность, основанную на единстве народа. Толерантность и сплоченность этносов, проживающих в стране, помогли казахстанцам пережить нелегкие годы становления суверенитета и продолжают быть большим подспорьем в развитии страны. 

Казахстан стремится к сохранению стабильности не только на евразийском пространстве, но и продвигает инициативу глобального конструктивного диалога среди представителей религий всего мира. Ярким примером успеха такой политики стало проведение пяти Съездов лидеров мировых и традиционных религий (2003, 2006, 2009, 2012, 2015 гг.). Проведение этих мероприятий не имело прежде подобных прецедентов. Инициатива Президента Республики Казахстан получила всеобщее одобрение. Участники Съезда пришли к выводу, что диалог – это та форма духовного общения, которая соответствует принципам каждой религии. 

03a745c6a4e392d06e2d5e4508a32bae.jpg


Опыт Казахстана доказывает, что конструктивный диалог и взаимопонимание могут стать платформой для духовной консолидации людей, вернуть их к тем вечным ценностям, которые временно были утрачены или забыты. 

В Казахстане объявлена свобода вероисповедания, и каждый вправе выбирать себе религию. Но главное – она не должна калечить психологически, ломать судьбы людей, настраивать их против государственной политики. 


В настоящее время религиозная ситуация характеризуется не только неуклонным ростом религиозных объединений, но и возросшей активностью религиозных формирований. При этом деятельность их неоднозначна. Несмотря на многообразие религиозных течений, в Казахстане не исключен риск возникновения межконфессиональных противоречий. Поэтому главной задачей казахстанской внутренней политики становится не только сохранение и укрепление межэтнического согласия, религиозной толерантности, межконфессионального диалога, но и профилактика религиозного экстремизма. 

Арман СУЛЕЙМЕНОВ

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Подпишитесь на наш Telegram канал!

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Чего не хватает национальной сборной Казахстана по футболу, основанной 105 лет назад, чтобы принять участие на ЧМ?