Publications

Kali Zhussup’s Work of Art

13 October 2016
872
0
Kali Zhussup’s Work of Art
Hammam is the place which reveals the architectural style of the ancient constructions and provides the city with cleanness and culture

We know from the history that in the oldest cities of Kazakhstan - Turkestan and Taraz - existed communications systems, were started canalization and water supply system, and in the central part of the city and on its end were built banyas (bath houses). Since that time preserved the tradition of Kali Zhussup banya’s construction.

Banya is located in the old part of Taraz city on Baizak Batyr and Kazybek bi streets intersection among closely built houses. In 1906 Kali Zhussup, the resident of Aulieata built banya at his own expense. 

ef8e3d40db1aa434ee03617ac78872bc.jpg

The building in architectural style of early XX century is considered a historical monument. Until today there is no reference about banya in the scientific literature despite the fact that in 1986 it was reconstructed.

Ten rooms covered with solemnly beautiful domes are connected in arc shape to each other. Thick walls, holes in the domes for air circulation, small windows, floor heating system - all of this are specific for medieval hammams.

c08fcd6f6d24eaafbdd6923b6bbbc311.jpg

It is known that Kali Zhussup’s banya worked until early 20-ies of XX century. On the eve of the celebration of Taraz 2000th anniversary, in 2002 restoration works of the banya were carried out. Today "The ancient cities of the Great Silk Road" museum is located there.


By Akerke RAKHYMBERDI

Photo: Altynbek KARTABAY

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What historical movie about the Kazakh-Dzungarian wars did you like best?

Публикации

Творение Кали Жусупа

13 Октября 2016
820
0
Творение Кали Жусупа
Восточная баня – место раскрывающее архитектурный стиль древних построений, обеспечивающее город чистотой и культурой

Из истории мы знаем, что в старейших городах Казахстана – в Туркестане и Таразе - существовали системы коммуникаций, были проведены канализация, системы подачи воды, а в центральной части города и на окраинах строили банные дома. С той эпохи до наших дней сохранилась традиция строительства баня Кали Жусупа. 

Баня расположена в старой части города Тараз, на пересечении улиц Байзак батыра и Казыбек би, среди тесно построенными домов. Построил его на свои средства житель города Аулиеата, Кали Жусупа в 1906 году.

21250a75d674eeb5df5b55377e20cf97.jpg

Выдержанное в архитектурном стиле начала ХХ века, здание считается историческим памятником. Не смотря на то, что в 1986 году баня прошла реконструкцию, в научной литературе до сегодняшнего дня о ней нигде не упоминалось.

Десять комнат покрытые торжественно красивыми куполами соединены друг с другом дугообразными арками. Толстые стены, отверстия в куполах для циркуляции воздуха, маленькие окна, система подогрева полов – все это свойственно средневековым восточным баням. 

0694650bff80118c87826e42e1c7f31e.jpg

Известно, что баня Кали Жусупа проработала до начала 20-х годов ХХ века. В преддверии празднования 2000-летия города Тараз, в 2002 году в бане проводились реставрационные работы. Сегодня там расположен музей «Древние города Великого Шелкового пути». 

Акерке РАХЫМБЕРДИ

Автор снимков: Алтынбек Картабай

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?