Home History of Kazakhstan Independent Kazakhstan Formation of the new Government United Nations in Kazakhstan

United Nations in Kazakhstan

04 August 2013
558
0

The United Nations is an international organization founded in 1945 after the Second World War by 51 countries committed to maintaining international peace and security, developing friendly relations among nations and promoting social progress, better living standards and human rights. The anniversary of the entry into force of the United Nations Charter on 24 October 1945 has been celebrated as United Nations Day since 1948. It has traditionally been marked throughout the world by meetings, discussions and exhibits on the achievements and goals of the Organization.

The Republic of Kazakhstan became a member of the United Nations on 2 March 1992 (GA resolution 46/224). The United Nations system started its country-based operations in Kazakhstan in early 1993 after the conclusion of an agreement between President Nazarbayev and then Secretary-General of the United Nations Boutros Boutros-Ghali on 5 October 1992. 

Over the past 19 years, the UN Agencies have provided significant support to Kazakhstan. They supported the drafting of a wide number of strategies, programmes and legislation dealing with macro-economic reform, social issues, improvement of health and environmental management. The most prominent of them is the long-term development strategy Kazakhstan 2030. The UN Agencies also carried out pilots and projects at local level.

Working within the United Nations System every agency has its own area of expertise, focus and mandate. The heads of these agencies form the UN Country Team (UNCT) led by the Resident Coordinator. The UNCT, drawing on the collective strengths of all agencies, funds and programmes, aims to make a strategic contribution to the achievement of national development priorities.


Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная История Казахстана Независимый Казахстан Становление нового государства Казахстан и ООН

Казахстан и ООН

04 Августа 2013
575
0

Организация Объединенных Наций 
в Республике Казахстан

Организация Объединенных Наций является уникальной международной организацией. Она была основана после Второй мировой войны представителями 51 страны, являвшимися сторонниками курса на поддержание мира и безопасности во всем мире, развитие дружеских отношений между странами и оказание содействия социальному прогрессу, улучшение условий жизни и положения дел в области прав человека. Годовщина вступления в силу Устава Организации Объединенных Наций — 24 октября 1945 года — празднуется как День Организации Объединенных Наций с 1948 года. По традиции он отмечается в мире путем проведения совещаний, дискуссий и выставок, посвященных достижениям и целям Организации.

Республика Казахстан стала полноправным членом Организации Объединенных Наций 2 марта 1992 года (резолюция ГА 46/224). Организация Объединенных Наций начала свою работу в Казахстане в начале 1993 года, после того как 5 октября 1992 года было подписано соглашение между Президентом Назарбаевым и в то время Генеральным Секретарем ООН Бутрос Бутрос Гали. 

За последние 19 лет агентства ООН оказали поддержку в разработке ряда стратегий, программ и законопроектов в сфере макроэкономической реформы, социальных аспектов, улучшения управления в области здравоохранения и охраны окружающей среды. Наиболее важной из них является долгосрочная стратегия развития “Казахстан –2030”.

Работая в системе Организации Объединенных Наций, каждое агентство имеет свой собственный мандат и фокусируется на определенной сфере деятельности. Главы агентств формируют Страновую Команду ООН под лидерством Постоянного координатора ООН. Страновая Команда ООН, опираясь на коллективные сильные стороны всех агентств, обеспечивает стратегический вклад ООН для достижения национальных приоритетов развития.

Источник: http://www.un.kz/pages/30.jsp

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь