Home Expert opinions Kazakhstan and the OECD: prospects for cooperation in the field of Education and Science (Message of the President of Kazakhstan - 2014)

Kazakhstan and the OECD: prospects for cooperation in the field of Education and Science (Message of the President of Kazakhstan - 2014)

With the new year of 2014, Kazakhstan intends to join the committee of competition of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development.

  In the modern era of intensive integration and modernization processes, each country tries to adapt, to find their way of development in the modern world. Our state is also develops new technologies, participates in the activities of international organizations and makes significant progress in the field of foreign policy and economic relations. Moreover, it should be noted that in 2010 Kazakhstan chaired the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE), and the period from June 2011 to June 2012 marked the chairmanship at the 38th Council of Foreign Ministers of the Member States (COM) OIC.

  With the new year of 2014, Kazakhstan intends to join the committee of competition of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development. In the “Message to the Nation 2014", the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.A. Nazarbayev said that the fundamentals of development are being demonstrated by the participating States of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).

  The organization itself was formed in 1948 with the aim to coordinate the economic reforms in Europe under the Marshall Plan. It was originally called the Organization for European Economic Cooperation. Declaration was adopted in 1978, but today its provisions sounds very important for both OECD countries and for such countries that have taken a course to join the club of developed countries of the European community. Now it includes 34 countries that produce more than 60 % of world GDP. The president says: “All the participating countries have gone through deep modernization; they have high rates of investment, scientific research, productivity, business development, standards of living. Indicators of OECD countries with regard to their future long-term dynamics, this is the basic guidelines of our way among the 30 developed nations of the world "[1].

  In 2011, Kazakhstan applied for observer status in the four committees of the Council of Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), including the Committee on Education. A year earlier, for the first time, Kazakhstan took part in the International Program for evaluation of educational achievements of 15-year-old students PISA- 2009, which allowed us to estimate the knowledge and skills of students of 200 educational institutions. The analysis of the results of Kazakhstan in international comparative studies gives the perspective to work in such areas as the transition to the new standards of education and creation of a national system for monitoring the quality of education. These topics are among the priority areas of education policy, enshrined in the State Program of Education Development of Kazakhstan for 2011-2020.

  The key message of the OECD Declaration on the future policy in the field of education is that in a rapidly changing social and economic context, all of the components of the education system (national standards, teachers, schools, etc.) must be "tuned" to the willingness to accept the changes and become active promoters of innovation. The Constant Development, Empowerment and Equality for the disadvantaged groups of people, cooperation of all stakeholders, these are the three main value props that reflects the spirit of the Declaration. [2] Despite the fact that enough time has elapsed from the date of adoption of this document, we can say that its provisions that a few decades ago sounded as a treatment to the future, today became the basis for the development of educational policy in the countries that seeks to create a competitive economy and a sustainable society .

  If we talk about the prospects of participation of Kazakhstan in international comparative assessment studies, then you can say the following: we embarked on this path, and it is one of the most important outcomes of education policy, which is deliberately pursued by the Government of the country in recent years. These measures are aimed at implementation in Kazakhstan of internationally recognized standards of public administration.

  This policy is enshrined in the "State Program of Education Development in the Republic of Kazakhstan for 2011-2020", which is the basic document that defines the political and conceptual frameworks for the development of education in the country in the long term. In particular, it is expected that Kazakhstan will participate (along with the already known PISA and TIMSS) in international studies such as: PIRLS - assessment of the level and quality of reading and understanding the text by the primary school pupils; TIMSS-ADVANCED – the evaluation of mathematical and scientific literacy (Physics) of the pupils of 11 classes with an intensive study of these subjects; ICILS – the evaluation of computer and information literacy of students of 8th classes. In addition, it should be noted that the countries included in the OECD organization, usually have the recommendations to join the various thematic and evaluative monitoring studies. In the field of education it is very important for the OECD to participate (along with PISA) in the "International Assessment Program of Adult Competencies” - PIAAC) and a joint study of the OECD and UNESCO "Teachers for the future of schools/Analysis of the World Education Indicators” [2]. Perhaps Kazakhstan will receive an invitation and it will be another opportunity for reflection and further development of the education system of our country within a broad international perspective.

  Thus, our President N.A. Nazarbayev has firmly stated its intention to implement some of the OECD standards in Kazakhstan. In his Message in 2014, he says, "I have set the task to implement in Kazakhstan some of the OECD standards, they will be reflected in the concept (Kazakhstan's joining the top 30 developed countries)" [1].

  In addition, according to the President, "the creation of new high-tech industries will require increased funding of science with not less than 3% of GDP.

  In general, the creation of knowledge-based economy is, above all, an increase of the potential of Kazakhstan science. In this area, we should improve the legislation on venture financing, intellectual property protection, support research and innovation, as well as commercialization of research.

  In order to implement the further plans, the President of Kazakhstan N.A Nazarbayev instructed the Government to create and submit to the Parliament, before September 1 of the current year, a package of relevant bills. The leader of nation noted that there should be a specific plan to gradually increase the funding for specific development of science and discovery, working on the country and bring it to the level of indicators of developed countries.

  In the end, it should be noted that the implementation of these directions and plans, especially in the field of education and science, must take into account the safety and future of our state. In order to do this, you should always be aware that our state should adopt those innovative ideas and technological advances that we will be able to develop in the future and transform into a progressive areas. Therefore, building any plans or projects for the future cannot be entirely copied from the intensive technologies of the Western economic model. Here, first, you should pay attention to the development of some developed countries of the East, particularly in South and Southeast Asia. For example, Japan or Korea. These countries, despite the many internal political and economic difficulties, were not only able to adapt to the modern processes of globalization, learn and improve many technologies of Western countries and rise to a higher level of economic and political development, but also to preserve their identity, language and culture. Thus our main task is to use their historical experience in order to develop and improve our Kazakhstan, find its rightful place in the world community.

List of References

1.   Message of the President of Kazakhstan in 2014 Kazakhstan's Way - 2050: The overarching goal, common interests, common future. - Www.akorda.kz/ru

Organization for Economic Cooperation. - Ru.wikipedia.org / wiki /

No comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Nesipbayeva Zhibek Zhumabekovna
Nesipbayeva Zhibek Zhumabekovna
The senior researcher at the Institute of History and Ethnology named after C. Valikhanov
The candidate of historical science

Главная Позиции экспертов Казахстан и ОЭСР: перспективы сотрудничества в области образования и науки

Казахстан и ОЭСР: перспективы сотрудничества в области образования и науки

Казахстан намерен вступить в комитет по конкуренции Организации экономического сотрудничества и развития. В «Послании народу 2014» Президент РК Н.А. Назарбаев отметил, что сейчас фундаментальные показатели развитости демонстрируют государства-участники ОЭСР.

В современную эпоху интенсивных интеграционных и модернизационных процессов каждая страна старается адаптироваться, найти свой путь развития в мировом сообществе. Наше государство также с каждым годом осваивает все новые технологии, участвует в деятельности международных организаций и делает значительные успехи в области внешнеполитических и экономических отношений. Более того, нужно отметить что, в 2010 г. Казахстан председательствовал в Организации по безопасности и сотрудничеству в Европе (ОБСЕ), а период с июня 2011 по июнь 2012 года ознаменовался председательством на 38-м Совете министров иностранных дел стран-членов (СМИД) ОИС.

С нового 2014 г. Казахстан намерен вступить в комитет по конкуренции Организации экономического сотрудничества и развития. В «Послании народу 2014» Президент РК Н.А. Назарбаев  отметил, что сейчас фундаментальные показатели развитости демонстрируют государства-участники Организации экономического сотрудничества и развития (ОЭСР).

Сама организация была образована еще в 1948 г. с целью координации экономических преобразований в Европе по плану Маршалла. Первоначально она называлась Организацией европейского экономического сотрудничества. Ее декларация была принята в 1978 году, но и сегодня ее положения звучат весьма актуально как для стран-членов ОЭСР, так и для таких, как наша, взявших курс на присоединение к клубу развитых стран европейского сообщества. Сейчас в нее входят 34 страны, производящие более 60 % мирового ВВП. Президент говорит: «Все страны-участницы прошли путь глубокой модернизации, имеют высокие показатели инвестиций, научных разработок, производительности труда, развития бизнеса, стандартов жизни населения. Индикаторы стран ОЭСР с учётом их будущей долгосрочной динамики, это и есть базовые ориентиры нашего пути в число 30 развитых государств планеты» [1].

В 2011 году Казахстан подал заявку на получение статуса наблюдателя в четыре Комитета Совета Организации Экономического Сотрудничества и Развития (ОЭСР), включая Комитет по образованию. Годом ранее Казахстан впервые принял участие в Международной программе оценки учебных достижений 15-летних учащихся PISA-2009, которая позволила оценить знания и умения учащихся 200 учебных заведений республики. Анализ результатов Казахстана в международных сравнительных исследованиях дает актуальную перспективу для работы в таких областях, как переход на новые стандарты образования и создание национальной системы мониторинга качества образования, вошедших в число приоритетных направлений образовательной политики, закрепленных в Государственной программе развития образования РК на 2011-2020 годы.

Ключевой посыл Декларации ОЭСР о будущей политике в области образования заключается в том, что в стремительно меняющемся социальном и экономическом контексте все компоненты системы образования (национальные стандарты, учителя, школы и т.д.) должны быть «настроены» на готовность принять изменения и стать активными проводниками нововведений. Постоянное Развитие, Расширение возможностей и установление Равенства для ущемленных групп населения, Сотрудничество всех заинтересованных сторон – вот три основные ценностные опоры, которые отражают дух этой Декларации [2]. Несмотря на то, что прошло достаточно времени со дня принятия этого документа, мы можем сказать, что ее положения, звучавшие несколько десятилетий назад как обращение в будущее, сегодня стали основой для разработки образовательной политики в странах, стремящихся к созданию конкурентной экономики и устойчивого общества.

Если говорить о перспективах участия РК в международных сравнительных оценочных исследованиях, то здесь можно сказать следующее: мы встали на этот путь, и это один из важнейших результатов образовательной политики, целенаправленно проводимой Правительством страны в последние годы. Эти меры направлены на внедрение в Казахстане общепризнанных международных стандартов государственного управления.

Эта политика закреплена в «Государственной программе развития образования РК на 2011-2020 годы» – базовом документе, определяющем политические и концептуальные рамки развития образования страны в долгосрочной перспективе. В частности, планируется, что Казахстан будет участвовать (наряду с уже известными PISA и TIMSS) в таких международных исследованиях, как: PIRLS- оценка уровня и качества чтения и понимания текста учащимися начальной школы; TIMSS-ADVANCED – оценка математической и естественнонаучной грамотности (физика) учащихся 11-х классов с углубленным изучением этих предметов; ICILS  – оценка компьютерной и информационной грамотности учащихся 8-х классов. Кстати, надо отметить, что для стран, включающихся в организации ОЭСР, как правило, даются рекомендации присоединяться к различным тематическим оценочным и мониторинговым исследованиям. В области образования для ОЭСР очень важно участие страны (наряду с PISA) в «Программе международной оценки компетенций взрослых» – PIAAC) и совместном исследовании ОЭСР и ЮНЕСКО «Учителя для школ будущего/Анализ Всемирных показателей в области образования» [2]. Возможно, Казахстан получит такое приглашение и это будет еще одной возможностью для осмысления и дальнейшего развития системы образования нашей страны в рамках широкой международной перспективы.

Таким образом, наш Президент Н.А. Назарбаев твердо заявил о намерении внедрения некоторых стандартов ОЭСР в Казахстане. В Послании 2014 г. он говорит «Я ставлю задачу уже начинать внедрять в Казахстане некоторые стандарты ОЭСР, они будут отражены в концепции (вхождения Казахстана в 30-ку развитых стран)» [1].

Кроме того, по мнению Президента, «создание новых высокотехнологичных отраслей экономики потребует роста финансирования науки не менее 3% от ВВП».

В целом, создание наукоёмкой экономики – это, прежде всего, повышение потенциала казахстанской науки. По данному направлению следует  совершенствовать законодательство по венчурному финансированию, защите интеллектуальной собственности, поддержке исследований и инноваций, а также коммерциализации научных разработок.

Для реализации дальнейших планов Президентом Казахстана Н.А. Назарбаевым было поручено Правительству до 1 сентября текущего года разработать и внести на рассмотрение в Парламент пакет соответствующих законопроектов. Лидер нации отметил, что необходим конкретный план поэтапного увеличения финансирования науки за  конкретные разработки и открытия, работающие на страну, и доведения его до показателей развитых стран.

И в конце нужно отметить, что при реализации данных направлений и планов, особенно в области образования и науки надо учитывать и сохранность будущего нашего государства. Для этого всегда нужно знать, что наше государство должно перенять те инновационные идеи и технологические достижения, которые мы сможем в будущем развить и преобразовать в прогрессивную область. Поэтому строя какие-либо планы или проекты на будущее нельзя, целиком и полностью копировать наукоемкие технологии западной экономической модели. Здесь, прежде всего, следует обратить внимание и на развитие некоторых развитых стран Востока, в особенности  Южной и Юго-Восточной Азии.  К примеру, Япония или Корея. Эти страны, не смотря на многие внутриполитические и экономические трудности все же с годами смогли не только адаптироваться к современным процессам глобализации, освоить и усовершенствовать многие технологии западного образца и подняться на более высокую ступень экономического и политического развития, но также сохранили свою самобытность, язык и культуру. И наша главная задача,  взяв за образец исторический опыт этих стран, развить и усовершенствовать наш Казахстан, найти его достойное место в мировом сообществе.

  Список использованной литературы

1.  Послание Президента РК 2014 год Казахстанский путь – 2050: Единая цель, единые интересы, единое будущее. - www.akorda.kz/ru

2.  Организация экономического сотрудничества. – ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/


Нет комментариев

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
Несипбаева Жибек Жумабековна
Несипбаева Жибек Жумабековна
Старший научный сотрудник Института истории и этнологии им. Ч. Валиханова
кандидат исторических наук