Publications

Famous batyrs of three zhuzes

02 September 2015
1343
1
Famous batyrs of three zhuzes
Each zhuz has batyrs: Nauryzbay, Kabanbay and Yeset showed strength, courage and unwavering spirit in the fight against Dzungars.

f26e249d26f08edbe265d8bbca3cfd58.jpg

Nauryzbay Kuttymbetuly Batyr, Senior zhuz (1706-1781)

 Nauryzbay Kuttymbetuly bravely distinguished himself in the battle against Dzungars, was one of Abylay khan’s ensign-bearers, commander — leader of ten thousand troop-tumen. Nauryzbay was born in 1706 in the vicinity of Zhalpaktas-Seriktas, now it is a territory of Zhambyl district, Almaty region. He comes from the Senior zhuz, namely from Tolemis, Shapyrashty. He was a big and tall boy. His father was a wealthy man. Noticing that his son had powerful body-build from an early age, his father raised two large foals for him, he fed them only with milk. Those horses have served him for 18 years; he went to the battle on them, increasing the glory of his people. In the war against the Dzungars Nauryzbay has lost three brothers: Kudaybergen, Sholpan and Duysen. His generalship and social activity has found particular success in 30-40 years of XVIII century. The news about the victory of Nauryzbay against Shamal khan and Kaskelen was spread about all Kazakh steppe. In 1750-52 they won the battle expelled them outside of Turfan, which is the territory of DPRK together with Malaysary, Kystyk Malay and Shapyrashty Kaskary batyrs and saved a considerable number of Kazakh people. Naryzbay acquired great glory in the steppes. He became the commander of tumen and got the name Shaprashty Nauryzbay batyr. Nauryzbay batyr spent almost all of his life against the Dzungars, he had not let his weapon out of his hand till he was seventy. 


6cb32f03985aebf285f732e39fa215b5.jpg

Kabanbay batyr, the Middle zhuz (1692-1770) 

Kabanbay Kozhakululy is one of the great commanders in the war against the Dzungars. He came from the Middle zhuz, Naiman, Karakerey. His real name was Erasyl, which means precious courage. His father Kozhakul batyr gave him that name. People called him Karakerey Kabanbay. Also he had several names. He was called Izbasar — the next heroic way of his father, Narbolu — a young athlete, with the strength of camel, then Daraboza — the first among equals. He became Kaban after Daraboza — who was continually disturbing the enemy. The name Kabanbay widely entrenched among people, later it became a battle-cry. Kabanbay lost his father when he was 7, and lost his brother at the age of 16, who died in Dzungar-Kazakh war. The young man entered the enemy’s camp and killed the Dzungar batyr to avenge his brother’s death. Growing up in military-aristocratic environment, Kabanbay knew warfare tactics well; he was a master of close-handed fight. This helped him to gain some credibility. Kabanbay started as an ordinary soldier. He was noticed and recommended to zhuzbasy — the commander of the detachment from hundreds of warriors. After a while zhuzbasy was entrusted to lead a regiment. After that a brave mynbasy became tumenbasy — commander of the large military unions. Kabanbay became a leader of National liberation army. He led the troops of Kazakh militia together with Bogenbay, Zhanibek, Otegen and other batyrs. In 1723- the year of great disaster-Kabanbay was appointed as the head of defense of sacred capital of the Kazakh khanate — Turkestan. Besides military campaigns, Kabanbay batyr participated in peaceful affairs, for example, organization of Kazakh-Chinese trade. In 1745 he was one of the biys, who expressed a desire to join Russia and came up with this request to Imperial government, assuring Russia and their support in the battle against the Dzungars. 


79cb53060d5c17c45068822666da7780.jpg

Yeset Batyr, the Junior zhuz (1807-1888) 

Yeset Kokiuly — Kazakh commander, Tarkhan, the noblest officer of the Junior zhuz from Tama, Zhetyru. The word «yeset» means «worthy», «relevant» in Persian language. He was an active participant of the battle with the Dzungars and Kalmyks from the Volga region for nearly half a century, one of the closest companions of Abulkhayr khan. In the period of "Aktaban shubyryndy«along with the struggle in the membership of united Kazakh militia of three zhuzes against Dzungar troops, he led military operations with Abulkhayr khan in 1723-1726 on the north-west of Kazakhstan against the Kalmyks of the Volga region, where he commanded a large detachment of Kazakh men of the Junior zhuz. From 1726 to 1728 together with Bukenbay he was at the headquarters of the governor of the Kalmyk khanate Caren-Donduk as a hostage. Yeset batyr headed troop of the Junior zhuz in the victorious battles of Tauke khan. Yeset was given valediction from Tauke khan for his heroism and fearlessness during one of the battles where he was remarked by Tauke khan. Yeset batyr led the army of the Junior zhuz with the flag in his hands during the Anyrakay battle, which turned turned the battle. He was a prisoner of the Volga Kalmyks for seven years. In 1743 he was awarded assignment of the honorary title Tarkhan by Imperial government. He was buried on the village Bestamak of Algy district of Aktyubinsk region. Yeset said in his testament: «After my death bury me with my head at the eastern part and legs in the western part of the grave, my spirit should stop delay displacement of Russian troops deep into Kazakh steppe to be decedent». Yeset’s father Koky was a famous batyr, he was called «Taimas batyr».


Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Khan02.09.2015, 21:31

Добрый день. Почему всегда пишут только про 3 батыров таких как Кабанбай, Наурызбай... Но сколько вот читаю на вашем сайте e-history никогда не пишут про Баян батыра?! да и вообще про него мало чего пишут. Хотя фильм целый есть где про него снимали. Баян батыр ведь из рода Уак и внес очень большой вклад в войне с Джунгарами! Прошу тех кто на этом сайте работает осветить про него стать насыщенную и углубленную!! С уважение молодой человек знающий историю.

MOST READ
Quiz

Are you interested in the history of independent Kazakhstan?

Публикации

Прославленные батыры трех жузов

01 Сентября 2015
4092
1
Прославленные батыры трех жузов
Каждый жуз имел своих батыров от мала до велика: Наурызбай, Кабанбай и Есет показали силу, отвагу и незыблемый дух в борьбе против джунгар

наурызбай батыр

Наурызбай Куттымбетулы Батыр, старший жуз (1706–1781 гг.) 

Наурызбай Куттымбетулы — отважно проявил себя в войне против джунгар, был одним из трех знаменосцев Абылай хана, полководец — глава десятитысячного войска тумена. Наурызбай родился в 1706 году в окрестностях Жалпактас-Сериктас, сейчас это территория Жамбылского района Алматинской области. Происходит он из старшего жуза, а именно из рода толемис племенного союза шапрашты. Он был высоким и крупным мальчиком. Его отец был состоятельным человеком. Заметив, что его сын с ранних лет отличался мощным телосложением, отец стал растить для него двух крупных жеребят, которых он кормил только молоком. Эти кони отслужили ему 18 лет, на которых он отправился в битву с джунгарами, тем самым, умножая славу своего народа. В войне против джунгар Наурызбай потерял трех братьев: Кудайбергена, Шолпана и Дуйсена. Его полководческая и общественная деятельность обрела особый успех в 30-40-ых годах XVIII века. По всей казахской степи прогремела новость о победе Наурызбая в 1729 году над Шамал ханом и Каскеленом. В 1750-52-ых годах, совместно с батырами Малайсары, Кыстык Малаем и Шапрашты Каскары, одержав победу над джунгарами, они отбросили их за Турфан, ныне территория КНДР и спасли немалое число казахов. Наурызбай приобрел великую славу в степях. Он стол полководцем тумена и получил Шапрашты Наурызбай батыр. Почти всю свою жизнь Наурызбай батыр провел в войне против джунгар, до семидесяти лет он не отпускал из рук оружия.  

кабанбай батыр

Кабанбай Батыр, средний жуз (1692 — 1770 гг.) 

Кабанбай Кожакулулы — один из великих полководцев в войне против джунгар. Происходил он из среднего жуза, племени найман из рода каракерей. Его настоящее имя Ерасыл, которое означает драгоценное мужество. Этим именем он был назван отцом Кожакул батыром. В народе его прозвали Каракерей Кабанбай. Также в народе у него было несколько имен. Его называли Избасар — следующий геройским путем отца, Нарболу — молодой атлет, наделенный силой верблюда, далее Дарабоза — первый среди равных. Из Дарабоза он стал Кабаном — тревожащим беспрестанно врага. Имя Кабанбай широко укрепилось в народе, которое стало в дальнейшем боевым кличем. Уже в 7 лет Кабанбай лишился отца и в 16 лет старшего брата, которые погибли при джунгаро-казахской войне. Чтобы отомстить за смерть брата, юноша проник в стан врага и убил джунгарского батыра. Выросший в военно-аристократической среде, Кабанбай отлично знал тактику ведения боевых действий, был мастером рукопашного боя. Это помогло ему быстро завоевать себе авторитет. Начинал Кабанбай рядовым воином. Был замечен, и выдвинут в жузбасы — командиры отряда из сотни бойцов. Через некоторое время отважному жузбасы доверили полк. А вскоре доблестный мынбасы стал и туменбасы — начальником крупных воинских соединений. Кабанбай встал во главе казахской национально-освободительной армии. Вместе с Богенбаем, Жанибеком, Отегеном и другими батырами он руководил отрядами казахского ополчения. В 1723 году — в год великого бедствия — Кабанбай назначают начальником обороны священной столицы Казахского ханства — Туркестана. Кроме боевых походов, Кабанбай батыр участвовал и в делах мирных, к примеру, в организации казахско-китайской торговли. А в 1745 году был одним из казахских биев, которые выразили желание присоединиться к России, и вышли с такой просьбой к царскому правительству, заверив Россию в своей поддержке в ее борьбе против джунгар. 

есет батыр

Есет Батыр, младший жуз (1667–1749 гг.) 

Есет Кокиулы — казахский полководец, тархан, знатнейший старшина Младшего жуза рода тама поколения жетыру. В переводе с персидского языка слово «есет» имеет значение «достойный», «соответствующий». Активный участник борьбы с джунгарами и волжскими калмыками в течение почти полувека, один из близких сподвижников хана Абулхаира. В период «Ақтабан шұбырынды» наряду с борьбой в составе единого казахского ополчения трех жузов против джунгарских войск совместно с Абулхаиром вел боевые действия в 1723–1726 гг. на северо-западе Казахстана против волжских калмыков, где командовал крупным отрядом казахских джигитов Младшего жуза. С 1726 по 1728 г. вместе с батыром Букенбаем находился в ставке наместника Калмыцкого ханства Цэрен-Дондука в качестве аманата. В победных сражениях при Тауке хане Есет батыр возглавил войско Младшего жуза. Замеченный самим Тауке ханом в одной из схваток, за проявленный исключительный героизм и бесстрашие Есет получил напутствие Тауке хана. А в исторической Аныракайской битве, решившей исход войны, Есет батыр вел войско Младшего жуза со знаменем в руках. В течение семи лет находился в плену у волжских калмык. В 1743 году был удостоен присвоения ему царским правительством почетного звания тархана. Похоронен на местности современного поселка Бестамак Алгинского района Актюбинской области. Есет в своем завещании сказал: «После моей смерти похороните меня головой на восток, ногами на запад, чтобы быть покойным, мой дух должен задержать продвижение русских войск вглубь казахской степи». Отец Есета, Кокы, был известным батыром, его прозвали «Таймас батыр».

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь

Khan02.09.2015, 21:31

Добрый день. Почему всегда пишут только про 3 батыров таких как Кабанбай, Наурызбай... Но сколько вот читаю на вашем сайте e-history никогда не пишут про Баян батыра?! да и вообще про него мало чего пишут. Хотя фильм целый есть где про него снимали. Баян батыр ведь из рода Уак и внес очень большой вклад в войне с Джунгарами! Прошу тех кто на этом сайте работает осветить про него стать насыщенную и углубленную!! С уважение молодой человек знающий историю.

САМЫЕ ЧИТАЕМЫЕ
Опрос

Что из богатств Жети казына является наиболее востребованным в современном обществе?