Home History education Еducational organizations, science, culture Analytics and Expertise We are faced by big tasks

We are faced by big tasks

21 August 2013
102
0

For today the problem of reforming of the Kazakhstan historical science became the most discussed in society. 

This problem of functioning of historical science as full-fledged scientific discipline existed for a long time. And the reasons of crisis were also known: involvement of ideology of this science, weak methodological base etc. But the meeting held by the State secretary of the Republic of Kazakhstan by Marat Tazhin, became a critical event and created strong base for updating. This meeting and the subsequent actions made the break which has removed barriers, holding down science. That unlike former times the state came to the rescue to scientists is remarkable. And anybody before social scientists doesn't put any ideological framework, on the contrary, is done everything possible for carrying out full and in-depth studies. From now on all responsibility lays down on shoulders of historians. Speaking in images, for scientists hour came "X": or we will overcome a methodological separation from the advanced schools of sciences, or we are doomed to tail after events.

Today I would like to share thoughts what have to be our actions during the next period.

The first. Writing of the qualitative basic textbook and the anthology is represented to the most important. Society waits long ago from scientists of full, basic books meeting the most modern requirements. Creation of the similar textbook at all doesn't mean completion of scientific discussions, but initial versions of grants in which the main historical accents would be placed are necessary for being trained youth. To significant me development of the defining principles on which material giving will be based here seems. In many respects the principles of scientific search found the reflection in the book of the President of the country of N.A.Nazarbayev "In a history stream". These principles – scientific character, objectivity and complexity – have to become corner at implementation of researches. Concerning the main demands made to historical science, M. Tazhin quoted words of the Head of state who has emphasized that "all Kazakhstan identity has to become a core of historical consciousness of the nation".

The second. The today's scientist-historian has to not only master archival sources, but also develop deep concepts of research both the whole era, and a concrete case. We have to depart from a former image of the historian owning only one craft firmly. Modern opportunities allow the researcher to use achievement and other interdisciplinary sciences – the rights, sociology, religious studies, cultural science etc. Inexhaustible opportunities for research of the past will give achievements of population genetics, social psychology and anthropology. In recent years domestic archeologists made the largest discoveries, and they have to be introduced into scientific circulation.

Many questions which face today social scientists, can fully and effectively be solved through the "People in a History Stream" program. Not only deep judgment and detection of historical regularities, but also finishing to the general public of the main ways of formation of modern Kazakhstan as independent state, and Kazakhstan citizens as modern full-blooded society – here the main objective of historians. In it I see sense of operation of all case of scientists-social scientists. It is pleasant that today at universities chairs of history of Kazakhstan are restored, the contingent of the students arriving on a grant increases. For search and introduction in a scientific turn of basic traditions of ethnocultural and civilization identity of Turkic subethnos – ancestors of modern Kazakhs and Kazakhstan citizens – some groups of professional scientists are sent to China, Iran, Turkey, Russia and Great Britain.

Studying of formation of early state educations on open spaces of the Great steppe has to become a special subject. The modern tools allow us much more deeply and comprehensively to investigate evolution of the state institutes, economic life, social structure of the ethnic communities occupying this region. We should give in short terms the analysis to the largest events of the XX century. To cross out this huge layer of the history which has made life of the whole generations, having painted it with one black paint, it would be biased for purely historical reasons.

For today historians of Kazakhstan did considerable work on research of formation of the Soviet totalitarian car, the tragedy of the Kazakhstan peasantry and mass violations of the right and morals during the Soviet period. But, unfortunately, these researches have fragmentary character and aren't connected by uniform scientific methodology. Therefore it is necessary to group them within the special program "The People in a History Stream". It would help to combine efforts of all chairs of history of Kazakhstan and adjacent specialties – political scientists, lawyers and even biologists and geneticists. In coordination of efforts of scientists sectional meetings of historians with participation of representatives of local authorities gave a positive impulse. Now there is a task not to lose speed in further reforming of historical science.

In my opinion, adjustment of scientific contacts with the largest scientific centers and leading scientists of the world is perspective. Now scientific cooperation with the large centers has not system character. And the main reason for this situation is covered in former isolation of the research centers of Kazakhstan, weak knowledge with bulk of my colleagues of leading world languages: English, Arab, Chinese. The young generation of historians has to render the big help in implementation of breakthrough projects. They organized Association of young historians which never was before.

Realities are that that the country constantly is in a vice of information currents of various sense. In the world intensity in ethnic and religious questions doesn't fall down. Respectively historians have to tell the loaded word and in a question of formation of the Kazakhstan policy of toleration and tolerance. Scientists could render the practical help to the state institutes concerning cross-cultural interaction, on studying of social well-being of the population.

The newest period of Kazakhstan which has begun in 1991, already became object of studying. But owing to incompleteness of many processes, scale and the global importance of events the number of questions demands more in-depth and system studies. But it is already clear that unlike former times independent Kazakhstan is the real Homeland for all ethnoses occupying it. Modern Kazakhstan with the new capital of Astana became a child of all citizens.

In the light of carried-out reform of national history the thematic field of researches on the contemporary history considerably extends. I think that there will be a lot of work for all chairs and scientists.

The material is provided by Institute of history of the state of KN of MAUN of RK.


Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная Историческое образование Наши партнеры Аналитика и экспертиза Перед нами стоят большие задачи

Перед нами стоят большие задачи

21 Августа 2013
99
0

На сегодня наиболее обсуждаемой в обществе стала проблема реформирования казахстанской исторической науки. 

Данная проблема функционирования исторической науки как полноценной научной дисциплины существовала уже давно. И причины кризиса были также известны: ангажированность идеологии данной науки, слабая методологическая база и т. д. Но совещание, проведенное Государственным секретарем Республики Казахстан Маратом Тажиным, стало переломным событием и создало мощную базу для обновления. Этим совещанием и последующими мероприятиями был совершен прорыв, снявший барьеры, сковывавшие науку. Примечательным является то, что в отличие от прежних времен государство пришло на помощь ученым. Причем никто перед обществоведами не ставит какие-либо идеологические рамки, наоборот, сделано все возможное для проведения полноценных и глубоких исследований. Отныне вся ответственность ложится на плечи самих историков. Говоря образно, для ученых настал час «Х»: или мы преодолеем методологический отрыв от передовых научных школ, или мы обречены плестись в хвосте событий.

Сегодня мне хотелось бы поделиться мыслями, какими должны быть наши действия в ближайший период.

Первое. Наиболее важной представляется написание качественного базового учебника и хрестоматии. Общество давно ждет от ученых полноценных, отвечаю­щих самым современным требованиям базовых книг. Создание подобного учебника ни в коем случае не означает завершения научных дискуссий, но для обучающейся молодежи необходимы канонические версии пособий, в которых были бы расставлены основные исторические акценты. Значимой мне здесь видится выработка определяющих принципов, на которых будет базироваться подача материала. Во многом принципы научного поиска нашли свое отражение в книге Президента страны Н. А. Назарбаева «В потоке истории». Эти принципы – научности, объективности и комплексности – должны стать краеугольными при осуществлении исследований. Касаясь основных требований, предъявляемых к исторической науке, М. Тажин процитировал слова Главы государства, подчеркнувшего, что «всеказахстанская идентичность должна стать стержнем исторического сознания нации».

Второе. Сегодняшний ученый-историк должен не только освоить архивные источники, но и выработать глубокие концепции исследования как целой эпохи, так и конкретного случая. Мы должны твердо отойти от прежнего образа историка, владеющего только одним ремеслом. Современные возможности позволяют исследователю использовать достижения и других смежных наук – права, социологии, религиоведения, культурологии и т. д. Неисчерпаемые возможности для исследования прошлого дадут достижения популяционной генетики, социальной психологии и антропологии. За последние годы отечественными археологами сделаны крупнейшие открытия, и они должны быть введены в научный оборот.

Многие вопросы, которые сегодня стоят перед обществоведами, могут полноценно и эффективно решаться через программу «Народ в потоке истории». Не только глубокое осмысление и выявление исторических закономерностей, но и доведение до широкой общественности основных путей становления современного Казахстана как независимого государства, а казахстанцев как современного полнокровного социума – вот основная задача историков. В этом я вижу смысл работы всего корпуса ученых-обществоведов. Отрадно, что сегодня в университетах восстановлены кафедры истории Казахстана, увеличивается контингент студентов, поступающих по гранту. В целях поиска и введения в научный оборот базовых традиций этнокультурной и цивилизационной идентичности тюркского субэтноса – предков современных казахов и казахстанцев – несколько групп ученых-профессионалов направлены в Китай, Иран, Турцию, Россию и Великобританию.

Особой темой должно стать изучение становления ранних государственных образований на просторах Великой степи. Современный инструментарий позволяет нам гораздо глубже и всесторонне исследовать эволюцию государственных институтов, экономической жизни, социальной структуры этнических сообществ, населявших этот регион. Нам предстоит в короткие сроки дать анализ крупнейшим событиям ХХ века. Перечеркнуть этот огромный пласт истории, составивший жизнь целых поколений, раскрасив его одной черной краской, было бы необъективно по чисто историческим причинам.

На сегодня историками Казахстана проделан значительный труд по исследованию становления советской тоталитарной машины, трагедии казахстанского крестьянства и массовых нарушений права и морали в советский период. Но, к сожалению, эти исследования носят фрагментарный характер и не связаны единой научной методологией. Поэтому необходимо сгруппировать их в рамках специальной программы «Народ в потоке истории». Это помогло бы объединить усилия всех кафедр истории Казахстана и смежных специальностей – политологов, юристов и даже биологов и генетиков. Позитивный импульс в координации усилий ученых дали кустовые совещания историков с участием представителей местных органов власти. Теперь стоит задача не потерять темпа в дальнейшем реформировании исторической науки.

Перспективным, на мой взгляд, является налаживание научных контактов с крупнейшими научными центрами и ведущими учеными мира. Сейчас научное сотрудничество с крупными центрами носит несистемный характер. И основная причина данного положения кроется в прежней изолированности исследовательских центров Казахстана, слабом знании основной массой моих коллег ведущих мировых языков: английского, арабского, китайского. Большую помощь в реализации прорывных проектов должно оказать молодое поколение историков. Ими организована Ассоциация молодых историков, которой никогда не было прежде.

Реалии таковы, что страна постоянно находится в тисках информационных течений различного толка. В мире не спадает напряженность в этнических и религиозных вопросах. Соответственно историки должны сказать свое веское слово и в вопросе формирования казахстанской политики веротерпимости и толерантности. Ученые могли бы оказать практическую помощь государственным институтам по вопросам межкультурного взаимодействия, по изучению социального самочувствия населения.

Новейший период Казахстана, начавшийся в 1991 году, уже стал объектом изучения. Но в силу незавершенности многих процессов, масштабности и глобальной значимости событий ряд вопросов требует более глубоких и системных исследований. Но уже ясно, что в отличие от прежних времен независимый Казах­стан является настоящей Родиной для всех этносов, населяющих ее. Современный Казахстан с новой столицей Астаной стал детищем всех граждан.

В свете проводимой реформы нацио­нальной истории значительно расширяется тематическое поле исследований по новейшей истории. Думаю, что здесь найдется много работы для всех кафедр и ученых.

Материал предоставлен Институтом истории государства КН МОН РК.


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь