Home History of Kazakhstan Independent Kazakhstan Foreign policy Foreign policy of Kazakhstan

Foreign policy of Kazakhstan

27 July 2013
6799
0

At the end of the first decade of the XXI century Kazakhstan became the authoritative, recognized participant of the world community of the states. However this result demanded huge efforts, hard work. In the early nineties, during disintegration of the USSR, position of Kazakhstan was perfect other. Preconditions to independent foreign policy of Kazakhstan were formed together with sovereignty formation. On October 25, 1990 the Supreme Council Kazakh SSR adopted the declaration "About the State Sovereignty" which for the first time defined the country as the subject of international law . In this historical document it was proclaimed: "Kazakh the Soviet Socialist Republic possesses the right to act as the independent subject of the international relations, to define foreign policy in the interests, to exchange diplomatic and consulates, to participate in activity of the international organizations".

The activity starting of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Kazakh was necessary to the Soviet Socialist Republic through interaction with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of RSFSR. So, on August 17, 1991 (that is on the eve of GKChP) during visit to Almaty President of RSFSR B. N. Yeltsin and the taken place negotiations Ministers of Foreign Affairs of two sovereign republics Akmaral Arystanbekova and Andrey Kozyrev signed the Protocol on cooperation and activity coordination with the President of Kazakhstan N.A.Nazarbayev between foreign policy departments. It was decided that the parties will regularly hold negotiations in Almaty and Moscow for discussion of the international and regional problems.

For the short historical period in the early nineties Kazakhstan achieved noticeable successes in the sphere of foreign policy: the sovereignty of Kazakhstan was recognized practically as all countries of the world and the international organizations, the multivector foreign policy was created, the authority of the country on the world community increased.

The foreign policy of Kazakhstan sought to be the reasonable and pragmatic, real independence of the country aimed at providing in relation to fluctuations of the world market both variable global and regional tendencies. Already at a formation stage the foreign policy comprehensively considered geopolitical factors (the neighbourhood with world powers - Russia and China, a global role of the USA), transit situation, lack of direct access to sea communications. Geopolitical features of the country located on a joint of Europe and Asia, promoted multivector foreign policy, establishment of the mutually advantageous relations with the various countries.

Kazakhstan is recognized as 120 states. In the country it is registered 68 embassies and representations of the international organizations. Kazakhstan has diplomatic missions more than in 100 countries of the world and is the member of many international organizations. Kazakhstan is the participant more than 70 international organizations.

On December 21, 1991 in Almaty Heads of eleven sovereign states (except for Georgia) signed the Protocol in which emphasized that all republics on the equal beginnings form the CIS.

On October 5, 1992 during the 47th session of General Assembly of the United Nations the President of RK N.A.Nazarbayev put forward an initiative about SVMDA convocation.

On March 2, 1992 at the 46th session of General Assembly of the United Nations the Republic of Kazakhstan was unanimously accepted in members of the UN.

In January, 1992 Kazakhstan became OSCE participating state.

On May 15, 1992 Armenia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan signed the contract on collective security (DKB) in Tashkent.

On July 12, 1993 the International organization on joint development of Turkic culture (TYuRKSOY) is created.

On February 2, 1993 are established diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the European Union (EU).

On October 10, 2000 in Astana the Euroasian economic community is created.

On June 15, 2001 the Shanghai Organization of Cooperation (SOC) on the basis of the mechanism "Shanghai five", created after signing by heads of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, China, Russia and Tajikistan Agreements on strengthening of measures of trust in military area around border (1996, Shanghai) and Agreements on mutual reduction of armed forces around border (1997, Moscow) is created.

On December 1-2, 2010 under the chairmanship of the President of RK N. Nazarbayev OSCE Summit in Astana took place.

In June, 2011 Kazakhstan became the chairman of OIS. The Organization Islamic Conference (OIC) the decision of participants of the 38th session of SMID passing in Astana on June 28-30, 2011, was renamed into the Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC).

On the Asian direction Kazakhstan signed contracts on bilateral political, economic and cultural cooperation with Mongolia, the Republic of Korea, Japan, Qatar, India, the Republic of South Africa, Singapore, Pakistan, Malaysia, Iran, Bahrain, Israel, the Sultanate of Oman, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Palestine, the United Arab Emirates, Afghanistan, Egypt, Jordan, Morocco, Syria, Libya.

On the European and American direction positive preconditions for economic cooperation and foreign investments into economy of Kazakhstan with Spain, Austria, Finland, the Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Slovakia, Poland, Latvia, Lithuania, Armenia, Belgium, Germany, Portugal, Greece, Italy, Georgia, Canada, Cuba, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Great Britain, France, Sweden, Switzerland are created.

Source: Ayagan B. G., Abzhanov H. M, Seliverstov S. V., Bekenova M. S. Modern history of Kazakhstan: the textbook for students of unhistorical specialties (bachelor degree) of higher educational institutions. Under B. G. Ayagan's general edition. – Almaty: Rarity, 2010. – 432 pages 330-355 of page.

"The material is provided by Institute of history of the state of KN of MAUN of RK"

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная История Казахстана Независимый Казахстан Внешняя политика Внешняя политика Казахстана

Внешняя политика Казахстана

27 Июля 2013
7270
0

В конце первого десятилетия XXI века Казахстан стал авторитетным, признанным участником мирового сообщества государств. Однако этот результат потребовал огромных усилий, напряженной работы. В начале 1990-х годов, во время распада СССР, положение Казахстана было совершенно иным. Предпосылки к самостоятельной внешней политике Казахстана формировались вместе со становлением суверенитета. 25 октября 1990 года Верховный Совет Казахской ССР принял декларацию «О государственном суверенитете», которая впервые определила страну как субъект международного права. В этом историческом документе провозглашалось: «Казахская ССР обладает правом выступать самостоятельным субъектом международных отношений, определять внешнюю политику в своих интересах, обмениваться дипломатическими и консульскими представительствами, участвовать в деятельности международных организаций».

Начало активизации деятельности Министерства иностранных дел Казахской ССР было положено через взаимодействие с Министерством иностранных дел РСФСР. Так, 17 августа 1991 года (то есть накануне ГКЧП) во время визита в Алматы Президента РСФСР Б.Н. Ельцина и состоявшихся переговоров с Президентом Казахстана Н.А. Назарбаевым министры иностранных дел двух суверенных республик Акмарал Арыстанбекова и Андрей Козырев подписали Протокол о сотрудничестве и координации деятельности между внешнеполитическими ведомствами. Было решено, что стороны будут регулярно проводить переговоры в Алматы и Москве для обсуждения международных и региональных проблем.

За короткий исторический период в начале 1990-х годов Казахстан добился заметных успехов в сфере внешней политики: суверенитет Казахстана был признан практически всеми странами мира и международными организациями, сформировалась многовекторная внешняя политика, возрос авторитет страны в мировом сообществе.

Внешняя политика Казахстана стремилась быть разумной и прагматичной, нацеленной на обеспечение реальной независимости страны по отношению к колебаниям мирового рынка и вариативным глобальным и региональным тенденциям. Уже на стадии формирования внешняя политика всесторонне учитывала геополитические факторы (соседство с мировыми державами - Россией и Китаем, глобальную роль США), транзитное положение, отсутствие прямого доступа к морским коммуникациям. Геополитические особенности страны, расположенной на стыке Европы и Азии, способствовали многовекторной внешней политике, установлению взаимовыгодных отношений с различными странами.

Казахстан признан 120 государствами. В стране зарегистрировано 68 посольств и представительств международных организаций. Казахстан имеет дипломатические представительства более чем в 100 странах мира и является членом многих международных организаций. Казахстан является участником более 70 международных организаций.

21 декабря 1991 г. в Алматы Главы одиннадцати суверенных государств (за исключением Грузии) подписали Протокол, в котором подчеркнули, что все республики на равноправных началах образуют СНГ.

5 октября 1992 г. в ходе 47-ой сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи Организации Объединенных Наций Президент РК Н.А.Назарбаев выдвинул инициативу о созыве СВМДА.

2 марта 1992 г. на 46-й сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи Организации Объединенных Наций Республика Казахстан была единогласно принята в члены ООН.

В январе 1992 г. Казахстан стал государством-участником ОБСЕ.

15 мая 1992 г. Армения, Казахстан, Киргизия, Россия, Таджикистан и Узбекистан подписали в Ташкенте договор о коллективной безопасности (ДКБ).

12 июля 1993 г. создана Международная организация по совместному развитию тюркской культуры (ТЮРКСОЙ).

2 февраля 1993 г. установлены дипломатические отношения между Республикой Казахстан и Европейским Союзом (ЕС).

10 октября 2000 г. в г.Астане создано Евразийское экономическое сообщество.

15 июня 2001 г. создана Шанхайская организация сотрудничества (ШОС) на базе механизма «Шанхайской пятерки», сформировавшейся после подписания главами Казахстана, Кыргызстана, Китая, России и Таджикистана Соглашения об укреплении мер доверия в военной области в районе границы (1996 г., г.Шанхай) и Соглашения о взаимном сокращении вооруженных сил в районе границы (1997 г., г.Москва).

1-2 декабря 2010 г. под председательством Президента РК Н.Назарбаева состоялся Саммит ОБСЕ в Астане.

В июне 2011 года председателем ОИС стал Казахстан. Организация Исламская конференция (ОИК) решением участников 38-й сессии СМИД, проходившей в Астане 28-30 июня 2011 года, была переименована в Организацию исламского сотрудничества (ОИС).

На Азиатском направлении Казахстан заключил договоры о двустороннем политическом, экономическом и культурном сотрудничестве с Монголией, Республикой Корея, Японией, Катаром, Индией, Южно-Африканской Республикой, Сингапуром, Пакистаном, Малайзией, Ираном, Бахрейном, Израилем, Султанатом Оман, Кувейтом, Саудовской Аравией, Палестиной, Объединенными Арабскими Эмиратами, Афганистаном, Египтом, Иорда­нией, Марокко, Сирией, Ливией.

На Европейском и Американском направлении созданы позитивные предпосылки для экономического сотрудничества и иностранных инвести­ций в экономику Казахстана с Испанией, Австрией, Финляндией, Чехией, Болгарией, Словакией, Польшей, Латвией, Литвой, Арменией, Бельгией, Германией, Португалией, Грецией, Италией, Грузией, Канадой, Кубой, Люк­сембургом, Нидерландами, Норвегией, Румынией, Великобританией, Фран­цией, Швецией, Швейцарией.

Источник: Аяган Б.Г., Абжанов Х. М., Селиверстов С.В., Бекенова М.С. Современная история Казахстана: учебник для студентов неисторических специальностей (бакалавриата) высших учебных заведений. Под общей редакцией Б.Г. Аягана. – Алматы: Раритет, 2010. – 432 с. 330-355 с.

«Материал предоставлен Институтом истории государства КН МОН РК»


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь