Home Interdisciplinary Studies Ethnography Cultured milk foods

Cultured milk foods


The kumis was produced a very long time ago. For traditional cooking of kumis it is important to have a fresh mare's milk, the wineskin from the skin of camel, goat or foal, which should be poured with the fresh mare’s milk and yeast. It should be stored for the night in a warm place and then mixed with the special whisk. The dried fatty kazi should be added to the wineskin. They give kumis a distinctive taste. The industrial production of kumis is adjusted in modern conditions. Kumis is not just tone up the body, quenches thirst and has a pleasant taste, but also has a number of medicinal properties: it is used in the treatment of tuberculosis.

Shubat (sour camel's milk)

The technology of creating a shubat is less complicated than kumis. At first, the leaven should be put in torsyk (leather bag) or a wooden tub, then the poured fresh camel milk, at the end it should be closed with the lid and stored over the night for souring. Shubat should not be periodically shaken as kumis; it should only be stirred well before serving. Shubat has a pure white color; it is dense and its fat could be compared to the mare's milk. Fatness reaches 8 %. It is well maintained and does not lose its qualities. It not only treats tuberculosis, but also some stomach and intestinal diseases.

Ayran (kefir) 

It produced from both skimmed and whole milk of cow, sheep, goat and horse. Milk should be boiled and then cooled until it became warm. Then the yeast should be added and then it is necessary to shake it and leave it for 1-2 hours. Ayran cannot be stored more than a day it loses its quality.

Katyk (curdled milk)

It produced from the ghee milk of sheep, cow and goat. In order to do this the milk should be boiled on the slow fire and then cooled to a warm state, then the yeast should be added and stirred. It should stay for 2-3 hours in a warm place. Use refrigerated.


To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная Междисциплинарные исследования Этнография Кисломолочные напитки

Кисломолочные напитки

09 Августа 2013
135
0

Кумыс

Изготавливают и употребляют кумыс очень давно. Для традиционного приготовления кумыса необходимо свежее кобылье молоко, бурдюк из верблюжьей, жеребячьей или козлиной кожи, куда наливают свежее надоенное кобылье молоко и закваску. Ставят на сутки в теплое место, затем тщательно взбивают специальной сбивалкой. Обычно в бурдюк кладут жирные вяленые казы. Они придают кумысу своеобразный вкус. В современных условиях налажен промышленный выпуск кумыса. Кумыс не только хорошо тонизирует, утоляет жажду, приятен на вкус, но имеет целый ряд целебных свойств: его, как шубат, используют при лечении туберкулеза.

Шубат (кислое верблюжье молоко)

Технология приготовления шубата менее сложная, чем кумыса. В торсык (кожаный мешок) или деревянную кадушку кладут закваску, затем вливают свежее верблюжье молоко, завязывают или закрывают крышку и оставляют на сутки для скисания. Шубат периодически не взбалтывают, как кумыс, его только хорошо перемешивают перед подачей на стол. Шубат имеет белоснежный цвет, более густ и жирен по сравнению с кумысом. Жирность его достигает 8 %. Он хорошо сохраняется и не теряет своих качеств. Им лечат не только туберкулез, но и некоторые желудочные и кишечные заболевания.

Айран (кефир)

Изготавливают как из обезжиренного, так и из жирного коровьего, овечьего, козьего и кобыльего молока. Молоко кипятят и охлаждают до теплого состояния. Добавляют закваску, взбалтывают и дают постоять 1-2 часа. Айран нельзя хранить больше суток он теряет свои качества.

Катык (топленая простокваша)

Готовят из овечьего, коровьего и козьего топленого молока. Для этого молоко долго кипятят на медленном огне, охлаждают до теплого состояния, вводят закваску, перемешивают и дают постоять 2-3 часа в теплом месте. Употребляют в охлажденном состоянии.


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь