Home History of Kazakhstan Ancient Kazakhstan Tribal alliances and early states on the territory of Kazakhstan The conquest of Transoxiana

The conquest of Transoxiana

10 January 2017
472
0

05 January 2015

Using the fact that the leader of the Turkish guard (gulyama), united with heads of Muslim clergy and Dehkan aristocracy, appeared against the central power of samanids, in 990 Hassan (Harun) of Bogra Khan captured Ispidjab. As a result of weakening power of Samanids’ emirs Karakhanids seized the city without resistance of indigenous people. On the contrary, appearance of troops at the city’s walls with approval was met by local government.

Nuhk’s attempts to protect the state did no yield the positive results. It was impossible to lift the population against Karakhanids under the slogan of jihad as Karakhanids practiced Islam. The deputy of Khurasan Abu Ali Simdzhuri concluded the secret agreement with Hassan Bogra Khan suffered defeat owing to change of the chief of troops Turkoman Faik who joined Bogra-Khan and moved to Bukhara. As a result of this change Karakhanid troops, without effort captured the capital of the Samanids Emirate — Bukhara. Nukh forced to flee to Amul.

This easy victory encouraged Bogra Hassan Khan to new actions directed on expansion of state’s territory. Thus, after two years Karakhanids invaded Bukhara — the capital of Samanids. After Karakhanids won a victory jubilation of Bogra Hsan Khan did not last song: he was forced to leave Bukhara and Samarkand and to the Semerezhie. He did on the way to Turkestan in 992 in the area Kochgar-bashi [1]. Karakhanids troops, after capturing rich booty, returned to Fergana.

Such retreat historians connect to threat of an aggression from the tribes living in Dzhend’s region and helping Nukh ibn Mansur.

Failure in conquest of Transoxiana did not stop Karakhanid. In the same 992 Hassan’s son Yusuf Kadyrkhan won Hotan, and in 996 the son Ali Arslan Khan Nasr undertook a new campaign on Samanids.

Karakhanids had all privileges. Thus Nukh ibn Mansour had to ask help from his Gaznevid vassal Sebuk tegin. For the last one remained nothing but to conclude agreement with Karakhanids according to which in the power of last there were possession of Samanids in the territory of Syr-Darya’s basin. The areas around the South from Amu Darya passed to Gaznevid. Katvansky steppe was the boundary between the states of Samanids and Karakhanids.

In the north, the boundary between Karakhanids and borders of the Kypchaks Khanate passed near Taraz. On north-east of Karakhanids’ possession stretched to Cherchen. In the west and the southwest the movement faced with resistance from Seldzhukids (in the Southern Turkmenistan) and Horezmshakhs (in lower reaches of Amu Darya).

Throughout two subsequent centuries the territory of the state of Karakhanid stretched from Transoxiana (interfluve of Amu Darya and Syr-Darya) in the West up to Semireche and Kashgar in the east.

Although, it was not enough for Karakhanid’s leader: he was still interested in the capital of Samanids, Bukhara, where 3 years later in 999 the troops of Nasr Ibn Ali (son of Ali Arslan khan) moved. Karakhanids won a victory, due to continuous contradiction between the people and Samanids governors, the destiny of which was indifferent for ordinary people. Nukh Ibn Sansur’s son Abd Al-Malik and family members became the prisoners of Uzgend. The brother of the last Samanids Emir Abd al-Malik, Abu Ibrahim Ismail (nickname Al-Muntasir) continued fight against Karakhanids. Same as his father, he asked for help of Gaznevids’ governors.


1.  V.  Bartold, Vol. 1, p. 321 



Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная История Казахстана Казахстан в древности Союзы племен и ранние государства на территории Казахстана Завоевание Мавераннахра

Завоевание Мавераннахра

10 Января 2017
812
0

Междоусобные войны, социальные противоречия второй половины X века не могли не отразиться на ослаблении некогда могущественной державы саманидов. Пик кризиса пришелся на годы правления Нуха ибн Мансуре (977-999 гг.).

Пользуясь тем, что предводители тюркской гвардии (гулями), объединившись с главами мусульманского духовенства и дехканской аристократией, выступали против центральной власти саманидов, в 990 году Хасан (Харун) Богра-хан захватил Испиджаб. В результате ослабления власти саманидских эмиров, караханиды взяли город без сопротивления коренного населения. Напротив, появление войск у стен города было с одобрением встречено местной властью.

Попытки Нуха защитить свое государство не дали положительных результатов. Поднять население против Караханидов под лозунгом джихада было невозможно, так как караханиды исповедовали ислам. Наместник Хорасана Абу Али Симджури заключил тайное соглашение с Хасаном Богра-ханом и не послал хорасанские войска на защиту Мавераннахра. Высланное против Богра-хана войско потерпело поражение вследствие измены начальника войск тюрка Фаика, который присоединился к Богра-хану и двинулся к Бухаре. В результате этой измены караханидские войска, не встретив отпора, без труда захватили столицу Саманидского Эмирата – Бухару. Нух был вынужден бежать в Амуль.

Такая легкая победа сподвигла Хасан Богра-хана на новые действия, направленные на расширение территории своего государства. Поэтому через два года караханиды вторглись на территорию Бухары – столицы саманидов. После одержания караханидами победы ликование Хасан Богра-хана длилось недолго: его вынудили покинуть Бухару и занятый им Самарканд и уйти в Семиречье. Он умер по дороге в Туркестан в 992 году в местности Кочгар-баши [1]. Караханидские войска, захватив богатую добычу, вернулись в Фергану.

Такое отступление историки связывают с угрозой нападения со стороны племен, живших в районе Дженда и помогавших Нуха ибн Мансуру.

Неудача в покорении Мавераннахра не остановила караханидов. В том же 992 году сын Хасана Юсуф Кадырхан завоевал Хотан, а в 996 году сын Али Арслан-хана Наср предпринял новый поход на саманидов.

Явные преимущества были на стороне караханидов. Поэтому Нух ибн Мансур был вынужден прибегнуть к помощи своего газневидского вассала Себук-тегина. Последнему ничего не оставалось, как заключить с караханидами мировое соглашение, по которому во власти последних оказались владения саманидов на территории бассейна Сырдарьи. А области к югу от Амударьи перешли к газневидам. В качестве границы между государствами саманидов и караханидов стала Катванская степь к северу от Самарканда.

На севере граница между караханидами и пределами Кыпчакского ханства проходила недалеко от Тараза. На северо-востоке владения караханидов простирались до Черчена. На западе и юго-западе продвижение натолкнулось на сопротивление Сельджукидов (в Южной Туркмении) и Хорезмшахов (в низовьях Амударьи).

На протяжении двух последующих веков территория государства караханидов простиралась от Мавераннахра (междуречье Амударьи и Сырдарьи) на западе вплоть до Семиречья и Кашгара на востоке.

Но этого лидеру караханидов было недостаточно: его по-прежнему интересовала столица саманидов, Бухара, куда спустя три года в 999 году двинулись войска Насра ибн Али (сына Али Арслан-хана). Из-за неугасающих противоречий между народом и саманидскими правителями, судьба которых простым людям была безразлична, караханиды без особого труда одержали победу. Сын Нуха ибн Сансура, Абд ал-Малик и члены его семьи стали узниками Узгенда. Брат последнего саманидского эмира Абд ал-Малика, Абу Ибрахим Исмаил (по прозвищу ал-Мунтасир) продолжил борьбу с караханидами. Как и его отец, он прибегнул к помощи газневидских правителей.

1. Бартольд В.В. Соч., т. I, С. 321.

Для копирования и публикации материалов необходимо письменное либо устное разрешение редакции или автора. Гиперссылка на портал National Digital History обязательна. Все права защищены Законом РК «Об авторском праве и смежных правах». kaz.ehistory@gmail.com 8(7172) 79 82 06 (внутр. – 111)

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь