Publications

Karipbek Kuyukov: 'My parents were witnesses of nuclear tests'

26 August 2016
942
0
Karipbek Kuyukov: 'My parents were witnesses of nuclear tests'
A round table was held in honor of the 25th anniversary of Semipalatinsk nuclear test site’s closure at the National Museum of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The round table ‘The Great Steppe people who aimed for peace and safety’ is dedicated to International day against nuclear tests.

 Director of the National Museum of the Republic of Kazakhstan Darkhan Mynbay spoke about politically advantageous decisions of republic figures who influenced on peaceful life and bright future of the nation at the opening ceremony and noted that all the initiatives were not so easy to be implemented. 

7c21e54b79ef2f3c1ab7f35978f049d7.jpg

 -According to some data, it was decided to give 18 million land acres to the testing ground for nuclear tests at that time. Semipalatinsk test site was the largest strategic object of the Soviet Union. A large number of scientists worked on that project. There were more than 450 nuclear explosions in forty years. A total capacity of nuclear weapons tested in the air and on the earth surface in Semipalatinsk test site was 2,5 thousand times more powerful than the atomic bomb dropped on Hiroshima in 1945. All these facts are indisputable. Although, 25 years have passed since that time, we cannot forget the echo of explosions and tragic fates of 100 thousand people. Many of them still cannot fully recover. It remains as incurable wound, despite the fact that the state creates all conditions. On August 29, 1991 N.A.Nazarbayev signed Decree No.409 on closing the nuclear test site. It was an important decision, which had a great importance for the future of the country,- Darkhan Mynbay said. 

c9d15898daab8effd3027382ac13c752.jpg

 Kazakhstan artist and an active member of anti-nuclear movement Karipbek Kuyukov told about the creation of anti-nuclear testing movement and the tragic consequences of nuclear test for Kazakhstan land. 

-We formed anti-nuclear movement 25 years ago. The movement was headed by the writer Olzhas Suleimenov. There are no active participants among us who stood at the origins of the movement. But I think that their contribution in this case should not be forgotten. Telling about tests, they covered the territories of Karaganda, Semipalatinsk, Pavlodar regions. I was born in Egindibulak district, located in 100 km from Semipalatinsk test site. My parents were witnesses of those tests. My father told me about those historical events a lot. One of his colleagues had 10 children, they all were born sick and died in infancy. He could not bear the pain of loss and died sitting right at the door of his house. It is so hard to tell about the tragic consequences of those tests for humanity,- Karipbek Kuyukov said. 

6d5103244c4b0173980a95c634f36ed9.jpg

 The visitors were offered a personal exhibition ‘The Great Steppe people who aimed for peace and safety’ by the artist Karipbek Kuyukov — an active participant of anti-nuclear movement ‘Nevada — Semey’. 

6b858e875a078bcbca5c4a0ce6626a6f.jpg

 Karipbek Kuyukov was born in the village Egindibulak, in Karkaraly District, which was located in 100 km from Semipalatinsk nuclear test site. He always tried to portray the effects of a terrible tragedy in his works. He was born without arms, but that was not an obstacle for him, all the works, which people admire around the world, are created with the help of toes or holding brush in his teeth. Karipbek Kuyukov travels the world and tells people about the impact of nuclear testing on human life. He held personal exhibitions in Germany, the USA and Japan. 

 Famous scientists-historians, leading members of the movement and public figures also participated in the event.

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What historical movie about the Kazakh-Dzungarian wars did you like best?

Публикации

Карипбек Куюков: "Мои родители были очевидцами ядерных испытаний"

26 Августа 2016
1273
0
Карипбек Куюков: "Мои родители были очевидцами ядерных испытаний"
В Национальном музее Республики Казахстан в честь 25-летия закрытия Семипалатинского испытательного ядерного полигона состоялся круглый стол.

Круглый стол на тему «Бейбітшілік пен қауіпсіздік қағидасын мұрат тұтқан Ұлы Дала елі» посвящен Международному дню действий против ядерных испытаний. 

Директор Национального музея РК Дархан Мынбай, выступая на открытии мероприятия, остановился на политически выигрышных решениях государственных деятелей, повлиявших на мирную жизнь и светлое будущее народа и отметил, что те начинания было не так легко претворить в жизнь. 

6c4ccb1567ac35efb0bdd9fe82553052.jpg

 — По некоторым данным, в то время было решено отдать 18 миллионов гектаров земли под полигон для ядерных испытаний. Семипалатинский полигон был самым крупным стратегическим объектов Советского Союза. Огромное количество ученых работало в рамках этого проекта. За сорок лет было совершено более 450 ядерных взрывов. Суммарная мощность ядерных зарядов, испытанных в воздухе и на поверхности земли на Семипалатинском полигоне, в 2,5 тысяч раз превысила мощность атомной бомбы, сброшенной на Хиросиму в 1945 году. Все эти факты являются неоспоримыми. Хотя с тех пор прошло 25 лет мы не можем забыть эхо взрывов, трагические судьбы 100 тысяч людей. Многие из них до сих пор не могут полностью излечиться. Это остается неизлечимой раной, несмотря на то, что государство создает все условия. 29 августа 1991 года Н.А.Назарбаев подписал Указ № 409 о закрытии ядерного полигона. Это было важным решением, имевшим огромное значение для будущего страны, — сказал Д.Мынбай. 

23ab13c73db7ba8c51c567d54bddee66.jpg

 Казахстанский художник и активный участник антиядерного движения Карипбек Куюков рассказал о создании движения против ядерных испытаний и о трагических последствиях ядерных испытаний для Казахстанской земли. 

0f17c356008d40636a8d0407f1956303.jpg

 — 25 лет назад мы создали антиядерное движение. Движение возглавил писатель Олжас Сулейменов. Сегодня уже нет среди нас многих активных участников, стоявших у истоков движения. Но я считаю, что не должен быть забыт их вклад в это дело. Если говорить об испытаниях, то ими были охвачены территории Карагандинской, Семипалатинской, Павлодарской областей. Я родился в Егиндибулакском районе, расположенном в 100 км от Семипалатинского ядерного полигона. Родители мои своими глазами видели те испытания. Отец много рассказывал о тех исторических событиях. У одного его коллеги было 10 детей, но все они рождались больными и умирали в младенческом возрасте. Он не вынес боль утрат, и скончался сидя прямо у двери своего дома. Очень тяжело рассказывать о трагических последствиях этих испытаний в целом для человечества, — говорит Карипбек Куюков. 

a7945a671ef3ad5a76d466debfcfec81.jpg

А также вниманию посетителей была предложена персональная выставка «Бейбітшілік пен қауіпсіздік қағидасын мұрат тұтқан Ұлы дала елі»  художника Карипбека Куюкова — активного участника антиядерного движения «Невада-Семей». 

Художник Карипбек Куюков родился в деревне Егиндибулак, в Каркаралинском районе, что находится в 100 километрах от Семипалатинского ядерного полигона. Он всегда старался изобразить в своих работах те последствия ужасной трагедии, которые видел воочию. Он родился без рук, однако это не было препятствием для него, все произведения которыми восхищается мир, он рисует при помощи пальцев ног, либо держа кисть в зубах. Карипбек Куюков путешествует по миру и рассказывает людям, какое влияние оказывает ядерное испытание на жизни людей. Он проводил выставку картин в Германии, США и Японии. 

 Известные ученые-историки, ведущие члены движения и общественные деятели также приняли участие в мероприятии.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

какая историческая кинокартина о казахско-джунгарских войнах вам понравилась больше всего?