Publications

From one to thousand: SEVEN

15 July 2016
591
0
From one to thousand: SEVEN
Seven plays an important part among the frequently used numbers of Kazakh people.

A number ‘seven’ is found in such expressions as ‘A man who knows ancestors to the seventh generation will take care of seven nations’; ‘Who does not know seven ancestors is unwise’; ‘Seven-headed with’; ‘Seven coins for charity’; ‘To find seven hares from the ground, i.t. in the seventh heaven from happiness’; ‘Who finds seven robbers in heaven (Big Dipper), he won’t get lost even seven times’; ‘An orphan’s womb has seven layers, i.e. bottomless pit’; ‘A child gets bruises from the ground up to seven years, i.e. a child falls and gets injured till the age of seven’; ‘Seven folds of the sky, seven folds of the earth’; ‘A poor man has seven reasons to languish in expectation of something’; ‘A dog is one of seven treasures’; ‘A week has seven days’; ‘Famine has seven relatives’; ‘An orphan that passed through seven doors’; ‘A despot that oppressed seven nations’; ‘Seven real saints’; ‘At seven night, i.e. in the dead of night’. 

 Seven disasters 

1.Drought. 2. Dzhut (death of cattle). 3. Fire. 4. Cholera. 5. War. 6. Deluge. 7. Earthquake. 

Seven negations 

 1.The earth has no measure. 2. The sky has no prop. 3. A turtle has no spleen. 4. God has no relative. 5. A horse has no fel. 6. The stone has no root. 7. A swan has no milk. Seven orphans An orphan is a word that fails to hear, An orphan is a worn-out thing without an owner, An orphan is the land without an owner, An orphan is the people without a leader, An orphan is the lake without swans and ducks, An orphan is a man, who lost his land, A man without coeval is the most miserable of all. 

Seven parts of the body 

 1.Head. 2,3. Two arms. 3,4. Two legs. 6. Chest. 7. Stomach 

Seven folds of the sky

 A phrase ‘seven folds of the sky’ is now used figuratively as ‘boundless, infinite height of the sky’. This phrase lost its numeric value and is used as ‘seven nights’. ‘Seven folds of the sky’ is widely used, ancient term of Eastern astrologers. The number ‘seven’ here is equivalent to ‘seven stars’: Moon, Mercury, Venus, Sun, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn. 

 Seven saints

 1.Holy Mecca. 2. Holy Medina. 3. Holy Buchan. 4. Holy Sham. 5. Holy Katym (prayer). 6. Holy Egypt. 7. Holy Quran. 

 Seven forms of wealth

 1.Young man. 2. Beautiful woman. 3. Knowledge. 4. Ambler. 5. Hunting falcon. 6. Rifle. 7. Hound (hunting) dog. 

 Seven lovers

 ‘Seven lovers’ are found in the works of Kazakh poets and storytellers in two variants: 1. Leyla-Mejnun, Zhussup-Zlikha, Farkhad-Shirin, Takhir-Zukhra, Arzu-Kambar, Ualik-Garra, Uaki-Gulshakh. 2. Leyla-Mejnun, Zhussup-Zlikha, Farkhad-Shirin, Bakhram-Gulyanda, Seifulmalik-Badigulzhamal, Bozzhigit-Anauaz (Karashash), Ziyada — Khorly (Khorly-gaiyn). 

 Seven grandfathers 

1. Grandfather. 2. Father. 3. Son. 4. Grandson. 5. Great-grandson. 6. Great-great-grandson. 7. Great-great-great-grandson. 

 Seven days 

 1. Today. 2. Tomorrow. 3. The day after tomorrow. 4. Day coming after the day after tomorrow. 5. Trying day. 6. Last day. 7. Solemn day (azyna). 1. Monday. 2. Tuesday. 3. Wednesday. 4. Thursday. 5. Friday. 6. Saturday. 7. Sunday. 

 Seven spaces

 ‘Seven spaces’ (parts of the world) mean ‘the universe, whole world’. In the past, this term provided a very ancient mythological idea of people about the world. Due to this view, number ‘seven’ meant seven directions. These are four sides of the world: East, West, South, North. Three spaces were added to them. For instance, the Sky is the High space, the Earth is the Middle space, Belowground is the Lower space. 

Seven actions

 1.Solstice. Summer solstice occurs on June 21. Winter solstice is on January 22. 

 2. Return of November: it is the time when grasslands (pastures) where cattle have not been yet, turn into grey steppes.

 3.Sunset of the Pleiades (Urker constellation): descent of the Pleiades means that Urker constellation will not rise up to the firmament from May to June 10. 

 4.Ice hardening:it is the time when the water is covered with a thin layer of ice. The time of November cold. 

5. Saiga entangling: it happens in winter month, when Urker comes out. It comes out on January 11. 

 6. Winter months come in winter quarter.

 7. Full moon: if the moon and Urker constellation appear at the same time, it is called chiasma. 

Seven decrees — Justice Law by Tauke 

1 decree. Death penalty for those who raise a rebellion and make strife. (This decree was adopted due to the requirement of preserving the state unity).

 2 decree. Death penalty for those who betray Motherland under the guise of national interests of Turkic people. (This decree is the result of social consciousness to preserve people’s unity — the common interest of the nation). 

3 decree. Death penalty for those who kill innocent people in the state. (This decree is noteworthy introduction and expression of cultural sensitivity, he forbade murder as an action which characterize people on a wild stage of development). 

 4 decree. Death penalty. Death penalty for those who commit adultery with another man’s wife and ruin families. 

 5 decree. Death penalty for those who steal hobbled pacer. 

 6 decree. The payment according to injury during the fights should be paid by the following property: a man should give his daughter for a gouged eye, if he has no daughter-he gives the girl’s dowry. 

 7 decree. To pay a tenfold fine for stolen horse and other valuable things. 


 Used material: 

Kalybekova A. Narodnaya mudrost kazakhov o vospitanii. — 3rd edition — Almaty: BAUR, 2011.-512 p.

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
MOST READ
Quiz

What historical movie about the Kazakh-Dzungarian wars did you like best?

Публикации

От одного до тысячи: СЕМЬ

14 Июля 2016
594
0
От одного до тысячи: СЕМЬ
Среди часто употребляющихся чисел особую роль у казахского народа играет цифра семь.
Число «семь» встречается в таких выражениях как: Джигит, знающий предков до седьмого колена, позаботится о семи народах. Кто не знает семь своих предков, тот неразумен (бестолков). Семиголовая ведьма. Семь копеек милостыни. Как будто нашел семь зайцев из-под земли, т.е. на седьмом небе от счастья. Кто найдет на небе семь разбойников (большую медведицу), то он даже «семижды» темной ночью не заблудится. Утроба у сироты из семи слоев, т.е. бездонная, ненасытная утроба. Ребенок до семи лет получает синяки от земли, т.е. ребенок до семи лет падает, получает травмы. Семь складок неба, семь складок земли. У бедного найдется семь причин томиться в ожидании чего-нибудь. Собака — одна из семи богатств. В неделе есть семь дней. У джута (голода) семь родни, с мужем — восемь, со скрюченным деревом — девять. Сирота, прошедший через семь дверей. Тиран, угнетавший семь народов. Семь настоящих святых. В семь ночи, т.е. глубокой ночью. 

Семь бедствий 

1.Засуха. 2. Джут (погибель скота). 3. Пожар. 4. Холера. 5. Война. 6. Всемирный потоп. 7. Землетрясение. 

Семь отрицаний 

1. У земли нет измерителя. 2. У неба нет подпорки. 3. У черепахи нет селезенки. 4. У Бога нет родственника. 5. У лошади нет желчи. 6. У камня нет корня. 7. У лебедя нет молока. 

Семь сирот 

Сирота — это слово недослушанное,

Сирота — это износившаяся вещь без хозяина,

Сирота — это земля, оставшаяся без хозяина,

Сирота — это народ без предводителя,

Сирота — это озеро без лебедей и уток,

Сирота — это мужчина, потерявший свою землю,

Но обездоленнее всех — это человек, оставшийся без современника.

Семь частей тела

1. Голова. 2,3. Две руки. 4,5. Две ноги. 6. Грудь. 7. Живот.

Семь складок неба Словосочетание «семь складок неба» сейчас употребляется образно как «беспредельная, бесконечная высота неба». Это словосочетание потеряло свое числовое значение и используется как «семь ночей». «Семь складок неба» — широко употребляемый, древний термин восточных астрологов. Здесь число «семь» равнозначно «семи звездам»: Луна, Меркурий, Венера, Солнце, Марс, Юпитер, Сатурн.

Семь святых

1. Святая Мекка. 2. Святая Медина. 3. Святой Бухан. 4. Святой Шам. 5. Святой Катым (молитва). 6. Святой Египет. 7. Святой Коран.

Семь богатств

1. Молодой джигит. 2. Красивая женщина. 3. Ум, знания. 4. Иноходец. 5. Охотничий сокол. 6. Винтовка. 7. Гончая (охотничья) собака.

Семь влюбленных

В сочинениях казахских поэтов и сказителей «семь влюбленных» встречается в двух вариантах: 1. Лейли — Меджнун, Жусуп — Злиха, Фархад — Ширин, Тахир — Зухра, Арзу — Камбар, Уалик — Гарра, Уаки — Гульшах. 2. Лейли — Меджнун, Жусуп — Злиха, Фархад — Ширин, Бахрам — Гулянда, Сейфульмалик — Бадигулжамал, Бозжигит — Анауаз (Карашаш), Зияда — Хорлы (Хорлы-гайын).

Семь прадедов

1. Дед. 2. Отец. 3. Сын. 4. Внук. 5. Правнук. 6. Праправнук. 7. Прапраправнук.

Семь дней

1. Сегодня. 2. Завтра. 3. Послезавтра. 4. После послезавтра. 5. Тяжелый день. 6. Последний день. 7. Скорбный день (азына). 1. Понедельник. 2. Вторник. 3. Среда. 4. Четверг. 5. Пятница (святой день). 6. Суббота. 7 Воскресенье.

Семь пространств

«Семь пространств» (частей света, миров) в настоящее время в языке означает «вселенную, весь мир». В прошлом этот термин передавал очень древнее мифологическое представление народа о мире. В связи с этим представлением под числом «семь» подразумевалось семь направлений. Это четыре стороны света (вселенной): Восток, Запад, Юг, Север. К этим четырем пространствам прибавляли еще три. Например, Небо — Высшее пространство, Земля — Среднее пространство, Под землей — Нижнее пространство.

Семь действий

1. Солнцестояние. Летнее солнцестояние происходит 21 июня. Зимнее солнцестояние — 22 января.

2. Возвращение ноября: это время, когда пастбища (джайляу), где еще не был скот, превращаются в серую степь.

3. Закат Плеяд (созвездия Уркер): спуск вниз Плеяд означает, что созвездие Уркер не поднимется на небосвод с начала мая до 10 июня.

4. Затвердение льда: это время, когда вода покрывается тонким слоем льда. Время наступления ноябрьских холодов.

5. Опутывание сайгака: бывает в зимний месяц, когда заходит Уркер. Уркер заходит 11 января.

6. В зимний квартал входят зимние месяцы.

7. Полнолуние: если луна и созвездие Уркер показываются одновременно, то это называют перекрестом.

Семь указов — закон справедливости Тауке

1-указ. Смертная казнь тем, кто поднимает восстание, вносит смуту. (Этот указ появился в связи с требованием сохранения единства государства.)

2-указ. Смертная казнь тем, кто, прикрываясь национальными интересами тюркского народа, предавал родину. (Этот указ — результат общественного сознания сохранения единства народа — общего интереса нации.)

3-указ. Смертная казнь тем, кто в государстве без вины убил человека. (Этот указ — достойное внимания новшество и знак проявления культурности, так как запрещал убийство как явления, характеризующее человека на дикой стадии развития.)

4-указ. Смертная казнь. Смертная казнь тем, кто прелюбодействует с чужой женой, разбивает семьи.

5-указ. Смертная казнь тому, кто украл стреноженного иноходца.

6-указ. В зависимости от причиненного увечья во время драк в качестве платы заплатить следующим имуществом: за выбитый глаз человек должен отдать свою дочь, а если нет дочери, то — приданое девушки.

7-указ. Заплатить штраф в десятикратном размере за украденную лошадь, также и за другие ценные вещи.



Использованная литература:

Калыбекова А. Народная мудрость казахов о воспитании. — Изд.3-е. — Алматы: БАУР, 2011. — 512 с.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

какая историческая кинокартина о казахско-джунгарских войнах вам понравилась больше всего?