Home Kazakhstanika Legends Auliekol – a Holy Lake

Auliekol – a Holy Lake

06 February 2017
366
0

Auliekol ("Holy Lake") is located in Kostanai region. In folk legend they say: "This Lake in one day may become shallow and disappear, and for the night would be filled and occur again." Therefore, it is called "holy." The people did not accidentally call this lake "holy". As a rule, the water in lakes has medicinal properties, and is the subject of veneration by the faithful. On one of the lakes the Kazakh writer Olga Markova wrote a story, excerpts of which are shown below. "The lake was no more than a thousand years. Geologists claimed that once this large basin, sparingly covered with steppe thorns, was filled with water, in which lapped fish, algae grew, lived thousands and thousands of large and small living creatures. But then the water was gone, leaving for future researchers small signs of its stay, the earth was dry, dry out to a stony-hot, became a normal part of ordinary steppe. Extensive cavity on all sides was surrounded by small projections, therefore at the bottom of the former Lake subtly, almost imperceptibly changed sound and light, and incandescent firmament underfoot not only burned, but also was a reminder of our past unseen. After rare spring rains at the bottom of the depression appeared small puddle, delaying water for two or three days, until it was drunk by greedy sun. All the rest of the time was complete lack of water.” “As soon as the days become warmer, people again began to do already usual activity - monitoring the former lake. They relaxed sitting on a boulder, gazing into the glare did not exist on the water, listened as the wind whispering through the reeds and birds cried, rejoiced sudden ripples on the water surface disturbed by the fish." "Someone voluntary hermits had a vision that here was the promised place, a paradise on the Earth, which was hidden from view, and which would soon arise, only the time would come. They're just waiting to find or how it happened, to know what was in the right place."

From the collection of O. Markova "Summer Waters"

Almaty, 2005.

Translated by Raushan MAKHMETZHANOVA

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111).

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная Казахстаника Легенды АУЛИЕКОЛЬ – СВЯТОЕ ОЗЕРО

АУЛИЕКОЛЬ – СВЯТОЕ ОЗЕРО

06 Февраля 2017
899
0

Аулиеколь («Святое озеро») находится в Костанайской области. В народной легенде сказано следующее: «Это озеро в один день может обмелеть и исчезнуть, а за ночь наполнится и возникнет снова». Поэтому оно называется «святое». Народ не случайно называет такие озера «святыми». Как правило, вода в таких озерах имеет целебные свойства, и является предметом поклонения верующих. Об одном из таких озер казахстанская писательница Ольга Маркова написала рассказ, отрывки из которого приводятся ниже. «Озера не было уже более тысячи лет. Геологи утверждали, что когда-то эта большая впадина, скупо поросшая степными колючками, была заполнена водою, в которой плескались рыбы, росли водоросли, обитали тысячи тысяч больших и малых живых существ. Но потом вода пропала, оставив для грядущих исследователей мелкие приметы своего пребывания, земля высохла, просохла до каменистой каленности, стала обычной частью обычной степи. Обширная впадина со всех сторон была окружена небольшими выступами, и потому на дне бывшего озера неуловимо, едва заметно менялись звук и свет, а раскаленная твердь под ногами не только обжигала, но и напоминала о незримом своем прошлом. После редких весенних дождей на дне впадины появлялись мелкие лужи, задерживающие воду на два-три дня, пока она не была выпита жадным солнцем. Все остальное время царило полное безводие». «Как только дни стали теплее, люди снова приступили к свое¬му уже привычному занятию – наблюдению за бывшим когда-то озером. Они расслабленно сидели на валуне, пристально вглядываясь в не существовавшие блики на воде, слушали, как перешептывался в камышах ветер и кричали птицы, радовались внезапной ряби от потревожившей водную поверхность рыбы». «…Кому-то из добровольных отшельников было видение, что именно здесь и есть место обетованное, рай на земле, который лишь скрыт от глаз и который скоро возникнет, вот только наступит время. Они всего лишь ждали, чтобы встретить или, как это случилось, знать, что были на должном месте».

Из сборника Маркова О. «Воды леты», - Алматы, 2005.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь