Home First President Leader of the Nation The intellectual leadership N.A. Nazarbayev - founder of Kazakhstan’s model of inter-ethnic and interreligious harmony

N.A. Nazarbayev - founder of Kazakhstan’s model of inter-ethnic and interreligious harmony

22 August 2013
1001
0

Contemporary world has faced the situation when established relationships between states and within their borders are the subject to review which resulted in increased instability and uncertainty of future world as a whole. Nothing is made without serious reasons, especially that happening at a global scale. Nowadays the problems of national development, inter-ethnic relations, and religion have become actual. This means that mankind has to overcome once solved problems again on each following stage of its development.

From one hand, there is not surprising: international context, new threats and challenges or new regional configuration require modern approach. However, on the other hand, onward march of the history should resolve some problems with much certainty and apply to historical experience when new tasks appear. The previous experience is valuable and actual but the sphere of its use is narrow as the modern realities are characterized by complexity, globality and depth.

It should be noted that it related to the problems appeared in the area of inter-ethnic and interreligious relations. At the same time, it’s possible to say about both international and state level of these problems. Globalization has many dimensions, including unprecedented migration, simultaneous reconciliation and rejection between civilizations, broadening of religious areal and lowering of its social status, and so on. Phenomena of contemporaneity include or even are dominated by relations between nations and religions.

Despite the type of their relations with religious associations — from secular to theocratic — states are forced to establish state-confessional ties. In this regard, very often state bodies face obstacles related to supranational character of religions. Religions acted crossing state borders turning into significant factor of international life. The situation connected with ethnic diversity and inter-ethnic relations is the same. Ethnos which dominates in one country can be ethnical minority in another. Maintenance of interethnic accord sometimes may be the serious problem for multi-ethnic states.

Researchers note that almost all contemporary conflicts are based on national or religious factors. Religious freedom has obtained the priority among the rights and freedoms of contemporary world and become significant. Both developing countries and states with developed economy and established democratic political systems and institutions face their increasing importance.

World community, experts and analytics closely monitor the forms and methods of solving problems in the sphere of inter-ethnic and interreligious relations used by heads of state and government of different countries; accumulate the experience of public structures and civil societies as a whole. Therefore, the positive experience and innovative approaches of interreligious and inter-ethnic relations building are of a special attention.

The Republic of Kazakhstan demonstrated that the country is able to establish state-confessional relations, to support and develop inter-ethnic accord and simultaneously solve problems of state building in the context of deepening the processes of globalization and accumulation of world instability. Certainly, there are some positive examples of solving these questions, however, taking into account multi-ethnical and multi-confessional composition of Kazakhstan’s population, Eurasian geographical and geopolitical situation in which the state experiences the strongest pressure of distinct and even contrary national interests of several world and region superpowers, global economic crisis which affected the basis of world financial system, the Republic of Kazakhstan demonstrates tenacity, power and wisdom of people and leaders.
Heads of state, international officials, experts and even ordinary people from different countries can observe this. That is why they actively support Kazakhstan’s initiatives to organize such major forums as the Congresses of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions (2003, 2006, and 2009) or the "Common World: Progress through Diversity" International Forum (2008) at the level of foreign minister. On the initiative of the Republic of Kazakhstan at the 62nd session of the UN General Assembly 2010 was proclaimed the International Year for the Rapprochement of Cultures. It is also known that Kazakhstan plays the great role in the activity of the CICA, SCO, EURASEC and OIC.

Kazakhstan’s achievements in development of inter-confessional and inter-ethnic harmony, providing internal stability and proposing effective initiatives on international scene resulted in the OSCE Chairmanship in 2010 and the OIC Chairmanship in 2011.

Countries successes are connected with the activity of its President; sometimes they are his work. N. A. Nazarbayev has won the sympathy of Kazakhstan’s people, leaders of state and ordinary people from different countries of contemporary world. His everyday work on state leadership productively combines with the elaboration of strategic ideas, concepts and programs for Kazakhstan’s development.

President of Kazakhstan N. A. Nazarbayev pays much attention on providing internal stability in the Republic of Kazakhstan which can’t be guaranteed without inter-ethnic and inter-confessional peace and harmony. Therefore, national unity and religious peace in Kazakhstan are the priorities for Kazakhstan’s President. In his researches, books, Addresses to the people of Kazakhstan, reports at the sessions of the Assembly of the Peoples of Kazakhstan, at the Congresses of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions, articles and interview N. A. Nazarbayev always returns to the theme of inter-ethnic and inter-confessional harmony, actual problems of religious accord, focuses on the need to make them key issues for the Government, local authorities, public structures and youth organizations of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная Первый Президент Лидер Нации Интеллектуальное лидерство Н.А. Назарбаев – основоположник казахстанской модели межэтнического и межконфессионального согласия

Н.А. Назарбаев – основоположник казахстанской модели межэтнического и межконфессионального согласия

22 Августа 2013
683
0

Современный мир столкнулся с ситуацией, когда казалось бы уже устоявшиеся отношения, как между государствами, так и внутри них, подверглись кардинальному пересмотру, что привело к возросшей нестабильности и достаточно выраженной неопределенности будущности мира в целом. Ничего не совершается без серьезных причин, особенно то, что происходит в глобальных масштабах. И если сегодня стали предельно актуальными проблемы национального развития, вопросы межэтнических отношений, религиозная проблематика, то это говорит о том, что человечеству постоянно, на каждом следующем этапе своего развития, приходится заново решать когда-то уже решенные проблемы.

С одной стороны, в этом нет ничего удивительного: новый международный контекст, новые вызовы и угрозы или новая региональная конфигурация – все это требует нового подхода. Но, с другой стороны, поступательный ход истории должен был бы некоторые проблемы решить с достаточной определенностью, и при возникновении новых задач можно было бы прибегнуть к историческому опыту. Прошлый опыт ценен и актуален, но сфера его применения невелика, так как нынешние реалии отличаются комплексностью, глобальностью и глубиной.

Надо отметить, что это полностью относится к проблемам, имеющимся в сфере межэтнических и межрелигиозных отношений. Причем, можно говорить и о международном уровне этих проблем, и о внутристрановом. Глобализация имеет много измерений, в том числе невиданные ранее объемы миграции, одновременное сближение и неприятие друг другом цивилизаций, расширение ареала религии и снижение ее общественного статуса и т.п. В феноменах современности присутствуют, а иной раз и доминируют отношения между этносами и религиями.

Государства вне зависимости от типа их отношений с религиозными объединениями – от светского до теократического – вынуждены выстраивать государственно-конфессиональные отношения, и здесь государственные органы зачастую испытывают сложности, восходящие к надгосударственному характеру религий. Религии действуют поверх государственных границ, превращаясь в заметный фактор международной жизни. Аналогичное положение и в отношении этнического многообразия и межэтнических отношений. Этнос, доминирующий в одной стране, в другой может быть этническим меньшинством. Для полиэтнических государств нередко серьезной проблемой является поддержание состояния межэтнического согласия.

Исследователи отмечают, что в основе почти всех конфликтов современности лежат или национальные, или религиозные факторы. Религиозные свободы завоевали приоритет среди прав и свобод современного мира и в настоящее время стали если не определяющими, то очень значимыми. С их возрастающей ролью сталкиваются как развивающиеся государства, так и страны с развитой экономикой и устоявшимися демократическими политическими системами и институтами.

Мировое сообщество, эксперты и аналитики внимательно отслеживают формы и способы решения проблем в сфере межконфессиональных и межэтнических отношений, к которым прибегают главы и правительства различных государств, аккумулируют опыт общественных структур и гражданских обществ в целом. Поэтому самое пристальное внимание уделяется позитивному опыту и новаторским находкам в выстраивании межрелигиозных и межэтнических отношений.

Республика Казахстан продемонстрировала всему миру, что страна может успешно выстраивать государственно-конфессиональные отношения, поддерживать и развивать межэтническое согласие и одновременно решать проблемы государственного строительства, и все это в условиях углубления процессов глобализации и нарастания общей нестабильности в мире, проявления старых и возникновения новых вызовов и угроз. Конечно, в мире имеются и иные положительные примеры решения этих проблем, но, имея в виду многоэтнический и поликонфессиональный состав населения Казахстана, евразийское географическое и геополитическое положение, состояние, при котором страна испытывает сильнейшее давление несовпадающих и даже противоположных национальных интересов целого ряда мировых и региональных держав, глобальный экономический кризис, потрясший основы мировой финансовой системы, Республика Казахстан демонстрирует выдержку, силу и мудрость и народа, и руководства.

Это прекрасно видят лидеры государств, международные чиновники, эксперты и просто люди разных стран. Именно поэтому так активно откликаются и те, и другие на инициативы проведения Казахстаном крупных форумов, подобных Съездам лидеров мировых и традиционных религий (2003, 2006, 2009 гг.) или международного форума «Общий мир: прогресс через разнообразие» на уровне министров иностранных дел (2008 г.). По инициативе Республики Казахстан в ходе 62-ой сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН принята резолюция о провозглашении 2010 года «Международным годом сближения культур». Также известно, какую большую роль играет Казахстан в деятельности СВМДА, ШОС, ЕврАзЭС, Организации Исламская Конференция.

Успехи Казахстана в поддержании и развитии межконфессионального и межэтнического согласия, в обеспечении внутренней стабильности и выдвижении действенных инициатив на международной арене привели к тому, что ему было предложено мировым сообществом занять пост председателя ОБСЕ в 2010 году и председательствовать в Организации Исламская Конференция в 2011 году.

Успехи страны всегда связаны с деятельностью ее Президента, иногда они практически целиком являются его заслугой. Н.А.Назарбаев завоевал симпатии не только казахстанцев, но и лидеров государств и простых людей самых разных стран современного мира. Его каждодневная работа по руководству страной удивительно плодотворно сочетается с разработкой стратегических идей, концепций и программ развития Казахстана.

Президент Казахстана Н.А.Назарбаев уделяет постоянное внимание задачам сохранения внутриполитической стабильности в Республике Казахстан, которую нельзя сохранить без поддержания межэтнического и межконфессионального мира и согласия. Поэтому задачи сохранения национального единства и религиозного мира в Казахстане являются приоритетными для Президента Казахстана. В своих исследованиях, книгах, Посланиях народу Казахстана, в выступлениях на сессиях Ассамблеи народа Казахстана, на съездах лидеров мировых и традиционных религий, в статьях, интервью Н.А.Назарбаев постоянно возвращается к теме межэтнического и межконфессионального согласия, к актуальным проблемам укрепления духовного согласия, заостряет внимание на необходимости поддерживать эти вопросы в качестве центральных для правительства Республики Казахстан, государственных органов на местах, общественных структур, молодежных организаций.

В предлагаемой вниманию казахстанской и мировой общественности книге составители собрали материалы разного уровня и значения. Объединяет их тема межэтнических и межрелигиозных отношений в Казахстане и личность Президента Казахстана Н.А.Назарбаева - без сомнения, гаранта стабильности и мира в казахстанском обществе и основоположника казахстанской модели межэтнического и межконфессионального согласия.

Читать подробнее: 

Н.А. Назарбаев – основоположник казахстанской модели межэтнического и межконфессионального согласия

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь