Home First President Leader of the Nation The innovative style of management Institute of presidency in Kazakhstan

Institute of presidency in Kazakhstan

24 August 2013
1091
0

Each nation has its own way of formation and history. Al of them passed through the process of establishment and organization of state. For example, the USA, France, as civilized societies, established the Institute of President’s power, by this means launched political modernization. Let us investigate the question when did the Institute of President’s power created in our country, whether it supported in accordance with contemporary conditions and how do it develop.

During the period of coming into being of our state’s independence, there was necessary to create and develop a new system of state governance, correspond to the requirement of the time and the course of this age. The elite of Kazakhstan face the challenge to solve this complicated problem exactly in this direction.

The future of the sate depends on the results of democratic reconstructions as well as on political innovations of our state which began 20 years ago.

And we are not mistaken, when suppose that the first step, undertaken in this direction, was the decision to introduce the Service of President on April 24, 1990.

In 90-s of the ХХ century with the introduction of global processes the worsening of the inner structure of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics (the USSR), which accelerated the large-scale challenges in the whole world, became one of the new developments taking place in the world. Habitual point of view, i.e. general appearance of Soviet citizens which became a legend, the ability of people to live, free for democratic system and market economy, the independence of mass media and electivity of authorities began to take the shape in all spheres of life.

By the mid — 90-s the reconstruction in the public life had begun while new changes implemented in all sectors of national economy. The first President N. A. Nazarbayev along with the intellectuals of Kazakhstan adopted and implemented these new changes. Thus, a new stage of Kazakhstan’s history has started.

In this respect the Head of state noted: «Taking into consideration the civilized cultural space we have to define ourselves the national state features of the development strategy, an original character of political history and culture, stereotypes of the Soviet system, ethnic traditions», this wakens up feelings about the destiny and future of the state in confession of every citizen.

The period of the collapse of the USSR began and a new page in the history of modern Kazakhstan opened.

Thus, the transition from totalitarian yoke to the democratic social order is the principal goal of sovereign Kazakhstan. Hence, independence and sovereignty form the basis of Kazakhstan’s innovation.

The assertions that democratic reforms are the basic core of modernization of social order are not groundless. The main peculiarity of changes in the state is that they conducted by peaceful and evolutional means instead of revolution.

At his time in 1991 the President Nazarbayev N.A. outlined: «Our aim is to find our own road considering interests and characteristics of multiethnic nation of our republic as much as possible, at the same time taking into account the world experience», undoubtedly, it had decisive role in selection of the way of development for Kazakhstan.

It was evidently demonstrated during the election campaign of the Supreme Council of the Kazakh SSR of twelfth legislature on March 25, 1990. A high competition, which had not taken place before, was observed during the election of the Supreme Soviet. On April 24, 1990 at the first session of deputies after a long discussion thanks to support of overwhelming majority of deputies the Law of the Kazakh SSR «On the purpose of activity of the President of the Kazakh SSR and alterations and amendments to the Constitution (Fundamental Law) of the Kazakh SSR» was adopted, on April 24, 1990 after the adoption of the law by the Supreme Council 317 deputies, from those 335 who participated in secret ballot at presidential election, supported Nazarbayev N.A., and 18 deputies voted against. As a result, Nazarbayev N.A. was elected the first President of Kazakhstan.

A candidature of Nazarbayev N.A. was unanimously proposed to this high position by the 21st Plenum of the Central Committee of Communist Party of Kazakhstan.

However, it was too early to talk about the institute of presidency at that time. Presidential activity was implemented and the Supreme Council of the President was elected.

The following significant document in detection of the President’s status and authority was the Declaration on the state sovereignty of Kazakh SSR adopted on October 25, 1990. The declaration formalized the first separation of state power. The Supreme Council holds legislative power while the President, who is the Head of state, has high administrative-executive power.

On December 16, 1991 at the VI special session the Supreme Council adopted the law on election of the President of the Kazakh SSR; presidential election was set for December 1 of that year. In accordance with the Law, the method of presidential election had changed. Thus, in December of 1991 the first national election of the Head of state was conducted for the first time in the history of Kazakhs.

All things considered, the institute of presidential power of our country went through its own evolution of development. Along with democratic changes and appropriate requirements of the modern time, our country, entered civilized society, has chosen its own historical way.


The information is given by the Institute of History of State of the CS of the MES of the RK

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Quiz

Are you interested in the history of independent Kazakhstan?

Главная Первый Президент Лидер Нации Инновационный стиль Институт президентства в Казахстане

Институт президентства в Казахстане

24 Августа 2013
796
0

У каждой страны есть собственный путь формирования и история. Все они пережили процесс создания и формирования государства. Например, США, Франция, как и подобает цивилизованному обществу, создали «Институт президентской власти», тем самым создав политическую модернизацию. Давайте рассмотрим вопрос, когда создан «Институт президентской власти» в нашей стране и оснащен ли он в соответствии с современными условиями, как он развивается?

В период становления независимости нашего государства, необходимым было создание и развитие формирования новой системы управления государства, соответствующей требованиям времени, течению эпохи. Именно в этом направлении перед политической элитой Казахстана стоит задача в решении этого сложного вопроса.

От результатов демократических перестроек, политических новшеств нашей страны, которые начались 20 лет назад, зависит будущее государства.

И мы не ошибемся, предположив, что первым шагом, принятым в этом направлении является принятие решения о внедрении Службы Президента 24 апреля 1990 года.

В 90-х годах ХХ века с внедрением глобальных процессов одним из новшеств имевших место в мировом обществе, стало обострение внутренней структуры союза советских социалистических республик (СССР), которое ускорило масштабные изменения во всем мире.  Привычная точка зрения, т.е. общий облик граждан СССР ставшая легендой, способность людей к жизни, свободное течение демократического строя и рыночной экономики, независимость средств массовой информации и выборочность власти стала формироваться во всех отраслях жизни.

К середине 90-х годов началась перестройка в общественной жизни, внедрялись новые изменения во всех отраслях народного хозяйства. Первый Президент Назарбаев Н.А. вместе с интеллигенцией Казахстана принял и реализовал эти новые изменения. Так начался новый период в истории Казахстана.

В этой связи Глава государства отметил: «Национальные государственные особенности стратегии развития, своеобразный характер политической истории и культуры, стереотипы советской системы, этнические традиции, с учетом цивилизованного культурного пространства должны определить мы сами», это побуждает чувство в сознании каждого гражданина относительно судьбы, будущего страны.

Начался переходный период распада СССР и открылась новая страница в истории современного Казахстана.

Таким образом, для суверенного Казахстана переход от ига тоталитаризма к демократическому общественному строю является основной задачей. Итак, основа новшества Казахстана – независимость и суверенитет.

Утверждать, что демократические реформы являются основным стержнем модернизации общественного строя не беспочвенны. Особенности изменений в стране осуществлены не путем переворота, а мирным, эволюционным путем.  

В свое время, в 1991 году Президент Назарбаев Н.А. отметил «Наша задача – найти свой путь, максимально учитывающий интересы и особенности многонационального народа нашей республики, с учетом опыта человечества», безусловно, это явилось решающей ролью в избрании пути развития Казахстана.

Это явно выражено в избирательной компании Верховного Совета Казахской ССР 12 созыва 25 марта 1990 года. На выборах Верховного Совета наблюдалась высокая конкуренция, которая раньше не замечалась. 24 апреля 1990 года на первой сессии депутатов после долгих диспутов, благодаря поддержке подавляющего большинства депутатов, был принят закон Казахской ССР «О назначении деятельности Президента Казахской ССР и внесение изменений и дополнений в Конституцию (Основной Закон) Казахской ССР». 24 апреля 1990 года после принятия закона Верховным Советом, из 335 депутатов, участвовавших в тайном голосовании на президентских выборах 317 поддержали Назарбаева Н.А., 18 депутатов проголосовали против. В результате Назарбаев Н.А. избран Первым Президентом Казахстана.

На эту высокую должность 21 пленум Центрального Комитета Компартии Казахстана единогласно предложил кандидатуру Назарбаева Н.А.

Однако в это время говорить об институте президентства было еще рано. Тогда была внедрена Президентская деятельность и избран Верховный Совет Президента.

Следующим важным документом в определении статуса и полномочий Президента является Декларация о государственном суверенитете Казахской ССР, принятая 25 октября 1990 года. В Декларации опубликовано первое разделение государственной власти. Законодательная власть принадлежит Верховному Совету, Президент – Глава государства и обладает верховной распорядительно-исполнительной властью.

16 декабря 1991 года на VI внеочередной сессии Верховного Совета был принят закон о выборах Президента Казахской ССР, президентские выборы были назначены на 1 декабря этого года. В соответствии с Законом изменился способ избрания Президента. Так, в декабре 1991 года впервые в истории тысячелетия казахского народа были проведены первые всенародные выборы лидера страны.

Подводя итоги, «Институт президентской власти» нашей страны прошел собственную эволюцию развития. Наряду с демократическими изменениями, соответствующими требованиям времени,  наша страна, вступившая в цивилизованное общество, выбрала свой исторический путь.


Информация представлена Институтом истории государства КН МОН РК


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь