Publications

Opening of the hall ‘Galym’ at the National Academic Library

09 September 2016
1065
0
Opening of the hall ‘Galym’ at the National Academic Library
The opening of the hall ‘Galym’ – a personal library of honored worker of the Republic of Kazakhstan Tursynbek Kakishev was held at National Academic Library of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Kakishev Tursynbek is an honorary academician of International Science Academy of High School, winner of the S.Seifullin award, honored science worker of the Republic of Kazakhstan, winner of the Order Parasat, PhD, professor. 

 A presentation of the book ‘Magzhan-Saken’ was held within the framework of opening the Hall. 

 The scholar’s personal library has about five thousand books in Humanities, valuable archival documents on the life and work of the famous Kazakh writers Saken Seifullin, Sabit Mukanov as well. 

 The scholar made a huge contribution to the study of actual problems of history of Kazakh literature and literary criticism. He took an active part in the writing of multi-volume ‘History of Kazakh Literature’. He is an author of the book ‘Saken Seifullin’, published in the series ‘Life of remarkable people’. 

 Tursynbek Kakishev’s wife, PhD, professor Kulyash Sadykkyzy Akhmet presented him the personal library. 

 Kakishev’s library is one of the largest libraries. It fully reflects the breadth of view, erudition and manifold interests of the owner. Rare edition in Arabic, Kazakh books for children, belles-lettres, architecture, art, encyclopedias, reference books, local magazines, works by ancient authors and books in Kyrgyz, Chinese and Turkish languages are among presented books. 

 Tursynbek Kakishev’s library will be located in the new hall ‘Galym’ for information, cultural and educational purposes. 

 Passing scholar’s personal library is a kind of keeping a tradition in the National Academic Library. In 2015, the hall ‘Memorial Book Collection of Myrzatay Zholdasbekov’ was opened in the library, this year Laureate of state Prize of the Republic of Kazakhstan, writer Akim Tarazi, a wife of the Laureate of State Prize of the Republic of Kazakhstan, famous writer Dukenbay Doszhan presented book collections.


Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Quiz

Are you interested in the history of independent Kazakhstan?

Публикации

Открытие зала «Ғалым» в НАБ РК

08 Сентября 2016
974
0
Открытие зала «Ғалым» в НАБ РК
Вчера в Национальной академической библиотеке РК состоялось открытие зала «Ғалым» личной библиотеки заслуженного деятеля Республики Казахстан Турсынбека Какишева
Какишев Турсынбек является почетным академиком Международной академии наук высшей школы, лауреатом премии имени С.Сейфуллина, заслуженным деятелем науки РК, обладателем ордена Парасат, доктором филологических наук, профессором.

В рамках открытия Зала прошла презентация книги «Мағжан-Сәкен». 

Личная библиотека ученого насчитывает около пяти тысяч книг по гуманитарным наукам, а также ценные архивные документы относительно жизни и деятельности известных казахских писателей Сакена Сейфуллина, Сабита Муканова.

Ученый внес огромный вклад в исследование актуальных проблем истории казахской литературы и литературной критики. Он принимал активное участие в создании многотомной «Истории казахской литературы». Является автором книги «Сакен Сейфуллин», изданной в серии «Жизнь замечательных людей».

Личную библиотеку Турсынбека Какишева подарила библиотеке его супруга, доктор филологических наук, профессор Куляш Садыккызы Ахмет.

32e620594059357c5ca1463e9bd203eb.jpg

Библиотека Какишева является одной из наиболее богатых личных библиотек. Она в полной мере отражает широту кругозора, эрудированность и многообразие интересов владельца. Среди подаренных книг — достаточно редких изданий на арабском языке, в большом количестве представлены казахская детская, художественная литература, книги по литературоведению, истории, архитектуре, искусству, энциклопедии, справочники, отечественные журналы, имеются также произведения античных авторов, также работы на киргизском, китайском и турецком языках.

Библиотека Турсынбека Какишева будет расположена в новом зале «Ғалым», выделенный для информационных, культурных и образовательных целей.

Передача личной библиотеки ученого — это своего рода продолжение традиции в НАБ РК. В 2015 году в библиотеке открылся зал «Мемориальная книжная коллекция Мырзатая Жолдасбекова», в текущем году коллекцию своих книг подарил библиотеке Лауреат государственной премии РК, писатель Аким Тарази, также коллекцию книг Лауреата государственной премии РК, известного писателя Дукенбая Досжан передала библиотеке его супруга Сауле Досжан.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Интересуетесь ли Вы историей Независимого Казахстана?