Publications

In honor of the 1000th anniversary of Almaty

05 August 2016
932
0
In honor of the 1000th anniversary of Almaty
Today, Central State Museum of the Republic of Kazakhstan jointly with Akimat of Almaty open the exhibition ‘Almaty through the ages’ dedicated to the 1000th anniversary of Almaty.

Last year, UNESCO International Organization adopted the decision on inclusion the celebration of the 1000th anniversary of Almaty in anniversary dates of 2016. 

 Almaty and Almaty Region occupy a special place in the history of Kazakhstan. Mentioning the age of Almaty and its determination of more than thousand years, archaeologists emphasize addition time of the settlement there, relevant to definition of the city accepted in science and not the time of human settlement in the district of Almaty in ancient times.

 The aim of the exhibition is to show the history of Almaty from ancient to the present time as one the oldest and largest cities in the country that has historic, cultural and financial value. The exhibition shows all the periods from Bronze Age — Early Iron Age — Middle Ages — period of Verny (XIX century) and Soviet period (XX century), a small part of the exhibition presents materials of modern Kazakhstan. 


3fd3829beefe760aa215a0b1ca239fc5.jpg

 

The Bronze Age is represented by numerous monuments of the Bronze Age, kept in the collections of Central State Museum of Kazakhstan. Artifacts were found on the territory of Zhetysu Region, where Almaty was located historically: burials, settlements and rock drawings. The period of Bronze Age is represented by the earliest artifacts from hoards: ‘Kamensky treasure’, ‘Turksib treasure’, which are dated by XIV-XII centuries BC and later — X-VIII centuries BC and artifacts from the settlement Terenkara dated back to IX-VIII centuries BC (located on the northern outskirts of Almaty), from the burial ground Maibulak X-VIII centuries BC and incidental findings from the territory of Almaty. 

 Early Iron Age is represented by the unique finds, which are remarkable monuments of Early Saka period — ‘Kargaly treasure’, gold items of Zhalauly treasure and reconstruction of Besshatyr mound and tomb (VIII centuries BC) made on the basis of library materials of Central State Museum of Kazakhstan. 

‘Archaeological monuments of the Middle Age (VI-XIV centuries)’ complex is represented by reconstructions made on the basis of the archaeological collections of the Central State Museum of the Republic of Kazakhstan, which demonstrate the recreated interior of the dwellings on the basis of materials of medieval settlement Shengeldy; blacksmith’s shop, made on the basis of blacksmith’s shop remains found in 1978, as well as the systems of urban water supply from the revealed remnants of irrigation systems and fragments if ceramic vessels, millstones, metal objects and others. 


10eff9cc08a86bd9fb841561e0ba0f52.jpg


The period of Verny (1854-1921) characterized by city construction, landscaping, production and trade development is presented by documentary photographs from the collection of Central State Museum. 

 Soviet period of developing Alma-Ata covers the period from 1921, when Verny was renamed in Alma-Ata through 1990. 

 The modern period of city development started in 1991. When Kazakhstan gained its independence in 1997, Alma-Aty was renamed in Almaty. This period of history is presented by photo gallery characterizing Almaty as center of financial, economic and cultural life with modern infrastructure. 

Thus, the exhibition ‘Almaty through the ages’ containing valuable collections of the Central State Museum on history and culture of the country from ancient times to the present, reveals historically significant economic, political and cultural processes occurring during the course of formation and development of Almaty.


Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Make sure to subscribe to our Telegram channel!

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Quiz

What has to be done to have Kazakhstan with its 105 years history to participate in the World Cup?

Публикации

В честь 1000-летия города Алматы

05 Августа 2016
1248
0
В честь 1000-летия города Алматы
Сегодня Центральный Государственный музей Республики Казахстан совместно с Акиматом г. Алматы открывает выставку «Алматы сквозь века», посвященную 1000-летию города Алматы
В прошлом году Международной организацией ЮНЕСКО было принято решение о включении в юбилейные даты 2016 г. празднование 1000-летия города Алматы.


Алматы и Алматинский регион занимает особое место в истории Казахстана.В упоминании возраста города Алматы и определении его не более, чем в тысячу лет, археологи, подчеркивают время сложения здесь населенного пункта, соответствующего принятым в науке понятию города, а не время обживания человеком района Алматы в древности.

Цель выставки — показ историю Алматы из древности до современности, как одного из древнейших и крупнейших городов страны, имеющего историческое, культурное и финансовое значение. На настоящей выставке показана начиная с эпохи бронзы — раннего железного века — средневековья — верненского (XIX в.) и советского (ХХ в.) периодов, небольшая часть выставки представлена материалами современного Казахстана.

db37e9229511c0ad28fb0554d70080cd.jpg

Блок эпохи бронзы представлен многочисленными памятники эпохи бронзы, хранящимися в фондах ЦГМ РК. Артефакты найдены на территории региона Жетысу, где исторически расположен г. Алматы: могильники, поселения и наскальные рисунки. Период эпохи бронзы представляют наиболее ранние артефакты из кладов: «Каменский клад», «Турксибский клад», которые датируются XIV-XII вв. до н.э., и более поздними — X-VIII вв. до н.э., а также артефакты из поселения Теренкара, датируемые IX-VIII вв. до н.э. (располагалось на северной окраине города Алматы), из могильника Майбулак X-VIII вв. до н.э. и случайные находки с территории города Алматы. 

Ранний железный век представлен уникальными находками, представляющими собой выдающиеся памятники ранне-сакской эпохи — Каргалинским кладом, золотыми изделиями Жалаулинского клада и реконструкцией Бесшатырского кургана и усыпальницы (VIII в. до н.э.), выполненного на основе фондовых материалов ЦГМ РК.

Комплекс «Археологические памятники средневековья VI-XIV вв.» —— реконструкциями, выполненными на основе археологических коллекций ЦГМ РК, демонстрирующими воссозданный интерьер жилого помещения на основе материалов средневекового городища Шенгелды; мастерской кузницы, выполненной на основе обнаруженной в 1978 году, остатков кузнечной мастерской, а также системы городского водопровода из выявленных остатков оросительных систем, а также фрагментами керамических сосудов, жернова, металлических предметов и др.

997a1623998071ae838ab0a9b89311d1.jpg

Верненский период города (1854-1921 гг.), характеризуемый строительством города, озеленением, развитием производства и торговли представлен фотодокументами из собраний ЦГМ РК.

Советский период развития города Алма-Аты охватывает период с 1921 г., когда город Верный был переименован в г. Алма-Ату по 1990 г., включительно.

Современный период развития города начинается с 1991 г. После обретения Казахстаном Независимости в 1997 г. Алма-Аты был переименован в г. Алматы. Данный период истории города представлен фотогалереей, характеризующей современный город Алматы как центра финансовой, экономической и культурной жизни, имеющий современную инфраструктуру.


Таким образом, выставка «Алматы сквозь века», вобравшая ценные коллекции Центрального государственного музея РК по истории и культуре страны с древности до современности, всеохватывающе раскрывает исторически значимые экономические, политические и культурные процессы, протекающие во время становления и развития города Алматы.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Подпишитесь на наш Telegram канал!

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Чего не хватает национальной сборной Казахстана по футболу, основанной 105 лет назад, чтобы принять участие на ЧМ?