Publications

Three monuments of Kazakhstan into UNESCO heritage list

14 August 2013
266
0
Three monuments of Kazakhstan into UNESCO heritage list
Three monuments of Kazakhstan are included into the UNESCO heritage list.

Three monuments of Kazakhstan are included into the UNESCO heritage list. It is ancient settlement Koilyk (Sarkandy district of Almaty reigon), biggest and northernmost settlement Karamergen (Balkhash district) and ancient settlement Talkhis (Talgar district), director of the Almaty regional center for protection of historical-cultural heritage Yesset Daurenbayev said.

In total, ten monuments of history and culture have been included into the list of the UNESCO heritage list over 20 years of independence of Kazakhstan. The architectural complex of Khodja Akhmed Yasawi and ancient settlement Yassy-Turkestan, archeological complex and petroglyphs Tamgaly, Turkic sanctuary of Merke, megalithic mausoleums of the Begazy-Dandybai culture are on the UNESCO heritage list.

However, only two cultural monuments were included into the list of UNESCO heritage officially. These are the architectural complex of Khodja Akhmed Yasawi included into the list on June 5, 2003 and Tamgaly complex in 2004, Tengrinews.kz informs.

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What of the wealth of Zheti Kazyna is the most in demand in modern society?

Публикации

Три казахстанских памятника вошли в список ЮНЕСКО

14 Августа 2013
158
0
Три казахстанских памятника вошли в список ЮНЕСКО
В список Всемирного культурного наследия ЮНЕСКО вошли три казахстанских памятника.

В список Всемирного культурного наследия ЮНЕСКО вошли три казахстанских памятника. Это городище Койлык (Саркандский район Алматинской области), крупнейший и самый северный средневековый город Карамерген (Балхашский район) и городище Талхис (Талгарский район), сообщил директор Алматинского областного центра по охране историко-культурного наследия Есет Дауренбаев.

Всего за 20 лет независимости Казахстана в предварительный список объектов Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО были включены десять памятников истории и культуры. Среди них архитектурный комплекс Ходжи Ахмеда Яссауи и городище Ясы-Туркестан, археологический комплекс и петроглифы Тамгалы, святилище тюрков Мерке, мегалитические памятники Бегазы-Дандыбаевской культуры.

Официально в список наследия ЮНЕСКО были включены только два казахстанских памятника культуры. Мавзолей Ходжи Ахмеда Яссауи пополнил список 5 июля 2003 года, а комплекс Тамгалы - в 2004 году, передает агентство Tengrinews.kz.


Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Какие политические силы способствовали созданию казахской национальной автономии?