Home E-resources People in the flow of history Implementation of a program Scientific and methodological, outreach, cultural and educational activities Agreement on scientific cooperation

Agreement on scientific cooperation

24 August 2013
129
0

The Institute of History of State of the Science Committee of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan and JSC «Center of International Programs» signed the Agreement on scientific cooperation.

The signing of the agreement was preceded by a meeting between scientific fellows of the Institute of History of State of the Science Committee of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan and Sayasat Nurbek, the President of the JSC «Center of International Programs» (Bolashak Intеrnational Scholarship of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan)

During the meeting S. Nurbek gave detailed description of joint stock company «Center for International Programs», which was created by the Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan № 301 dated April 4, 2005 to implement the initiative of the Head of State on increasing the number of international scholarship Bolashak students

Since 2008 quotas for civil servants, workers in scientific and pedagogical spheres as well as for rural youth were introduced. And the fact that employees of the scientific sphere, the internships for scientific and pedagogical specialists, who have more than three years of work experience in governmental or scientific and educational institutions gained an opportunity to pass international internship has a particularly importance. The selection of applicants began be carried out on the basis of program-target method. The format of the program also has turned from the academic to the target preparation.

Despite the fact that scientists have a great possibility to conduct their researches outside the Republic of Kazakhstan, there is a tendency to decreasing of the number of scholarships awarded to scientific-pedagogical staff on the basis of quota, for example, in 2009 there were 19 scholarships while in 2010 only 6 and no one in 2011. According to the head of the Center of International Programs, the percentage of representatives of the scientific and pedagogical community who participate in the contest of is low enough which is caused by number of reasons, including imperfection of the legal framework, lack of knowledge of foreign languages among contenders.

Sayasat Nurbek, inviting scientists and research fellows of the Institute to participate in this contest expressed his hope that the absence of age requirements, reduction in the required level of foreign language, will contribute to the increased interest of scientific and pedagogical staff to the possible international scientific internships.

Material was provided by the Institute of History of State of the SC of the MES of the RK

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная Е-ресурсы Народ в потоке истории Реализация программы Научно-методические, информационно-просветительские, культурно-образовательные мероприятия Соглашение о научном сотрудничестве

Соглашение о научном сотрудничестве

24 Августа 2013
127
0

Подписано Соглашение о научном сотрудничестве между Институтом истории государства Комитета науки Министерства образования и науки Республики Казахстан и АО «Центр международных программ».

Подписанию данного соглашения предшествовала встреча научных сотрудников Института истории государства КН МОН РК с президентом АО «Центр международных программ» (международной стипендии Президента Республики Казахстан «Болашак») Саясатом Нурбеком.

В ходе встречи С. Нурбек подробно рассказал об Акционерном обществе «Центр международных программ», которое создано Постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан № 301 от 4 апреля 2005 года для претворения в жизнь инициативы Главы государства по увеличению количества стипендиатов международной стипендии «Болашак».

С 2008 года были внедрены квоты для государственных служащих, научно-педагогических работников, сельской молодежи. И, что особенно значимо для работников научной сферы, стали практиковаться стажировки для научно-педагогических кадров, имеющих опыт работы не менее 3-х лет в государственных научно-образовательных учреждениях. Набор претендентов стал осуществляться по программно-целевому методу. Изменился и формат программы: от академической к целевой подготовке.

Несмотря на то, что открываются большие возможности научным работникам для осуществления научных изысканий за пределами страны, наблюдается тенденция снижения количества присужденных стипендий по квотам научно-педагогическим кадрам: в 2009 году – 19, 2010 году – 6, 2011 году – 0. По словам руководителя Центра международных программ, процент участия научно-педагогической общественности в конкурсе достаточно низок, что вызвано рядом причин, в том числе из-за неотрегулированности законодательной базы, недостаточного знания  претендентами  иностранных языков.

Саясат Нурбек, приглашая ученых и научных сотрудников Института к участию в конкурсе, выразил надежду на то, что отсутствие возрастного ценза, снижение требований к уровню владения иностранным языком, способствуют повышению интереса научно-педагогических кадров к научным стажировкам за рубежом.

Материал предоставлен Институтом истории государства КН МОН РК


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь