Home History of Kazakhstan Kazakhstan in the Soviet Union Kazakhstan in 70-s-80-s Political life and national relations.

Political life and national relations.

30 July 2013
1116
0

Deformations and mistakes in social and economic policy of CPSU couldn't but affect the national relations. The Brezhnev's management represented their ideal and trouble-free. Exaggeration of achievements in the solution of an ethnic question followed from the concept of the developed socialism. During this period in system of the national relations of a problem accrued quicker, than decided.

The USSR formed in 1922 conceived as the federal state, actually turned into the unitary. Federal republics in it had the limited rights and developed as an autonomy, without having the real sovereignty. The right of the nations to self-determination was actually forgotten. Throughout all Soviet history the myth that in the conditions of the Soviet federalism emergence of obosoblenchesky tendencies is impossible that the socialist nations can have no requirement for an exit from federation dominated. And therefore party and government bodies considered the right of the nations to self-determination once and for all carried out. As argument in favor of this statement that circumstance served that, despite the right of a free exit from the USSR, any people didn't use of. The reality when similar will was simple impossible in force deformed political democracy was thus ignored.

During the considered period internationalism was closed in a dogmatic, ideological framework. It was supposed that only by improvement of international education it is possible to solve all national problems. Education in this direction was conducted in a separation from real life, limited to promotion of ideas of internationalization. In this sense international education substituted or at all replaced national policy.

Despite successes in cultural development the problem of spiritual revival remained in the shadow. National culture in a form, education and education actually were translated. In 70 — the 80th years were more proclaimed the Soviet customs, than national. In the national republics, including in Kazakhstan, in political life the Eurocentrism prevailed, there was a process of absolutization of a role of the Russian culture in development of the people and nationalities of the USSR that led to ignoring of the rights of the socialist republics on national statehood, the state sovereignty and territorial integrity. The whole layer of a nomadic civilization and east culture, being an integral part of our history was given to oblivion, there was a process of loss of historical memory when all persistently forced to forget that was before October revolution of 1917. On the contrary, the history of the Soviet period was excessively idealized. Official bodies and promotion inspired everything that the real history Kazakh and other people of the Union began since 1917.

The forced internationalization, aspiration to accelerate formation of the Soviet people as uniform community bureaucratic and repressive methods, without national interests, led to that in national policy fundamental miscalculations and serious mistakes were allowed. Meanwhile original internationalism is impossible without understanding of national interests "of" and other nations. The nationalism arises first of all as reaction to infringement of national interests.

The incorrect understanding of internationalism led to that in Kazakhstan reduced language policy only to support of language of international communication, and national language held back. Widely propagandized bilingualism in the republic was insufficiently mutual. In the republic about 60% of the Kazakh population, whereas Kazakh — less than 1% of Russians knew Russian. The Kazakh language carried out only 10 of 50 social functions necessary for its full-blooded existence. It didn't serve office-work, the state, diplomatic, army life, the higher school, being limited to the household sphere. 95% of books were published in Russian, 70% of telecasts went on the air in Russian. Besides, it is necessary to add that names of the cities, settlements, collective farms, state farms, lakes, the rivers and mountains worked for strengthening of positions of Russian. The imperial language policy in the former USSR meant sharp reduction of opportunities of social mobility for the persons who aren't knowing Russian.

Deformations in national policy, toughening of political climate, intolerance of the power to free-thinking caused a protest, especially among the intellectuals. It was shown differently. In circles of students, the creative and scientific intellectuals the policy of russification of the republic was condemned, concern in a condition of the Kazakh language, absence of the sovereign rights at the republic expressed.

So, in 1963 in Moscow on the basis of Zhas Tulpar ensemble (Young tulpar) there was one of the first informal associations of the Kazakh youth which is training in the Moscow higher education institutions. At the beginning it united about 800 students in the ranks, late society considerably replenished. Organizers and active members "Zhas tulpar" were M. Auezov, B. Tayzhanov, A.Kadyrzhanov, S. Akatayev, K.Tleukhanov, M. Tatimov, M. Baltabayev, S. Baykenov, M. Sembin, M. Aytkhozhin, etc. Similar associations then arose in Leningrad, Kiev, Alma-Ata, Odessa, Riga, Pavlodar, Karaganda, Akmolinsk, Semipalatinsk, Chimkent, etc. In Karaganda it was called "Zhas the Cossack", in Semipalatinsk — "Tayshubar". Thus, "Zhas tulpar" turned into informal student's movement. The youth organized lectures, concerts, expeditions to auls and villages of the Dzhambul, Karaganda, Omsk, Ural, Kyzyl-Orda, Chimkent, Almaty, Akmolinsky areas, made radical offers in higher instances on elimination of available shortcomings.

The relation of authorities to this movement as a whole was negative, and its activity was under KGB supervision. Heads "Zhas tulpar" were exposed to persecutions, threats, as always them called nationalists. By the end of 1966 activity "Zhas tulpar" began to decline though it and proceeded until the end of the 60th years. In due time "Zhas tulpar" has considerable impact on minds and hearts of the Kazakh youth. Under its influence ensembles "Gulder", "Dos-Mukasan", "Aygul" were organized. Leaders "Zhas tulpar" — the Kazakhstan men of the sixties in the subsequent became known people in the republic, having a certain influence in its political life, made and do a lot of things for revival of national consciousness of the Kazakh people.

The activity termination "Zhas tulpar" and other similar organizations testified to system toughening in the 70th years. Despite it problems of national revival of the Kazakh people which were especially staticized and which realization became possible only in the late eighties, made the way in life. In 1974 — 1977 of X. Kozhakhmetov made creation attempt among the Kazakh youth of the Zhas Cossack organization. The program and oath of future members of this organization was written to them.

The rod direction of practical activities of the party and state structures in the 70th — the beginning of the 80th still there was a fight against nationalism, manifestations of regionalism and praise of a patriarchal system. Any dissent was stopped. Representatives of the intellectuals, whose views reflected in literary works and art, didn't fit into ideology and dogmas of system, were exposed to prosecution. Such fate, for example, comprehended the talented book of poet O. Suleymsnov "Az and I". O. Suleymenov's opponents, acting on pages of magazines "Young Guard", "Moscow", "Star", etc., called into question an ideological orientation and the book purpose. In a number of performances it directly was defined as nationalist, pantyurksistsky, anti-Russian. The poet accused of revaluation and exaggeration of a role of Turkic peoples in the history.

The authorities in every possible way stopped manifestation of free-thinking and among scientists. So, in 1976 the edition of the book "World Knowledge Traditional Kazakh Art" prepared by a group of authors of Institute of philosophy was forbidden. Ideologically harmful the book of anthropologist O. Ismagulov "Ethnic genogeografiya of Kazakhstan" was recognized. The author accused of errors of methodological character, of unilateral treatment of rodoplemenny factors in connection with the present. Later all these charges were dismissed.

Manifestation of accruing contradictions in the national relations were events of summer of 1979 in Tselinograd. They showed that favourite practice of the center to regulate the national relations a command method, ignoring interests of indigenous people, sputtered out. Attempt of creation of the German autonomy in 1979 in Kazakhstan and performances with a protest of the Kazakh population and remain today one of "white spots" a political history of the republic.

The decision on creation of the German autonomous region in Kazakhstan was made at meeting of the Politburo of the Central Committee of CPSU by spring of 1979 without coordination with the government and the Supreme Council of the republic. Despite the anti-constitutionality it didn't cause any noticeable counteraction from the management Kazakh the Soviet Socialist Republic, including Central Committee of Communist Party of Kazakhstan. It was supposed to include a number of regions of Akmolinsky, Pavlodar, Karaganda and Kokchetav areas in area, the center chose the city of Ermentau.

Information on creation of the autonomous region was quickly spread on the republic and caused fair indignation of the Kazakh population. In the morning on June 16 groups of the Kazakh youth, generally from it is pure students of higher education institutions and technical schools of the regional center gathered on a central square of the city. The youth bore banners in the Kazakh and Russian languages "Kazakhstan is indivisible! ", "There is no German autonomy! ", etc. Meeting accepted the address condemning the decision of the Kremlin about creation of the German autonomy.

The party management of area and the city, working in traditions of totalitarian system reduced the fact of demonstration and population indignation of the unreasoned decision of the Politburo to insufficient level of ideological work. Groups of propagandists were sent to student's hostels for "explanatory work". Having declared to that the decision on creation of an autonomy doesn't exist, the area management not without participation of the management of the republic in essence separated from the avtonomistsky project of the Politburo of the Central Committee of CPSU.

On June 19 in Tselinograd one more demonstration took place. It was headed by veterans of war and work, аксаклы, arrived of areas. By estimates of different eyewitnesses in it participated from 2 to 4 thousand people. Demonstrators transferred to heads of area the address directed against formation of an autonomy. After Tselinograd small meetings and demonstrations took place in Atbasara, Ermentau, Kokchetav. The repressive campaign which has followed after these performances, was limited and wasn't accompanied (unique for a stagnation era a case) by judicial proceedings even on administrative affairs. But the leaders of the republic and KGB used the best efforts in order that information on demonstrations didn't gain a wide circulation. Neither in the press, nor on assets of the party and plenums it was impossible to find even a short mention of an event.

Intensity, for years saved in the national relations, inability and unwillingness of system to change national policy at the begun reforming of society in the mid-eighties led to open collision of young weak democracy with command system in December, 1986. At the heart of December events in Almaty the complex of historical, social and economic and political factors lies. Historical roots go to a colonial policy of tsarism which was continued by Bolsheviks during implementation of industrialization, collectivization, development of a virgin soil and laylands. As a result there was steady demographic "washing out" of the nation, an uncontrolled robbery the all-union ministries and departments of national wealth, ignoring of economic interests of the Kazakh people. The state sovereignty of Kazakhstan was ignored, the national statehood remained the simple declaration.

Performance of the Kazakh youth in December, 1986, national in a form, wasn't nationalist. It wasn't directed against other people, including against Russian. Demonstration was peace and had political character, didn't contain appeals to overthrow of a political system.

However from party and bureaucratic structures of the republic and the center this performance was estimated as revolt of a small group of nationalist adjusted extremist part of youth. Having begun with charge it in "the Kazakh nationalism", the system logically came to violation of national equality.

The truth about character of December events, about their scales and consequences was concealed. The resolution of the Central Committee of CPSU "About work of the Kazakh republican party organization on international and patriotic education of workers" from which waited for the deep analysis and a comprehensive, objective assessment of events, caused not simply disappointment, and was apprehended as an undeserved insult of the whole people.

Such assessment was urged to justify use of force and various repressive measures in relation to participants of events. In large-scale campaign of repressions the main emphasis was laid on search of organizers and the secret organization. The investigation on criminal cases was carried in a short time, superficially. Open trials were carried out, Komsomol, party, trade-union meetings at which it was persistently recommended to expel participants of events from institutes everywhere took place, to discharge from office. During these actions 99 people were condemned, from higher educational institutions expelled 264 persons, from Komsomol — 758 people, punishments 1164 members of All-Union Leninist Young Communist League, from CPSU respectively 52 and 210 people were inflicted various measures. From bodies of the Ministry of Internal Affairs 1200 people, from Ministries of Health and transport — 309 was dismissed, 12 rectors of higher education institutions are dismissed. Only in the first half of 1988. passed certification of 78,2% of party, 98% of the Soviet, 94% of trade-union and 66% of Komsomol workers.

Party bodies put pressure upon law enforcement agencies towards removal of convictions, and the prosecutor's office didn't react to created lawlessness. Official data on consequences of events are inconsistent.

At suppression of disorders of force of protection of an order made numerous and brazen violations of legality — beating of detainees, export in their winter half-dressed to the country, the room without the sanction of the prosecutor in pre-trial detention centers and temporary detention centers for some days. At dispersal bludgeons, small engineer shovels, office собаки24 were used. In a word, in actions of authorities without special work it is possible to find all arsenal of means and the methods of machine of repression used in the past for protection of the totalitarian power.

Thus, totalitarianism and a management system, how many a suspense of national problems were the main reason crisis, stagnant явленийв society not so much. Suspense within the USSR of an ethnic question, absence in the republics of original national statehood gave to a kutverzhdeniye of command and one-party communistic system, omnipotence of totalitarianism. According to it the central government, CPSU built national policy. So important sphere of life of society decided actually naobshchestvenny beginnings: in essence it was assigned to party bodies and a plot was substituted for international education which was limited only to promotion of ideas of internationalism.

Equality, subjects of the Union was substituted for paternalistic policy of Russia concerning other republics. Low level of development of Russia as a whole and absence of democratic traditions have negative impact on other republics.


Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная История Казахстана Казахстан в составе Советского Союза Казахстан в 70-е -80-е гг. Политическая жизнь и национальные отношения.

Политическая жизнь и национальные отношения.

30 Июля 2013
1092
0

Деформации и ошибки в социально-экономической политике КПСС не могли не сказаться на национальных отношениях. Бреж­невское руководство представляло их идеальными и беспроблемны­ми. Преувеличение достижений в решении национального вопроса вытекало из концепции развитого социализма. Именно в этот период в системе национальных отношений проблемы нарастали быстрее, чем решались.

Образованный в 1922 г. СССР, задуманный как федеральное госу­дарство, на самом деле превратился в унитарное. Союзные республи­ки в нем имели ограниченные права и развивались как автономии, не имея реального суверенитета. Право наций на самоопределение фактически было забыто. На протяжении всей советской истории господствовал миф о том, что в условиях советского федерализма невозможно появление обособленческих тенденций, что у социалис­тических наций не может возникнуть потребность для выхода из федерации. И поэтому право наций на самоопределение партийные и государственные органы считали раз и навсегда осуществленным. Аргументом в пользу этого утверждения служило то обстоятельство, что, несмотря на право свободного выхода из СССР, ни один народ не воспользовался им. При этом игнорировалась реальная действитель­ность, когда подобное волеизъявление просто было невозможным в силу деформированное  политической демократии.

В рассматриваемый период интернационализм был замкнут в догматические, идеологические рамки. Предполагалось, что лишь путем улучшения интернационального воспитания можно решить все национальные проблемы. Воспитание в этом направлении велось в отрыве от реальной жизни, ограничивалось пропагандой идей интернационализации. В этом смысле интернациональное воспита­ние подменяло или вовсе заменяло национальную политику11.

Несмотря на успехи в развитии культуры проблема духовного возрождения оставалась в тени. Национальная по форме культура, образование и воспитание на самом деле были переводными. В 70—80-е годы больше провозглашались советские обычаи, нежели национальные. В национальных республиках, в том числе в Казахста­не, в общественно-политической жизни преобладал европоцентризм, шел процесс абсолютизации роли русской культуры в развитии наро­дов и народностей СССР, что приводило к игнорированию прав социалистических республик на национальную государственность, государственный суверенитет и территориальную целостность. При­давался забвению целый пласт кочевой цивилизации и восточной культуры, являющийся неотъемлемой частью нашей истории, проис­ходил процесс потери исторической памяти, когда настойчиво за­ставляли забыть все то, что было до Октябрьского переворота 1917 г. Наоборот, чрезмерно идеализировалась история советского периода. Официальные органы и пропаганда внушали всем, что настоящая история казахского и других народов Союза началась именно с 1917 года.

Форсированная интернационализация, стремление ускорить фор­мирование советского народа как единой общности бюрократичес­кими и репрессивными методами, без учета национальных интересов, привело к тому, что в национальной политике были допущены фун­даментальные просчеты и серьезные ошибки. Между тем подлинный интернационализм невозможен без понимания национальных инте­ресов «своей» и других наций. Национализм же возникает прежде всего как реакция на ущемление национальных интересов.

Неверное понимание интернационализма привело к тому, что языковую политику в Казахстане сводили лишь к поддержке языка межнационального общения, а о национальном языке умалчивали. Широко пропагандируемое двуязычие в республике было недоста­точно обоюдным. Русским языком в республике владели около 60% казахского населения, тогда как казахским — менее 1% русских. Казахский язык выполнял только 10 из 50 социальных функций, необходимых для его полнокровного существования. Он не обслужи­вал делопроизводство, государственную, дипломатическую, армей­скую жизнь, высшую школу, ограничиваясь бытовой сферой. 95% книг издавалось на русском языке, 70% телепередач выходили в эфир на русском языке. Кроме того, следует добавить то, что названия городов, населенных пунктов, колхозов, совхозов, озер, рек и гор работали на укрепление позиций русского языка. Имперская языко­вая политика в прежнем СССР означала резкое сокращение возмож­ностей социальной мобильности для лиц, не владеющих русским языком.

Деформации в национальной политике, ужесточение политического климата, нетерпимость власти к свободомыслию вызывало про­тест, особенно среди интеллигенции. Он проявлялся по-разному. В кругах студенчества, творческой и научной интеллигенции осужда­лась политика русификации республики, высказывалась озабочен­ность состоянием казахского языка, отсутствием суверенных прав у республики.

Так, в 1963 г. в Москве на основе ансамбля «Жас Тулпар» (Моло­дой тулпар) возникло одно из первых неофициальных объединений казахской молодежи, обучающейся в московских вузах19. В начале оно объединяло в своих рядах около 800 студентов, позднее общество значительно пополнилось. Организаторами и активными членами «Жас тулпара» были М. Ауэзов, Б. Тайжанов, А. Кадыржанов, С. Акатаев, К. Тлеуханов, М. Татимов, М. Балтабаев, С. Байкенов, М. Сембин, М. Айтхожин и др. Подобные объединения затем возни­кли в Ленинграде, Киеве, Алма-Ате, Одессе, Риге, Павлодаре, Кара­ганде, Акмолинске, Семипалатинске, Чимкенте и др. В Караганде оно называлось «Жас казак», в Семипалатинске — «Тайшубар». Таким образом, «Жас тулпар» превратился в неформальное студен­ческое движение. Молодежь организовывала лекции, концерты, эк­спедиции в аулы и села Джамбулской, Карагандинской, Омской, Уральской, Кзыл-Ординской, Чимкентской, Алма-Атинской, Акмо­линской областей, выступала с радикальными предложениями в вышестоящие инстанции по устранению имеющихся недостатков.

Отношение официальных властей к этому движению в целом было отрицательным, а его деятельность находилась под наблюдени­ем КГБ. Руководители «Жас тулпара» подвергались гонениям, угро­зам, как всегда их называли националистами. К концу 1966 г. деятель­ность «Жас тулпара» пошла на убыль, хотя она и продолжалась до конца 60-х годов. В свое время «Жас тулпар» оказал немалое влияние на умы и сердца казахской молодежи. Под его влиянием были орга­низованы ансамбли «Гульдер», «Дос-Мукасан», «Айгуль». Лидеры «Жас тулпара» — казахстанские шестидесятники в последующем стали известными в республике людьми, имеющими определенное влияние в ее общественно-политической жизни, сделали и делают многое для возрождения национального самосознания казахского народа.

Прекращение деятельности «Жас тулпара» и других подобных организаций свидетельствовало об ужесточении системы в 70-е годы. Несмотря на это проблемы национального возрождения казахского народа, которые особенно актуализировались и реализация которых стала возможным только в конце 80-х годов, пробивали себе дорогу. В 1974—1977 гг. X. Кожахметовым была предпринята попытка созда­ния среди казахской молодежи организации «Жас казак». Им была написана программа и клятва будущих членов этой организации.

Стержневым направлением практической деятельности партий­но-государственных структур в 70-е — начале 80-х гг. по-прежнему оставалась борьба против национализма, проявлений местничества и восхваления патриархального строя. Всякое инакомыслие пресека­лось. Представители интеллигенции, чьи взгляды, отраженные в произведениях литературы и искусства, не вписывались в идеологию и догмы системы, подвергались преследованию. Такая участь, например, постигла талантливую книгу поэта О. Сулеймснова «Аз и Я». Оппоненты О. Сулейменова, выступая на страницах журналов «Мо­лодая гвардия», «Москва», «Звезда» и др., ставили под сомнение идеологическую направленность и цель книги. В ряде выступлений она прямо определялась как националистическая, пантюрксистская, антирусская. Поэта обвинили в переоценке и преувеличении роли тюрков в истории20.

Власти всячески пресекали проявление свободомыслия и среди ученых. Так, в 1976 г. запрещено было издание книги «Познание мира традиционным казахским искусством», подготовленной авторским коллективом Института философии. Идейно вредной была признана книга антрополога О. Исмагулова «Этническая геногеография Ка­захстана». Автора обвинили в ошибках методологического характе­ра, в односторонней трактовке родоплеменных факторов в связи с современностью. Позже все эти обвинения были сняты.

Проявлением нараставших противоречий в национальных отно­шениях явились события лета 1979 г. в Целинограде. Они показали, что излюбленная практика центра регулировать национальные от­ношения командным методом, игнорируя интересы коренного насе­ления, исчерпала себя. Попытка создания немецкой автономии в 1979 г. в Казахстане и выступления с протестом казахского населения и сегодня остаются одним из «белых пятен» политической истории республики.

Решение о создании немецкой автономной области в Казахстане было принято на заседании Политбюро ЦК КПСС весной 1979 г. без согласования с правительством и Верховным Советом республики21. Несмотря на свою антиконституционность оно не вызвало какого-либо заметного противодействия со стороны руководства Казахской ССР, в том числе и ЦК Компартии Казахстана. В область предполага­лось включить ряд районов Акмолинской, Павлодарской, Караган­динской и Кокчетавской областей, центром был выбран город Ерментау.

Сведения о создании автономной области быстро распространи­лись по республике и вызвали справедливое возмущение казахского населения. Утром 16 июня группы казахской молодежи, в основном из чиста студентов вузов и техникумов областного центра собрались на центральной площади города. Молодежь несла транспаранты на казахском и русском языках «Казахстан неделим!», «Нет немецкой автономии!» и др. Митинг принял обращение, осуждающее решение Кремля о создании немецкой автономии.

Партийное руководство области и города, действуя в традициях тоталитарной системы свело факт демонстрации и возмущение насе­ления непродуманным решением Политбюро к недостаточному уровню идеологической работы. В студенческие общежития были направ­лены группы пропагандистов для «разъяснительной работы». Заявив о том, что решения о создании автономии не существует, руководство области не без участия руководства республики по существу дистан­цировалось от автономистского проекта Политбюро ЦК КПСС.

19 июня в Целинограде состоялась еще одна демонстрация. Ее возглавили ветераны войны и труда, аксаклы, приехавшие из районов. По оценкам разных очевидцев в ней участвовало от 2 до 4 тысяч человек. Демонстранты передали руководителям области обраще­ние, направленное против образования автономии. Вслед за Цели­ноградом небольшие митинги и демонстрации состоялись в Атбасаре, Ерментау, Кокчетаве. Репрессивная кампания, последовавшая после этих выступлений, оказалась ограниченной и не сопровожда­лась (уникальный для эпохи застоя случай) судебными разбиратель­ствами даже по административным делам. Но руководство республи­ки и КГБ приложили все усилия для того, чтобы информация о демонстрациях не получила широкого распространения. Ни в печати, ни на партийных активах и пленумах нельзя было найти даже кратко­го упоминания о происшедшем.

Напряженность, годами копившаяся в национальных отношени­ях, неспособность и нежелание системы менять национальную поли­тику при начавшемся реформировании общества в середине 80-х годов привели к открытому столкновению молодой неокрепшей демократии с административно-командной системой в декабре 1986 г. В основе декабрьских событий в Алматы лежит комплекс историчес­ких, социально-экономических и политических факторов. Истори­ческие корни уходят в колониальную политику царизма, которая была продолжена большевиками в ходе осуществления индустриали­зации, коллективизации, освоения целины и залежных земель. В результате происходило неуклонное демографическое «размывание» нации, бесконтрольный грабеж общесоюзными министерствами и ведомствами национальных богатств, игнорирование экономических интересов казахского народа. Игнорировался государственный суве­ренитет Казахстана, национальная государственность оставалась простой декларацией.

Выступление казахской молодежи в декабре 1986 г., национальное по форме, не было националистическим. Оно не было направлено против других народов, в том числе против русского. Демонстрация была мирной и носила политический характер, не содержала призы­вов к свержению государственного строя.

Однако со стороны партийно-бюрократических структур респуб­лики и центра это выступление было оценено как бунт кучки наци­оналистически настроенной экстремистской части молодежи. Начав с обвинения ее в «казахском национализме», система логически пришла к нарушению национального равноправия.

Правда о характере декабрьских событий, об их масштабах и последствиях утаивалась. Постановление ЦК КПСС «О работе Ка­захской республиканской партийной организации по интернацио­нальному и патриотическому воспитанию трудящихся», от которого ждали глубокого анализа и всесторонней, объективной оценки собы­тий, вызвало не просто разочарование, а было воспринято как неза­служенное оскорбление целого народа.

Такая оценка призвана была оправдать применение силы и раз­личные репрессивные меры по отношению к участникам событий. В масштабной кампании репрессий основной упор был сделан на поиск организаторов и тайной организации. Следствие по уголовным делам велось в сжатые сроки, поверхностно. Были проведены открытые судебные процессы, повсеместно состоялись комсомольские, партийные, профсоюзные собрания, на которых настойчиво рекомендова­лось исключать участников событий из институтов, увольнять с работы. В ходе этих мероприятий было осуждено 99 человек, из высших учебных заведений исключили 264 человека, из комсомола— 758 человек, различным мерам наказания были подвергнуты 1164 членов ВЛКСМ, из КПСС соответственно 52 и 210 человек. Из органов МВД было уволено 1200 чел., из министерств здравоохране­ния и транспорта — 309, сняты с работы 12 ректоров вузов. Только в первой половине 1988 г. прошли аттестацию 78,2% партийных, 98% советских, 94% профсоюзных и 66% комсомольских работников22.

Партийные органы оказывали давление на правоохранительные органы в сторону вынесения обвинительных приговоров, а прокура­тура не реагировала на творимые беззакония. Официальные данные о последствиях событий противоречивы23.

При подавлении беспорядков силы охраны порядка совершили неоднократные и вопиющие нарушения законности — избиение задержанных, вывоз их зимой полуодетыми за город, помещение без санкции прокурора в следственные изоляторы и изоляторы времен­ного содержания на несколько суток. При разгоне использовались дубинки, малые саперные лопатки, служебные собаки24. Словом, в действиях органов власти без особого труда можно обнаружить весь арсенал средств и методов репрессивной машины, используемых в прошлом для защиты тоталитарной власти.

Таким образом, главной причиной кризисных, застойных явленийв обществе были не столько тоталитаризм и административная система, сколько нерешенность национальных проблем. Именно нере­шенность в рамках СССР национального вопроса, отсутствие в республиках подлинной национальной государственности привели кутверждению административно-командной и однопартийной коммунистической системы, всесилию тоталитаризма. Соответственно этому центральное правительство, КПСС строили национальную политику. Столь важная сфера жизни общества решалась фактически наобщественных началах: по существу она была отдана на откуп партийным органам и наделе подменялась интернациональным воспитанием, которое ограничивалось лишь пропагандой идей интернационализма.

Равноправие, субъектов Союза подменялось патерналистской политикой России в отношении других республик. Низкий уровень развития самой России в целом и отсутствие демократических тради­ций оказали негативное влияние на другие республики.

© Институт истории и этнологии им.Ч.Ч. Валиханова КН МОН РК, 2013

Не допускается использование материалов на других веб-ресурсах без согласия авторского коллектива 


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь