Home E-resources Е-archive Modern Kazakhstan in the sources and documents Independent Kazakhstan: Day after day. Chronicle of events (2001-2005)

Independent Kazakhstan: Day after day. Chronicle of events (2001-2005)

10 August 2013
116
0

History — the witness to time, light of truth, memory life, the teacher of life, the messenger of old times. 

                                                                                                                           Mark Tully Cicero

PREFACE

The book presented to attention of the reader is devoted to one of the significant periods in the history of independent Kazakhstan. If the 90th years of the XX century are characterized in the history of the country as the period of formation, revival of bases of statehood, time of overcoming of the system crisis caused by crash of communism, a rupture of once uniform economic and military complex, the period considered in the edition became history as the period of consolidation of earlier won positions, a stage of definition of long-term priorities in state development. Sometimes it is easier to climb up top, than to keep on it — this vital axiom found more than once the reflection in the history that is fully actual and for Kazakhstan.

The present book represents the arch of events and the facts made in chronological sequence that allows to carry it to a genre of historical chronicles. Istochnikovy base of research publications of republican and regional newspapers made, messages of news agencies, the official chronicle, data from encyclopedias and monographs, materials of official sites of government bodies of RK, are given extensive statistical data.

Much attention is paid by originators to methodology. So, the important place during preparation of the edition is taken by use, along with traditional methods and approaches in historical science so-called "a daily occurrence method", very popular in the western scientific community. Its essence that daily occurrence history — history of those who isn't visible in big history, people who are actively included in historical process as ordinary participants.

Authors originators, without seeking for creation of the comprehensive historical chronicle applying for full, conceptual judgment of a political and economic situation in the country, pursued the aim as it is possible to reflect more stoutly all range, all palette of the political and economic and welfare processes happening in the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The considered period is noted by rapid development of national economy, search of the new perspective directions in economy and the institutional transformations directed on increase of efficiency of economic development, completion of painful and difficult structural and institutional reforms of the 1990th years.

Became obvious that the key problem of the first decade of the independence, consisting in a basic change of the economic relations, as a whole was reached. So, on the gross domestic product level per capita Kazakhstan came to the second place in the CIS after Russia and entered into group of leaders practically on all socio-economic indexes. Everywhere in the republic are put into operation of one hundred plants and hi-tech productions, a large number of factories and shops opens. Within development of transit potential and transport infrastructure of the republic thousands kilometers automobile and the railroads are constructed. Are put in operation main oil and gas pipelines, the high voltage line, objects of power.

The noticeable impulse to development and restoration of rural economy was given by the Years of the aul which have passed in 2003 — 2005. The important place in the course of overcoming of a raw orientation and diversification of economy was occupied by Strategy of industrial and innovative development for 2003 — 2015. Increase in production happened in all branches of economy, rates of the inflation were slowed down, steady there was a rate of tenge, country gold and foreign exchange reserves considerably increased.

The successes reached in economy allowed the state to pursue more socially focused policy. The new system of the compensation which has affected, first of all, workers of the budgetary sphere was entered. In 2002 the Law "About the State Address Social Help" which analogs among CIS countries didn't exist was enacted. Kazakhstan became the leader of the CIS in rendering the social help to children, the unemployed, disabled people, pensioners, students and the people living below the poverty line. Compensation of deposits of citizens of Kazakhstan in Sberbank of the USSR, lost as a result of inflation became an unprecedented action of the state. Thanks to new economic opportunities in a state policy the special emphasis on health care, science and education which make the capacity of any country is placed.

Political life of the country of a considered piece of independence is noted by change of two governments. In January, 2002 cabinet resignation under the leadership of K.K.Tokayev, caused by governmental crisis of fall of 2001 took place. Before I.N.Tasmagambetova's government the whole complex of tasks of the social and economic block actual for the state with which it as a whole successfully coped was put.

Statement of new strategic tasks and need of their effective decision naturally caused expediency of change of the Government and formation of its new structure headed by Prime minister D. K.Ahmetov which candidate the President of RK N.A.Nazarbayev presented at joint meeting of chambers of Parliament in June, 2003.

During this period as priorities in reforming of political system of the country were designated improvement of an electoral system; modernization of system of public administration on the basis of decentralization and competence differentiation between levels of public administration, and also expansion of practice of selectivity of heads of local executive bodies of the power; strengthening of institutes of civil society; expansion of freedom of mass media at simultaneous increase of their responsibility; humanization of activity of law enforcement and judicial authorities.

The elections which have taken place on September 19, 2004 in Mazhilis of Parliament of RK became a key political event of year. On their results of RPP "Otan" I received 67,5% of votes, the block of Civil and Agrarian AIST parties — 18,2%, "Asar" — 5,2%, "Joint stock company жол" — 2,6%, Democratic party of Kazakhstan — 1,3%, independent candidates — 5,2%. The Otan party received party status of the parliamentary majority that caused a new level of responsibility in its activity.

Election of the president of RK in December, 2005 was the central event of the considered period in republic life. N.A.Nazarbayev with overwhelming support of the population (91,15% of voices) surely won elections. The people of Kazakhstan showed full support of a conducted course of development of the country directed on improvement of life of a general population, sovereignty strengthening, society modernization.

It is possible to refer celebration of the 50 anniversary of development of a virgin soil, the 60 anniversary of the Victory, opening of the new residence of the president of RK to other significant events of the period of political life of the country — Akorda, etc.

Estimating results of the country in foreign policy aspect, it is necessary to notice that priorities of foreign policy of Kazakhstan during the studied period were reduced to two main directions.

The first direction was aimed at maintenance and strengthening of friendly communications and development of multivector cooperation with foreign countries on a mutually advantageous basis. Importance of the second direction is caused by complication of an international situation, strengthening of activity of the international terrorism and extremism. Counteraction to new threats and calls of the present demanded adequate measures for ensuring regional security and filling by concrete contents of earlier made contracts and agreements. The organic combination of these tendencies, their interdependence also defined relationship of our state with the world community, having traditionally friendly and peaceful character.

Moreover, such large international initiatives of Kazakhstan as convocation of Meeting on interaction and trust measures in Asia, carrying out the first Congress of leaders of world and traditional religions, the Euroasian economic summit under the auspices of the Davos forum, an annual Euroasian media forum strengthened his authority on the world scene and put a basis for its new geopolitical positioning.

Completion of process of delimitation of the borders which result was creation by Kazakhstan on perimeter of the borders reliable "stability belts" became the main foreign policy result of the period.

The special place in foreign policy of the republic was taken by questions of deepening of integration of the CIS, definition of the right status of the Caspian Sea, development of long-term cooperation with strategic partners — the Russian Federation, the People's Republic of China, the Central Asian republics.

As a whole it is possible to call the considered period surely successful for social and economic development of Kazakhstan that became possible, thanks to a phasing and an accurate splanirovannost of process of reforming. Kazakhstan considerably promoted in modernization of political system, preservation and consolidation of interfaith and international stability.

The group of authors hopes that the presented work will be useful as to professional historians and other experts, and to the creative reader who is interested in a current state and problems of development of the country.

B. G. Ayagan,

doctor of historical sciences, professor

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная Е-ресурсы Электронный архив Современный Казахстан в источниках и документах Независимый Казахстан: день за днем. Хроника событий (2001-2005 гг.)

Независимый Казахстан: день за днем. Хроника событий (2001-2005 гг.)

10 Августа 2013
118
0

История — свидетельница времени, свет истины, жизнь памяти, учительница жизни, вестница старины. 

                                                                                                                           Марк Туллий Цицерон

ПРЕДИСЛОВИЕ

Представленная вниманию читателя книга посвящена одному из значимых периодов в истории независимого Казахстана. Если 90-е годы XX века характеризуются в истории страны как период становления, возрождения основ государственности, время преодоления системного кризиса, вызванного крушением коммунизма, разрывом некогда единого экономического и военного комплекса, то рассматриваемый в издании период вошел в историю как период упрочения ранее завоеванных позиций, этап определения долгосрочных приоритетов в развитии государства. Порой взобраться на вершину легче, чем удержаться на ней — эта жизненная аксиома не раз находила свое отражение в истории, что в полной мере актуально и для Казахстана.

Настоящая книга представляет собой свод событий и фактов, составленных в хронологической последовательности, что позволяет отнести ее к жанру исторических хроник. Источниковую базу исследования составили публикации республиканских и областных газет, сообщения информационных агентств, официальная хроника, сведения из энциклопедий и монографий, материалы официальных сайтов государственных органов РК, приведены обширные статистические данные.

Большое внимание составителями уделено методологии. Так, немаловажное место в ходе подготовки издания занимает использование, наряду с традиционными методами и подходами в исторической науке так называемого «метода повседневности», весьма популярного в западных научных кругах. Суть его в том, что история повседневности — история тех, кто не виден в большой истории, людей, которые активно включены в исторический процесс как рядовые участники.

Авторы-составители, не стремясь к созданию всеобъемлющей исторической хроники, претендующей на полное, концептуальное осмысление политико-экономической ситуации в стране, преследовали цель как можно полнее отразить весь спектр, всю палитру политико-экономических и социально-культурных процессов, происходивших в Республике Казахстан.

Рассматриваемый период отмечен бурным развитием экономики страны, поиском новых перспективных направлений в экономике и институциональных преобразований, направленных на повышение эффективности экономического развития, завершением болезненных и сложных структурно-институциональных реформ 1990-х годов.

Стало очевидным, что ключевая задача первого десятилетия независимости, заключавшаяся в коренном изменении экономических отношений, была в целом достигнута. Так, по уровню ВВП на душу населения Казахстан вышел на второе место в СНГ после России и вошел в группу лидеров практически по всем социально-экономическим показателям. Повсеместно в республике вводятся в строй сотни заводов и высокотехнологичных производств, открывается большое количество фабрик и цехов. В рамках развития транзитного потенциала и транспортной инфраструктуры республики построены тысячи километров автомобильных и железных дорог. Сданы в эксплуатацию магистраль-ные нефте- и газопроводы, ЛЭП, объекты энергетики.

Заметный импульс развитию и восстановлению сельского хозяйства придали Годы аула, прошедшие в 2003—2005 гг. Важное место в процессе преодоления сырьевой направленности и диверсификации экономики заняла Стратегия индустриально-инновационного развития на 2003—2015 гг. Рост производства происходил во всех отраслях экономики, замедлились темпы инфляции, устойчивым оставался курс тенге, значительно возросли золотовалютные резервы страны.

Достигнутые в экономике успехи позволили государству проводить более социально ориентированную политику. Была введена новая система оплаты труда, затронувшая, прежде всего, работников бюджетной сферы. В 2002 г. был введен в действие Закон «О государственной адресной социальной помощи», аналогов которого среди стран СНГ не существовало. Казахстан стал лидером СНГ в оказании социальной помощи детям, безработным, инвалидам, пенсионерам, студентам и людям, живущим ниже черты бедности. Беспрецедентной акцией государства стала компенсация вкладов граждан Казахстана в Сбербанке СССР, потерянных в результате инфляции. Благодаря новым экономическим возможностям в государственной политике сделан особый акцент на здравоохранение, науку и образование, которые составляют потенциал любой страны.

Политическая жизнь страны рассматриваемого отрезка независимости отмечена сменой двух правительств. В январе 2002 г. состоялась отставка кабинета министров под руководством К.К. Токаева, вызванная правительственным кризисом осени 2001 г. Перед правительством И.Н. Тасмагамбетова был поставлен целый комплекс актуальных для государства задач социально-экономического блока, с которыми оно в целом успешно справилось.

Постановка новых стратегических задач и необходимость их эффективного решения закономерно обусловили целесообразность смены Правительства и формирования его нового состава во главе с Премьер-Министром Д.К. Ахметовым, кандидатуру которого Президент РК Н.А. Назарбаев представил на совместном заседании палат Парламента в июне 2003 г.

В данный период в качестве приоритетов в реформировании политической системы страны были обозначены совершенствование избирательной системы; модернизация системы государственного управления на основе децентрализации и разграничения компетенции между уровнями государственного управления, а также расширения практики выборности глав местных исполнительных органов власти; укрепление институтов гражданского общества; расширение свободы СМИ при одновременном повышении их ответственности; гуманизация деятельности правоохранительных и судебных органов.

Состоявшиеся 19 сентября 2004 г. выборы в Мажилис Парламента РК стали ключевым политическим событием года. По их итогам РПП «Отан» получила 67,5% голосов избирателей, блок Гражданской и Аграрной партий «АИСТ» — 18,2%, «Асар» — 5,2%, «Ак жол» — 2,6%, Демократическая партия Казахстана — 1,3 %, самовыдвиженцы — 5,2%. Партия «Отан» получила статус партии парламентского большинства, что обусловило новый уровень ответственности в ее деятельности.

Выборы Президента РК в декабре 2005 г. явились центральным событием рассматриваемого периода в жизни республики. Н.А. Назарбаев при подавляющей поддержке населения (91,15 % голосов) уверенно выиграл выборы. Народ Казахстана продемонстрировал полную поддержку проводимого курса развития страны, направленного на улучшение жизни широких слоев населения, укрепление суверенитета, модернизацию общества.

К другим значимым событиям периода общественно-политической жизни страны можно отнести празднование 50-летия освоения целины, 60-летия Победы, открытие новой резиденции Президента РК — Акорды и др.

Оценивая результаты страны во внешнеполитическом аспекте, следует заметить, что приоритеты внешней политики Казахстана в исследуемый период сводились к двум основным направлениям.

Первое направление было нацелено на поддержание и укрепление дружественных связей и развитие многовекторного сотрудничества с зарубежными странами на взаимовыгодной основе. Важность второго направления обусловлена осложнением международной обстановки, усилением активности международного терроризма и экстремизма. Противодействие новым угрозам и вызовам современно-сти требовало адекватных мер по обеспечению региональной безопасности и наполнению конкретным содержанием ранее составленных договоров и соглашений. Органичное сочетание этих тенденций, их взаимозависимость и определило взаимоотношения нашего государства с мировым сообществом, носящие традиционно дружественный и миролюбивый характер.

Более того, такие крупные международные инициативы Казахстана, как созыв Совещания по взаимодействию и мерам доверия в Азии, проведение первого Съезда лидеров мировых и традиционных религий, Евразийского экономического саммита под эгидой Давосского форума, ежегодного Евразийского медиа-форума укрепили его авторитет на мировой арене и заложили основу для его нового геополитического позиционирования.

Главным внешнеполитическим результатом периода стало завершение процесса делимитации границ, итогом которого явилось создание Казахстаном по периметру своих границ надежного «пояса стабильности».

Особое место во внешней политике республики занимали вопросы углубления интеграции СНГ, определения правого статуса Каспийского моря, развитие долгосрочного сотрудничества со стратеги-ческими партнерами — Российской Федерацией, КНР, центрально-азиатскими республиками.

В целом рассматриваемый период можно уверенно назвать успешным для социально-экономического развития Казахстана, что стало возможным, благодаря поэтапности и четкой спланированности процесса реформирования. Казахстан заметно продвинулся в деле модернизации политической системы, сохранении и упрочении межконфессиональной и межнациональной стабильности.

Авторский коллектив надеется, что представленная работа будет полезна как для профессиональных историков и других специалистов, так и для творческого читателя, интересующегося современным состоянием и проблемами развития страны.

Б.Г. Аяган,

доктор исторических наук, профессор

Независимый Казахстан: День за днем. Хроника событий (2001-2005 гг.) 3 том.pdf 


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь