Home Interdisciplinary Studies Ethnography Yurt


The yurt was of a special concern of the nomadic and semi-nomadic pastoralists, it was the most comfortable and practical accommodation adapted to the peculiarities of nature and life. All the achievements of domestic crafts are focused inside the yurt and in its decoration. As it was noted before, this mobile architectural type originates in round stationary dwellings (lean) made of wood and stone, known in Kazakhstan since the end of the Second millennium BC. (Settlements Bougoula, Shagalyly).

The earliest information about the collapsible housing came to us from the time of Herodotus. The centuries-old nomadic dwelling evolution has led to the development of clear proportions and the rules of installation and dismantling of yurts. The so-called Qypchaq type of yurt was the most common in Kazakhstan, it differed, from for example Kalmyk, because of its conical top and spherical dome.

The exterior and interior of the yurt were different, depending on its functionality. The largest and most luxurious were the ceremonial yurt (ak-ui, ak-horde-boz ui). Among the ceremonial structures were the yurts for guests (Konak-ui), and made ​​with a special grace and love the dwellings for newlyweds (otau-ui). On average, the Ceremonial yurt consisted of 18, and the biggest of 30 lattices (rope).For comparison, the walls (kerege) of ordinary living yurts were collected from six lattices.

In addition to the main living yurts and ceremonial structures, there were other types of prefabricated buildings, characterized by the simplicity of design and interior decoration, for example, the military yurts. The more spacious of them were called ab-laisha, and the smallest, consisting of three gratings, short dome rails (uuk) and miniature top circle (shanyrak) were called zholym-ui. Special yurts were also used for the kitchen and storerooms.

The outstanding examples of folk arts and crafts of artists, which are associated with the yurt and manufacturing of household items, are stored in the in numerous museums and art collections.

Painting of Manat Kaspak "Holiday".

© OYU Art Gallery 2012


To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная Междисциплинарные исследования Этнография Юрта

Юрта

09 Августа 2013
69
0

 Предметом особых забот кочевых и полукочевых скотоводов была юрта, самое удобное и практичное жилье, приспособленное к особенностям природы и быта. В юрте и ее убранстве как бы сфокусировались все достижения домашних промыслов и ремесел. Как уже отмечалось - этот мобильный архитектурный тип берет начало в круглых стационарных жилищах (тощала) из дерева и камня, известных в Казахстане с конца II тысячелетия до н. э. (поселения Бугулы, Шагалылы).

Самые ранние сведения о сборно-разборном жилище дошли до нас со времен Геродота. Многовековая эволюция кочевого жилища привела к выработке четких пропорций и правил установки и разборки юрт. В Казахстане был наиболее распространен так называемый кыпчакский тип юрты, отличающийся, например, от калмыцкого, имеющего конический верх, сферическим сводом.

Внешний вид юрты и внутреннее убранство менялись в зависимости от ее функционального назначения. Самыми крупными и наиболее роскошными были парадные юрты (ак-уй, ак-орда, боз-уй). К числу парадных сооружений относятся юрты для гостей (конак-уй) и сделанные с особым изяществом и любовью жилища молодоженов (отау-уй). Парадные юрты в среднем состояли из 18, а самые большие из З0 решеток (канат). Для сравнения скажем, что стены (кереге) обычной жилой юрты собирались из 6 решеток.

Помимо основных жилых юрт и парадных сооружений существовали и другие типы сборно-разборных построек, отличающиеся простотой конструкции и внутреннего убранства, например, военно-походные юрты. Более просторные из них назывались аб-лайша, а самые маленькие, составленные из трех решеток, коротких купольных реек (уук) и миниатюрного верхнего круга (шанырак) именовались жолым-уй. Специальные юрты выделялись также под кухни и склады.

В многочисленных музеях и художественных собраниях хранятся выдающиеся образцы прикладного искусства народных художников, связанные с убранством юрты, изготовлением предметов домашнего обихода.

Картина Маната Каспака "Праздник".

© OYU Art Gallery 2012

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь