Home E-resources Е-archive Materials of the New Age The ethnolography of the little Zhuz in the explorers' works of XIX century

The ethnolography of the little Zhuz in the explorers' works of XIX century

16 October 2013
254
0

It was analyzed works devoted to ethnography of Kazakh’s of The Little Zhus. Also there are described spacious materials about the Kazakh etymology, the Kazakhs’ ethno-genesis, rus and tribes contained The Little Zhus and traditional rights.

Key words: ethnographic researches, Russian militaries, travelers, scientists, The Little Zhuz, customs and traditions, traditional right, ethno-genetic.

Collecting and researching of materials about Kazakh ethnographic concerning to XIX century was one of the main tasks for Russian science. The reasons of arise such problem were to use Kazakh steppe as colonial location and as the raw material for Russian empire. That’s why Russian empire organized military, natural, geographic and ethnographic researchers.

In the 20th - 40th of XIX century The Russian Empire sent trade and diplomatic embassies, organized by tens of military and scientific expeditions. One of such kind of expedition was organized to Buhara in 1820-1821 by leading of A. F. Negry. Though the main aim of embassy was to pay attention to trade and commercial parts, in addition to this, it was to pay attention to natural resources, to the political state in Central Asia, to their governors although it had been given the task to determine their attitude with Buhara, Afghanistan, Iran and Osman Empire [1]. It had been included specialist of nature and geography E.A. Eversman, captain of General Staff E.K. Meiendorf, Lieutenant V.D. Volhovsky to Negry’s embassy. With these staff E.K. Meiendorf and E.A. Eversman gave a lot of interesting facts about roving Kazakhs from Orenburg till Buhara.

E.K. Meiendorf (1796-1865), in his notebook, wrote about Kazakhs’ customs and traditions, about their everyday life, food and its methods of cooking, he also described ways of hunting to saigak and wild boar, about barymta, (barymta author: seizing cattle among turk people. Way of the vengeance for the offence or as the recompense to the caused damage), about women, about Russian captives’ state in Kazakh villages, wrote about management in Kazakh steppe. “ … Often at night, sitting on the stone they look to the moon and sing sad songs. It was described the past of the Kazakhs, historic and legendary national heroes on these songs… ”, Russian traveler said [2, p. 193]. He opened general contents of lyrical Kazakh songs. Also he was one of among Russian researchers who confirmed that Kazakhs and Kirghizes mustn’t be called with one name; he said that they are different.

The great numbers of rich ethnographic materials are retained in his third book. In the chapter “Travel from Orenburg to Buhara” he gave some interesting ethnographic facts about ways of hunting to saigak and about the everyday life of Aryngazy sultan’s village [2]. We can see a lot of ethnographic facts and materials in Eversman’s diary, published in German, who took part in this expedition as a member of Russian geographic society [3].

Difficult achievements of Russian geographic society in researching Kazakh nation was linked with the name of one of founders of Russian geographic society A. I. Levshin (1799-1879). His first manuscripts about Kazakh is “Way notes”, “Meeting with khan of kirghiz-kaisak orda” were published in 1820 [4, p. 551]. There were described ways of servicing guests and hospitality, types of old kazakh songs, about their definitions. In 1823-1824 it was published his book “Some facts about ancient town Saraishyk” [4, p. 556] and in 1825 it was published his article with title “about education in kirghiz-kaisak: fragments from descriptions of Kazakh ordas” [4, p. 557].

He was published with important article “Names of Kirghiz-kazakh and its differences from usual and savage kirghizes” [4, p. 558]. At this article he described real name of Kazakh and usage of name of kirghiz instead of Kazakh. He also underlined that usage of name kirghiz instead of Kazakh would be groundless after. He was also agree with E.K. Meiendorf with this facts.

The third part of his fundamental research “Description of Kirghiz-kaisak or kirghiz-kazakh’s ordas and steppes” was regarded to the Kazakh ethnography [4]. The ethnographic part of monograph contains of 32 chapters, it was caused main and important ethnographic goals.

Among the other scientists who had been researched ethnography of Kazakhs of The Little Zhus was G.G. fon-Hens. He had great deal of merit. Though Hens’s profession was military engineer, at first years of his work in Kazakh steppes, he conducted works concerning to natural and mineral resources. Therefore, he had made many archival manuscripts about history, ethnography, linguistic, folklore and economy of the Kazakhs. We can name work “Origin of the Kazakhs and its derivation” among them. In this work the author paid attention to the kazakh’s terminology used in some ethnographic fables, he explained rus of the little zhus, and their inhabited locality [5].

Even with this kind of prosperity there were not enough and were not rich collection of materials concerning to history of 20th - 40th of XIX century. They were only interested in rus and tribes structures, their locality and everyday life. Culture and art were not enough discussed.

Russian researchers of the second part of XIX century dedicated their works to the problems of mode of life, traditions and traditional rights in The Litlle Zhuz. Among these researchers was Russian office L.Meier, on his work named “Orenburg department of Kirghiz steppe” he gave some information about population of the little zhus, derivations of the little zhuz, and about their locality, amount of rus, motto, stock breeding, hunting and agriculture [6].

The head of Orenburg department of Russian geographic society L.F. Balluzek on his work “Traditional customs which have had the power of the law in small kirghiz orda” contained collections of materials concerning court affair, civil and criminal rights [7]. The work was succeed in collectors of those materials were Kazkh aristocrats. Thus, Kazakh sultans describing traditional rights were not always objective.

Russian sciences were also interested in problems of Kazakh ethno-genetic. But they couldn’t reveal its whole definition. Only some of its aspects were added. Among of the authors who had researched kazakhs’ ethno-genetic was ethnographer A.N. Haruzin. He was famous with his works devoted to ethnography and anthropology of Bokei Orda. Concerning to the materials of M.H. Dulaty, which were translated by Veliyminov-Zernov, he was mistaken thinking that the Kazakh, as political union, was founded only in the middle of XV century. [5, p. 42].

Making conclusion, from collected and analyzed materials, written research works, outlines and monographs, a lot of expeditions and researches there were given large volume to the researching the little zhus Kazakhs in the ethnographic position by Russian researchers. Russian and world history with the helping of E.K. Meiendorf, A.I. Levshin, L.F. Balluzek and another scientist would have extensive and real materials about the Kazakh. Using and discussing about it would be large achievement nowadays.

U.T.Akhmetova, Doctor of History, docent of West Kazakhstan State Universityof M. Utemisov.

Zh.K.Mukhangalieva, candidate of historical sciences,senior teacher of West Kazakhstan State Universityof M. Utemisov.

List of used literature:

1. Akhmetova U.T. The formationand the activityof the Orenburg scientific archival commission (1887-1918): The thesis is submitted to confer the academic degree the Doctor of History. – Uralsk, 2010, p. 47

2. Meiendorf E. K. Ethnography of the Kazakhs in the notes of travelers in the beginning of XIX century. The 2nd supplemented edition, volume 49. - Astana “Altyn kytap”, 2007, p. 246

3. Vasiliev A. Travel of doctor Eversman to Buhara. / Works of Orenburg scientific archival commission. – Orenburg, 1905, edition 14, p. 200-210

4. Levshin A.I. Description of kirghiz-kazakh or Kirgiz kaisak steppes and ordas (under general editing of academic M.K.ozybaev). - Almaty, “Sanat”, 1996 p. 656

5. Kamieva G.B. From the researching history of the Kazakh ethnography (XVIII-XIX centuries): Educational supply. – Аktau, 2010, p. 75

6. Meier L. Orenburg department of Kazakh steppe. The 2nd supplemented edition, volume 17. - Astana “Altyn kytap”, 2007, p. 193

7. Balluzek L.F. Traditional customs which have had the power of the law in small kirghiz orda. P. 45-168 / Notes of Orenburg department of Russian, imperial geographic society. The 2nd edition 1871 – Kazan university press, 1872, p. 289

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная Е-ресурсы Электронный архив Материалы Нового времени Этнография Младшего жуза в работах исследователей девятнадцатого века

Этнография Младшего жуза в работах исследователей девятнадцатого века

16 Октября 2013
255
0

Были проведены аналитические исследования, посвященные этнографии Казахов Младшего жуза. В том числе были  представлены объемные материалы об этимологии и этногенезе Казахов, Руси и различных племен.

Ключевые слова: этнографические исследования, Российские военные, путешественники, ученые, Младший жуз, обычаи и традиции, традиционное право, этногенетический.

Сбор и изучение материалов касательно этнографии Казахского народа относящихся к 19 веку, были одним из основных задач стоящих перед Российской наукой. Причины возникновения данной потребности заключались в желании использовать Казахскую степь как  колониальную область, а также как источник сырья для Российской империи. Именно поэтому Российская империя организовала военные, природные, географические и этнографические исследования.

Между 20-ми и 40-ми годами 19 века, Российская Империя отправляла первые торговые и дипломатические посольства, организованные с помощью многочисленных военных и научных экспедиций.  Одна из таких экспедиций под руководством А. Ф Негри,  была организована в 1820-1821 годах по направлению в Бухару. Несмотря на то, что одной из главных задач посольства являлась необходимость обращать внимание на торговые и коммерческие аспекты, им также было необходимо изучать природные ресурсы и политические государства Центральной Азии и их управленцев, также нужно было понять их взаимоотношения с Бухарой, Афганистаном, Ираном и Османской империей.  В состав экспедиции посольства А.Ф Негри входили: специалист по природе и географии E. A Эверсман, капитан Генерального штаба Е.К. Мейендорф, лейтенант В.Д. Волховский. В этом составе Е.К Мейндорф и Е.А Эверсман преподнесли много интересных фактов касательно кочующих казахов от Оренбурга до Бухары.

В своем дневнике, Е.К Мейндорф записывал факты о традициях и обычаях Казахов, о их каждодневной жизни, еде и методах приготовления пищи, также, он описал принципы охоты на сайгаков и диких кабанов, было упомянуто о барымте (Принцип захвата скота между тюркскими народами. Способ мести за преступление или за возмещение причинённого ущерба), о женщинах, о состояниях российских пленных в казахских селах, также писал о принципах управления в казахской степи.  “…Часто по ночам, сидя на камнях, они смотрели на луну и пели грустные песни. В них описывалось прошлое Казахского народа, а также легендарные и исторические национальные герои…”, сказал Русский исследователь [2, p. 193]. Он описал общее содержание казахских лирических песен. Он также был одним из российских исследователей, которые настаивали, что Казахов и Киргизов нельзя называть один именем; он полагал, что они разные.

Огромное количество богатых этнографических материалов хранятся в его третьей книге. В главе “Путешествие из Оренбурга в Бухару” он описал некоторые интересные этнографические заметки о принципах охоты на сайгаков и также о каждодневной жизни в деревне Султана Арынгазы [2]. Мы можем увидеть множество этнографических фактов и материалов в дневнике Эверсмана, опубликованного на немецком, принявшего участие в этой экспедиции в качестве члена Российского Географического сообщества. [3].

Тяжелые достижения Российского географического сообщества по изучению Казахского народа были непосредственно связаны с одним из основателей Сообщества А. И Левшиным (1799-1879). Его первые рукописи  о Казахах “Путевые заметки”,  “Встреча с ханом Орды киргизов-кайсаков” были опубликованы в 1820-1821 [4, p. 551]. В них были описаны способы обслуживания гостей и гостеприимство, виды старых казахских песен, а также их значение. В 1823-1824 была опубликована его книга “Некоторые факты о древнем городе Сарайшык” [4, p. 556], а в 1825 была опубликована его статья под названием “Об обучении у киргизов-кайсаков: фрагменты из описания Казахских Орд”.[4, p. 557].

Он также публиковался в объемной статье под названием “Имена Киргизов-Казахов и их отличия от обычных и диких Киргизов. [4, p. 558]. В этой статье он описал реальные имена Казахов и принципы использования Киргизского имени вместо них. Он также отметил тот факт, что в скором времени использование Киргизских имен взамен Казахских будет необоснованным. В этом вопросе он также был солидарен с Е. К Мейндорфом.

Третья часть его фундаментального исследования “Описание Киргизо-кайсакских и Киргизо-казахских орд и степей”  была основана на Казахской этнографии. Этнографическая часть данной монографии состоит из 32 глав, содержащих основные и важные этнографические цели.

Среди других ученых исследовавших этнографию Казахов младшего жуза, нужно отметить Г. Г Фон-хенса. У него было много заслуг. Несмотря на то, что основная профессия Хенса была военная инженерия, в течение первых лет работы в Казахской степи, он организовал работы касательно природных и минеральных ресурсов. Также он провел исследования об истории, этнографии, лингвистики, фольклоре и экономики Казахов. Можно выделить его работу “Происхождение Казахов их развитие”. В данной работе автор уделял внимание Казахской терминологии, используемой в некоторых этнографических баснях, он описал младший жуз и его населенные пункты.

И даже с таким уровнем процветания, не было необходимого количества богатых коллекционных материалов касательно истории в 20-х и 40-х годах 19 века. Были лишь некоторые интересные племенные структуры, их местности и повседневной жизни. Культура и искусство не были освещены полностью.

Российские исследователи  второй части 10 века посвятили свои работы проблемам образа жизни, традиций и прав в младшем жузе. Среди этих исследователей можно выделить Русского офицера Л. Мейера и его работу под названием “Оренбургский отдел Казахской степи”, в рамках которой он дал некоторую информацию о численности популяции в младшем жузе, его образование, местонахождение, количество Русских, девизе, охоте и сельском хозяйстве. [6].

В работе Главы Оренбургского отделения Российского Географического сообщества Л. Ф Баллузне, “Традиционные обычаи которые имели силу закона в малой Киргизской орде” содержатся коллекции материалов, касающихся судебных дел, гражданских и уголовных прав.  Данная работа была успешна у коллекционеров, коими являлись Казахские аристократы. Таким образом,  описание традиционных прав, предложенное Казахскими Султанами, не всегда были объективны.

Российские ученые также были заинтересованы в изучении проблем Казахской этногенетики.  Но они не могли раскрыть ее полное описание. Были добавлены только некоторые аспекты. Среди ученых, которые исследовали Казахскую этногенетику,  следует выделить этнографа А. Н Нарузина. Он был известен за свои работы, которые были посвящены этнографии и антропологии  Букеевской Орды. Что касается материалов М. Х. Дулати, которые были переведены Вельминовым-Зерновым, он ошибался, когда полагал что Казахи, как политический союз, сформировались только в середине пятнадцатого века. [5, p. 42].

Делая вывод из собранных и проанализированных материалов, написанных научно-исследовательских работ, изложений и монографий, стоит сказать, что множество экспедиций  имели большой объем возможностей, для проведения исследований младшего жуза и его этнографической позиций, полученных от Российских исследователей. С помощью Е. К Мейндорфа, А. И Левшина, Л. Ф Баллузне и других ученых, русские, как и вся мировая история, будут иметь широкие и реальные материалы о Казахах. Использование и обсуждение которых будет огромным достижением в настоящее время.


У. Т. Ахметова

доктор исторических наук, доцент Западно-Казахстанского Государственного Университета имени Махамбетова  Утемисова.

Ж. К. Мухангалиева

кандидат исторических наук, старший преподаватель Западно-Казахстанского государственного Университета имени Махамбетова  Утемисова.

Список использованной литературы:

1. Ахметова У. Т. Становление и деятельность Оренбургской ученой архивной комиссии (1887-1918):  Диссертация на соискание академической степени доктора исторических наук. – Уральск, 2010, с.47

2. Мейендорф Е.К. Этнография казахов в записках путешественников в начале 19 века. Второе дополненное издание, выпуск 49. - Астана "Алтын Кытап", 2007, с. 246

3. Васильев А. Путешествие доктора Эверсмана в Бухару. / Труды Оренбургской научной архивной комиссии. - Оренбург, 1905, издание 14, с. 200-210.

4. Левшин А. И. “Описание Киргизо-кайсакских и Киргизо-казахских орд и степей” (под общей редакцией академика Козыбаева М.К). - Алматы, "Санат", 1996, с. 656

5. Камиева Г.Б. Из истории исследования Казахской этнографии (XVIII-XIX вв.): Пособие к изучению. - Актау, 2010, с. 75

6. Мейер Л. Оренбургский отдел Казахской степи. 2-ое дополненное издание, том 17. - Астана "Алтын Кытап", 2007, с. 193

7.Баллузне Л. Ф. “Традиционные обычаи, которые имели силу закона в малой Киргизской орде” с. 45-168 / Записки Оренбургского отдела Русского государственного  географического общества. 2-е издание 1871 - КГУ, 1872, с. 289

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь