Home History education Еducational organizations, science, culture Research centers and laboratories Research Center for Civilization nomads Research Centre for the study of the civilization of nomads

Research Centre for the study of the civilization of nomads

07 August 2013
522
0

Conference, organized by the Scientific Research Institute on Problems of the Cultural Heritage of Nomads, was held in Almaty for the second time.

The first such event was organized thanks to the late Professor Nurbulat Masanov two years ago. Then, like this conference, it had a wide effect on the scientific and information space of Kazakhstan. In addition, in fact, there are not so many platforms in the world where scientists from different countries can purposefully, in the format of scientific debate, discuss the historical development of civilization and culture of nomads.

The fact that the conference was held in Almaty for the second time, allows to say that despite the relative youth, the Kazakh Scientific Research Institute on Problems of the Cultural Heritage of Nomads has already obtained a decent credibility in the scientific world.

We express our personal opinion — many historical scientific institutions with a much longer history are very seriously inferior to him in this regard.

Of course, to a large extent, it is a merit of the late N. Masanov, the first Head of the Institute (a round table dedicated to the scientist’s contribution to the development of nomadism history study was held at the conference), and his companions, in particular, the famous Kazakhstan historian Irina Erofeeva.

At the conference world scientific community researching nomads was represented very well, by «the whole world» in fact: from research centers of Vladivostok, «through» Bishkek, Tashkent, Moscow, Warsaw and Paris to the Madison University in the United States.

Names of American scientist Anatoly Khazanov, theauthor of «the bible of nomadic studies» and the most famous work «Nomads and the outside world», and Vadim Trepavlov, Russia’s largest specialist on Eurasian nomads from the Institute of History, Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS) are well known by historians and culturologists on nomadic problem. To our knowledge, no other research center in Kazakhstan could not attract so many and so well-known experts.

The fact that the theme of the conference was not limited by historical and geographical space of Kazakhstan is very important. Speakers raised a variety of scientific questions and issues, including historical dynamics and causes of conflicts between agricultural civilizations and nomadic people, connection between the development of nomadic societies and climate changes, political development of Dzungars, relationships between Russia and the Golden Horde, the military art of nomads… The thematic focus of the conference was so widely filled like in the situation with participation of famous scientists.

— Kazakhstan science not only save its position, but, on the contrary, improved, and raised it. The fact of creation of Scientific Research Institute on Problems of the Cultural Heritage of Nomads confirms this. It is a unique project, the only institution dedicated to exploring of nomadism issues. Outstanding scientists of nomad issues in different countries without any effects had been dreaming about its creation for twenty — twenty-five years. And this institution has been created. And, in my opinion it was created in the most correct way. It brings together scientists from different disciplines which are: historians, archaeologists, anthropologists, geographers, allowing to solve problems in an integrated manner. Naturally paying attention, very much attention, to the problems of Kazakhstan, however, from a broad global perspective, as the name of this conference suggests. Each year dozens of conferences dedicated to the nomads are held in the world. But this is the first one, as I know, which dedicated to nomadic studies in general — Anatoly Khazanov declared at the conference.

This observation can be called a milestone of the national historical science. There is no secret that ambitions often claimed by individual scientists and even the leaders of research teams do not meet the real potential.

However the last conference, as recently published in Almaty «Scientific knowledge and myth-making in modern historiography of Kazakhstan», can be considered as clear signs of healthy trends in the historiography of the country.

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная Историческое образование Наши партнеры Научные центры, лаборатории Научно-исследовательский центр «Изучение традиционных цивилизации Центральной Азии» Научно-исследовательский центр изучения цивилизации номадов

Научно-исследовательский центр изучения цивилизации номадов

07 Августа 2013
197
0

Конференция, организованная Казахским научно-исследовательским институтом по проблемам культурного наследия номадов, прошла в Алматы второй раз.

Первое такое событие произошло благодаря покойному ныне профессору Нурбулату Масанову, два года назад. Тогда оно, как и нынешняя конференция, имело широчайший эффект в научном и информационном пространстве Казахстана. Да и не только: на самом деле, в мире не так много площадок, где ученые из самых разных стран могут целенаправленно, в формате научной дискуссии, обсудить вопросы исторического развития и культуры цивилизации кочевников.

То, что конференция проводится в Алматы во второй раз, позволяет говорить о том, что Казахский научно-исследовательский институт по проблемам культурного наследия номадов, несмотря на относительную молодость, уже смог добиться достойного авторитета в научном мире.

Выскажем наше сугубо личное мнение - даже многие из научных исторических институтов, имеющих гораздо более длительную историю, в этом отношении очень серьезно уступают ему.

Конечно, в огромной мере это заслуга покойного первого руководителя института Н.Масанова (в ходе конференции был проведен круглый стол, посвященный вкладу ученого в развитие изучения истории номадизма), а также его товарищей, в частности, известного казахстанского историка Ирины Ерофеевой.

Мировая научная общественность, занимающаяся изучением номадов, была представлена на конференции очень широко, фактически "кругосветно": от научных центров Владивостока, "через" Бишкек, Ташкент, Москву, Варшаву и Париж - до Мэдисонского университета в США.

Историкам и культурологам по номадической проблематике очень много скажут именаамериканского ученого Анатолия Хазанова, автора "библии кочевниковедения", известнейшей работы "Кочевники и внешний мир" и Вадима Трепавлова, крупнейшего российского специалиста по евразийским номадам из Института истории Российской Академии Наук (РАН). Насколько нам известно, ни один другой научно-исследовательский центр в Казахстане не смог привлечь такого количества столь известных специалистов.

Очень важным представляется то, что тематика конференции не была ограничена лишь историко-географическим пространством Казахстана. Выступавшие докладчики поднимали самые разные научные вопросы и проблемы: историческую динамику и причины конфликтов между земледельческими цивилизациями и кочевыми народами, связь развития кочевых обществ с климатическими изменениями, политическое развитие джунгар, взаимоотношения Руси и Золотой Орды, военное дело кочевников… В тематическом плане конференция оказалась столь же широко наполненной, как и с точки зрения участия в ней известных ученых.

- Казахстанская наука не только не утратила свои позиции, но, наоборот, прибавила и увеличила их. Сам факт создания научно-исследовательского института по проблемам культурного наследия номадов говорит о многом. Это совершенно уникальный проект, единственный институт посвященный изучению проблем номадизма. О его создании мечтали выдающиеся ученые- кочевниковеды в разных странах, двадцать-двадцать пять лет, и все безрезультатно. И вот этот институт создан. И создан, на мой взгляд, самым правильным образом. Он объединяет ученых разных дисциплин: историков, археологов, этнографов, географов, позволяя решать проблемы комплексным образом. Естественно уделяя внимания, очень большое внимание проблемам Казахстана, тем не менее, в широкой мировой перспективе, о чем говорит само название этой конференции. В мире каждый год проходят десятки конференций, посвященных кочевникам. Но это первая, насколько мне известно, которая посвящена кочевниковедению в целом, - заявил на конференции Анатолий Хазанов.

Это замечание вполне можно назвать знаковым для отечественной исторической науки. Не секрет, что часто заявляемые отдельными учеными и даже руководителями научных коллективов амбиции не соответствуют реальному потенциалу.

Но прошедшую конференцию как, кстати, и недавно вышедшую в Алматы книгу "Научное знание и мифотворчество в современной историографии Казахстана", можно расценить как яркие признаки здоровых тенденций в исторической науке страны.


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь