Publications

Periodization of K.Mullashev’s works

18 July 2016
467
0
Periodization of K.Mullashev’s works
The works by People’s Artist, Honored Worker of the Republic of Kazakhstan, a recognized art expert of Tatarstan, France, China are complex and international.

Paintings by a great artist of our time are based on deep metaphors, symbol system, imagination and inner voice of an author. They strike with their uniqueness, colors and impressiveness. 

 Periods of Kamil Mullashev’s works: 

1) Early 70s until the second half of the 80s of XX century. Famous works as ‘Morning’, a triptych ‘Earth and Time. Kazakhstan’ were created at that time, which became a kind of romantic symbol of Kazakhstan, as well as series of works devoted to the development of virgin lands and its workers. The works painted in the Soviet period is consistent with the era, where the artist presented the diversity of Kazakhstan nature, scenes from daily life and labor achievements of Kazakhstan people in a realistic manner. 

e47fdaa5f0dee5976978599ca390f684.JPG

 ‘Morning’, 1996, oil on canvas 

cb4067e67d864b917e2408e7c82e3eee.jpg

Triptych ‘Earth and Time. Kazakhstan’ 

a left part ‘Over the white desert’, 2001, oil on canvas 

502903c21640865dee7553b5b94c6dc7.JPG

Triptych ‘Earth and Time. Kazakhstan’ 

a central part ‘Youth’, 2000, oil on canvas 

81c30bad43e5e60e2f115e8eee09b95f.jpg

Triptych ‘Earth and Time. Kazakhstan’ 

a right part ‘Grain harvest time’, 2001, oil on canvas

2) From mid-80s to mid-90s, Kamil Mullashev’s works are characterized by a change of artistic language. This period is marked by the search of new expressive means, a predominance of the picturesque freedom. The artist notes that ‘there was need for color, desire to enjoy the freedom of color perception’; 

3) 90s and 2000s were productive for Kamil Mullashev. This time going under the sign of national and civil consolidation prompted Kazakhstan artists to work on historical paintings and portraits. History should be both studied and emotionally felt for K.Mullashev, otherwise it will not serve as spiritual basis upon which modern society can be built. Reflecting life philosophically, the artist refers to the East in his works as to one of the cradles of world culture; 

4) The unique feature of contemporary works from series ‘My new sight’ is a paraphrase of the great paintings of the past and stylized design done in the spirit of symbolism. It is an opportunity to expand perception of the world, to realize different reality looking beyond ordinary for an artist of symbolic and allegorical painting.

c0a03206002a058b022b08a1e3d07f93.jpg

‘Above the Earth’, 2016, oil on canvas 

2801f8d327bdd66716c48f956ebbb41e.jpg

'Body-art holiday', 2016, oil on canvas 


Each of above-mentioned stages of development of Kamil Mullashev’s works is characterized by historical moments of Kazakhstan, since the period of virgin lands and ending with the modern era of technology and globalization. 

The exhibition of K.Mullashev’s works are dedicated to two significant dates — Capital Day and the 25th anniversary of Kazakhstan’s Independence and runs at the National Museum of Kazakhstan until August 1, 2016.


Photo: Malika MURSALIMOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What historical movie about the Kazakh-Dzungarian wars did you like best?

Публикации

Периодизация творчества К.Муллашева

14 Июля 2016
479
0
Периодизация творчества К.Муллашева
Творчество Народного художника, Заслуженного деятеля Республики Казахстан, признанного искусствоведа Республики Татарстан, Франции, Китая многогранно и интернационально.
Картины выдающегося художника современности зиждятся на глубоких метафорах, системе символов, фантазии и внутреннем голосе автора. Поражают своей неповторимостью, красочностью и импозантностью.


Периоды творчества художника Камиля Муллашева:

1) Начало 70-х и до второй половины 80-х годов 20-го века. В это время созданы такие знаменитые работы как «Утро», триптих «Земля и Время. Казахстан», ставший в последствие своеобразным романтическим символом Казахстана, а также серия работ, посвященная освоению целины и ее труженикам. Произведения, написанные в советский период, созвучны своей эпохе, в которых художник в реалистичной манере представил многообразие природы Казахстана, сцены из повседневной жизни и трудовых подвигов казахстанцев;

a1457cb05b5e2494f4e812fc865c11b3.JPG

"Утро", 1996, холст, масло

9f903b72bdce9e5235f2b3e9a8430357.jpg

Триптих "Земля и Время. Казахстан"

левая часть "Над белой пустыней", 2001, холст, масло

573f943006e9d089ad570dba6e88bc1e.JPG

Триптих "Земля и Время. Казахстан"

центральная часть "Юность", 2000, холст, масло

291628b34f5fecaea43286c9775f7055.jpg

Триптих "Земля и Время. Казахстан"

правая часть "Хлебная страда", 2001, холст, масло


2) Середина 80-х и до середины 90-х годов творчество Камиля Муллашева характеризуется изменением художественно-пластического языка. Данный период отмечен поисками новых выразительных средств, преобладанием живописной свободы. Художник отмечает, что «появилась потребность в цвете, желание наслаждаться свободой цветоощущения»;

3) 90-е и 2000-е годы для Камиля Муллашева стали плодотворными. Это время, идущее под знаком национальной и гражданской консолидации, подвигло художников Казахстана к работе над историческими полотнами и портретами. Для К.Муллашева история должна быть не просто изучена, но эмоционально прочувствована, иначе она не будет служить той духовной основой, на которой может быть построено современное общество. Философски осмысливая жизнь, художник в своих работах обращается к Востоку, как одной из колыбелей мировой культуры;

4) Отличительной чертой современных работ из серии «Мое новое видение» является парафраз великих картин прошлого и стилизация, выполненная в духе символизма. Для художника символико-аллегорической картине является возможностью расширить свое восприятие мира, осознать другую реальность, заглянув за рамки обыденного.

6ba86f1e1d1aab45d8b1c9ce64bbef63.jpg

"Над планетой ЗЕМЛЯ", 2016, холст, масло

a31df7cd2d7d8fa079827aa726e3d8f9.jpg

"Праздник Боди-арт", 2016, холст, масло


Каждый из вышепредставленных этапов развития творчества Камиля Муллашева характеризуется историческими моментами главным образом Казахстана начиная с эпохи целины и заканчивая Новой эрой технологий и глобализации.

Выставка работ К.Муллашева посвящена двум знаменательным датам - Дню Столицы и 25-летию Независимости РК, проходит в Национальном музее Республики Казахстан до 1 августа 2016 года.


Фото: Малика МУРСАЛИМОВА

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?