Home History of Kazakhstan Kazakhstan in the Russian Empire The culture of Kazakhstan in 18-20 centuries Science and scientific studying of Kazakhstan

Science and scientific studying of Kazakhstan

With acceptance by Kazakhs of the Russian citizenship scientific studying of edge was included strongly into a sphere of the central state structures and various groups of researchers. In Kazakhstan it developed, though separate, a network of scientific institutions. One of them functioned at the expense of the state allocations, others appeared thanks to diligence of enthusiasts.

Rapprochement and interpenetration of cultures of Russia and the Kazakh people enriched finally a universal civilization with new opening, ideas and names. Communication with the advanced representatives of the Russian science promoted C.Valikhanov's formation as scientific world level. Many Russian researchers created the fundamental works on the basis of materials of the Kazakh folklore, music, an oral historiography, ethnography.

The first attempts of complex studying of Kazakhstan, made by Russia in XVIIIв. are connected with M.V.Lomonosova's name. He was the initiator of the organization of forwarding researches of the territory of the region and creation of its maps, promoted carrying out scientific searches in history, linguistics, economy and ethnography of Kazakhs.

In 1769 one of the first expeditions I headed P. S. Pallas. The route passed it through Simbirsk, Orenburg, Iletsk, Orsk, Yaitsky small town, Gurjev, Orenburg, Ufa. P. S. Pallas's work "Travel on different provinces of the Russian Empire" in three parts (SPb became result of expedition. 1773). B1769 — 1772 N. Rychkov carried out as a part of armies work on collecting data in the territory Karaturgaya, Turgaya, Tirsakkana, Ishim, fortresses Ust-Uysky, Krutoyarsky, Troitsk. Later there was its work "Day Notes of Travel of Captain N. Rychkov to Kyrgyz-kaysatsky Steppes in 1771." (1772).

Similar work was carried out and in the next years. She allowed to collect data on the most wide range of the problems connected with acceptance by Kazakhs of the Russian citizenship, trade, development of productive forces of edge, cattle breeding and agriculture, social structure of the Kazakh society and its political system.

Large result of studying of Kazakhstan the Russian scientists was issue of the book of A.I.Levshin "The description the Kyrgyz - Cossack, or Kyrgyz-kaysatsky hordes and steppes" in three parts (1832). The Kazakh perspective took an important place in работахВ. V. Velyami-is new-Zernov, I.V. Mushketov, V. V. Radlov, P. P. Semenova-Tyan-Shanskogo and many other.

Versatile activities for studying of Kazakhstan were developed by scientific organizations. B1867 of was open the Orenburg office of the Russian geographical society where cooperated A.Alektorov, I.Altynsarin, A.Dobrosmyslov, I.Kraft, etc. The office was engaged in studying of geography, history, ethnography, natural sciences and statistics of edge, published "Notes" and "News". At it the library which was constantly replenishing at the expense of an exchange of editions from other cities and the states worked.

In the second half of XIXV. agriculture Society, circle of fans of archeology and East history, Society of fans of natural sciences, anthropology and oriental studies, and also formed in 18% actively were engaged in studying of Turkestani edge. Turkestani department of RGO. In 1877 the West Siberian office of RGO, later — its Semipalatinsk section with which A.Kunanbayev cooperated was founded.

Ch.Ch.Valikhanov (1835 — 1865) became the outstanding researcher of new generation. Till 12 years Chokan studied at private school. Already then its abilities were shown. In the fall of 1847 Chokan arrived in Omsk military school where pupils received knowledge of many general education disciplines: geography, stories (Russia and general), to the Russian and western literature, bases of philosophy, zoology and botany, physics, mathematics, geodesy, construction art and architecture bases. Here he got acquainted with Pallas, Rychkova's works and other researchers. During stay in Omsk the indelible impression was made on it by a meeting with outstanding Russian writer F.M. Dostoevsky and his friend the democrat revolutionary S.F. Durov.

In 1853 after the termination of military school of C.Valikhanov direct on service in the Siberian Cossack army. Soon as the aide-de-camp it accompanied the governor general of Western Siberia Gasfort on a trip from Omsk to Zailiysky Ala Tau during which it collected and wrote down a large number of historical legends, legends and songs.

In the spring of 1856 in life of future researcher of the East there was the significant event which in many respects has defined further destiny — acquaintance to the outstanding scientist known for geographer P. P. Semenov, highly appreciated his scientific interests and directed them on studying of actual problems of oriental studies. The same year Chokan Valikhanov participated in two expeditions from Ala-Kulya to the Central Tien Shan, on the lake Issyk Kul; in Kuldzhu with a diplomatic assignment.

B1857 of Valikhanov makes again a trip to alatausky Kyrgyz where being among kocheviya, studied their life and customs, history, ethnography, oral national creativity. On this trip he wrote down separate parts of the Kyrgyz epos "Manas". Valikhanov paid special attention to Monuments of material culture of the people of the East. The remains of ancient irrigating systems, monuments of architecture, the ruins of the ancient cities found by it during expedition to Issyk Kul, led it to a conclusion about existence in former centuries in the territory Semirechya of settled life and existence of a number of the cities.

Contact with history of the next people helped to study ancient and medieval history of the Kazakh people. Having deeply analysed and having compared the material collected during the first expeditions, he came to a conclusion that "in the Middle Ages settled life here (in Kyrgyzstan and in the south of Kazakhstan) strongly extended in the Iliysky valley". During expedition to Issyk Kul, Valikhanov, along with scientific data, collected a big collection of antiquities. Result of trips were finished historical этногра-фические works: "The trip diary to Issyk Kul", "The western province of the Chinese empire and of Kuldzhi", "Notes about Kyrgyz". Valikhanov's scientific activity drew attention of the Russian geographical society which in February, 1857 elected him the full member.

The confidential trip to Kashgaria in 1858 when for the first time after Marco Polo and the Jesuit Geosa (1603) it visited this little-known country became a new stage of scientific activity of Chokan Valikhanova and wrote the well-known work: "About Altyshar's condition, or six east cities of the Chinese province of Nan Lu (Small Buharin) (1858 — 1859). " Work was highly appreciated by orientalists of Russia and beyond its limits and soon is published in English.

Severe conditions of travel, nervous tension and the deprivations which have met in a way, affected on health of the young scientist. Povozvrashcheny home C.Valikhanov gets sick. In 1860 on the Minister of War the researcher of Kashgaria comes to Petersburg where it was met as the brave traveler and the expert on the people of Central Asia and Kazakhstan, is awarded the order and пс in a rank.

Nondurable stay in Petersburg spiritually enriched Valikhanov and strengthened his democratic views. It plunged into a thick of public life and developed ш activity, Gener worked in Military and registration committee; staff, Asian department and Geographical общест a stavleniye of maps of Central Asia and East Turkestan, preparation for the edition of works of Ritter, cooperation in the encyclopedia edition (where for the first time there was its known article "Ablay"), studying of east manuscripts, lecturing on the East stories in the Russian geographical society — all this made the maintenance of his life in Petersburg. Professor A. N. Beketov, the editor "Notes of the Russian geographical society" have a great impact on Chokan during this period the orientalist, the diplomat and publicist E.P. Kowalewski, known scientists-orientalists V. V. Grigoriev, V. P. Vasilyev and V. V. Velyaminov-Zernov. Continued support and friendly arrangement the vice-president of Russkogogeografichesky society of Pct Semenov-Tyanshansky rendered Valikhanova. In Petersburg Valikhanov met again the friend F.M. Dostoevsky. Among his Petersburg friends there were poets A.N.Maykov and Y.P. Polonsky, brothers of Century of Page and N. S. Kurochkina, the societies "Earth and Will" consisting by members. Raznochinny literature broadened Wednesday horizons of the Kazakh scientist, helped it to understand better events of public life of Russia in the period of a revolutionary situation.

Reading literary and art and political magazines "Sovremennik", "Russkoye slovo", "Epokha", "Otechestvennye zapiski", "Vremya" by Valikhanov, etc., playing большуюроль in development of public interest to history and formation of historical views of the intellectuals, promoted the statement of democratic views of Valikhanov.

The humid Petersburg climate has a pernicious effect on здоровьеЧокана Valikhanova. He was compelled to leave the capital.

Having moved to Omsk, Valikhanov accepted direct in actions of the government for reorganization of local management of the steppe, brought a number of practical offers and recommendations. The main thoughts are stated to them in a number of the "Notes" given on imyavlasty: "About Moslem in the steppe", "About nomads Kyrgyz", "A note about judicial reform". In the spring of 1864 Valikhanov participates in Tchernyaev's expedition accession to Rossiiterritoriya Youzhny Kazakhstana was which purpose. Staff captain it served in a rank as the translator at the main command where, fulfilling official duties, promoted establishment of friendly vzaimootsheniye of the Russian authorities with local population, and also to the fair solution of disputes because of pastures between Kazakhs and Kyrgyz. But Chokan's activity in this field was short. In the summer of 1864. he was compelled to leave group, to come back in True, and then to go to Tezek's aul, the senior sultan of Kazakhs of a sort албан. Possibly, already Valikhanov couldn't transfer burden of a camp life to this period. In the letter to the father from Tezek's aul he wrote: "I was tired, there is no force, all dried, there were one bones, won't see light soon. I am not fated to see with my dear native any more and friends, there are for this purpose no means. This budetmy last letter. Farewell, I embrace all".

C.Valikhanov died in April, 1865 in Tezek's aul, in Kochen-Togan's natural boundary, at a foot of Altyn-Emelsky ridge.

Estimating Chokan Valikhanova's activity on behalf of the Russian geographical society and from scientists of Russia, large scientist-orientalist I.I.Veselovsky wrote: "As the brilliant meteor flew over an oriental studies field Chokan Chingisovich Valikhanov. The Russian orientalists unanimously recognized in the person of its phenomenal phenomenon and expected from it great and important opening about destiny of the tyursky people: but Chokan's premature death deprived of us these hopes. He died of a consumption, without having reached and 30-year age".

C.Valikhanov's scientific heritage covers a wide range of problems of Kazakhstan and other people, in the decision of everyone and them his mighty scientific talent was shown.

In the second half of XIX — the beginning of the XX century scientific life of the Kazakh society was enriched with M.-S. K.Babazhanov, K.Halidi, M. Chormanov, A.Baytursynov's creations, etc.

The graduate of the Orenburg military school M.-S. K.Babazhanov published a number of the historical and ethnographic articles devoted to problems of horse breeding, medical properties of koumiss, religious representations of Kazakhs, history monuments. K.Halidi's who was born in Ayaguz main work, Tauarikh хамса", published in 1910 the Kazan publishing house "Urnek" is ". It contains the analysis of the historical past of five people of the East — Uyghurs, Uzbeks, Kazakhs, Mongols, Chinese.

Sh. Kudayberdyev was widely educated person for the time. He knew some east languages, worked in library and archives of Istanbul and Paris. The circle of its scientific interests covered questions of history, philosophy, music, literature, religion. Sh. Kudayberdyev's historical views found the fullest expression in the book "Family Tree of Turkic Peoples, Kyrgyz, Kazakhs and Hansky Dynasties", issued in 1911. In the book the main data on Average childbirth жуза, dynasties of khans and the Turkic people of Asia are systematized.

Sh. Kudayberdyev highly appreciated a science role, knowledge in society and person life. He was elected the member of Semipalatinsk section of the West Siberian department of the Russian geographical society, made a hajj to Mecca.

The whole strip of history of the Kazakh culture, science and national education is connected with A.Baytursynov's name. He was born in an aul No. 5 of the Tosynsky volost of the Turgaysky district. B1886 — was trained 1891 in two-cool Russian-Kazakh school, in 1891 — 1895 — in the Orenburg teacher's seminary. Years of study were interfaced to numerous difficulties, material deprivations. Pedagogichssky activity Baytursynov began at aulny schools, then continued in two-cool schools of the Aktyubinsk, Kustanay and Karkaralinsky districts. As the teacher and educator Baytursynov deeply endured ignorance of the people. In familiarizing with education, science, culture he saw a way to freedom of the people. For participation in drawing up the petition I reign karkaralinsky group of the Kazakh intellectuals Ahmet Baytursynov working as the manager of Karkaralinsky two-cool school, it was arrested (July of 3909 g) together with the adherents. Eight months extrajudicially was in Semipalatinsk prison. After release to it allowed accommodation only outside Kazakhstan that was equated to the link. As for politically unreliable for Baytursynov police surveillance was established.

Since March, 1910 up to October revolution Baytursynov lived in Orenburg.

In 1900 in Petersburg its book "Kyryk Mysal" (Forty fables) — I.Krylov's fables was published in a translation into the Kazakh language and some own works written in the same spirit.

In 1911 in Orenburg there was the second book "Mas" (Mosquito).

In the same years it deals with issues of reform of the Kazakh alphabet, pedagogics, a technique, training, etc. C1913 of Baytursynov became the editor of the Kazakh newspaper. Baytursynov's articles concerning education, literatures, language acquainted readers with a cultural heritage of Kazakhs, called them for mastering by knowledge, spiritual improvement.

Since July, 1917 the Kazakh newspaper becomes official body of Alash party, idea and which program was supported by considerable part of the pre-revolutionary Kazakh intellectuals.

A.Baytursynov — one of the first among the Kazakh thinkers defined value and a place of Abay as poet, the philosopher, the scientist. I urged to analyse widely spiritual heritage and ideas "the chief poet of the Kazakh people". In education and culture he saw a decisive factor of social progress. In order that school education was up to the mark, he considered, three conditions are necessary: normal financing of school, providing pupils with the corresponding textbooks and manuals, preparation of highly skilled teachers.

Baytursynov's name gained wide popularity long before revolution. It represented the educated part of the Kazakh society.

The science of pre-October Kazakhstan, though reached certain results, didn't enter into life and a life of a general population.

Its many directions were at an origin stage. At a boundary of the XIX—XX centuries the scientific thought of the Kazakh society tested weights of colonial edge, the backward public relations.


To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная История Казахстана Казахстан в составе Российской Империи Культура Казахстана в XVIII- начале XX вв Наука и научное изучение Казахстана

Наука и научное изучение Казахстана

01 Августа 2013
933
1

С принятием казахами российского подданства научное изучение края прочно вошло в круг деятельности центральных государственных структур и различных отрядов исследователей. В Казахстане сложилась, хотя и разрозненная, сеть научных учреждений. Один из них функционировали за счет государственных ассигнований, другие появились благодаря стараниям энтузиастов.

Сближение и взаимопроникновение культур России и казахского народа обогатили в конечном счете общечеловеческую цивилизацию новыми открытиями, идеями и именами. Общение с передовыми представителями российской науки способствовало становлению  Ч. Валиханова как ученого мирового уровня. Многие русские иссле­дователи создали свои фундаментальные труды на основе материа­лов казахского фольклора, музыки, устной историографии, этногра­фии.

Первые попытки комплексного изучения Казахстана, предпри­нятые Россией в XVIIIв., связаны с именем М. В. Ломоносова. Он был инициатором организации экспедиционных исследований террито­рии края и создания его географических карт, способствовал прове­дению научных поисков по истории, лингвистике, экономике и этнографии казахов.

В 1769 г. одну из первых экспедиций возглавил П. С. Паллас. Маршрут ее проходил через Симбирск, Оренбург, Илецк, Орск, Яицкий городок, Гурьев, Оренбург, Уфу. Результатом экспедиции стал труд П. С. Палласа «Путешествие по разным провинциям Российской империи» в трех частях (Спб. 1773). В1769—1772 г. Н. Рычков провел в составе войск работу по сбору сведений на территории КараТургая, Тургая, Тирсаккана, Ишима, крепостей Усть-Уйская, Крутоярская, Троицкая. Позднее вышел его труд «Дневные записки путешествия капитана Н. Рычкова в киргиз-кайсацкие степи в 1771 г.» (1772).

Аналогичная работа проводилась и в последующие годы. Она позволила собрать сведения по самому широкому кругу проблем, связанных с принятием казахами русского подданства, торговлей, развитием производительных сил края, скотоводства и земледелия, социальной структурой казахского общества и его политическим устройством.

Крупным итогом изучения Казахстана русскими учеными явился выход в свет книги А. И. Левшина «Описание киргиз-казачьих, или киргиз-кайсацкий орд и степей» в трех частях (1832). Казахская проблематика занимала значительное место в работахВ. В. Вельями-нова-Зернова, И. В. Мушкетова, В. В. Радлова, П. П. Семенова-Тян-Шанского и многих др.

Разностороннюю деятельность по изучению Казахстана развер­нули научные общества. В1867 г. было открыто Оренбургское отделе­ние Русского географического общества, где сотрудничали А. Алекторов, И. Алтынсарин, А. Добросмыслов, И. Крафт и др. Отделение занималось изучением географии, истории, этнографии, естест­вознания и статистики края, издавало «Записки» и «Известия». При нем работала библиотека, постоянно пополнявшаяся за счет обмена изданиями из других городов и государств.

Во второй половине XIXв. изучением Туркестанского края актив­но занимались Общество сельского хозяйства, кружок любителей археологии и истории Востока, Общество любителей естествозна­ния, антропологии и востоковедения, а также образовавшийся в 18% г. Туркестанский отдел РГО. В 1877 г. было основано Западно-Сибирское отделение РГО, позднее — его Семипалатинский подотдел, с которым сотрудничал А. Кунанбаев.

Выдающимся исследователем нового поколения стал Ч. Ч. Валиханов (1835—1865). До 12 лет Чокан учился в частной школе. Уже тогда проявились его способности. Осенью 1847 г. Чокан поступил в Омский кадетский корпус, где учащиеся получали знания по многим общеобразовательным дисциплинам: географии, истории (России и всеобщей), русской и западной литературе, основам философии, зоологии и ботанике, физике, математике, геодезии, строительному искусству и основам архитектуры. Здесь он познакомился с произве­дениями Палласа, Рычкова и других исследователей. В период пребы­вания в Омске неизгладимое впечатление произвела на него встреча с выдающимся русским писателем Ф. М. Достоевским и его другом революционером-демократом С. Ф. Дуровым.

В 1853 г. после окончания кадетского корпуса Ч. Валиханова направляют на службу в Сибирское казачье войско. Вскоре в качестве адъютанта он сопровождал генерал-губернатора Западной Сибири Гасфорта в поездке от Омска до Заилийского Алатау, во время которой он собрал и записал большое количество исторических преданий, легенд и песен.

Весной 1856 г. в жизни будущего исследователя Востока произош­ло знаменательное событие, во многом определившее дальнейшую судьбу — знакомство с выдающимся ученым, известным географом П. П. Семеновым, высоко оценившим его научные интересы и напра­вившим их на изучение актуальных проблем востоковедения. В том же году Чокан Валиханов участвовал в двух экспедициях от Ала-Куля к Центральному Тянь-Шаню, на озеро Иссык-Куль; в Кульджу с дипломатическим поручением.

В1857 г. Валиханов вновь совершает поездку к алатауским кирги­зам, где находясь среди кочевий, изучал их жизнь и обычаи, историю, этнографию, устное народное творчество. В этой поездке он записал отдельные части киргизского эпоса «Манас». Особое внимание Вали­ханов обратил на Памятники материальной культуры народов Восто­ка. Остатки древних оросительных систем, памятники архитектуры, развалины древних городов, обнаруженные им во время экспедиции на Иссык-Куль, привели его к выводу о существовании в прежние века на территории Семиречья оседлости и наличии ряда городов.

Соприкосновение с историей соседних народов помогало изучать древнюю и средневековую историю казахского народа. Глубоко про­анализировав и сопоставив собранный во время первых экспедиций материал, он пришел к выводу, что « в средние века оседлость здесь (в Киргизии и на юге Казахстана) сильно распространялась в Илийской долине». Во время экспедиции на Иссык-Куль, Валиханов, наряду с научными данными, собрал большую коллекцию древнос­тей. Результатом поездок явились законченные историко-этногра-фические произведения: «Дневник поездки на Иссык-куль», «Запад­ная провинция Китайской империи и г. Кульджи», «Записки о кир­гизах». Научная деятельность Валиханова привлекла внимание Рус­ского географического общества, которое в феврале 1857 г. избрало его действительным членом.

Новым этапом научной деятельности Чокана Валиханова стала конфиденциальная поездка в Кашгарию в 1858 г., когда впервые после Марко Поло и иезуита Геоса (1603) он побывал в этой малоиз­вестной стране и написал знаменитый труд: «О состоянии Алтышара, или шести восточных городов Китайской провинции Нан Лу (Малой Бухарин) (1858—1859 гг.).» Труд был высоко оценен востоковедами России и за ее пределами и вскоре издан на английском языке.

Тяжелые условия путешествия, нервное напряжение и лишения,встретившиеся в пути, сказались на здоровье молодого ученого. Повозвращении домой Ч. Валиханов заболевает. В 1860 г. по Военного министра исследователь Кашгарии приезжает в Петербург,где был встречен как отважный путешественник и знаток народов Средней Азии и Казахстана, награжден орденом и пс в чине.

Недолговременное пребывание в Петербурге (он пробыл т духовно обогатило Валиханова и укрепило егодемократичеош ды. Он окунулся в гущу общественной жизни и развернул ш деятельность, работал в Военно-учетном комитете Генер; штаба, Азиатском департаменте и Географическом общест ставление карт Средней Азии и Восточного Туркестана, подготовка к изданию трудов Риттера, сотрудничество в издании энциклопедии(где впервые была его известная статья «Аблай»), изучение восточных рукописей, чтение лекций по истории Востока в Русском географическом обществе — все это составляло содержание его жизни в Петербурге. Большое влияние на Чокана в этот период оказали профессор А. Н. Бекетов, редактор «Записок Русского географического общества» востоковед, дипломат и публицист Е. П. Ковалевский, известные ученые-ориенталисты В. В. Григорьев, В. П. Васильев и В. В. Вельяминов-Зернов. Постоянную поддержку и дружеское расположение оказывал Валиханову вице-президент Русскогогеографического общества П. П. Семенов-Тяньшанский. В Петербурге Валиханов вновь встретился со своим другом Ф. М. Достоевским. Среди его петербургских друзей были поэты А.Н.Майков и Я. П. Полонский, братья В. С. и Н. С. Курочкины, состоявшие членами общества «Земля и воля». Разночинная литература среда  расширяла кругозор казахского ученого, помогала ему лучше разобраться в событиях общественной жизни России в период революционной ситуации.

Чтение Валихановым литературно-художественных и общественно-политических журналов «Современник», «Русское слово », «Эпоха», «Отечественные записки», «Время» и др., игравших большуюроль в развитии общественного интереса к истории и формировании исторических взглядов интеллигенции, способствовало утверждению демократических взглядов Валиханова.

Влажный петербургский климат пагубно отразился на здоровьеЧокана Валиханова. Он вынужден был покинуть столицу.

Переехав в Омск, Валиханов принял непосредственное в мероприятиях правительства по реорганизации местного управления степи, внес ряд практических предложений и рекомендаций. Основные мысли изложены им в ряде «Записок», поданных на имявластей: «О мусульманстве в степи», «О кочевниках киргизах», «Записка о судебной реформе». Весной 1864 г. Валиханов участвует в экспедиции Черняева, целью которой было присоединение к Россиитерритории Южного Казахстана. В чине штаб-ротмистра он служил переводчиком при главном командовании, где, исполняя служебные обязанности, способствовал установлению дружественных взаимоотшений русских властей с местным населением, а также справедливому решению споров из-за пастбищ между казахами и киргизами. Но деятельность Чокана на этом поприще была недолгой. Летом 1864 г. он вынужден был покинуть отряд, возвратиться в Верный, а затем уехать в аул Тезека, старшего султана казахов рода албан. Вероятно, уже в этот период Валиханов не мог переносить тяготы походной жизни. В письме к отцу из аула Тезека он писал: «Устал, нет никакой силы, весь высох, остались одни кости, скоро не увижу света. Мне больше не суждено повидаться с моими дорогими родными и друзь­ями, нет для этого никаких средств. Это будетмое последнее письмо. Прощайте, обнимаю всех».

Ч. Валиханов умер в апреле 1865 г. в ауле Тезека, в урочище Кочен-Тоган, у подножья Алтын-Эмельского хребта.

Оценивая деятельность Чокана Валиханова от имени Русского географического общества и от ученых России, крупный ученый-востоковед И. И. Веселовский писал: «Как блестящий метеор про­мелькнул над нивой востоковедения Чокан Чингисович Валиханов. Русские ориенталисты единогласно признали в лице его феноменаль­ное явление и ожидали от него великих и важных открытий о судьбе тюрских народов: но преждевременная кончина Чокана лишила нас этих надежд. Он умер от чахотки, не достигнув и 30-летнего возраста».

Научное наследие Ч. Валиханова охватывает широкий круг про­блем Казахстана и других народов, в решении каждой и них проявил­ся его могучий научный талант.

Во второй половине XIX— начале XX в. научная жизнь казахского общества обогатилась творениями М.-С. К. Бабажанова, К. Халиди, М. Чорманова, А. Байтурсынова и др.

Выпускник Оренбургского кадетского корпуса М.-С. К. Бабажанов опубликовал ряд историко-этнографических статей, посвященных проблемам коневодства, лечебных свойств кумыса, религиозных представлений казахов, памятников истории. Главным произведением К. Халиди, родившегося в Аягузе, является «Тауарих хамса», опубли­кованная в 1910 году казанским издательством «Урнэк». В нем содер­жится анализ исторического прошлого пяти народов Востока — уйгуров, узбеков, казахов, монголов, китайцев.

Широко образованным человеком для своего времени был Ш. Кудайбердыев. Он знал несколько восточных языков, работал в библиотеке и архивах Стамбула и Парижа. Круг его научных интере­сов охватывал вопросы истории, философии, музыки, литературы, религии. Исторические взгляды Ш. Кудайбердыева наиболее полное выражение нашли в книге «Родословная тюрков, киргизов, казахов и ханских династий», увидевший свет в 1911 г. В книге систематизиро­ваны основные сведения о родах Среднего жуза, династии ханов и тюркских народов Азии.

Ш. Кудайбердыев высоко ценил роль науки, знание в жизни общества и человека. Он избирался членом Семипалатинского подотдела Западно-Сибирского отдела Русского географического об­щества, совершил хадж в Мекку.

Целая полоса истории казахской культуры, науки и народного образования связана с именем А. Байтурсынова. Родился он в ауле № 5 Тосынской волости Тургайского уезда. В1886—1891 гг. обучался в двухклассном русско-казахском училище, в 1891—1895 гг. — в Орен­бургской учительской семинарии. Годы учебы были сопряжены с многочисленными трудностями, материальными лишениями. Педагогичсскую деятельности Байтурсынов начал в аульных школах, затем продолжил в двухклассных училищах Актюбинского, Кустанайского и Каркаралинского уездов. Как педагог и просветитель Байтур­сынов глубоко переживал невежество народа. Именно в приобщении к образованию, науке, культуре видел он путь к свободе народа. За участие в составлении петиции царю каркаралинской группой казах­ской интеллигенции Ахмет Байтурсынов, работавший заведующим Каркаралинским двухклассным училищем, был арестован (июль 3909 г.) вместе со своими единомышленниками. Восемь месяцев без суда и следствия находился в Семипалатинской тюрьме. После освобождения ему разрешили проживание только за пределами Ка­захстана, что приравнивалось к ссылке. Как за политически неблаго­надежным за Байтурсыновым был установлен полицейский надзор.

С марта 1910 г. вплодь до Октябрьской революции Байтурсынов жил в Оренбурге.

В 1900 г. в Петербурге вышла в свет его книга «Кырык мысал» (Сорок басен) — басни И. Крылова в переводе на казахский язык и несколько собственных произведений, написанных в том же духе.

В 1911 г. в Оренбурге вышла вторая книга «Маса» (Комар).

В эти же годы он занимается вопросами реформы казахского алфавита, педагогики, методики, обучения и др. С1913 г. Байтурсынов стал редактором газеты «Казах». Статьи Байтурсынова по вопросам просвещения, литературы, языка знакомили читателей с культурным наследием казахов, призывали их к овладению знаниями, духовному совершенствованию.

С июля 1917 г. газета «Казах» становится официальным органом партии «Алаш», идеи и программу которой поддерживала значитель­ная часть дореволюционной казахской интеллигенции.

А. Байтурсынов — один из первых среди казахских мыслителей определил значение и место Абая как поэта, философа, ученого. Призывал широко проанализировать духовное наследие и идеи «глав­ного поэта казахского народа». В образованности и культуре он видел решающий фактор социального прогресса. Для того, чтобы школь­ное образование было на должной высоте, считал он, нужны три условия: нормальное финансирование школы, обеспечение учащих­ся соответствующими учебниками и учебными пособиями, подготов­ка высококвалифицированных учителей.

Имя Байтурсынова приобрело широкую известность задолго до революции. Оно олицетворяло просвещенную часть казахского общества.

Наука дооктябрьского Казахстана, хотя и достигла определенных результатов, не вошла в жизнь и быт широких слоев населения.

Многие ее направления находились на стадии зарождения. На рубеже XIX—XX вв. научная мысль казахского общества испытывала тяжести колониального края, отсталых общественных отношений.

© Институт истории и этнологии им.Ч.Ч. Валиханова КН МОН РК, 2013

Не допускается использование материалов на других веб-ресурсах без согласия авторского коллектива 


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь

сарсенгали27.10.2016, 18:08

О басне Крылова где Лебедь-Акку, Рак-Шаян и Щука-Шортан,а тянут каждый сам на себя воз, безрезультатно. Взглянем на на это по другому, посмотрим на звёздное небо где Большая Медведица это воз-телега, её тянут вверх Акку,Шаян и Шортан. Итак Шаян и Шортан кричат Акку, "Ак+ ку(гони белый). В ответ Шаяну "!ш+аян (лети ясный)", Шортану "!ш+ортан(лети по середине)". Есть над чем подумать!