Home History of Kazakhstan Kazakhstan in the Soviet Union Kazakhstan during the formation of the totalitarian system First officials of the city of Kostanay

First officials of the city of Kostanay

11 October 2013
375
0

09a49569d82d77333518d8e34ea51eea.jpg

As everybody knows, Kostanay received the status of the regional center only in Soviet period in 1936. Who were the initiators of this historic event?

Unique reference letters for the future secretaries and their deputies in the districts are kept in the former party archive. It is noted in a special hall that it was began and finished on the same date which is September 16, 1936. A significant part of Heads of the region and city arrived here in accordance with the directive of the Department of Kazakh Regional Committee of RKP(b) and Aktubinsk Regional Committee of the Party (Kostanay region was cut of the Aktubinsk region). All of them obtained an appropriate directive along with the confirmation of arrival. It was impossible not to carry it out as everybody was a soldier of the Party.

The first Heads of Kostanay region, who are they? Levon Mirzoyan, the Secretary of Kazakh Regional Committee of RKP(b), considered Bakhitzhan Baydakov to hold a post of the Charman of Regional Executive Committee. Responsible party member Petr Pryanishnikov became a Head of Regional Administration of Saving Banks, Ervand Movsesov — Chief of the Propaganda and Agitation Section, Ivan Rostov — editor of «Stalin’s way» newspaper. Aktubinsk Regional Committee sent to the Kostanay Regional Committee of RKP(b) without indication of their posts just «for work» only two party workers. They were Trophim Leonov and Kenzhiguly Temirov.

New regional managers started formation of city and district structures, giving brief but high-capacity references, which were signed by Artavazd Saakyan, the first Secretary of Kostanay Regional Committee of RKP(b), to appointees. There is an example of such reference letter for Comrade Karpushin, the Secretary of Kostanay District Committee (City Committee in future): «Karpushin Sergey Yakovlevich, born in 1898, worker, party member from 1921, record of service — 10 years». It was marked that he fulfilled his duties «on a high ideological and political level», meanwhile thanks to his participation «the party work was significantly activated».

Take a good look at the faces on the 77-year-old photograph. All these people wee the founders of the city of Kostanay as a regional center, and future generations mustn’t forget their names. Perhaps, these people will be familiar to somebody…

Dmitry Legkiy, Doctor of Historical Sciences, Professor of A. Baitursynov Kostanay State University

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная История Казахстана Казахстан в составе Советского Союза Казахстан в период становления тоталитарной системы Первые чиновники г. Костаная

Первые чиновники г. Костаная

11 Октября 2013
110
0

46d4cb438f510ee4e6c24d1c321c2c0e.jpg

Как известно, статус областного центра Кустанай получил только в советское время – в 1936 году. Кто же стоял у истоков этого исторического события?

В бывшем партийном архиве сохранились уникальные характеристики на будущих секретарей и их заместителей в районах. В специальном деле значится, что оно было начато и окончено в один день – 16 сентября 1936 года. Большинство новых руководителей области и города к нам прибыли по направлению отдела Казкрайкома ВКП(б) и Актюбинского областного комитета компартии (именно от Актюбинской области отрезали Кустанайскую). Всем выдавалось соответствующее направление и к нему – подтверждение о прибытии. Не исполнить было нельзя – все были солдатами партии.

Кто же они, первые руководители Кустаная и области? Секретарь Казкрайкома ВКП(б) Левон Мирзоян видел на должности председателя облисполкома Бахитжана Байдакова. Ответственный партработник Петр Прянишников стал начальником облуправления сберкасс, Ерванд Мовсесов – завотделом пропаганды и агитации, Иван Ростов – редактором газеты «Сталинский путь»…Только двух партработников Актюбинский обком командировал в распоряжение Кустанайского обкома ВКП(б) без указания должности – «для работы». Это были Трофим Леонов и Кенжигулы Темиров.

Новые руководители области начинали формировать городские и районные структуры, давая назначенцам краткие, но ёмкие характеристики, которые подписывал первый секретарь Кустанайского обкома ВКП(б) Артавазд Саакян. Вот пример такой характеристики на секретаря Кустанайского райкома (будущего горкома) тов. Карпушина. «Карпушин Сергей Яковлевич, 1898 г.р., рабочий, член партии с 1921 г., стаж работы 10 лет». Отмечалось, что свои обязанности он выполняет «на достаточно высоком идейно-политическом уровне», причём при его участии «значительно оживлена партработа».

Всмотритесь в лица на снимке 77-летней давности. Все эти люди стояли у истоков создания города Кустаная как областного центра, и будущие поколения не должны забывать их имена. Возможно, кому-то эти люди покажутся знакомыми…

Дмитрий Легкий,  доктор исторических наук, профессор КГУ им. А.Байтурсынова

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь