Home E-resources People in the flow of history Implementation of a program Historical and ethnological expedition, work in foreign archives The results of the scientific trips of Kazakhstani historians and archivists to the major international archival centers

The results of the scientific trips of Kazakhstani historians and archivists to the major international archival centers

In order to conduct a research to identify some new archival materials on the history and culture of Kazakhstan, as a part of the program “The people in the flow of History”, an expert working group was set up in order to provide a compiled and qualitative scientific analysis of the previously collected archival and research materials relating to the study of the national history of Kazakhstan (the order of the Chairman of the Science Committee of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan from June, 7 2013 №25).  

The step-by-step plan was approved in order to provide for an effective organization of the researchers work, furthermore the archival funds were defined along with the libraries while the timetable was also composed and approved. Moreover, the scientific trips were organized to the foreign funds of 10 different countries: Iran, India, China, Egypt, Turkey, Mongolia, the United Kingdom, Germany, Uzbekistan and Russia. Finally, the lineups of the group of researches, which consists of 23 people from the different countries, was designed as well as the further directions of the work were determined. Almost 15 million tenge have been allocated towards the realization of this step-by-step plan.

The results of the scientific trips:

Firstly, the researchers were able to identify and brought to Kazakhstan from Mongolia, China and Germany the copies of the historical evidence on the history of early nomads. The copies are mostly based on a various sources such as antique, Turkic runic petroglyph, ancient Indian and Chinese sources. All together they give an idea as to what is the proto Turkic period, what is the ancient and what is the Old Turkic period in the history of the ancestors of the Turkic nation (in specifically, the Kazakh). About 2000 digital photos, 60 copies of drawings of architectural monuments and exactly 28 copies of the Turkic epitaphic masterpieces were purchased. The resulting material is currently analyzed. The wide basis of the sources like Syrian, Turkic (petroglyph) or Chinese, could be used to explore the ethnic composition and geographical dispersal of not only the Kazakh nomadic nations, but also of those in Central Asia. This new material will help to establish a system of inheritance of the supreme power of the ancient Turks. 

Secondly, in Egypt, Iran, Turkey and Uzbekistan, the researchers were able to identify and also brought to Kazakhstan the copies of the archival materials on the history of Turkic Khoresms, also on history of Mongolic and Uigur people, on history of all of the Muslim governors, moreover on the history of Genghis Khan, Amir Temir. Achieved almost 177 copies of archival materials and microfilm (1530 frames), to be specific, the works of “Tarikh-al-Salzhuk”, “Tarikh-Zhalaladdin Horezm”, “Majah al-ansab”, “Tarikh-Ulzhaytu” and “Kitabkamil fi-t-tarikh”, all of them are unique sources on the history of Kazakhstan and Central Asia during the Pre-Mongolian and Past-Mongolian periods. All together they contain the information about the Turkic tribes of Mawarannahr, about the Turkic khans, and also about the description of the cities in Turkistan.

Thirdly, in China, India, Russia and the Great Britain, the researchers were able to identify and brought to Kazakhstan, the copies of priceless eastern manuscripts which were held in the Bodleian and British libraries, in the First historical archive of China, in the Amir Raz library (Rampur city, India), also in the Salardhzhang Museum (Hyderabad, India), and in the National Archive of the Republic of Kalmykia, about 882 copies of the archive materials were purchased. Some of them are of a great importance, for example the unique lists of “Nursat-name” and “Muizzal-anslab”, both of them are crucial for the study of real historical events between XIV-XVII centuries and also the work of Mahmud Vali, “Bahr al-asrar”, on the history of Kazakh khans and sultans in the XVI-XVII centuries. From the First Historical Archives of China, the researches brought the copies of archival documents of the Qing Empire, resulting in total of 283 volumes (72,812 documents) related to Kazakh history. Some unique information was found among the letters between Kazakh governors and the heads of other States, for example the information on the correspondence of Abylaikhan, Bolat-khan Sultan, Wali Sultan and other Kazakh khans and sultans. 

Thus, almost 3000 copies of the archival materials (digital photos, the drawings of architectural monuments, some epitaphic Turkic monuments, microfilms, directories, maps etc.) which were presented at the International Conference on the celebration of the 300th Abylaikhan anniversary (October, 5 2013, Kokshetau city), as a part of II Congress of Historians of Kazakhstan, were acquired.

The Information center on researching the archive materials was established as a part of the Institute of Oriental Studies named after R.B. Suleimenov, in order to maintain further work development as well as the data processing systems of the materials and its analysis. The Director of the center is a well-known orientalist Abuseitov M.X.

According to the results of expedition, a report on the work done in foreign funds and archives has been prepared by the Center. The formation of the digital fund of sources and materials on the History of Kazakhstan, held in foreign regions, initiated. 

The work of historians of Kazakhstan in the funds of foreign archives was summed up during the plenary session of the II Congress of Historians of Kazakhstan. The decision to continue the collection of archival materials on the history and culture of Kazakhstan, based on the discussions, was made.


To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная Е-ресурсы Народ в потоке истории Реализация программы Историко-этнологические экспедиции, работа в зарубежных архивах Результаты научных командировок казахстанских историков и архивистов в ведущих зарубежных архивах

Результаты научных командировок казахстанских историков и архивистов в ведущих зарубежных архивах

06 Ноября 2013
126
0

С целью проведения исследований по выявлению новых архивных материалов по истории и культуре Казахстана, в рамках мероприятий Программы «Народ в потоке истории», была создана экспертная рабочая группа по обобщению и качественному научному анализу собранных архивных и научно-исследовательских материалов по изучению национальной истории (приказ Председателя КН МОН РК от 7 июня 2013 г. № 25-нж). 

Для эффективной организации работы исследователей был утвержден Пошаговый план работы, определены архивные фонды и библиотеки, составлен Календарный план, организованы научные командировки в зарубежные фонды 10-ти стран: Иран, Индия, Китай, Египет, Турция, Монголия, Великобритания, Германия, Узбекистан, Россия, разработан состав группы исследователей из 23-х человек по странам и определены направления работы. Для реализации Пошагового плана были выделены 15 млн.тенге. 

В результате научных командировок: 

- в Монголии, Китае, Германии были выявлены и привезены в Казахстан копии исторических свидетельств по истории ранних кочевников на основе античных, тюркских рунических камнеписных, древнеиндийских, китайских источников, которые дают представление о прото-, древне- и среднетюркском периоде истории предков тюркских (в частности, казахского) народов, приобретено 2000 цифровых фотоснимков, 60 копий зарисовок архитектурных памятников, 28 копий тюркских эпитафических памятников. В настоящее время проводится обработка полученного материала. На обширном материале сирийских, тюркских (камнеписных), китайских источников могут быть исследованы этнический состав и географическое расселение кочевых народов не только Казахстана, но и Центральной Азии. Новый материал позволит установить систему наследования верховной власти у древних тюрков;

- в Египте, Иране, Турции, Узбекистане были выявлены и привезены в Казахстан копии ценных архивных материалов по истории тюркских Хорезмшахов, истории монголов, уйгуров, всех мусульманских правителей, истории Чингис-хана, Амира Темира, приобретено 177 копий архивных материалов и микрофильм (1530 кадров), в частности, сочинения «Тарих-и ал-Салжук», «Тарих-и Жалаладдин Хорезмшах», «Маджа ал-ансаб», «Тарих-и Улжайту», «Китабкамил фи-т-та’рих» - уникальные источники по истории Казахстана и Центральной Азии домонгольского и монгольского периода, содержащие сведения о тюркских племенах Мавераннахра, о тюркских ханах, описание городов Туркестана;

- в Китае. Индии, России, Великобритании были выявлены и привезены в Казахстан копии ценных восточных рукописей, хранящихся в Бодлеанской и Британской библиотеках, в Первом историческом архиве Китая, Библиотеке Амира Раза г. Рампур (Индия), Саларджанг музее г. Хайдарабад (Индия), Национальном архиве Республики Калмыкия, приобретено 882 копии архивных материалов. Особо следует отметить уникальные списки «Нусрат-наме» и «Муиззал-ансаб», важных для исследования реальных исторических событий XIV-XVII веков, а также сочинение Махмуда-бен Вали «Бахр-ал-асрар» по истории казахских ханов и султанов XVI-XVII веков. Из Первого исторического архива Китая были доставлены копии архивных документов Цинской империи из 283 томов (72 812 документов), имеющих отношение к казахской истории. Среди писем казахских правителей к правителям соседних государств имеются уникальные сведения о переписке Абылай хана, султана Болат хана, Уали султана и других казахских ханов и султанов.

Таким образом, были приобретены более 3000 копий архивных материалов (цифровые снимки, зарисовки архитектурных памятников, эпитафические тюркские памятники, микрофильмы, каталоги, карты и др.), которые были презентованы на Международной конференции, посвященной празднованию 300-летия Абылай хана (5 октября 2013 г., г. Кокшетау), в рамках мероприятий II Конгресса историков Казахстана.

В целях обеспечения дальнейшей работы, системной обработки полученных материалов, их обобщения и проведения качественного анализа был создан Информационный центр по изучению архивных материалов при Институте востоковедения имени Р.Б. Сулейменова. Директор центра - известный ученый-востоковед Абусейтова М.Х. 

По результатам экспедиций центром подготовлен отчет по проведенной работе в зарубежных фондах и архивах. Начато формирование электронно-цифрового фонда источников и материалов по истории Казахстана, находящихся в зарубежных фондах.

На пленарном заседании II Конгресса историков Казахстана были подведены итоги работ казахстанских историков в фондах зарубежных архивохранилищ. По результатам обсуждения было принято решение продолжить работу по сбору архивных материалов по истории и культуре Казахстана.

Источник: ortcom.kz



Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь